Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York City , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:04 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1177 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, Perfect Location Our stay was nearly perfect. The only complaint i have is the hot water and water pressure in the shower. It was a very cold weekend so i'll let that one slide. We've stayed in this hotel many many times and have always had a great experience. December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location My mother and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2 nights for a short trip just to see the Christmas tree at Rockefeller Plaza and go to the Radio City Christmas show. Everything was perfect. Our room was clean, bed was was VERY comfy and the bathroom was clean. We had a corner view room and it was really nice too! Most of the staff was friendly. The young lady that checked us in had a very dry personality, but I am not going to give a bad review because of that. The gentleman working the little cafe where you buy coffee and breakfast items was super friendly and the bellman who stored our bags before we could check in was helpful too. We arrived at the hotel around noon and was told our room wouldn't be ready till around 3pm, but we could pre check-in and they would call us when it was ready. I had no problem with that because i knew we were early. We walked down the block to grab some food and 30 minutes later we got a call saying our room was ready! Everything is within walking distance. The longest walk we had was to Macy's, which was about 10 to 12 blocks. I have stayed at many different hotels in the city and the Crowne Plaza is now on the top of my list. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual This was probably my sixth visit to this hotel. I come to NYC fairly frequently for business, and since it is Christmas time in NYC, I brought my wife with me for this visit. Obviously I am usually very happy with the hotel, or I would not be a repeat customer. This time my room was not clean, and did not appear well maintained. There was damage to doors and walls that were not well repaired. There was a dime sized hole in the couch that did not inspire confidence in the room. The rest of the hotel was good, including the excellent staff. I would still recommend it overall, due to my other stays, but if this has been my first visit I would not have returned. December 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Guest services just awful Location was great. Room was comfortable and front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The valet staff and the wait staff were the worst. The doorman would stand inside while we tried to hail a cab, presumably because it was cold outside. He would just stand inside and watch us stand at the taxi stand. We ended up walking two blocks to get our own cab, dragging our luggage behind us. The waiter gave us grapefruit juice instead of orange juice and when I asked him for orange juice he told me that's what I had, and that I didn't know the difference. They were rude and lazy. We had to ask for every refill of our coffee cups. For such a crazy high price, one expects more. I'll stay elsewhere next time. December 14, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They've changed We stay at this property when we come to New York for many years. Frankly, it has slipped. The heat in the room was out of control. When we called the staff, the guy that came up simply turned off the heat and opened the window saying "its an old hotel, they just can't control like new places do." Really? This is the 1st time in 4 winter stays that we've had this problem. The bathroom toilet refills every 10 minutes. The cleaning staff doesn't notice this? Even a little thing, the bathroom door, was damaged with poor repair. Looks like this facility wants to become one of the lower end hotels. It certainly is not up to Crowne Plaza standards. December 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff A really good hotel in excellent location, nice big comfortable room with a view of the Hudson and very comfy large bed. However the outstanding aspect of the hotel is the top class staff - all friendly and helpful right from the room service lady with the big happy smile to Tony in the bar who was a real character who could not have tried harder to provide outstanding service. December 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was our second stay at this hotel. We would stay there again. Location is very convient and no noise from the street. The really plus of this hotel is the great workout facility and lap pool. December 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Birthday Gift Our stay was a Birthday Gift and it could not have been better. The room, staff, both upstairs and downstairs were so helpful and gracious and so enjoyable in every way. We were even blessed with snow. Something we seldom see down South. I hope that we can return for another enjoyable time. December 13, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, tired, small, and broken The hotel rooms are small and crowded, even by New York standards. Everything is dirty and worn... the carpet was down right gross. When I put the do not disturb sign on the door, they called and woke me up to try to have housekeeping come at a time that was convenient for them. I asked if they could wait an hour and they said no. Then an hour later I got another call saying they could come, so even though I wasn't ready, I left the room for an hour so they could clean it. When I came back, no one had been there. I called down and complained and they said they could send someone and I asked if they could wait until an hour so I could get ready and leave to eat. They said yes, but then ten minutes later housekeeping was knocking on my door. I finally gave up and vacated the room. When I got back two hours later, housekeeping came again having apparently had some communication issue. The issues just went on. Definitely would recommend staying elsewhere. December 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable hotel in prime location. Very comfy bed in quiet corner room with lovely big window with view of Hudson River. December 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We stay here every time we are in NYC. It is a great hotel in a great location. December 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient, great place to stay ! We found the Crown Plaza in the heart of Midtown Manhatten a very convenient location to all the Theatres, restaurants, Rockefeller center, etc. Also, it was easy to access in and out with efficient elevators. The Brassiere Restaurant had really good food at realistic prices. We have been to NYC many times before, and stayed at other places, but I'm sure we will be staying at the Crown Plaza on all subsequent trips. Thank you. December 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Room, Good Breakfast We took the Breakfast for a $1 option which was superb value and I hope its offered again. Service was excellent from check in to restaurant to house keeping. The location is brilliant, close to everything, and very central. Although we booked a city view room which is advertised as being on the 41st floors and above, i did request a time square view which we got but was on the 37th floor ?? There is a slight difference in cost from what I can see. But overall I have no complaints and would stay here again. I would suggest that at least 1 bottle of complimentary water could be put in the room. December 12, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Don't know if this is NYC standard I had a hard time finding the hotel. When I called the front desk, they gave me incorrect instructions on directions. I had to call several times to talk to different people and eventually getting the right instructions. Then when I finally found the sign, I couldn't find the parking garage for the hotel. I called again was given wrong directions twice. I even walked to the hotel entrance from the parking garage side and asked the doorman. The doorman gave me wrong information too. Also as Gold member, I found it surprised that I didn't have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. When I called the front desk about these and also internet access in three separate calls, the front desk staff made me feel that they didn't care much about my feelings and just wanted to get me off the phone as soon as possible. They just told me sure if you want those things you pay. Later I found out that as a Gold Member, I actually had free internet access. I probably also could have gotten the refrigerator and microwave free because of my gold member status, but I didn't bother. December 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location , staff pleasant, bar/food waitstaff excellent during a busy time of yeAr. Would highly recommend and hope to return. I was able to book last minute and the staff made it easy. It was a great trip to NYC at Christmas . December 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location and nice bar area. Room was quiet and clean. Only downside was that the beds were only double not queen. December 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location The hotel is in very good location, very convenient for shopping , eating and sightseeing, and it's only a few mins walking to the Broadway. Hope can provide tooth set next time, thanks. December 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Christmas Vacation! This was my 4th stay at the holiday inn crowne plaza and my first review. Everything was perfect from our check in to the comfortable beds! The view was amazing and the staff was so very helpful! Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy. I want to give a big thumbs up to the bell men who went above and beyond to get us a cab in the madness of times square, you were awesome. There were many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Da Marino was probably the best Italian food I've ever eaten. We do look forward to coming to New York and staying at the holiday inn crowne plaza again! December 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great experience I have come to New York for 16 years now and every time I stay at the Times Square Hotel in New York, it exceeds all my expectations I will be back again on December 2nd 2014. Our December 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room, nice decoration Quiet room, comfortable bed, nice view onto the skyline. Fitness facility at NYSC. December 10, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Times Square NY Overall I was disappointed with my stay. My visit to NY was a one night stop over & IHG group is my preferred choice when traveling on Business. Location was perfect. but room was jaded, especially bathroom. This is often the case in well used big city hotels. I have had a similar experience with IHG in Paris earlier this year (Republic). That said the bed was very comfortable. Reported suspected mouse dirt's in the bathroom to reception when checking out but they didn't seem bothered. Also they tried to charge me for internet although it was part of my Gold Elite membership. Went outside for breakfast.. December 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff...room dated The hotel was in a great location. But the room was not that great. Not that good of a remodel. If you don't care much about that, then I would say it was ok here. You are definitely paying for the location here. Also, the bedding wasn't that great. I sunk into the middle of the mattress. December 9, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience Poor internet and cell phone service in the room. Not able to control the temperature in the room. It was very hot even with the heat turned off. We were able to open the window for cool air but then we had to deal with the traffic noise. December 9, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed For the last 15 years, every time I went to NY, I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Well, this time (5 nights end of November), I've been very disappointed ! First of all at the check-in. I am a platinum member, but nobody welcomed me with a big smile or other nice words. Restaurant for breakfast : no smile, 4 days I had to wait for the waiter to come and also for the check. As a platinum member, I was expecting bathrobe and slippers : Nothing. I've asked for it, but still waiting for... For sure, I won't go back to this hotel : to expensive for what you get ! December 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Fantastic location and even better staff! Right in the heart of where you want to be but also once you are inside you wouldnt know you are near the chaos of Times Square. So you get the best of both worlds! I am bringing my family next month since this is such a great spot! December 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed My overall view of my stay was enjoyable and of course the location is fantastic for Broadway shows and shopping. December 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay for Thanksgiving I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to return. I have noticed other reviews with some complaints, there is some truth, but overal this hotel is fine. First, I stay because of location - you won't find better. It is a bit surprising that there is no fridge or microwave, but I requested a fridge and had it within 20 minutes. I got to the hotel before 3 and there wasn't a room available - oh well, check in is 3 and this is a busy hotel, I had no problem going to lunch and coming back at 3:30 and checking right in. The heating/cooling is another issue. We were on the 40th floor and the room was very warm with no way to cool it, even by opening the window the slight crack it allowed. As for the customer service, I have always had great experiences and this time was no exception. See you next time I am back in NYC. December 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great.....as usual We've stayed here at least 6 times. Each time has been great. This is a busy time of year; but the people here are handling it beautifully. The service is wonderful as usual. December 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely rooms and spotlessly clean!!! We booked 3 rooms for a family break in the Crowne Plaza, New York and we all had a terrific time! The hotel was in a great location and suited us perfectly! The reception staff were delightful and we would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first class hotel in New York City!!!! December 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This is undoubtedly our favorite hotel in New York. Great location in Times Square, great rooms and great service. We've never been disappointed at the Crowne Plaza and wish we could come in once a month! December 6, 2013
    <<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 40 next>>