Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:12 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location My experience was amazing! I stayed at the hotel near the superdome in New Orleans. We parked at the hotel then walked to football game. Later we decided to go out for some fun. It was a short five minute walk to Bourbon street....when we woke up with a hangover, the breakfast buffet turned out to be the perfect cure!!! Thanks guys. I had a great weekend!!! August 20, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns Considering ongoing football game (NFL preseason Game) croud the hotel staff maintained professionalism and that made the welcome that much smoother. I think one more person at the reception desk during pick hour(s) could make it faster and even more of a smooth welcome to the hotel. I had a few issues that were quickly fixed, but those concern could have become a very big issue (did happened) assigned my room to someone else with our stuff already in the room and had me checking out when we were staying an additional night. August 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessible to Superdome! Very convenient--our room even had a working balcony! August 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Stay For The Most Part! While in New Orleans for a two night stay, I enjoyed the beautiful décor of this hotel. Recently remodeled, parking was great, the bar and its lighting was mood setting, and the guest services was great. Only one complaint, which was not of the fault of the hotel... too much construction noise from a beeping tractor all night long. I informed the front desk and they immediately offered me another room on the other side of hotel. I give this hotel 4 stars.... if asked, my answer would be YES!! Great place to stay!! TP from Houston, Texas August 15, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lied to about parking and availability of free breakfast although our room was nice and the location was right on bus or trolley lines to downtown we were repeatedly given wrong information regarding parking and meals. We spoke directly to hotel staff on 3 occasions prior to our arrival and were told price of parking was inciuded with our room rate and were also told that there was a complimentary continental breakfast available. On arrival we found parking was an additional $24 plus taxes (total $26.88 for one night). This was more than the parking would have been for our less than 24hr stay had we just driven into the parking with no hotel stay. There was also a continental breakfast available only for an additional charge. Desk staff were rude on the evening and night shifts although the day staff were friendly. I would not recommend staying here unless you are comfortable with being given false and misleading information as to what is included in your room rate August 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed but noisy a/c This is my first call hotel when I travel to NOLA. I've stayed here hundreds of nights in last 25 years, and the staff has always been the best! The remodel rooms and beds are also great and comfortable, but the AC units in some rooms are very noisy - in my last room the ac was so cold, when on you froze and was very loud, when kicked off it was too hot. The new bathroom tub has also come unglued and was popping up as you stepped on it. So this particular night was one of the worst I have encountered at this property, I am sure they will make upgrades to correct these problems! August 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad A/C unit/Otherwise very worth the visit and $$ Everything about this older but renovated hotel was great except a maintenance issue. The A/C made a very loud whining noise all night and I didn't get much sleep and I certainly wasn't getting up and calling maintenance in the middle of the night. We were there for the Saints game and didn't get back in the room until late that night so I didn't know about it. I have stayed there before and will stay there again this coming Friday for another game. August 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The holiday Inn was a great place for us to stay in June. I loved how clean everything was and how great the staff is. Perfect location for us as we had our 2 year old with us. It was away from all the commotion at night but walking distance for us during the day. We had an amazing time in New Orleans and we hope to come back soon. When we do we will be staying with the holiday inn crew again! August 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service The service received from the staff was excellent. They were professional, polite, and very helpful. They made my stay extra special. August 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay When traveling with three children ages 7 and under we have learned that it can prove to be difficult. This Holiday Inn took away all the difficulties and replaced them with a wonderful experience. The amenities such as the laundry and parking are perfectly suited for us. The room was very clean and spacious; and the rooftop pool was also a bonus :) The employees there are extraordinary and went out of their way to say hello and chat with not only us but our kids as well. The restaurant food could use some improvement but we chose it because the kids, since they were under 12, were supposed to eat for free. We ended up getting charged for one of their meals but did not worry about getting it corrected because we were so pleased with everything else. This is an exceptional place and will be our only choice when staying in New Orleans. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Family Reunion My time there was very relaxing and the staff was also very helpful with their suggestion. August 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst stay in recent memory This stay is one I won't soon forget. First of all the parking cost was a very expensive and unnecessary addition to my bill. As a registered paying guest, parking should have been free. I also endured three nights with an A/C unit that had a sound akin to a diesel engine and it severely disrupted my sleep. The bathroom water pressure was less than adequate. A thick spider web (meaning it had been there a while) was clearly visible between the top of the curtains and the wall and to top it off, I was visited by a huge beetle hiding near my luggage on the day of departure. Long story short, I have expectations for my chosen lodging locations and I know for a fact, that I won't return to this location ever again. August 4, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and overall value Just overall poor. Customer service was horrible, food and service was not good and room was below average. August 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and confortable room The room was really confortable and clean, i like the the room with fridge . The location is very good. The only thing i didnt like was the air condition: windows were dirty. August 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest of the Day! I had an amazing experience I have been using IGH for many years especially Holiday Inn When I arrived I was welcome with a warm welcome and to my surprise I was given a gift bag with treats and a letter stating I am the Guest of the Day I was coming from CA had a booking already made with Crown Plaza which I tried to change as I needed to spend more days in CA to finish with doctor but the Crown Plaza Customer Service Agent I talked to on the phone told me that I can't change or cancel my reservation even when I had explained that I had to because of doctor's appointment she said oh we can't help you I told her I am a member of IGH and should be given consideration after many years of using this Hotel Group and never ask for anything. Confused depressed and upset the surprise from Holiday Inn really brought a smile to my face and made my day to know that I am appreciated and honored is awesome I am a very Happy Guest July 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff check in After arrival at the hotel, I was greeted by a member of the staff. She was attempting to accommodate three guests and another staff member simultaneously. This was unacceptable, as a Priority Club member I expected the staff to be more attentive, courteous and informative. The lounge closed at 10:30 pm I was not pleased with this policy. July 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators and Restraunt I have stayed in this hotel around 5-6 times this year. My last stay I was really disapointed.... My stay was for five nights. The bar is closed down so they have a lounge in the back where the service is really slow.... The worse part of the whole stay for me was the elevators. There is only 4 elevators in the whole hotel and half the time some were down for maintance. It took 10 minutes one of the times to get an elevator to the 17th floor to go down to the parking garage. Also one of the days I asked for towels and they never came to the room.... I really did feel this time around I did not get the service I am use to getting for being a Priority Gold member. July 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking ceiling in bathroom, slow check in, air leaking ceiling in bathroom woke me up during the night,slow check in staff members attending 1 check-in (All staff) waited and waited, I asked staff to continue with my check-in before waiting on someone else and construction was eyesore July 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean rooms, great service The location of the hotel was within blocks of my venue. Rooms were clean, quiet, and housekeeping provided great service. Parking was good, we were able to come and go as we pleased with no parking problems. The only thing that the hotel could improve on is providing fresh face towels daily. They ran out on my second day there, but housekeeping did the best she could with what she had. July 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4th july experience Overall I enjoyed my stay, the staff was excellent!!! The food in the hotel restaurant was outstanding. My only concern is the amount of noise you can hear from the hallways and the rooms next door...... July 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel was in a great location for events at the superdome. We stayed for the essence festival. The staff was wonderful, courteous and helpful. I really liked that a microwave and fridge were available. July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Very clean room. The staff is very nice and have a good attitude . The breakfast is very good. I enjoyed the stay. July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and friendly The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was very good enjoyed the stay. July 10, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THINK TWICE I stayed at this facility during the Essence Festival 4-8 July 2013. The hotel comfort is relatively great. However, I placed an order with room service on 5 July 2013 and either the person whom I place my order with or the deliverer utilized my card to pay a cable bill! Luckily I tracked this during my stay and filed the appropriate reports. The hotel manager did not seem helpful at all; I had to call the corporate office! This incident alone makes me feel unsafe about staying here or any other Holiday affiliated hotels! Also, I asked the housekeeper to change the linen. She fired back, "Do you want me to change it or leave it in here for you to change?" Umm, no how about you change it since its apart of your duties! July 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2013 Stay - Good hotel, Bad Restaurant Wait Staff The location of the hotel is prime for individuals needing to access the Tulane University Medical Center (as I did) or the Central Business District (CBD). The French Quarter is a short walk away - thus not an issue. Added benefit as the hotel is not crammed into a small area or deal with the commotions of Bourbon Street. The price was perfect for the room quality and hotel amenities. The pool is on the 8th floor and overlooks the CBD. Unfortunately some relics of Katrina remain adjacent - are gutted and unsightly. The trolley runs directly in front of the hotel. The interstate is near-by, but not that near that you can hear the traffic. The room was updated as best as possible, but the bathroom was odd. The toilet seat would not stay up - and the flush lever required some getting use to. Although the supply of USA Today papers was always exhausted the hotel staff would find one in a different area and bring to me. The only true aggravation I had about stay was the morning restaurant service. The food selection from the menu and buffet were good, but the wait staff left something to be desired. Each day I would eat there I ordered from the menu that would include a juice beverage - and each day I would have to get the bill corrected. It got to the point I took pictures with my iPhone of the invoice and menu description and posted to hotel review websites. After three consecutive events getting the invoice corrected I opted to eat elsewhere. I even had one waitress tell me the juice had to be OJ and not Apple Juice and pointed to he menu to resolve. If you skip the morning breakfast, this is a decent hotel to visit and accommodate a stay in NOLA without breaking the bank. July 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and view. rested very comfortable. First trip to New Orleans. Experience was made more enjoyable due to the helpfulness and courteous staff of your hotel. I intend to return again and I will most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Superdome!. Thanks to all for making my first visit an memorable one! June 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room appearance nice. The only negative was the loud air conditioner. Also, the lobby needs to be expanded. When big crowds come in, space & elevators were jammed. June 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms! We stayed for 2 days. They were doing some construction on the building and filming a movie near by but our stay was still nice. Great location with only a short drive to the french quarter. They also have a trolley bus that you can take. The rooms were great and newly decorated. Beds were very comfortable including the roll away bed. The pool was very nice. The laundry machines were small but served it's purpose for small loads. I would recommend this hotel if visiting the area. June 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience in New Orleans Good location. Good value for the price. Comfortable bed. Clean rooms. Bath and body bath products were a nice touch. June 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Hotel is pretty good with a reasonable price. The only catch is the parking fee which is way too much. June 17, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>