Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:54 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & good value The room was well furnished & modern with adequate wall socket points for electrical appliances. WiFi access was good in my room but is variable in other rooms. Rooms were recently upgraded but the shower fittings were not well installed & may not last for long. Also as it is close to the hospital ER, a room facing away from the main street will be quieter in the evenings. I would recommend for conferences & short term stay. March 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My first visit to New Orleans, and I would stay here again. Conveniently located and has everything you need. Only negative - questionable room cleanliness, at least the part furthest from the door where I found coins and sweets on the floor, and a dirty sock lurking behind the curtain. Maybe the cord on the vacuum cleaner didn't reach that far? The biggest positive: the restaurant, especially the evening meals. My compliments to the unseen chef for some delightful meals, and thank you to Zalia, Troyanna, Jasmine and all the rest of the staff who made me feel welcome March 21, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WORST SERVICE EVER I have stayed in many hotels in my life because of work. I have never had such a horrible experience in a 4 star hotel as I did this past weekend at your hotel. Upon check in, my credit card was charged almost $1000.00. I made a reservation for 2 nights. I understand making sure the funds are there but the customer should be notified that this charge/hold will take place. I was not told and did not find out until the next morning when my card was declined after having breakfast. We dined in the Streetcar Restaurant because it was so late when i checked in to go out looking for supper. The food was overpriced, the servings of the food that was edible were child size. My dinner was crab stuffed shrimp with parmesan risotto. The shrimp were the size of the tip of my pinky, the crab stuffing smelled very fowl, and the risotto was crunchy. The appetizer that was served was so small it was ridiculous. The waitress was fairly new and when she told the manager about my very valid complaint, he said ever so loudly "where is this food? I want to see for myself". The fact that I complained about the quality of the food should have gotten the manager to at least come to my table. Instead he made the new waitress who was very uncomfortable ask me if I wanted something else. No I did not want another thing except the check so i could leave as fast as I arrived. I have a problem with the $29 parking fee. The hotel charge is high enough and then you are going to charge for parking without a valet. Upon check out via the slip under my door, my receipt showed a credit put back on my card for the overcharge that was described a incidental charges. My account showed the credit was not there. I went to the lobby and the attendant did not know why my bill was the way it was. I was told the money would be back on my card in a few hours. It took until today. The lack of communication made my funds for my trip very messed up. I could have stayed at a cheaper hotel but I wanted to stay as close to the Superdome as possible because that is where i was working for the weekend. Needless to say I was very disappointed in my stay. For future patrons please work on communication during the reservation process so that they can make arrangements to have expendable funds that your staff can incidentally take away from them. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The hotle staff was helpfull and friendly. We stayed for a week while working and all of our request and needs were meet by the great staff at the hotle. A nice place to stay. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mardi gras was worried about sleeping as the single pane glass speaks for itself! But a kind lady gave me earplugs out of the exec office upon check in and they worked out great!!! Very nicely renovated, was pleased with this location:) Ontario, Canada March 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was a great location. Within walking distance of all the spots we wanted to see. And the comfort level was amazing! This is the place to stay in NOLA. March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the holiday inn Stayed here for a few days leading up to Fat Tuesday. It was a great decision! I booked two rooms and asked if they could be as close as possible - they were right next to each other! You don't usually get that at other hotels! It was also at quite a steal. The walk to parades was not bad at all. Beds were unbelievably comfortable. You also got a variety of pillows to choose from! The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Special shout out to Oswald! He was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks so much for a great stay! I hope to return to NOLA and stay at the holiday inn again! March 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay! We loved our room and the staff were very friendly,nice and accomodating. The housekeeping staff were all great! March 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all good. Good location, friendly staff, clean, parking, good room, good view with balcony. Walk to Superdome or Arena, short cab ride to the french quarter. No complaints whatsoever. I highly recommend. February 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff experience Arrived a bit early and tried to check in. Was told the room was not ready. I have stayed at a holiday inn 100s of times and probably have as may points as anyone out there. Anyway they were giving rooms to others. I complained to the manager and was told they didn't have us a room. Later that night, they brought us a bottle of wine thinking that would fix it. February 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in a comfortable environment The atmosphere at the Holiday Inn was friendly and warm with a staff that was attentive and polite. We stayed a week and was comfortable and content with the facility and amenities. February 26, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE NOISE NOISE When we checked in I was impressed with the hotel. The man at the front desk gave us a room at the end of the hall, which i originally appreciated, as such a location is usually quiet. However when I was awakened the next morning I realized we had been located next to a demolition project, as the neighbouring building was being torn down. Of all of the rooms in the hotel, we could not have been located closer to the demolition site. To say locating us there was inconsiderate would be an understatement. The noise was particularly annoying on the 2nd day of our two night stay, as we had intended to sleep in in preparation for our long flights back to British Columbia. Frankly this spoiled the end of our trip. As far as dining goes, while a waitress was passing our table with a tray of drinks and plates that she had just cleared from a neighbouring table, the waitress spilled water all over our table and my wife. She apologized and continued on. A few seconds later she came back and took to soaked menus away and left again leaving my wife sitting in a puddle and wet. She never returned. Her supervisor subsequently offered us free drinks and desert. It is my impression that the waitress is new and was in training. I would not bring this incident up but for my anger at being sent to a room directly opposite a demolition site. I wish to stress the fact that the noise from the site was so loud that it could not only be heard through the patio door but actually went through the walls of our bathroom February 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truth excellent - excellent - excellent - awesome. My wife and I will be staying at this hotel in the future. We loved everything about our experience. February 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had a great stay the night before we left on a cruise. Left our car in there nice private in doors parking lot free with stay. Had a great breakfast the morning of the cruise and they evan had a shuttle that day that we got a ride to the boat free got a cab back to the car for $15.00. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions with a smile rooms where clean and nice. February 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night before our cruise. We stayed the night here before our cruise left out. We did use the park and cruise package. This was a big benefit so that we wouldn't have to park our cars at the terminal. The only draw back was the noise from all the emergency vehicles. The hotel is a short walk from Bourbon street. We took a taxi back and was very pleased. When we returned from the cruise it only cost us $14+tip to get back to the hotel. Overall I would definitely use Holiday Inn again if we came to New Orleans. February 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accessible accomodations We mostly chose this hotel because of its proximity to the French Quarter, and because we could use our credit card points for our stay. We weren't disappointed. It was a really convenient location, and the hotel was very nice. The room was large, and it was convenient to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The bed was very comfortable, and the balcony overlooking the city was a nice touch. The view wasn't the best, but we were out and about walking most of the time anyway, so that didn't matter too much. The walk to the French Quarter only takes about 10 minutes or so. The walk along Canal Street was nice in the morning. It was worth it to us to save some money and stay outside, but near the Quarter. Wish the weather had been warmer, would have loved to use the rooftop pool. February 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was modern big and clean. Staff was prompt and courteous. February 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable room. The staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean with comfortable bedding and fast working Wifi. The value was definitely worth it. February 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend I gave the hotel 5 stars due to the newly renovated rooms and cleanliness. Price was the best value as some of my friends stayed at other hotels that were $50 higher but not nearly as nice. Staff was helpful for directions and eating destinations. Walking to Bourbon was a short 10 min walk. Would stay here again! February 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected $29 Parking Fee Was not made aware of parking FEE of $29 when reservation was made. have staye there before and not been charged parking. IF you are going to charge $29 to park, at least do like other Holiday Inn Express Locations, and give me a bottled water and a cookie! February 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by marathon weekend We were there for the Rock and Roll marathon as were many of the other guests we saw that morning. The staff was extremely courteous, offering to store bags, wishing us luck, taking our pictures, etc...The entire facility was clean and comfortable. February 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff I always try to stay here when I go to New Orleans because of the location as well as the shape of the property. I have no complaints. My wife and kids look forward to it every time... February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Hotel & Great Staff This hotel has a fun and funky decor and the staff could not be friendlier. I would highly recommend this place to anyone in the area. January 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room and great friendly service I have been staying in this hotel for a long time every time I come to New Orleans. The location is great but the reason that brings me back is the friendly staff and clean comfy atmosphere. The restaurant food service is great although menu could use some change. The staff will go out of their way to help you in any way possible making your business or pleasure trips more headache free. I will be back soon. January 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location Our room was very comfortable. The location to the French Quarter was within walking distance and our taxi ride to the Cruise ship was close. I thought with the price you paid for the room and park, that they could of shuttled you to the ship. January 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Stay I have stayed here probably 15 times over the last 10 years. It is rather expensive. It is also a very nice place to stay. The front desk people are superb. It is quite close to AMTRAK but you don't want to walk it. I do miss the downtown shuttle. The cruise parking package more than makes up for the cost . All in all you cannot go wrong here. January 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff It was really nice to come down for breakfast and be greeted by those at the front desk and by the staff in the dining room...i enjoyed the simple and small breakfast of fresh fruit, scrambled egg and English muffin...at a reasonable price...and with a thermos of coffee. January 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect information given by Holiday Inn made stay disappointing We checked in late (after 11PM) and when we went to our room it was 55 degrees F. It took an hour to warm up the room. At midnight, I still had my boots on to keep me warm. When I initially called Holiday Inn to book our room, I asked why it was cheaper for us to book online than what we were being quoted over the phone in spite of our university discount. I was told that it was because they were giving us an executive room which is bigger and it includes free breakfast and a cocktail reception at night. The next day, day, we were expecting free breakfast and cocktail reception at the executive floor in the evening but apparently the Superdome Holiday Inn do not offer either one. I talked to the receptionist to express our disappointment but all she could say is she would mention it to the manager. We did not get an apology from the manager or any mention of it even when we checked out. We stayed for 3 nights, plenty of time for the manager to apologize but nothing. January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Restaurant and bar provided great service and very clean, also King bed was the best! January 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional We (two adults and 3 boys) had the pleasure of stay at this location after driving 12 hours. The staff was nothing less than exceptional. They were knowledgeable about locations to eat, they were articulate, answered all questions quickly, and even suggested how to spend less money. Thank you for asking for feedback. January 10, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>