Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:05 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AT HOLIDAY INN NEW ORLEANS AIRPORT Thia was the best stay ever. Keep up the good work! September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!!!! The Hotel staff was great!!! The overall service was AWESOME!!! September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff no complementary breakfast. otherwise i recommend. nice holiday inn. August 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky Floors and Traffic Noise This hotel is dated and needs a redo. The floors outside the elevators were sticky, and although I was on the 9th floor, the traffic noise was bothersome. However, the complimentary breakfast was mostly very good - with hot choices from the menu (waffles, eggs, omelets), etc. TSadly, the "fresh fruit" was not. August 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. He and my daughter loved the breakfast. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and rooms large enough for family of 5 Great stay at this Hotel. We were driving from Texas to Florida and it was a nice stop for relax. August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Metairie We booked the stay and cruise package at the hotel and left our vehicle there for the week that we were on a cruise out of New Orleans. Given that we did not have to pay for parking at the cruise port, this was a fairly good value. A couple of things that were REALLY good were the bed and the bedding - top-notch quality. The room was spacious, the internet excellent. A couple of not so good things: There were no toiletries in the bathroom - just one tiny bar of soap. We made do, no problem, but it was just odd for a holiday Inn. When we ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was barely mediocre, but they made up for that with breakfast the following day. The front desk staff was friendly and alert and they greeted everyone warmly August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Excellent service. The bathroom was a little cramped. Would have helped if it had been more spacious. Poor lighting in the rooms, (more lamps needed). August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service Stuffs are very friendly and attend to customer need. August 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Overall good value for money. I would recommend following improvements: 1. Increase the frequency of outbound and inbound airport shuttle; having only one shuttle every hour and having to call from airport and wait for 45 min-1hr is not what I expect when staying at an airport hotel. 2. The outside of the hotel is dated and has not been renovated, not what I expect from Holiday Inn. 3. The parking lot should have a fence to make it feel more secure, saw some elements moving around in the parking area that did not make me feel comfortable. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service unexpected stay, I was very suprise there were available room on a Saturday at a decent cost. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Bed and Great Service Overall, Excellent Experience at this Hotel. I always stay at this Hotel when I visit my Family in New Orleans and the West Bank. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great service everything was great at the hotel except the food and bar prices were a little expensive. enjoyed my sty and would stay again. the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. the friendliness of the staff was great . very clean hotel inside and out. thank you for a welcoming stay. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel was very nice and our room was a king on top floor, in the corner. our room had 4 windows and was very clean and quiet. We only had 2 complaints, 1 the rear parking area smelled of rotting garbage and 2 The bar prices are ridiculous. August 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just wanted to share Monday: three to five kids running up and down the hall. I called the front desk at 09:15 pm, 10:22pm, 11:40pm, and then again at 12:20. When I did make the 10:22 complaint to the front office from the room there was no answer. I tried several times to call the front desk; finally I went and spoke to the front desk in person to file complaint. After the midnight episode, requested another floor. Tuesday: 9:30pm, we could hear a hammer drill down hall where rooms were being renovated. The front desk operator was not aware of any remodeling work taking place at those hours. Wednesday: Had no coffee in room. Called front desk, they stated that they did not know where any coffee could be found. I mentioned that they could look in an unoccupied room. Showers, we had one towel between three adults. I asked room attendant down the hall for clean towels. Thursday: Ran very, very low on toilet paper. Room attendant provided toilet paper, she informed me that they had ran out the day before. Check out: During the room check out process, I encounter Tahana K., Director of Sales. She naturally asked about my stay to which I shared everything that is written above. She was very apologetic about the situation and asked what she could do in return for my hassle. I denied her offers several times, stating that I did share these experiences for that reason. She continued to insist, and this time I asked for two things. The first thing I asked for was to have my membership number included on the reservation that was omitted for some reason. The second thing I accepted from the director of sales was for additional membership points to be added to my card for the inconveniences encountered. Conclusion: It has been nine days since checking out of the hotel, my membership account still does not show any point from my stay. I called IHG customer service today, five minutes later the missing points have been added for hotel stay. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE An excellent stay at a great hotel that is close to August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Great staff that really showed they cared for the guest. The on-site restaurant was absolutely terrific. August 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I have never been so disappointed in a stay. The room was not clean, the bathroom was dirty, the bathroom floor was sticky and filmy, the front desk staff was rude. I will not stay here again August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Excellent Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a Family Reunion and had the time of my life. The hotel was excellent and the staff was phenomenal . The beds were Extremely comfortable and the cleaning staff were very efficient. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and overall nice atmosphere This hotel was in a great safe location near to everything (shops, restaurants, etc.). Check-in was very easy and the attendants were very hospitable. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food and service were fantastic. The room was very clean and very cool, which was especially important in July in south Louisiana. I would definitely consider this hotel the next time we visit New Orleans! July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The people, property, restaurant where all very nice. I was impressed on how the staff where friendly and helpful at all times. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great IHG Hotel and Location Very easy to access all of New Orleans, without the hassle of parking in an adjacent structure. Safe area and close to everything. Definitely worth staying there, and I do so each trip to NO. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice Holiday Inn This is a great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. We stayed last year and again this year. They let you park your car for a week and take you to the terminal and pick you up for free. They give you a free drink and breakfast the morning you leave. The staff is great and the room very nice. Beds comfortable and pillows very nice. If you want to go to New Orleans it's a short drive or you can call a cab as we did for about $22.00 each way. I think you will be happy with this Holiday Inn July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room much to small for someone in a wheelchair or walker or scooter , not able to move around the room safely July 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall, I had a good experience. There was some remodeling going on (flooring around the elevators). The dining room was short on staff, which made wait time for service a little longer than expected. However, the staff was very apologetic. Had breakfast at the establishment, which was pretty good; however, the bacon was over-cooked. For the few shortcomings, I have to admit that the friendly staff made up for it. They were very kind and attentive. Honestly, I would likely stay at the facility again if I were to return to the Metarie/New Orleans area. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great air conditioning for sleeping. Nice clean hotel with friendly staff and excellent customer service. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful My stay was quiet and peaceful. fire alarm went off while I was awake Thank God and not in middle of night. Will stay here again. July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Easy access to the French Quarter and nice local restaurants July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service We went down for the Essence Fest, we weren't able to get a room inside New Orleans and wasn't sure what to expect. We were just hoping it wasn't a complete dump. The room exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the King Suite and it was great. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. The staff was great and the location worked out perfect. We were only a few mins from all the action, but far enough away we weren't disturbed. July 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Fest Stay While the room is $100 more for this one weekend than when I stay other weekends, the location is only 5 miles from downtown. The room was quiet. Pool was fresh and clean. Parking is adequate and FREE. July 9, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>