Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New Orleans

  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:25 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality Room was what was expected. Only complaint I had was the air conditioner was a little noisy. Had a somewhat loud rattle everytime it came on. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Although we only stayed one night, the visit was outstanding. Staff was friendly and the room clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel's restaurant was under renovation, the accommodations that they made to serve meals to guests was very efficient and we had a great breakfast. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Clean facility, conveniently located, safe parking August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room The restaurant was under construction, however, that did not change my opinion of the hotel overall. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The pool was clean and courtyard was attractive. My room overlooked the pool and the pool games could be heard(just turn up the TV, kids need to play). Great location(if you don't mind walking past Bourbon Street). Check-in and check-out was fast. I would stay there again. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Getaway Excellent locations. Helpful and friendly staff. Walking distance to everything. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We picked this hotel at the last minute after coming down with a bachelor party and checking into a slum of a place that was misrepresented. We had to book at the last minute near midnight and the staff was so accomodating and nice. And it was cheaper for us than the "house" the rest of our group rented!! It was close to everything in the French Quarter and Canal Street areas. No cabs needed for most places. The hotel was clean, concierge and desk help were terrific and it had a nice pool. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the French Quarter! August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Quaint I am from New Orleans, and I enjoyed the ambiance and location of the Hotel. The restaurant and bar were under renovation, but will be a nice addition. The location is great with being located only one block from Bourbon Street, but in a quieter area. I would recommend and plan to return. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 felt safe The restaurant was under renovation so food services were in a temporary location. It was fine and the staff was very nice. August 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value. The room was not real clean and staff wasn't real friendly. Hidden cost such as parking made it an expensive stay compared to other visits. August 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent great hotel i dont like having to type out reviews.... I answered all the questions! What else do you want from me!! August 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stay at this location during my southern states road trip. I got an upgrade room but the only inconvenient is that wifi signal in that corner of the property was poor to inexistent I advise front desk hoping they can reboot a transmitter or else but nothing Other than that all good, it was a short stay but staff were overall very nice The breakfast though was extremely expensive for what you get, so I suggest to walk around and go find better value and quality for your buck August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We were greeted by Roy and Robert as soon as we arrived. I found the staff to be excellent. The cleaning staff and the security at the hotel were excellent. My wife felt very safe here. This was convenient to everything. One street from Bourbon St. 2x2 blocks from the Sanger Theater. The hotel was very nice, we were very happy. We were in room 355, it was nice, clean and very comfortable. Now it doesn't have a microwave or a refrigerator, both would have been nice to have to be able to snack at night ect.... The view from the window was horrible, lol. You were looking straight at a wall of another building. If you looked extreme left or right you could then see a very little bit of the outside. My wife and I will stay here again, we will just ask not to be given this room if at all possible. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! This hotel exceeded our expectations! It is one block from Bourbon but on a quiet residential street. I would definitely stay here again. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valets were excellent The first people you meet, and really see, when arriving are the Valets. They were exceptionally helpful and curtious. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay while visiting New Orleans We recently stayed at the French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne and found it it be a quality facility. We loved the location and were able to walk to many of the city attractions. The balcony with our room was an excellent spot for morning coffee. August 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent Location This hotel is convientently located in the French Quarter, which was great for siteseeing. I wish the parking wasn't so steep ($35/day) and that they had a gym/exercise room. Also, there was no conditioner in the room. The staff was friendly upon our arrival and departure, and acknowledge my IHG membership. August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the French Quarter. Very impressed with the hotel. It was only a block from bourbon street. Super friendly staff too. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay had a great stay at this hotel. just 2 blocks from bourbon street. close enough to walk to all the fun and yet far enough from bourbon street to avoid the noise and people at night (if you wanted to). The staff was very friendly and helped us navigate the area and sights. it was an awesome stay. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! We loved our stay here! Good location. Great pillows! August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely,Clean, Comfortable We were very comfortable in our lovely room. It was perfectly clean. The check in and check out was smooth as silk. Anna was very helpful in guiding us to all the best area attractions. No complaints! August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge Overall experience was good. Air conditioning was not working properly. Rewards were not honored August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great atmosphere. Everything was wonderful except for the cost of valet service, which seemed excessive. The turtles were an unexpected delight. August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay Nice place. It was nice to have security at the front at all times. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Our room was very large. The pool and deck is small but is great, resort-like, with great plants and chairs. One block from Bourbon, couple from Canal, easy walk to all points in French Quarter and easy access to the streetcars. Some additional lighting on the front exterior would be nice. August 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location! The hotel was in a wonderful location. Just one street off of Bourbon Street and easily within walking distance to the French Market. The service was great by all personnel of the hotel. It was a great experience and I will certainly stay here next time I am in the New Orleans area. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a great location. The rooms were charming and so much more in the theme of the French Quarter. The staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations and activities. The pool was nice. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ... Hotel was great! Location was perfect! Loved the courtyard! Room was great. We had a king room and our kids had a double room. I loved their room, it had a brick wall. Staff was awesome! July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!!! Best place and value in the French Quarter!!! The staff was friendly and courteous, the rooms were nice with a beautiful view. The best part was the price and location!!! Within walking distance to many of the best parts of New Orleans, with the quiet, not expected in a bustling city like New Orleans. Great experience, can't wait to stay again!!! July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in NOLA The hotel was lovely, the staff was friendly, and the room exceeded my expectations for the price. My only complaint is the parking is very expensive. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect This place is perfect, except that all the rooms are not equal because of the make up of the hotel (it is made up of 3 old houses). I ordered a king room, but did not get a king room. The hotel designates room "size" on the size of the bed, not the room. So there was a kings size bed in the room, but it barely fit in the room. The desk was in a corner and you couldn't sit in it because dresser was at your back. The ceiling was about 7 feet high, me being 6'3" didn't help, and the bathroom was so small that me feet were almost sticking out of the door. This was compared to our friends room, who had 12 feet ceilings, floor to ceiling windows, a sitting chair and large bathroom. All was made right the next when they allowed us to move, but only after complaining so much. Which leads me to my next point, the staff was rather rude. We arrived late and was told that we could have gotten a military discount rate, said that we asked about it and was told that we had the best rate, to only be told that we were eligible but we couldn't get it because we already had a reservation. July 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, great location The best part about this hotel is the location, cost and staff. It is a block from the "party on Bourbon St", within feet of some of the world's best restaurants and yet it is quiet and relaxing after a full day (I recommend the pool area, which is beautiful day and night) and affordable compared to some of the boutique hotels. There is a lack of electrical outlets in the double queen room, so if you have mutliple devices it may be difficult to charge them all at once without unplugging some lights and the clock. Just ask the staff for anything - directions, recommendations, etc - they were great! July 21, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>