Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I have just returned from NYC with my 3 children on Easter Monday. Like all hotels when you read certain reviews you think "oh goodness" what have I done, but not this time. The hotel was outstanding. Well located for all major sights. The staff couldn't do more for you and the restaurant staff, well where do you begin. The breakfast was out of this world and certainly set you up for the day. If I am fortunate enough to visit your great city once again, I will most definitely stay at Intercontinental - Barclay. Thanks for all your help. Gail, Laura, Nicola and Marc - Northern Ireland 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I only had one complaint. Someone called the front desk to complain about noise from my room. But it was pretty early for a Saturday night, and my company and I were not being that loud. It was quite disappointing to have staff knock on my door when I am enjoying my holiday weekend, to complain about noise that was not excessive. Besides that, I had am amazing time. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was better i felt that the overall level of everything has declined (although not by much) since my last stay 2 years ago 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The room, the hotel and locations are excellent, but the staffs on the front deck were not respectful. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care I stayed at the Barclay for a conference recently and discovered that the staff better than the amenities. The rooms were comfortable but every person that I dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. I could not help but reiterate the many other reviews that commend them on the comfort of the beds! 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent concierge but tired bathrooms ! For some of the best tips on what to do and how to do things at the best value, ask the Concierge -- fantastic guys. The rooms are spacious but are let down by the bathrooms which are tired and definitely in need of refurbishment to get up to par with competitors. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The desk staff was especially accommodating and flexible. Great location. The bell staff efficient and friendly. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best InterContinental Hotel Experiences I have to start by saying I am a Platinum Royal Ambassador with IHG's Priority Club. With this membership I am privileged to upgrades, late checkout, and other benefits. Upon my arrival I was greeted by Tunde the Guest Relations Manager. She escorted me and my spouse to our room to ensure we were completely comfortable. Our room was a One Bedroom King Suite. It was a very spacious suite. The historical aspects of the room were perfectly displayed and well maintained. The hotel itself was a very well build and historical building. The lobby was very inviting, especially to upper class cliental. Don't let this deter you from staying at the InterContinental Barclay. The cost for the rooms are priced very well and competitively. The connivence is perfect as the hotel is situated in Midtown East. There are many restaurants near by and many open very late. The restaurant in the hotel has a open feeling, but the food is delicious. This is a great place for people like like to get out and walk. Nearly everything is just a few miles or less away. All in all my stay was very memorable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful during out entire stay. I look forward to my next trip to NYC as InterContinental Barclay will be my preferred choice of hotels. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE BEST VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF, CHECKED IN EARLY AS REQUESTED, UPGRADED TO A SUITE. MY STAY WENT EXTREMELY WELL. I WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL ON MY RETURN TRIP TO NYC. THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME FEEL COMFORTABLE AND MY BUSINESS APPRECIATED. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience I missed the smile from a lot of the staff - very unusual ! Breakfast was good, although incredibly expensive. Good Fitness Center and a nice room. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Hotel, beautiful all around Great place, service, décor, value, staff, location ,love it 23 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cab attendant Overall we had a great night with you. Our son was playing at Radio City Music Hall. We were leaving the hotel and since it was snowing we wanted to get a short cab ride to Radio City Music Hall. The cab attendant said we could not get a ride that short.. We went back into the Hotel to get an umbrella and the staff told us that by law the cab had to provide transportation no matter how short the trip. We ended up walking in order not to cause a scene. We were also not made aware at the desk that $100 was debited from our account for any possible amenities. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Intercontinental establishments We have stayed at many of the IHG and in particular the Intercontinental hotels worldwide and this rates as one of the best. The suite was brilliant and for a first time visitor to the big apple we were really impressed. Thank you Barclay. 22 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms to small My first impression of the Barclay was magnificent . The hotel lobby was very classy and what I would expect for a hotel in DT Manhatten. However, that is where my impressions ended. The room and bathroom was very small and no counter space for my wife's and my toiletries . Shower was very small. The room had a fireplace which we thought worked but soon found out it was for show and actual use. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barclay Hotel - NYC Dear Intercontinental Group: The Barclay Hotel in New York City is one of your crown jewels in customer service, cleanliness, attention to an individual's needs and comfort. I have been a Royal Ambassador member and subsequent Gold Member since 2007 and have stayed at many of the IHG properties throughout the world. I highly recommend this property and will always find my way back to the Barclay. Thank you. Kirk 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous, clean hotel Stayed at this hotel in March 2013. The hotel is beautiful. Impressive lobby. Staff very friendly. My room was spacious and clean with a soft bed. Larger than other hotel rooms in the same area in NY. Very close to Times Square and many other destnations. The price was great for such a wonderful hotel. My only issue was no continental breakfast, and the dining room was expensive. One evening, I had a chocolate martini at the hotel bar and it cost $14.00!!!!!!!! 20 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by During my stay I would like to congratulate Sokol for the marvelous service he gave to all our group, he is a very efficient person. In the other hand I dislike very much the service I was given since my arrival and my check out, not a single room was in order. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Araujo Fantastic localion Very confortable room Great service 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome in a snowy NYC I was welcomed in NYC by a snowy storm after a "red eye" flight .. I was booked at the Barclay and was warmly welcomed there at 8amish. Got a nice room and was happy to rest and recover after a sleepless flight and a struggle with the snow! I woud recommend the Barclay and I am sure will be back next time I'll be in NYC. 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable week From the time of our first arrival to our departure 8 days later we found the staff and facility to be excellent. Particular mention must go to our room cleaning lady who was always very helpful and friendly and also to the concierge who was very knowledgable and helpful. It's also a great location that is close enough to Times Square but not too close. Will be definitely coming back. Paul & Libby 15 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I had a breakfast meeting on Friday and breakfast in the Restaurant on Sunday, visited the bar twice and had a fold up bed delivered. All staff members were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Quick check out and only a $30 cab ride to LaGuardia. Copies of the Times in the lobby on Sunday morning a nice amenity. 15 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff. The building is a bit older but it is charming. The staff is very good. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by definite 5 star review I had numerous questions and special requests before, during, and after my visit, and at every turn was met with great kindness and helpfulness. I loved the suite I was in. I had arranged to meet friends for brunch, and rather than the noisy breakfast room downstairs, we enjoyed room service in the living room area of my suite. I have no complaints, and a number of truly pleasant memories. 11 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Arrived by cab, no one to take our bags, went to check in showed our reservation confirmation, being told my visa card had bounced, so why did I get a email to say thank you for your reservation, had to pay, and I see from visa statement I have been charged twice. The bathroom of the Suite was not working so after two hours went into another room, not what we booked, no apologies nothing, the room was not clean enough. They did not even register us as one of there members. There sister hotel is much nicer and much better staffed. Last time for me at this location. Lets see if I get my refund 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Luxury stayed for business, room cleaned to expectations each day, good lighting and outlets for charging. I love this hotel. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in NYC The NY Barclay was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable, clean rooms, a welcoming lobby with old-world charm and an excellent, albeit pricey restaurant. Perfectly situated, well worth the visit. We will go back! 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay! We enjoyed two nights in a king suite at the New York Barclay -- lovely accommodations, attentive and knowledgeable staff, and great food at the restaurant in a prime NYC location. We couldn't ask for more! The doorman (can't recall his name) was very kind and friendly and stood out among the staff. Room temperature was easy to control and comfortable at all times. I gave "Room & Comfort" a 4/5 because: We had a king suite, and I wish in a room this size (two rooms, actually) we would have had a mini fridge (not stocked) and microwave for our personal use. Also, complimentary Internet access would have been nice. The bathroom was a bit small, with the only outlet next to the toilet (I was afraid I was going to drop the hair dryer in there). There weren't a lot of easily accessible outlets to charge cell phones (one on the desk would have been nice... I've seen them on desk lamps in other hotels). But aside from these minor inconveniences, the hotel was comfortable, was in a fantastic location, and met our needs. 01 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet All was fine in the hotel as well as the room. I knew your hotel as I stayed there before. Breakfast branch is great. What I don't like, is to stay at a very nice hotel as your, and to be charged for the use of wifi. There are so many other hotels or the same price range, and even some cheaper that give you wifi without extra cost. This issue is realy very little money... but it is not nice. Years ago you offered free wifi at your lobby. Now that is not available. I imagine that for charging wifi you get very little extra money... but it is not nice. Last november when I visited New York I stayed at the London New York Hotel, same price as yours, but larger room. They only have suites, and wifi is free of charge in the rooms for guests. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit Its a historic hotel so it may not have all the bells and whistles of the new, more modern properties but it is a beautiful hotel. If you like grand properties, this fits the bill. Great location, great staff and quiet rooms. The breakfast is a little expensive but really good. I would stay here again. 01 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Items lost Lost almost all items during stay, slow "investigation", still no results after three weeks. 26 February 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York City , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:32 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs