Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New Orleans

WELCOME TO

New Orleans

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Michael Beninate
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Clothing

Summer in New Orleans can be very hot and humid. We suggest light colored clothes, comfortable shoes and rain gear for those cooling afternoon thundershowers.
CONTEMPORARY LUXURY HOTEL IN NEW ORLEAN’S FRENCH QUARTER
Situated just two blocks from the historic French Quarter, six blocks from the river and front row for Mardis Gras, this luxury hotel in New Orleans is coveted for its location and Four-Diamond status. In the heart of the business district, the hotel is convenient for executives and leisure breaks. From fine, alfresco dining to stunning views from the 15th floor outdoor pool, this contemporary gem is perfectly appointed to explore the best New Orleans has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Veranda Restaurant - Offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Ask about our daily lunch specials and homemade soups. The fresh pastries are made dai...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our top-floor fitness centre features cardiovascular and weight equipment and complimentary fresh fruit. The pool overlooking the city offers food ...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New Orleans
  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet cannot exceed 40 pounds and a maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. A pet waiver will be required to be signed. Deposit is non refundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:14 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff was very helpful on the whole. Alan (a concierge) went above & beyond the normal service we have experienced in the past and made the trip better because of his advice!!. It would be great if the rooms had a small frig as that would have been good to store beverages etc. We had continual problems with the room keys but they were replaced without too many problems. The pool area was beautiful, although it was not heated. A washer & dryer would have been great because we had some terrible weather and could have used a dryer. May 20, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of this hotel is great...just one block over from Bourbon St. On Saturday morning we were able to sit out on the balcony and watch several wedding day parades come down the street which was an awesome treat. The only thing I truly disliked about this property is the fact that there's no refridgerator or microwave in the room. You would think with the amount of money being requested for these rooms...you would at least allow your guest those comforts. A 5 day stay with no fridge or microwave makes for alot of wasted food. May 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Observtion I was dissapointed that I could not make a reservation at reception for Holiday Inns at onward destinations. Also it appears Friend and Family privelages are not recognised in the USA. May 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walk Easy! This hotel is so near the action yet our rooms were quiet, although they were on the 5th floor with small windows. When booking, we requested 2 court view rooms - our rooms faced inward toward the court but not much of a view of the court - mine, way at the end of the corridor got splendid views of the roofs of adjacent buildings. Still, I would reccommend the hotel thanks to its location and the friendly staff. May 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location of hotel is perfect for Bourbon St and other touring. Bathroom vanity too small to put very much on it; most items were in the room. For the price, should offer free breakfast. May 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great stay in a great location! Staff was helpful and friendly. Will stay here again! May 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent staff service Beautiful facility. Charming courtyard with a great heated pool. Location in French Quarter was walking distance to all we wanted to see & visit. Close to catch the trolley to get to farther locations. Staffer Michael was great in setting up tours....all with pick-up & return from hotel. Room was wonderful...we loved the "square pillows", comphy beds. Consistantly friendly staff transferred to some wonderful friendly guests from all over the world ....all sharing their sightseeing experiences. Great breakfast at reasonable prices in small cafe on site. Highly recommend this hotel. May 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was lovely-bathroom small Room was very spacious but bathroom was tiny. Might be New Orleans architecture but I have seen this in other properties as well. View was beautiful from window. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would be nice if rooms had refrigerator & microwave standard. May 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bookkeeping SNAFU great location, and the facility met our expectations, EXCEPT, at checkout I noticed that I was charged $314/night for valet parking. The desk clerk apologized and corrected it, HOWEVER now I have 2 charges on my credit card; the correct one and the excessive one. A week after the stay, both charges still appeared on my credit card account, so I phoned MasterCard, they phoned the Inn (with me on the line), and the Inn insists the overcharge was removed. Now, another week later, both charges still appear on my credit card account!!! May 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Had a great time here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice and close to everything downtown and all the local attractions (Bourbon Street). My time was very enjoyable. April 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff / Restaurant Great staff Great location Restaurant should be open for lunch and dinner April 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chateau Lemoyne The hotel is very comfortable and well located to visit the French Quarter. The staff was helpful and efficient. The breakfast service was adequate but when busy the service fell off. April 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff! Older property but well maintained and clean. One of the few hotels that still permits smoking in your room. All staff friendly and helpful. April 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We enjoyed the service and accommodations! Wonderful breakfast and super location. Nice and quiet. Hard to believe we were only one block off of Bourbon Street! April 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The service was good from all the employees. They were very helpful when we asked for places to eat or to see. The vallet service was great we did use them a lot. April 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and terrific staff Although the rooms are "old-Holiday-Inn-like" and the bathrooms are small by today's standards this is still one of the most comfortable and quiet hotels in the French Quarter with a wonderful staff. Being just a block North of crazy Bourbon St it is always calm and welcoming here. I have stayed at quite a few different hotels in and around the Quarter and I now believe this is the least hectic and most convenient place around. I highly recommend it. April 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst room I ever experienced in a Holiday Inn I stayed at the Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne only for one night due to a short conference attendance. Maybe due to that conference – with many people being in New Orleans for several days and already having checked-in before me and leaving days after me – I was given a really bad room: the air condition was broken (however, it was clean). The air condition was cooling but as loud as a room at an airport hotel with open windows = unable to sleep with it turned on. Staff was not friendly and only seemed to wait until their shift is over. Breakfast was very tasty. April 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and clean Hotel Stayed the week of 1 April 2013. Room was in new condition, hotel is in overall good condition and well kept, location was very good you can walk to everything or take the street car. Parking is about $37 plus tax and valet tips a day but you really don't need a car anyway. There is a restuarant on site but it only serves breakfast however there are a 100 places to eat within a few blocks. Nice pool area but eventhough it said heated pool it was pretty cold, not really an issue though. The front desk guys jerked me around a little at check-in by repeatedly telling me my rm was being cleaned and almost ready for 2 hrs when it wasn't but I straitened them out so they should remember not to do that again. Overall a great place at a fair price. Oh, and they have an armed gaurd at the door as most places there do including McDonalds. April 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything in French Quarter Laid Back atmosphere in a good way! Staff were friendly and helpful when needed. Courtyard/Pool area is beautiful. Actually took a nap beside the pool on lounger after a full day of walking around in the French Quarter which is right out the front doors. You never need your car again once you check in. Food, Shops, Art, Bars, are all very very close by. Our room was small with a nice balcony overlooking a relatively quiet street. Room was fine, especially since you're never in it except to sleep. Too much to do!! Breakfast in the restaurant off the beautiful Courtyard/Pool area was really nice and relaxing with that great view. Enjoyed our stay very much! April 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay As overall I enjoyed my stay until I realized the valet had used my car to show off around town. He didn't even bother to move back the settings to my original position. April 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation and very pleasant staff. The location is excellent, just one street from Bourbon. We stayed for nine days and breakfasted each morning at the hotel. Norman, a waiter there, was the best. All staff, including security, were friendly and easy to be around. April 7, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and employees were great The bathroom was very small, no view to speak of. No gifts for Priority Club members unless you are a platinium card holder. Parking is expensive, $35.00/day and can only use valet. There is public parking 1 block away. April 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, perfect for exploring New Orleans. A short walk from Royal St, Bourbon St and Jackson Square. Staff are incredibly helpful, hotel rooms are lovely and the pool area is great for relaxing after a busy day exploring the Quarter. There is also a lovely restaurant just a few doors up - Louisiana Bistro- great gumbo; and a great breakfast place a few doors down (towards Canal St) Nosh - the sweet potato pancakes are amazing! Have stayed in several hotels in the French Quarter- would definitely stay here again. April 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. This is my new "go to" hotel in NOLA and I go often. The staff was great; the place was clean; and the atmosphere was wonderful. April 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint room but nice We really enjoyed the Holiday Inn. We were lucky enough to be on the end, so we did not have any noisy neighbors, plus we had exposed brick on one side. It was a small room, but very nicely done. Every staff person we met were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again. April 6, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only good if you are 3 sheets to the wind. If you want to party and have a good time this is the place. If you are working and need a quiet place to complete paperwork and get a sober nights rest. Avoid this property at all costs. The walls are paper thin. The doors have an inch gap at the bottom. Not even -30db foam earplugs will keep out the noise from the other rooms and the street. And if you want to do work, not even my Bose QC15 noise canceling headset kept the next door antics quiet. The room was very small and way over priced. The only up side was I found the best gumbo at a little hole in the wall place and enjoyed it in th room. April 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Good place to stay, everything with in walking distance, clean, very clean. April 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New orleans march 23 Well the only this hotel has going for its self is location. Other then that it's average at best and for the money it's not really what it should be. March 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Check-in was a breeze and personnel were very professional. Great location for anyone wanting to walk and see many shops and to just sight see. Two bed guest room that we were given did not match picture shown when reviewing pictures of motel. Our room was small and was very cramped for 4 adults. I have to agree with previous review that full beds for adults are too small; need to upgrade to gueen size beds. Our room had a balcony that was shared with 2 other rooms. There were only 2 tables and 3 chairs on this balcony. We were constantly shifting chairs with other quests inorder to sit on the balcony. Door from balcony to room missing door handle. There was no micro-wave but there is a safe in room. As I stated earlier there were 4 adults in this room but the maid service only left 3 towels each day; was not always able to catch maids to get the extra towel needed. Parking staff was excellent. March 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Stay The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The beds were full-size and a little small for the adult bodies. Be sure to ask for queen beds!! The location was awesome. We were able to walk all over the French Quarter. The secure parking for our car was convenient to the hotel. The building is older, but don't let that stop you. It has all you will need!! Enjoy!! March 26, 2013
    <<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>