Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:06 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly People We were greeted very nicely. Check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. September 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SHUTTLE A shuttle back and forth to the quarter would make this place alot more attractive. September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff I enjoyed my stay here - all the staff members were focused on providing a pleasant stay. I will be staying here again. September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Dinner Food and Service in the Grill Exerlent As noted in Survey -New Manager and a few outstanding anchor ladies in the bar and grill are making a big difference ! I have been coming to this Hotel on Buisness for many years ! and have seen a difference recently. September 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Good Staff in Dinning area for breakfast and dinner. September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great staff I have stayed here before , always clean great food and drinks the staff really goes out of the way to make you feel as if you are at home. September 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN NEW ORLEANS OVER ALL MY STAY WAS GOOD THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE BATHROOM NOT BEING CLEANED AS IT SHOULD HAVE AND THE BREAKFAST WAS NOT SO GREAT. I FEEL WHOM EVER THE CHEF WAS THEY COULD HAVE NOT FRIED THE BACON SO HARD, THE SAUSAGES WERE TOO DARK AND INSTEAD OF POWDER EGGS REAL EGGS WOULD BE MORE SUFFICIENT. I ALSO DIDN'T CARE FOR THE FRENCH TOAST STICKS, THEY WERE COOKED TO HARD. HOPEFULLY NEXT TIME THE FOOD WILL BE MUCH BETTER BEING THAT I AM A BREAKFAST PERSON!!! September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn West Bank NOLA Hotel was above average. Complementary breakfast buffet was a big plus. Bed was confortable. Room was clean. Fitness center was pretty small and only had three pieces of equipment. Staff was pleasant. Location was not bad. I'd stay there again. September 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cruise hotel Close to port and many food options, comfortable with friendly staff. Restaurant was not too great but people were nice. Parked the car for the week and came back to find no issues at all would definitely recommend for cruisers! September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Wheel of fortune" Won $10.00 on wheel spin at check in. New experience-was fun. Have never seen this before. September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Perfect location and a reasonable price compared to those in the French Quarter. Location is only 4 miles to French Quarter. We able to drive there in 5 minutes. The location was clean and well maintained. The rooms were also clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable for me. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this location again when I visit NOLA again in the future. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The rooms were clean and comfortable .The staff was great . I would definitely stay there again. September 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great hotel staff in all my stay was good. the room was clean and comfortable. the road noise from outside was bothersome while tring to sleep. the service at breakfast needs improvment September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Staff is very friendly and helpful. Made me feel very much at home. September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful folks The staff was very friendly and accomomdating. The hotl lobby and restaurant was great; the food was terrific and the restaurant staff was just wonderful. The grounds were nice and pool really nice and old school in shape and design. The maids were very cheerful and had great spirit. thank you Holidy Inn. September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with the quality and service I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Westbank. I had a nice view of the city from my room, the bar and grill was very nice and the food is great, staff is friendly, and the rooms were very clean. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gretna Business Trips Excellent IHG property. I would recommend this property to my colleagues and friends for their next visit to the area. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent staff! Super location and the price is very good. The staff is extremely nice and helpful - I love staying there! August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk was on point! Everything in this hotel rolled like a well oiled machine. The crews on the front desk are always attentive and thorough. I thoroughly enjoy coming here when my business sends me to New Orleans. This is the hotel of choice for my peer group. August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The staff are very friendly. The biggest down side is no shuttle to the French Quarter-$20 cab each way makes it better value to stay across the river. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This was a great place to stay, very convenient to the cruise port.. I booked it over the internet. I was not sure it would be as good as it looked on line. But it exceeded my expectations. I also got to leave my car there while on the cruise!! I would stay there again! August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There for MEPS Spent the night here because my daughter was shipping off to Navy basic training. As upsetting as it was to be spending the last night with my 17 year old it was nice to be in a calm, comfortable hotel. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Great place and great customer service. When i got to the hotel the front desk was very well trained and respectful. August 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay it was an average hotel stay. Nothing to smile about. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Refreshing My recent stay at the hotel was for business purposes, but could have equally been on vacation. My overall experience was great. I stayed in a suite which was quite spacious and quiet. Linens were right at my fingertips. If you need to relax this is the place. As with any stay in a large city being aware of your surroundings goes without saying. While the parking is adjacent to the hotel it is open to the public, but it is well lit and plentiful. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It was great and very pleasurable! Like I explained earlier we held a all day meeting there with clients as well and the staff was great along with the food that was served. thanks again for a great stay! Blue August 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Location is a little inconvenient across the river, but you get a nice room at a reasonable price with free parking. It's worth the drive. August 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size rooms and great service The staff of the hotel were great and tried to help us with all our enquiries including booking tours and finding transport. Breakfast in the Restaurant was excellent and full of variety. Only down point for us was the ease of access to Public Transport.. In the survey it mentions a shuttle bus but we were not told that there was one. The cost of catching taxi's was the same as if we had gone into the city for the day and paid for parking. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Front desk Theresa and bar Theresa were outstanding! They really care about their guests. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is ok The hotel is located right place. You can take ferry to New Orleans. The staff are nice and helpful. When I needed ice, a gentleman helped me get ice from kitchen. The hotel is next to a highway, and there were some noise at night. August 6, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>