Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean rooms, great service The location of the hotel was within blocks of my venue. Rooms were clean, quiet, and housekeeping provided great service. Parking was good, we were able to come and go as we pleased with no parking problems. The only thing that the hotel could improve on is providing fresh face towels daily. They ran out on my second day there, but housekeeping did the best she could with what she had. July 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4th july experience Overall I enjoyed my stay, the staff was excellent!!! The food in the hotel restaurant was outstanding. My only concern is the amount of noise you can hear from the hallways and the rooms next door...... July 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel was in a great location for events at the superdome. We stayed for the essence festival. The staff was wonderful, courteous and helpful. I really liked that a microwave and fridge were available. July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Very clean room. The staff is very nice and have a good attitude . The breakfast is very good. I enjoyed the stay. July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and friendly The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was very good enjoyed the stay. July 10, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THINK TWICE I stayed at this facility during the Essence Festival 4-8 July 2013. The hotel comfort is relatively great. However, I placed an order with room service on 5 July 2013 and either the person whom I place my order with or the deliverer utilized my card to pay a cable bill! Luckily I tracked this during my stay and filed the appropriate reports. The hotel manager did not seem helpful at all; I had to call the corporate office! This incident alone makes me feel unsafe about staying here or any other Holiday affiliated hotels! Also, I asked the housekeeper to change the linen. She fired back, "Do you want me to change it or leave it in here for you to change?" Umm, no how about you change it since its apart of your duties! July 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2013 Stay - Good hotel, Bad Restaurant Wait Staff The location of the hotel is prime for individuals needing to access the Tulane University Medical Center (as I did) or the Central Business District (CBD). The French Quarter is a short walk away - thus not an issue. Added benefit as the hotel is not crammed into a small area or deal with the commotions of Bourbon Street. The price was perfect for the room quality and hotel amenities. The pool is on the 8th floor and overlooks the CBD. Unfortunately some relics of Katrina remain adjacent - are gutted and unsightly. The trolley runs directly in front of the hotel. The interstate is near-by, but not that near that you can hear the traffic. The room was updated as best as possible, but the bathroom was odd. The toilet seat would not stay up - and the flush lever required some getting use to. Although the supply of USA Today papers was always exhausted the hotel staff would find one in a different area and bring to me. The only true aggravation I had about stay was the morning restaurant service. The food selection from the menu and buffet were good, but the wait staff left something to be desired. Each day I would eat there I ordered from the menu that would include a juice beverage - and each day I would have to get the bill corrected. It got to the point I took pictures with my iPhone of the invoice and menu description and posted to hotel review websites. After three consecutive events getting the invoice corrected I opted to eat elsewhere. I even had one waitress tell me the juice had to be OJ and not Apple Juice and pointed to he menu to resolve. If you skip the morning breakfast, this is a decent hotel to visit and accommodate a stay in NOLA without breaking the bank. July 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and view. rested very comfortable. First trip to New Orleans. Experience was made more enjoyable due to the helpfulness and courteous staff of your hotel. I intend to return again and I will most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Superdome!. Thanks to all for making my first visit an memorable one! June 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room appearance nice. The only negative was the loud air conditioner. Also, the lobby needs to be expanded. When big crowds come in, space & elevators were jammed. June 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms! We stayed for 2 days. They were doing some construction on the building and filming a movie near by but our stay was still nice. Great location with only a short drive to the french quarter. They also have a trolley bus that you can take. The rooms were great and newly decorated. Beds were very comfortable including the roll away bed. The pool was very nice. The laundry machines were small but served it's purpose for small loads. I would recommend this hotel if visiting the area. June 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience in New Orleans Good location. Good value for the price. Comfortable bed. Clean rooms. Bath and body bath products were a nice touch. June 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Hotel is pretty good with a reasonable price. The only catch is the parking fee which is way too much. June 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Staff Great stay; loved the staff; great parking; close to trolley June 12, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service Comfy bed. But they need airport shuttle! Will cost you 80.00$ round trip. June 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for NOLA I prefer Holiday Inn Express, and the Downtown NOLA/Superdome is very possibly the best stay I've experienced. Friendly, helpful staff, excellent room accommodations, solid wifi, Good and moderately priced restaurant. Trolley stops right out front, and the French Quarter is about a fifteen minute walk away. June 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent stay Stayed here several years ago & had a very pleasant stay; decision was quite easy as to where we were going to stay on this visit; would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone wanting comfortable room, excellent & courteous staff, & wonderful bar & food service--pool very nice also! Thank you! June 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed prior and after a cruise. During a very busy time frame, the hotel staff stayed positive and was very helpful with all of the guest. May 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay The room was a good value, the pool is a huge advantage. We were not very happy with the restaurant. Great location for us. May 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bar, food, and staff for NOLA I highly suggest that you visit the bar and restaurant off the lobby. The breakfast was excellent. Received breakfast buffet comps for Platinum status. There wasn't a buffet, so I ordered from the menu, and they honored the comps. This could be a bait and switch situation at lesser hotels. They were true to their rewards and I appreciated this. It is a short walk from Bourbon St. The area can get semi-sketchy at night. That old saying, don't go north of Rampart, still holds. This hotel is on the border of an experience that may be a little too exciting. Be alert while walking. It is NEW ORLEANS. A cab or trolley is at your doorstep. I highly recommend this hotel for NOLA stays. Great atmosphere and staff. May 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by group of twenty people and everything was great!!! The staff and service was very helpful. There were twenty people in our group. We had went on a cruise so the location was great for that many people to do what every they wanted. Lots to see within walking distance or take the trolley. But be careful walking alone at night (just like in any big city). We did eat in the hotel because some because there were a lack of restaurants close by and the food was good. The pool was very nice also. May 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 new upgrades are awesome we almost always stay at the holiday Inn during Jazzfest. This year we were more than pleased with the renovations that have taken place in the rooms and the elevators (although I do miss the tacky player piano and the music in the elevator). We did not get a chance to take advantage of the gym or the diningroom. The bedroom was beautifully redone, with good lighting and individual mini lights on the headboards for those who want to read late. There is a fridge and microwave in each room as well. Easy , safe walk to the quarter, and secured parking for our rental car. Will be back again next year. BTW: if you book thru a website other than Holiday inn, they do NOT recognize your priority membership! May 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration We chose this hotel to stay with 20 other guests for birthday celebration. The staff was exceptional and the rooms are well-appointed and clean. May 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, great room This is a wonderful hotel. All the people are nice. Each room has a fridge and microwave and a grocery store is 2 streetcar stops away. There is a full PC for guests to use. The breakfast is wonderful every day. I stayed here for Jazz Fest. The bus stop is 2.5 blocks away - an easy walk. May 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great at this hotel. Good room with a view over the city. The room was clean and comfortable. It has a great location not far from Bourbon street. The breakfast buffé was very good. Will rekommend it too other travelers. Will stay here again When we come back to New Orleans. May 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Final Four Weekend I stayed at this property during the 2013 Women's final four. It was booked full and although it was full I could not have had any better service. The gentleman at check in was very nice. The hairdryer in our room did not work and someone from maintenance came up right away. The room and bed were both very comfortable. Check out was easy and convenient and the hotel was conveniently to New Orleans arena and the super dome. May 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was very nice .Just refurbish and the rooms and hotel it self is very clean Nice comfortable beds and most of all it is smoke free in the whole hotel. You do not smell smoke at all coming out of the vents. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice hotel to stay at. April 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay We stayed at this location for 3nts. It was a short walk to Bourbon street. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for dinner 1 night. Excellent food and we had a really great waitress that gave us info on where to go and what to eat locally. Staff was very excellent. Would recommend again. April 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome visit I stayed for 4 days and was very please with all aspects of my stay. April 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This hotel was in a good location for both the conference I was attending and also for walking to see Bourbon Street. My only frustration was the fact that the wi-fi was spotty. Sometimes it worked just fine and sometimes it was very slow. I would really like to know that is fixed. Otherwise, the room was quite nice and comfortable. Concierge was especially helpful. Breakfast was good. Staff were all friendly. It was my first time to New Orleans so I can not compare it to other hotels, but to me, it seemed like a good value in that market. April 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Baby is it cold You certainly like your air conditioning. Everywhere in the hotel was uncomfortably cold--couldn't wait to go outside to get warm. Shouldn't have to wear a coat to eat in the dining room April 17, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>