Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience When I first arrived I was greeted by Renee who was very welcoming, she truly went out of her way to welcome me as this was my first time to New Orleans. Great employee! The rooms decor and furnishing needs updated badly. Seems very outdated. The hotel lobby and pool area was very nice and up to date. I look forward to returning again! September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming with great location I was spending the night in New Orleans as the last night of a week-long business trip. I was catching an early flight out and wanted to walk around the French Quarter. I was greeted warmly by a friendly staff. I was able to check in early. My room was quite spacious, overlooking the pool. It was clean and everything was operational. While the hotel is old (hello, you're in the French Quarter) it has great architecture. The room was decorated to go along with that design. I loved the pool area/court yard. It was early afternoon and I sat by the pool for a while before venturing out. I think the location of this hotel is one of its best qualities. One block off of Bourbon Street and easy walking distance to most of the other attractions of the Quarter. I never feel completely comfortable anywhere venturing out alone, however, I didn't feel more uncomfortable at this location. Yes, there is a $35 parking fee. To me, it was worth it to be able to park my car for 24 hours while enjoying my stay. I marked 'Pillows' as a con - while I didn't like the pillows, I'm finding that this is a problem with the Holiday Inn chain, not JUST this location. If location at a reasonable price is your goal, I highly recommend this facility. September 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Exploring the French Quarter Great breakfast/room service, despite reviews I previously read. Staff was kind and courteous. The concierge service was invaluable (thanks, Alan)! Nice little quiet bar for a few afternoon cocktails, (thanks Darrell)! Great pool and balcony views. Bathrooms were a little small, but understandable when the history of the hotel is explained. Would recommend and stay here again. It was beneficial to have the Holiday Inn name, but the character of the hotel outweighed that by loads. Thanks to everyone who made our stay special! We love NOLA and Chateau Lemoyne! August 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty 30 in NOLA I had a fabulous time in New Orleans for my 30th. This hotel was able to offer us a very competitive rate since we booked 10 rooms and my friends and I were not disappointed! The rooms were great and comfy. The location was a plus! It was far enough from Bourbon so we would sleep comfortably without hearing the endless partying but close enough to walk and join the fun! Actually we walked everywhere without any problems! Great location, great room! You will not be disappointed. A cop on duty at all times. :) August 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chateau Lemoyne Thinks it's better than the Holiday Inn Chain As a typical french quarter hotel, this property is a historic property with lots to offer . . . but . . . . The wife and I are proud Platinum Elite Members of the IHG Rewards Club. Not that we need to be "recognized" as something special, but it would be nice to be afforded the benefits that other properties through out the world seem obligated to provide. I asked for an upgrade, if available, and the desk clerk, although very cordial, didn't seem to understand that I was authorized the upgrade, free of charge, due to my Club status. I reminded him of this, in front of his supervisor, and both reluctantly granted the upgrade. Then, my wife asked if they had the complimentary bags, customarily for greeting Platinum Elite members as a "thank you" for their loyalty. Both gentlemen at the desk, stated that their property didn't participate in this - the desk clerk, Nelton, looked at us as if to suggest we were already asking for too much. My wife and I felt very uncomfortable with this interaction. The rest of our stay and the property itself #location and such# were great. The room #a balcony suite, overlooking the courtyard and pool# had a living room area, small bathroom #very small# and bed room #king bed# with open floor plan. Nice room - more than enough for our one night stay. August 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great VALUE!! GREAT VALUE, SHORT WALK TO EVERYTHING, ROOM VERY LARGE, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN, POOL IS GREAT! WE STAYED 3 NIGHTS- 2 ADULTS, 4 COLLEGE AGE KIDS. WE HAVE STAYED IN NOLA MANY TIMES. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. LACKS THE LUXURY AND EXTRAS OF HIGH END HOTELS BUT FOR THE PRICE ITS A GREAT VALUE. August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place and convenient to everything downtown We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The 3rd floor was under renovation but we never heard any loud noises from it. Very convenient to anything dowtown. We will stay there again for sure. August 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The location is great! It's walking distance to Canal and Bourbon St. The rooms look nice and housekeeping was quick to clean the rooms. My last two stays in a Holiday Inn were not too good but this hotel made up for it. I definitely recommend staying here! August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! After driving for 2 days, we were ready for a great experience. Nelville and Britanny at the front desk were superb. Neville went beyond the call to make sure we received excellent care, information about the area, how to get places, the best way to travel, ect. Britanny was so nice and cheery and again went beyond her job for us, My husband had emergency surgury before we came, putting us 1 day behind. She helped us receive the credit for the room we paid for in advance. I highly recommend this hotel. Everyone we encountered there were very patient and helpful. We have travelled a lot and we don't often find such an overall great staff. Congratulations. August 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay My family and I spent 6 nights at this hotel and we were not at all disappointed. A an IHG member, they recognized my loyalty and were kind enough to upgrade us to a room with a balcony giving my daughter a place to smoke, although I wish she didn't but that's another matter. This meant she could step on the balcony and have her cigarette without having to literally walk outside of the hotel grounds. The staff was very nice and friendly and the concierge was very pleasant, easy to talk to and informative. The hotel is one block off Bourbon street accessible to all the goings on in the French quarter and just a couple of streets from Canal Street, given us another flavor of New Orleans. I highly recommend it and when in New Orleans again, I would stay at the Chateau Lymone. August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant location. I made reservations for a party of 12 and everyone agreed it was a great place .Staff was very friendly and hotel was extremely clean. August 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customers!!! This was are first time staying at The French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne!!I can only say good things about this Hotel!! We actually rented two rooms for the night one for us and one for my mother!! Both rooms were extremely Clean and the beds were very comfortable!! The staff was very friendly and we felt very Welcome!!I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a Great place to Stay in New Orleans and we look forward to staying their again next Summer!! August 9, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best, but close to Bourbon. We had a room with a private balcony which was okay, nothing spectacular. The room is small but comfortable. My biggest complaint is the electrical outlets in the room - there were none! One behind the bed which ran both lamps, one on the opposite which ran the TV, clock and lamp; and one on the other wall which ran 1 lamp. So you could only use 1 plug on the lamp and 1 on the wall.That is not near enough. It is 2 blocks from Bourbon and some great restaurants, so that is a big plus - but you will pay for it. Top dollar and I mean more than Vegas. And they will lock down about $100 a night on a secured deposit on your card. By the time you add up all they get you for, like parking, you are looking at $230 a night average. They were out of coffee every morning downstairs at breakfast. Pay top dollar then don't expect much - you will certainly won't get it. August 9, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by regretable selection Arriving late (about 11 pm), our driver pulled onto the curb by the door so as not to leave the safety of the car, we got our own bags. Our room, while comfortable enough, was much less than expected, in ill repair, with a view from the balcony of illicit activities in a very much less than desirable location. We did not feel safe leaving the premises and stayed the night opting to have no dinner at all. The desk staff and bellman were very understanding as we checked out the following morning and they personally assisted our transfer to another hotel. Unfortunately, the manager was not as accommodating and although we are quite sure he knew the details, and as it was his right to do so, we were refused a refund for any portion of our 4 unused night’s fees. We feel some sort of apologetic remittance or allowance was definitely in order. We travel quite a bit and have been less and less satisfied by the lack of correlation between individual facilities and the corporation, and the support from IHG. August 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and amazing service We had our wedding in the courtyard here and it was beyond beautiful! The staff was very helpful and courteous. They went above and beyond to make sure our weekend was special and beautiful. They were very accommodating and friendly to not only us but all of our guests as well. Also, not to mention, the location of this hotel is just a block over from Bourbon St., but surprisingly very quiet and calm. We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding weekend and the staff at the Chateau LeMoyne made our special day PERFECT!! Thank you so much! August 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY IN NEW ORLEANS I LOVED STAYING AT THE CHATEAU LE MOYNE IN NEW ORLEANS. LOCATION WAS PERFECT! VERY CLOSE TO BOURBON STREET AND FRENCH QUARTER AREA. I COULD WALK TO EVERYTHING. ONLY COMMENTS I HAVE IS THAT THERE WERE NOT ENOUGH LOUNGE CHAIRS BY THE POOL AND THE AIR CONDITION UNIT WAS VERY LOUD IN MY ROOM. ALSO, IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE FEE FOR PARKING WAS LOWER ($40 PER NIGHT WAS A LITTLE HIGH). July 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room My husband and i absolutely loved our experience! The staff was friendly and courteous and even took us on a tour of the hotel and filled us in on its history! Can't wait to go back, and this time executive suite! See ya all soon! July 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, ok room, no parking The hotel itself is very nice and elegant. The pool area is gorgeous and the lounge is nice. The location is perfect. Right off Bourbon Street, but a block away to avoid the noise. My only issues are the rooms are a little dated. Also the hotel advertised parking but it's only for valet which is $37 a day! A bad surprise. Good other than that. July 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet enjoyed our stay very much. The location was perfect. The room very clean and enjoyed the pool. The staff was always friendly and we found Alan very helpful suggesting places to dine. July 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This Holiday Inn located in the French Quarter was within walking distance to so many different places, restaurants, cultural activities, shopping and Bourbon Street! Plus the décor and moderate size of this hotel itself seemed to fit in with the New Orleans French theme with its courtyard balconies overlooking the swimming pool. The staff was extra helpful, too! July 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pic spent one night with my husband and 2 children in their 20's. Space was adequate, very quiet, courteous and informative staff, value was also competitive w/other area hotels. valet service made it very convenient, we arrived early, left our belongings in the car while siteseeing and came back, valet brought car around to unload in a timely manner and everything ran smoothly. definitely recommend July 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location We spent my birthday weekend here, and had a GREAT time! The location of the hotel was in walking distance to so much! The bar area and bartender were awesome as well as the front desk clerks! I would recommend this hotel to friends! July 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed in room. The public areas, i.e. lobby, lounge, restaurant and pool area were very nice and pleasing to the eye. However, the room was very disappointing. We had a king balcony side view. Looked nothing like the room we viewed on line. Balcony looked right into a vacant brick building with a lot of junk in windows looking down on us. The bed was quite comfortable. The sink area counter space was so small you had no room for any of your toiletries. Toilet paper holder was falling out of wall. All the finishes were very old and dated. Stepping off the elevator you had peeling wallpaper and worn carpets in hallways. On a positive note, the location was great and I would stay there again, but would hope to stay in a different part of the hotel, like the rooms in photos with antiques and nicer furnishings. All the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. July 19, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced budget rating booked King Room with balcony at a very high price. Room VERY basic, Balcony was shared with 3 other rooms! No fridge in room!! Toilet was so small you would not beleive. Breakfast in morning? There was none i arrived the breakfast room all that was available was weak coffee and not very fresh fruit juices. In my booking i paid for breakfast to be included! In any event was not a nice experience and i would not stay at hotel again. July 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of The Moment We had a Spur of the Moment trip to New Orleans after a trip to Baton Rougue. We were celebrating my husband getting a new job. We called and got an excelllent room rate and two blocks from Boubon Street. The Hotel and staff were absolutely wonderful. When we come back in August we will definitely be staying here again. The only complaint I had was is that the restrooms are very small. July 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very tucked away I enjoyed being one block from all the Bourbon Street action and it was across from the famous Deena's Restaurant. There are so many cultural shops on the street and the people were very kind in the neighborhood business. I enjoyed breakfast at Camellia Grill and I just had a wonderful time in this location. Kudos to New Orleans Chateau Lamoyne. July 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in French Quarter Very nice hotel--clean, comfortable and quiet even though just one street over from Bourbon Street. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. July 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and superb staff I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Every staff member was friendly and attentive offering assistance even before I needed to ask. Located one block off of Bourbon St convenient as could be. I have stayed before and will certainly stay again!! July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location Stayed for a weekend. Location is great and service was excellent. Was upgraded to the owner suite. Was the best stay I've had at any hotel in New Orleans. Didn't get the bartender's name but he was excellent as well. July 15, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not Recommend While the photos and website looks inviting and charming, this hotel is everything but. Room wreaked of smoke and first night had no hot water. Hotel corridors are less than inviting and elevators are old and slow. Not a star property in the French Quarter, albeit an acceptable value. If you are just looking for a place to crash that is affordable, this is the hotel for you. July 14, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>