Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Jip The hotel and pool were wonderful. The rate for the room was acceptable since it was in the French quarter but the parking was ridiculous. We stayed for two days. When we pulled up the valet came and asked if we were checking in and provided us a valet tag at that time when we said we were checking in. There were no list for prices for daily parking posted at valet podium nor did they mention how much it was. When we checked in at the front desk there again was no mention of the cost for valet parking. It wasn't till we got our final bill did I realize it was nearly $40 a day to have the valet park the car. A total of $80 dollars and a block and a half away was a light parking garage with cameras for $15 a day. I was less than please with the sleight of hand feeling there was with the parking. I certainly would have opted to save the $50 and parked in the garage if I was properly informed of the parking cost for a day. When I asked the front desk about it they said "yes sir that is how much parking cost here" and offered nothing more as a remedy. June 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I made my reservation 6 months in advance and did not get what was promised. Will not stay there again. June 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bare bones but nice staff For some reason I was upgraded to the Executive Suite. Unfortunately this was not as wonderful as it sounds. The "suite" was located in an isolated part of the property on the ground floor and there was only one small window. The bedroom/living room was very large but also very dark and the some of the bedding was threadbare as was the carpeting. The room had a very musty odor. The bathroom(s) were located a distance away and were not in good condition. The toilet was difficult to flush and when I arrived the shower drain was clogged and had to be fixed. The tile was cracked in many places and the whole decor was outdated, dark and heavy. There was no chain or security device inside the door, so being on the ground floor and somewhat isolated I had to put a chair under the lock in order to feel moderately secure. There bathroom amenities were virtually nonexistent aside from the usual soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. No shower cap, etc. There was no gift shop to buy water, etc. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is ideal. May 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge in room, expensive and muddled breakfast but great location. On arrival at 4 pm, we had to wait 30 minutes for the room to be ready, was offered a coffee while we waited which never materialized. When we finally accessed the room we found that the chair had sticky stain on it, the maid promptly changed the chair. We requested a fridge for the room, we thought this would be standard as all of the other Holiday Inns have had fridges, was told that they did not have enough to go around and priority was given to those who had to store medicines in a fridge. Breakfast was not included, was very expensive and also the service was muddled and very slow. All in all the location was great, just off the French Quarter so quiet yet no distance at all, and the room was lovely with a balcony to sit on in the evenings. May 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late room I arrived at the hotel early was greeted by the valet who was very nice. Went in to check in was told room was not ready which i could understand after all it was 12:30. I was told room would not be ready till 4:00 so we went and explored the area for awhile arrived back at hotel at 4:30 went to check in and again told my room was not available this time i wasnt very happy with that answer. It was after 5:00 till i finally was able to check into my room. Another issue i had is parking seemed very over priced. May 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Internet service I thought that charging to use the internet at this hotel was a really nasty thing to do to your guest's. That was a realy bad experence for me. The hotel is beautiful. I loved the balcony. May 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location The Holiday Inn is in the perfect location in the French Quarter. It is close enough to everything that you can walk, no car needed, but being a block or so from Bourbon Street, you do not hear the noise and can get a great nights sleep. Great restaurants and shopping all nearby. Eat your way through the town! April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for a quiet French Quarter hotel! We just returned from a three - night stay here and could have not have been more pleased.Had a lovely room overlooking the pool and courtyard and were within walking distance to all French Quarter attractions ,as well as within close proximity to streetcars for travel outside the area.Found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, just like the people of New Orleans themselves.Would definitely love to return here someday. April 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bucket List trip :) Wonderful experience. Staff very helpful and friendly. Invited us back for the beautiful Christmas time in New Orleans.. April 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and softest pillows ever We arrived in a group of five for a mini-vacation and had rooms with balconies. We had our coffee very morning on the balcony and did our people watching. There was a little street traffic noise but it was never enough to disturb anyone. The hotel was great and all of the staff made us feel very welcome. I would recommend staying at The French Quarter-Chateau Le Moyne. April 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by louisiana derby Stayed at the Holiday Inn while we attended the Louisiana Derby. It is extremely convenient and no car is necessary. A cab (reasonable fare) can take you anywhere. If you do drive a vehicle the valet fees are very high $35.00+. April 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel but.... I found your hotel to be very relaxing and the accommodations of the room were great, despite no fridge. The front desk staff were very nice. However, one of the security guards was outright mean and rude to me twice during my eight-day stay. I was once relaxing in the lobby and waiting for my party when he started to hassle me. Another time I was waiting for my shuttle. He was very unprofessional. He never said "please" or "thank you". If I had paid to stay at this hotel and not my company, I would have demanded a refund. April 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and best breakfast room server in town We stay in a lot of Holiday Inns and really enjoyed our stay at Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. The valets really went above and beyond and the servers in the restaurant were fantastic-- even taking time to bond with my superhero-loving son and preventing a toddler meltdown. Our room was fabulous and we loved the French Quarter location. My only caveat is that the bed by the window was a little uncomfortable. Still, we definitely plan to return! April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Meeting It was a great experience and better place to stay. The Hotel is very accesible to downtown New Orleans. The staff provided excellent customer service and guidelines on how to access historical landmarks. March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Every time when we returned to our room after a day of sightseeing, it was always immaculate. Beds were made up neatly and bathroom was cleaned nicely. Loved the inside courtyard. March 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Comfortable... We had a balcony double queen bed room looking out onto Dauphine St., the balcony is shared by two other rooms...making it feel less safe and secure. This hotel is in a great location but the rooms are less than sub-par. The decor is completely outdated and the room was dirty and dingy feeling. The bathroom was small and we had to nearly climb over the toilette to get in the shower! The pool is outdoors and was semi warm. The valet attendant was great! He was very friendly and helpful! The front desk staff were also nice. If I return to New Orleans I would not choose to stay here again. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the middle of everything! Wonderful staff, wonderful location! Great rooms! We really enjoyed our stay. Had our wedding here in the courtyard as well. I think we made the best choice by booking it here. Everything was done professionally and they catered to our every need, not to mention it was beautiful. We will stay here again! March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding French Quarter Choice My wife and I arrived at the hotel very early on a day where many people were checking in for a convention. Renee at the front desk was extremely polite, friendly and helpful, despite the long line of arriving guests. There was not a room available that met our request, but Renee was able to find an even better room and upgrade us. In addition the room was available immediately so we didn't have to wait four hours until official check-in time. She seemed to always be cheerful when we saw her at the front desk during our stay. Our suite was fantastic, with a view of the courtyard of this historic structure (built ~1845). We didn't have an opportunity to try out the pool, but the pool area was perfectly clean and well maintained. Everything in the hotel was absolutely clean and there were people cleaning the lobby, etc, frequently. Even though only one block off Bourbon Street, the hotel was quiet. The bar was also very nice and Eddie the bartender was helpful with local knowledge of places to dine, etc.. Dining room served standard HI fare. Service was quick and efficient. I can't remember our server's name from the day we ate breakfast at the hotel, but like every employee we encountered, she seemed to like working there. I highly recommend this hotel. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all My daughter's wedding was at the hotel everything turned out beautifully. We could not have been happier. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our guest enjoyed their stay at the hotel we liked the bar when we came in a night and the restaurant for breakfast. The hotel was in walking distance of everything in the french quarter. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 3 days in the French Quarter This hotel is walking distance to everything, 1 block to Bourbon St., 2-4 blocks to the major parade route, and about a half mile or so to the French Market. Our stay was great here. We did not eat or drink here since there is so much more that hotel food nearby, but I am sure they are good. The hotel was clean and QUIET even with everything that was going on outside. My check-in experience was excellent and would like to point out the desk clerk y the name of Anna who always had an answer for anything we asked. The only downside to the entire experience was that the price went up each night we were there, but understandable since it was Mardi Gras. I would stay here again. March 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and the staff was attentive to our needs. We could walk to Jackson Square and to the Paddleboat Cruise and even to an evening Mardi Gras parade. We ate at great restaurants all within walking distance. Our stay at Holiday Inn served us well and contributed to a wonderful visit to New Orleans. I would stay there again. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Very clean room and bath. Housekeeping did excelent job.All the staff warm and Friendly.Walking French Quarter very easy from Hotel.Didn't eat at hotel but had drink in small comfortable bar. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great location My husband and I have only wonderful things to say about our stay at this hotel. The location was great and your staff couldn't have been any nicer. We will definitely be staying here again. March 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Balcony Very Good Location. only 1 block from the famous Bourbon St. All staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Recomend the balcony room to view the 'goings on' in the street. Very Entertaining. February 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We had a fantastic stay, booked two rooms asked for adjoining rooms and actually got them!! Had a balcony room which was wonderful for morning coffee, and evening entertainment, watching the people walking down the road. It was Mardi Gras time after all! And it was close enough to walk everywhere and quite enough in the evening to not even know what was going on only one block away! Would definitely recommend to anyone and will be coming back! February 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it. Surprisingly Not a big fan of Holiday Inn but I like the NO property. It is way to easy to slay in a dump(done it before) boutique hotel. They run a clean facility and offer good service. Is it the best place? NOOO. But it is a very safe, clean hotel. Staff was nice also.I will stay again and again and again till things change. February 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Average Value We loved the location. Right in the French Quarter and everything within a few minutes walk. The staff are really friendly and did everything to make our stay pleasant. There are problems; the breakfast is so average and the inclusive breakfast option is so mean - 20 dollars - that its almost impossible to eat without incurring extras if there are two of you. They also got our order wrong twice but that may be a language problem!! If you have time, eat elsewhere such as Huck Finns where there is more of a buzz and some good food. The hotel was okay but it was a pricy option - overall an average experience - a shame because the staff are great and the location could not be bettered. February 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Three days in New Orleans. Although the lobby staff were helpful and welcoming, the expensive rooms I booked for myself and Daughter ( who flew in from her home in England ) were less than average. My bathroom toilet bowl was loose, as was the water tank which moved, rattling its lid when used ! Not a comfortable sitting experience. The room looked tired, the bed clothes inadequate for the freezing conditions that greeted our stay. Wind blowing through the closed balcony doors cooled the room too. The absence of available hot drinks ( after breakfast time ) in the lobby was a negative too in winter time. Not a place I would stay in again, sadly, an expensive poor value stay. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and very warm staff .. Offered me a late check for being a Priority Member February 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service The hotel is a little bit old, the room was big and clean. The staff was ok but not very helpful. didn't help to get a taxi. February 2, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>