Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The rooms were clean and comfortable .The staff was great . I would definitely stay there again. September 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great hotel staff in all my stay was good. the room was clean and comfortable. the road noise from outside was bothersome while tring to sleep. the service at breakfast needs improvment September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Staff is very friendly and helpful. Made me feel very much at home. September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful folks The staff was very friendly and accomomdating. The hotl lobby and restaurant was great; the food was terrific and the restaurant staff was just wonderful. The grounds were nice and pool really nice and old school in shape and design. The maids were very cheerful and had great spirit. thank you Holidy Inn. September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with the quality and service I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Westbank. I had a nice view of the city from my room, the bar and grill was very nice and the food is great, staff is friendly, and the rooms were very clean. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gretna Business Trips Excellent IHG property. I would recommend this property to my colleagues and friends for their next visit to the area. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent staff! Super location and the price is very good. The staff is extremely nice and helpful - I love staying there! August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk was on point! Everything in this hotel rolled like a well oiled machine. The crews on the front desk are always attentive and thorough. I thoroughly enjoy coming here when my business sends me to New Orleans. This is the hotel of choice for my peer group. August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The staff are very friendly. The biggest down side is no shuttle to the French Quarter-$20 cab each way makes it better value to stay across the river. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This was a great place to stay, very convenient to the cruise port.. I booked it over the internet. I was not sure it would be as good as it looked on line. But it exceeded my expectations. I also got to leave my car there while on the cruise!! I would stay there again! August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There for MEPS Spent the night here because my daughter was shipping off to Navy basic training. As upsetting as it was to be spending the last night with my 17 year old it was nice to be in a calm, comfortable hotel. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Great place and great customer service. When i got to the hotel the front desk was very well trained and respectful. August 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay it was an average hotel stay. Nothing to smile about. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Refreshing My recent stay at the hotel was for business purposes, but could have equally been on vacation. My overall experience was great. I stayed in a suite which was quite spacious and quiet. Linens were right at my fingertips. If you need to relax this is the place. As with any stay in a large city being aware of your surroundings goes without saying. While the parking is adjacent to the hotel it is open to the public, but it is well lit and plentiful. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It was great and very pleasurable! Like I explained earlier we held a all day meeting there with clients as well and the staff was great along with the food that was served. thanks again for a great stay! Blue August 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Location is a little inconvenient across the river, but you get a nice room at a reasonable price with free parking. It's worth the drive. August 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size rooms and great service The staff of the hotel were great and tried to help us with all our enquiries including booking tours and finding transport. Breakfast in the Restaurant was excellent and full of variety. Only down point for us was the ease of access to Public Transport.. In the survey it mentions a shuttle bus but we were not told that there was one. The cost of catching taxi's was the same as if we had gone into the city for the day and paid for parking. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Front desk Theresa and bar Theresa were outstanding! They really care about their guests. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is ok The hotel is located right place. You can take ferry to New Orleans. The staff are nice and helpful. When I needed ice, a gentleman helped me get ice from kitchen. The hotel is next to a highway, and there were some noise at night. August 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sore backs Food not good at all here could have used the green beans for tooth picks.(very HARD). Sofa sleeper not worth having in room floor more comfortable. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel staff were great the staff were great, the only issue was there were not enough washer and dryer to support the size of the hotel. August 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by road noise and poor housekeeping The room i was in was on the 9th floor overlooking highway 90. All i could hear all night was road noise. It was like the walls and windows were paper thin. Also i was there for two weeks and twice housekeeping didnt clean my room and after asking the manager about it i was told i had a do not disturb sign on my door, which was definitely not the case. Then when they did clean the room they moved my things around including toiletries such as my toothbrush. The only saving grace was the hospitality manager Mrs. Blackwell who did her best to make sure everything was fixed and I was satisfied. Its a shame that had to happen though. I definitely would not recommend this hotel for anything other than a quick stop for the night and even then i wouldnt expect a restful night August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was amazed how we were treated during our stay. The staff was wonderful, and overly helpful. I would especially like to mention Teresa the night manager, what a pleasure to work with.! August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Older hotel. Staff is tops. Rooms large. Older facilities. Only minor issue during times stayed, must always remind front desk each day to deliver USA paper to my door. Glad I stayed there the several times I have. Thanks. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and updated lobby The staff is very friendly and accommodating. If the carpet in the room would have been updated like the rest of the room it would have been perfect. However the carpet needed replacing very badly. That being said I would stay there again. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient locale The hotel was very nice inside, however, it could have a fresh refurbish on the oustsite. Staff was very friendly and it was a short drive to downtown NO. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stacie at the front desk was awesome. She went above and beyond to make us comfortabl . July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than what was expected I would recommend and have recommended this hotel for anyone, young, old, families. We had a very clean room, staff was great, then entire building as a whole was perfect. Self laundry was great to have. The pool area and pool was very clean. The resturant staff was exceptional as well. Great experience. July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Thanks Trenise for the great customer service! Pool hours are great and the breakfast for the price is good. Clean Hotel and rooms. Thanks July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BLESSED This was not the location referred, but what a blessing, to have had the opportunity to stay here. To the point we extended our stay one more day, Upon entering the building the smell was awesome with a relaxing smooth feeling, this smell was throughout wish I could of brought it home. I am now a rewards member so I will be looking forward to getting points. Shout out to the entire staff!!! July 13, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>