Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York City , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:23 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1168 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An ok Hotel for Times Square NYC Close to Times Square and everything was fine EXCEPT there were no wash cloths. We asked the maid who said she did not have any. This happened two days in a row...... Also, there was no restaurant for dinner, only the bar. December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view My daughter, granddaughter, and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel in NY. The staff and service were excellent. Everyone was friendly and most helpful.I would highly recommend this hotel. J shew December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this hotel My wife and I have been going to Manhattan for over 40 years. Few hotels have completely satisfied our needs. The Crowne Plaza did!!! We loved the beautiful room, which was quiet, fresh, comfortable and spacious by New York standards. Staff was VERY helpful, we loved the health club, and we loved the convenience. Can't imagine staying anywhere else on our future visits to NYC. December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hotel at an affordable price A beautiful hotel in a prime location with reasonable rates! November 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and excellent Location This was our second stay at the Crown Plaza, the view from the 44th floor was awesome. The room was clean and spacious, the service was great and we were treated very well. This place is right in the middle of everything you want to see and a central walk to everywhere. We were overlooking times square and were concerned about noise but it was quiet, I am a light sleeper and heard nothing. When we go back to NYC this is the only place we would stay. Thanks again Avi ! November 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location This was my fourth stay at this hotel, and each time I have found the staff friendly, amenable, and professional. The location is ideal for ease of site -seeing and shopping, with Central Park, Radio City and 5th. Avenue just a short walk away, and subway stations just around the corner . The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in - anywhere- and I have travelled a lot of places. Only one criticism, the in-room coffee and tea making facilities are not good and need upgrading - possibly the wiorst tasting I've had. Don't know if it's the water, the actual brand of tea and coffee, or that the machines need changing or cleaning, but a shame given the otherwise excellent experience. November 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous for the cost Chose to stay here while in town to see One Direction. Was not expecting such a spacious clean hotel along with courteous and helpful staff. Location was perfect. So close to everything yet calm and quiet inside. November 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff , views to die for and couldn't be any closer to Broadway My wife , my 13 year old daughter and I stayed in the crowne plaza. We stayed there for 5 days. We booked not knowing where it was , as we were never in New York before. A lot of hotels pretend to be on Broadway, this hotel was on Broadway. From Evelyn at the front desk , to the security down stairs who minded our bags when we had checked out ( as we had evening flight ) , to the night manager who was always accessible , The staff were all amazing , friendly and competent in there jobs . In general , when I return to New York in the future , This hotel will be where I will be staying . The rooms were clean , the lifts worked, the food was nice . Thank you the staff of Crowne Plaza for guiding us on our first visit to New York, November 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice From the moment I arrived until I left 7 days later I was greeted with good hospitality. The location is perfect for a tourist, everything is within easy reach. Broadway is on your doorstep, and the major stores are no more than 20 min walk. November 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for all...EXCEPT The room was great, the view was fantastic, the staff in the hotel were superb. The only downside is do not bring your car...the attendants are not at all attentive and seem to be bothered if asked a question. So, stay in this hotel with large, clean rooms with a great view of Manhattan...but take the train! November 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position - average service We stayed here for 7 nights in November. We requested a room above the 35th floor and the hotel delivered with a great corner room on the 45th floor. The view was fantastic, the room was a reasonable size and clean. The bed was large and firm (just how we like it). We were concerned that being opposite the lift would be noisy but although we could hear the lift bell it didn't disturb us. There was minimal noise from egress with the lift. Staff at the desks downstairs were friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was the housekeeping service. We ordered room service one night and the food delivered was of a very good standard. The only downside was the tray remained outside our room for 24 hours before someone removed it. In the seven days we stayed the level of service varied. One night we arrived home to find we had no bath towels and had to call down to housekeeping and wait half an hour for them to be delivered. Some days we had bottles of water other days we did not. Some days they were cleaning our floor at 9.30 am one day our room had still not been cleaned by 1.30pm and I had to call and request it. Although this seems trivial if you plan your day to be out of the room so it can be cleaned and then have to go out again because it hasn't been done it gets a bit tedious when you just want to come back to your room and relax. This was despite us leaving a tip on the bed every day. My husband could use the gym for free and it was a great facility the only downside were the hours were a bit limited if you only had time to go early in the morning or later in the night. November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Winner We stayed for 2 nights a Friday and return on Sunday. Both stays our rooms were great!! The ladies Sandra and Shanell were a wonderful welcome coming out of the cold. Each of them made sure we knew all the services the hotel had to offer so that anything we could think of or not think of they made sure we were now aware, We were very pleased with our rooms and the amenities. The beds are extremely comfortable as are the linens. They may be the reason we get a new bed at home! We booked rooms with Times Square view which we really enjoyed but from our room on the 24th floor we could also see to the Hudson. Those corner rooms have almost a panoramic view with windows on 2 sides, We know not everyone can get those rooms as there are only so many corners so we are grateful for the room assignment. The bellman team hod our luggage and we got is back pronto when we were leaving, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to others traveling to NY. Thank you Crown Plaza for a great weekend November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 COMFORTABLE BED Truly the most comfortable bed & bedding! Beautiful view & conveniently located November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We chose this hotel for the location and because we were looking for a nice hotel to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The location is perfect - everything is within walking distance. The room was very nice with a great view of Broadway and the city. The bed was comfortable, the furnishings were very nice and the 46" TV was one of the best I have seen in a hotel. The staff treated us very well and the anniversary gift made a perfect nightcap after a show. We had a memorable time and will be back! November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Deal in Times Square I work in Times Square and have to stay over on occasion. I found the the Crowne Plaza is the best deal in the Square. The staff is really friendly. I highly recommend this, it is right in Tines Square and there is a 24 hour drug store next door that is really convenient. November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Crowne Plaza My statying at the Crowne Plaza has been very good for the most part..I love the hotel and the location,,,unfortunately in my last two stayings I have been experiencing a few concerns, such as no coffee cups (I love drinking coffee in the morning), no towel to put on the floor after taking a shower, one day my room was not cleaned and had to ask housekeeping to clean it when I came back from work, smell of cigarettes on the upper floors is unbearable especially in the morning at around 5AM... Overall I love the hotel... November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Guest Service- Thanks Huge My guest checked in on his own and his room wasn't ready. The Crowne Plaza staff took such good care of him- he was smiling and happy when I got to the hotel to meet him. They gave him coupons to keep him eating and having a drink while they moved him to a high floor and gave him a room with a view! He was thrilled and it reflected on me and I thank you! Not only did you make his stay perfect, you helped me be host my guest with superior service. I love the Crowne! The people, the location and the view- you are all great! November 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL AND LOCATION BEST LOCATION. HIGH QUALITY HOTEL RIGHT ON THE HART OF TIMES SQUARE!! NEXT TO SEVERAL THEATERS. VERY GOOD SERVICES, FOOD. QUITE AND RELAXING. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friendly Customer Service Just returned from a memorable and wonderful vacation in New York City. The Crown Plaza is centered in the heart of Time Square and is a wonderful hotel to stay. The service upon check-in is friendly and the staff is knowledgable of the area and ensuring your stay is comfortable. We were celebrating BIG birthdays and the hotel staff, Sylvia and Alvero, sent to our room some goodies for us to enjoy. (Wine, cheese, and birthday cake!) Service was with a smile. All employees were empowered with making sure our stay was memorable and enjoyable. We had the corner room overlooking time square and the room was big and comfortable (compared to NY standards). We spent the days out in the city and had a nice, clean and comfortable room to come back to. The beds were super comfortable (and I am a bed snob). Enjoyed a great night sleep everynight. Enjoyed the breakfast bar one morning and the selection of breakfast foods was tremendous. They even had fresh brewed iced tea to drink. (It's a southern thing!) I will definatley stay with Crown Plaza again. I found the entire trip to be great! November 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,free wi-fi we had a great time,close to the heart of New York beautifull sight on time square November 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location amazing hotel friendly and helpful staff We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Crowne Plaza times square. We chose the hotel due to location but we were so impressed with the hotel and the staff were excellent. They made us feel very welcome and like special guests in their hotel. They help my husband organise a surprise treat on my birthday via email before our arrival. Check in and out was superb. Guest services really looked after us November 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to New York A really good hotel well positioned. Good reception, bar was understaffed sometimes with only one waiter. Only concern was my room was missed for cleaning on first night, the reception were very obliging and apologised after checking with room cleaning and offered me 10,000 points which I accepted. November 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and excellent location Good service and excellent location in New-York. We will recommand your hotel to many persons. November 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location! Really comfortable and clean with free wifi. Staff were helpful and friendly. Check-in and check-out was efficient with no wait times. And the location was ideal being RIGHT IN Times Square. Being my first time in New York, I couldn't have asked for a better location - I felt safe at all times and it was very easy to stop by the hotel at any time considering how close we were to stores, theater and restaurants. We ate one supper in the bar and it was DELICIOUS! Thanks for a wonderful stay. We'll be back :) November 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and room Didn't really recognise me atall as a gold elite member no benefit atall really except letting me stay till 2pm at checkout instead of 4pm no newspaper nothing like the other hotel reward programs who reward their gold frequent quests shame it's not only this hotel in all the crown plaza hotels they don't care atall about the reward program otherwise good size room clean November 17, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible We we're put in smoking rooms the first night and not requested. Told they could not move us until the next night. The room was supposed to be ready by 3pm and was not ready till 5pm. Very very disappointed. No discount given in room. November 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay on Times Square Great Location, Nice room, Accommodating Staff. 2 issues, Thermostat would not go down beyond 68 deg (We like the room cold) also the water pressure was not good at all, you can get your cardio in running around in the shower to get wet! November 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Lacking Although the room was nice and the view was sweet, in an economy where you can spend your money anywhere, I prefer good customer service. I arrived very early the day of my stay, and checked in. I was told that although my room was not ready (understandable--I was extremely early) they would call me when it was. At noon, it began to rain, so I made my way back to the hotel to try again. Once again I was told there wasn't a room ready (fine--still early# so they confirmed my cell number and would call me as soon as it was. As I waited in the lobby, I began to literally nod off, as it had been 32 hours since I had slept. As I waited, I noted family, after couple, after traveler checking in and going to their rooms. Finally, at 2:40,I could take no more and approached the desk a third time. I asked if they had forgotten about me, and they did not know what I was talking about. They said my room was ready and had been. Seemed very annoyed that I was asking why no one called me. I had already planned on staying here 2 more nights# in a different room) with the group I was meeting in NYC, and my only issue with the other 2 nights was again a customer service issue! Never again... November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel, but we did have a check in issue. I had requested an early check in as our flight came in at noon and we had tickets for a 3:00 event. We wanted to be able to change clothes and freshen up first. When arriving our room wasn't ready, but after reminding them of my request the clerk said they would see what they could do. I called at 2, still not ready. We ended up having to go to the event before checking in and no one ever called us. When I called at 5, they sounded annoyed because I asked if our room was ready yet. The tub in our room needed resurfaced, too, but we just used the shower. I would not have taken a bath in that tub. Anyway, all worked out, and it was a great weekend. November 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daddy Daughter weekend Came to New York to spend time with my girls. Wanted a place that was close to where we were going to be and that we could feel safe. This hotel was perfectly located close to most of the things we wanted to do and had easy access to the subway. The room was a nice size and did not feel cramped. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. November 15, 2013
    <<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 40 next>>