Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Built in 1926 with the support of the Vanderbilt family, this New York luxury hotel combines timeless glamour with contemporary elegance. Right in the heart of Manhattan, this landmark hotel is the ideal base for 5th Avenue shopping and many other iconic New York experiences. It’s just a short walk from the Museum of Modern Art, 360° views from the ‘Top of the Rock’ and world-famous Central Park. After your city adventures, unwind and people watch with exquisite dining at Barclay Bar & Grill.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York City , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and convenient place with great staff We stayed in the king bed suite here for 4 nights from Boxing Day, doing the touristy things in NY. Location is good only a few minutes walk from No. 7 subway which takes you straight to Times Square. Staff were great. Rita was very helpful and supplied an excellent map for the local area. You can get into Queens Museum for free with your Holiday Inn key card, it has a miniature model of Manhattan. Also ate in Pine restaurant for dinner which was good. January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We chose this hotel because we were flying in late at night and didn't want to commute all the way to the city just to go to sleep. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The staff at the restaurant in the hotel was also helpful. This is the airport hotel, but was a farther distance than I thought it would be. The airport shuttle was not picking up where the other hotel shuttles were collecting their guests, so I'm glad I called, rather than wait for very long to find out where they were along the route. (My suggestion is to call the hotel when you arrive, so they can guide you to the correct waiting area.) The Subway into the city was a quick walk up one block and over, and only cost $2.50 per person to get to Times Square. Would definitely stay again. January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for NY sightseeing I came with my 3 teenage sons for a sightseeing trip to New York. The hotel was a great choice ... a great value, a short walk from the 7 train which took us to Time Square and Grand Central Station each day, and a safe neighborhood, even when returning after midnight from trips into the City. Flushing Meadows park near the hotel was also a nice park for morning runs while staying at the hotel. The restaurant had good food and we enjoyed our stay overall. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone was really nice. I liked having my car at the hotel and not having to worry about it. The front desk staff and maintenance were nice and easy to deal with. This is a cute little hotel. The subway was a very short walk, but far enough way that you did not have to listen to it and you can't hear airplanes landing either. The room was fine and the bed was very comfortable. December 28, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务员态度非常差 在我整体的旅行计划中,有一天没有订到这家酒店,所以希望将行李寄存在前台,我在附近找一个其他的酒店。前台答复不行,我把我的投诉写在评论里面,被酒店删除了,而且至今没有任何的回复。 December 24, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Checked in early and staff did everything possible to get me into my room. Every question was answered effectively, shuttles were on time. In house restaurant was very good. Will stay again December 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nite This hotel works perfect for going to New York. Its 3 blocks from the subway and an easy trip into the city. Because its not in the city, the rates are way better than the silly prices in town. The room is clean and the staff is very nice. December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Reservation, Late~Late Arrival! My stay at this Holiday Inn was a last minute reservation with a very late arrival. The reservation was easily made on line and my arrival was met with a friendly, helpful staff member. The bed and pillows were to die for, so comfortable, I am going to buy a set of pillows from the Holiday Inn Collection. The next morning, the staff at the desk arranged a limo for us to get to the city. All in all, this was a great stay in the Big Apple...and I highly recommend this establishment! Thank you! December 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel close to the city Stayed for 2 nights. Was going to walk to the subway originally, but it was bitter cold. Asked front desk staff about taking a cab, but they recommended a limo service that my colleague and I split the fare for 20 bucks each to go to Upper East Side. Restaurant and bar were excellent Italian food, had equal amounts of hotel guests and locals, bartenders were quick and friendly December 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, noisy neighbors, As the title says, comfy bed, noisy neighbors and service in the restaurant is not good. 2 hours and then told the Scallops are not in stock. Why not say this when you order?? December 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine (I Guess) The staff was very nice a found a room for me at the last minute. I thought the rate was CONSIDERABLY overpriced considering the caliber of room. It appeared VERY dated and with few amenities. While I did see a sign by the elevator apologizing for the mess during "Refurbishment".....I saw no mess, or refurbishment going on. My flight was cancelled so I was literally stuck for the night, but I still think the "walk-up" rate (It was 11PM & the room was more than likely going to go empty anyway)....was grossly overpriced for what I received. November 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise convenience Convenient hotel for park/stay/cruise package. Reception particularly helpful, trying to get a room ready when we showed up at 10 in the morning after debarking. In a hurry to meet friends, we did not wait for the room but checked our luggage with reception. They held the room they were trying to ready for us on the top floor until we checked in much later that evening. Excellent service at breakfast in the on-site restaurant. November 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Several Good Points About This Hotel Pro: All Clean Clean atmosphere Quiet Very comfortable beds Good Food in Lobby Restaurant Rental cars available on site Shuttle service. Con: One electrical wall outlet not working No refrigerator or microwave in room -----------but they could be rented for an extra fee per day. November 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a single complaint! All that I've come to expect from the Holiday Inn was present during my stay. As an extra, this property is a little bit further from LaGuardia Airport than some of the other hotels; thus the noise of airplanes and traffic was almost non-existent. November 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flight Delayed - Great Experience Our flight to IAH was delayed until the following morning. The hotel provides shuttle services, and are very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. For having our flights delayed, we were still able to enjoy our night at the Holiday Inn. November 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm A Regular The staff here are terrific. I stay a couple times a year, but they greet me like a frequent guest. The restaurant staff recognize me and are very friendly. The food is always very tasty. And when you eat too much, the fitness center is one of the better ones out there. Only hiccup on this stay is my wake up call did not come on departure day. I had the alarm set as a back-up and all was OK. I definitely recommend this property for anyone staying near LGA. November 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Place Very nice, clean, and safe. All that one could ask for. November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff All staff were helpful and friendly especially Rita in the front desk. After a hard days travel and you arrive there with Rita serving you, every fatigue just melts away and you feel you arrived at home! The shuttle vans were very efficient.I called and in less than 10 minutes I had the van to pick me up at the airport then going home was a breeze, too. October 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great new york experience.... We totally enjoyed our short stay at the Laguardia holiday inn...now we know what to expect and the convience/location of the HI.. we will definately return in the future... The bar/restaurant at the hotel is also something to write about... good food... great service. good value for your $$$$$$..... short easily accessible subway ride to manhattan if you need to see the bright lights... and yet close to watch activites such as baseball. tennis or just taking a walk through the Flushing meadow park... so very friendly especially the front desk... right to the shuttle drivers..... will definately return as soon as we can...... October 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel fair food I have stayed there a lot and found the hotel staff to be excellent. The staff at the bar are excellent but they have a bartender that is more interested in talking to her friends than waiting on the patrons. All other nights excellent. I would recommend this hotel without question one of the best I have stayed in October 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location! Location is just besides falls, fresh air and good environment. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location, facility, and service. Rita was very helpful October 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff! The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Only negative for me personally is that I couldn't take my beer up to my room with me in a glass. I had to pour it into a foam cup!! Really??! Never had that before. October 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service! I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The rooms are comfortable and the seafood pasta at the restaurant is so good! October 5, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The hotel is more expensive then others nearby. We thought we would receive better quality accommodations but we were disappointed. The hotel staff put my children and I in a room with an unsuitable location near the noisy bar. They didn't care that none of us could sleep with all that noise. I made the reservation 10 days in advance and called to confirm 5 hours before we arrived. There was no excuse for putting children in such a poor choice of rooms. October 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Layover at La Guradia I was passing through very quickly, but needed a place to stay that was consistently comfortable and cost effective. I especially appreciated the hotel shuttle. That adds a lot of extra value for me. October 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fly out base Chose this hotel due to location near Le Guardia and it was fine. $18 to park a car was a bit expensive. Decor of room was old and worn, especially the bathroom with tiles badly grouted and a bit missing off door. October 3, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Poor service Had a late arrival at the hotel, received a less than impressive welcome compared to other IHG hotels I have stayed at. The room was alright - a bit small - and the bathroom was nothing impressive. After walking from the nearest train station in the rain, my friends and I wanted some robes to get comfortable in. Three phone repeat calls to the front desk later, the engineer on staff showed up thinking we had a problem with the bathroom. When I tried to explain we just wanted robes, he returned 20 minutes later with a blanket. At that point we just gave up on hoping for any service that night. Additionally, the wifi in the area of the building we were in was not working well. I reported these issues to the front desk staff in the morning and got a brief apology with the excuse that the hotel is short-staffed late at night. For the event I was attending at the hall of science nearby, it was convenient and probably one of the more reputable hotels in the area, and for that I'd consider staying again. But if I had my own transportation available, I'd consider staying elsewhere. September 26, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by three to a bed and slow service We redeemed a reward night while visiting relatives. We arrived late and the room we were given had only one bed - not two as reserved. With two kids in tow, it made for a restless night. The staff could not change our room and offered us a rollaway cot, with the other three to sleep in the king bed. Kids got charged full fare for breakfast in the AM (despite 'kids eat free') and the service was really slow and disorganized. As a platinum priority club member, I was not feeling the love. I have to assume that they did what they could, but it was not enough to want to stay there next time. September 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good We stayed there for the US Open qualifying week. Its close enough to walk, but we drove to the tennis. The hotel is busy, and a bit older, but we were very happy. The room was nice, the people were very nice and friendly, very helpful. My only complaint is the coffee was not that fresh. I am used to K cups and Starbucks, and I could tell the coffee in the am, was not that fresh. I asked for coffee at dinner one night and they were not that willing to make a fresh pot. Hotel restaurant, The Pines, was very good. I enjoyed 2 dinner's there, large portions, and ate breakfast there and it was very good too. The service is a bit slow in the bar area, but friendly. I would return in a second. August 26, 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>