Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York City , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1155 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best birthday ever! My boyfriend booked a room in the King Bed Concierge Room and it was absolutely perfect! We were in room 4427 and the view was phenomenal! Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We had ordered room serviced dinner and the food was also great with a very romantic set up. Staff is very helpful and friendly. My boyfriend had told them it was my birthday and they sent up 2 huge slices of complimentary new york cheese cake with a birthday candle. The cheese cake was the best I have ever had! The bathroom is a bit snug but also nice. You may want to request extra towels because the floor tends to get a bit wet. Overall, We loved it here so much that we just booked the same type of room for Valentine's Day! February 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service since we got there, they could speak spanish and the breakfast was great, the roomservice was excellent and everyone was friendly. January 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shower temperature Great location!. Very friendly staff. Parking very easy. Room was comfortable. Only problem was the shower- great size and clean, but when used the temperature of the water would fluctuate between scalding and cold. Could not reach a comfortable position- thus a very quick shower. this was room 4406. January 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Beautiful hotel with great location to Broadway shows and time square area. The Priority Club check in was slower than I would expect though. They had 1 person handling Priority Club, and 3 people handling the rest. The others were sailing through the line much quicker than Priority Club. January 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed The room was spotless. The bed was the best ever. The location cannot be beat. If you are planning to stay in New York in Times Square this should be you number one choice. January 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best way to celebrate 18th birthday Best staff ever. Helped us get hockey tickets at the last minute. Wished my daughter "Happy Birthday" many times. Took excellent care of the cake that we needed to store to be able to get it to the airport when leaving. Showers were nice and warm and the overall experience was great. Only negative is a crack in the window that did hinder the view of Times Square a little but minor detail overall. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. January 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Timesquare We spent a day in nyc timesquare walking around engoying the sights went to a show in the soho section of nyc check in the hotel at 500 they gave us a corner room overlooking timesquare because our room was not availible the hotel manger was very accomodating the room was very up to date clean i would stay he again when in nyc January 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Acces to the City I just had a three-day weekend at the Crowne Plaza and was joined by my daughter and grandchild for a memorable holiday in the City. The hotel is ideally located for connection by taxi, subway and foot travel to all the venues we were interested in, including MOMA, Empire State Building, FAO Schwartz, Central Park, Museum of Natural History, Broadway theatres, restaurants, etc. Rooms were well appointed and we had no problem finding adjoining rooms with a great view of the city. The hotel lobby is bustling, but staff were very accessible and accommodating. We also appreciated the extensive fitness center with free access for priority club members. This is a trip we will do again! January 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best place you can stay if you're visiting Times Square Hotel Staff takes good care of your needs. Close to everything you want to do. Rooms very comfortable and quite! I'll be back! January 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square This hotel is very close to my office and is therefore a natural choice. The benefit of being able to use the gym is a definte plus point for me. The staff are very helpful and joining the rewards program is very easy. January 25, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but Room was not up to par I have stayed at this propery many times and was very disappointed in the room. Being a platinum member I would expect to get one of the nicer rooms. Instead I got a room with no hot water, a tub that was refinished but have refinish peeling off. I was only there a couple of nights, if my staty was longer I would have requested another room. January 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great location My husband and I came to stay for a business trip. In our free time, we found lots of places to go within walking distance from the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful as well. They let us store our bags until our room was ready (allowed us to check in early too.) They also let us store our bags after we checked out until we had to leave for the airport. Our room was fantastic with a great view. We tried room service and we were pleasantly surprised. Our food arrived in 20 minutes and it was really good! What was supposed to be a boring business trip turned into a romantic getaway weekend for us because we enjoyed the hotel so much. We'll be back! January 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Stayed for 5 nights here last week after flying in from Australia with my 16 year old son. We had a double double room and we could not have been happier. Certainly large enough , spotless, comfortable beds , excellent in-house movie choices and a very functional bathroom. The maids attended to the rooms in the morning which is a real bonus when you stay this long as we tend to go out and come back in the afternoon and that is not when you need the room to be made up so it worked well for us. We used in room dining twice and the quality of the food really was very good. Room temperature was fine when I worked out how to set the A/C properly. The room was on the 43rd floor so noise not an issue. I used the gym twice and again an excellent amenity. Can't beat the location. Recommended. January 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated, best comfortable beds Lovely hotel and great location. Did not dine here but dining area appeared busy. Only downsides were the condition of the bathroom, very tired with mould stained sealant around the sink which was quite visible when looking in the mirror which I found off putting. The bath enamelling was peeling and floated in the bath water. Although we were a party of four, room service only catered for two and had to request extra toiletries and beverages on more than one occasion . For a hotel of this calibre, it was disappointing to have paper cups and powdered cream, milk was refused when requested unless willing to pay for it. January 23, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service, below average room. The only positive things I can say about this hotel is it's location and fitness center which was free for Priority Club members. Staff was generally not helpful (except the initial clerk who checked us in). The shower would only put out luke warm water while the sink would burn your hands. Asked twice for someone to check the shower but it never happened. Also was unable to control room temperature, room was always too hot (it was December). Only solution I was given was to open a window (and listen to Times Square noise all night) or they would give me a fan (room too small for a fan with 4 people in it). I was told at check in that I would have to pay a fee to business center to print boarding passes so to use the concierge. When I went to the concierge desk it was closed. A manager said that any front desk clerk would help me. After waiting in line for 20 minutes, the desk clerk refused to help me and told me to go to the business center. Of course by then the manager was nowhere to be found. I did use the business center and was not charged. I would have done that in the first place if I would have been given the correct info to begin with. Dooman at the front door stands and watches while wife and kids struggle to open the door in the wind while carrying bags and luggage. I asked why the "doorman" wouldn't open the door. He said he was only there to hail cabs for people. We were very disappointed with this hotel. I suggest staying elsewhere. January 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Office service is not good Slow check-in process and readiness for room. Provided a room key that the room has already been occupied by another hotel guest. January 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Location Hoping to stay again, very easy to get to a number of places in Midtown, but expect noisy evenings if on teh lower floors. Granted, it IS Times Square, but black-out curtains in the guestrooms would be appreciated. January 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Clean and comfortable. Amazing view from the room. Friendly staff January 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stayed last week, everything was top notch. Check-in was easy, front desk was professional, and room was spotless. First rate stay and very convenient location. January 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to NYC couldn't have been better!! The Crowne Plaza hotel was amazing!! All the staff members were great, the hotel was in a great location and we had no problems during our stay!! The room was a perfect size and had everything we could have asked for! This hotel helped to make our first time trip to NYC memorable!! The only recommendation I have is to allow for the air to be turned down lower!! We like to sleep with our room around 63 degrees!! January 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tenth Anniversary "Bucket List" My wife and I discussed last summer how to celebrate our tenth anniversary in January. We decided we wanted to come to New York and attend an opera at the Met. Our travel agent booked us at the Crowne Plaze Times Square due to our wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg, Germany, some years ago. We were not disappointed. The personnel at the hotel could not have been more helpful, the food was great, and the room was comfortable and clean. We could see Times Square from our room. We saw Turandot and were overwhelmed. The only negative was that our corner room was located next to the service elevators, but that was offset by the wonderful view. Also, at times, the lobby and elevators were very crowded, but that was probably due more to the proximity to Times Square and the popularity of the hotel. January 19, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle Note that the staff should tell you to simply take the cab to Laguardia airport rather then booking the shuttle since it's the same price. I found this out when we booked a shuttle for about $42 which they booked 4 hours prior to our flight!! Needless to say we didn't catch the shuttle and had to take the cab, whcih cost the same with tip so why would they even book the shuttle and not suggest to take the cab?? The staff said they would request a credit and haven't heard back. I guess I will have to follow up. January 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in the heart of Times Square My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We were able to check in early and the room was nice. We had an upper floor corner room with great big windows. The room was clean and there was plenty of space. The only improvement would be the need for new pillows, the pillows were quite lumpy and soft ..other than that totally satisfied with the hotel. Great location as well. January 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The Hotel is greate if you have a room with view on to Time Square. We have spend the third time in this location and we would join it again. The only thing we have missed is a bad tube because of the cold weahter it would bi nice to warm up. January 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, Not Great for Platinum members Got upgraded to an OK room that would have been avg at any other hotel. Didn't have snack package for Platinum members and was treated like a regular customer. Other holiday inn chain hotels go out of their way to make platinum members comfortable. January 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience room was kept clean. the staff noticed we drink tea and made sure we always had them in the room. quiet at night. able to walk to all the theater. i have already recommended this hotel to my friends who will be traveling to new york January 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet I have stayed at a number on the more upscale Times Square area hotels. I am in NY quite often for shows etc. By far our stay at the Crowne was the best yet. I very honestly could not find anything negative to say about the stay. I was very impressed and pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The Crowne will now be my "go to " hotel when staying in that area... January 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent New Year's Timeframe Stay Priority Club Checkin is a breeze. Great service, good quality control for everything considering it's so busy around new year's eve timeframe. Management made us feel welcome and safe. I cannot say that for other hotels in Times Square that we stayed in. This is our 3rd time in a row for New Year's Eve. January 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Great place to stay, even if you arrive a few minutes from the new Year. Good service and the best of all is its location, Times Square!! January 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Chillin In NYC We have made 15 trips to NYC from the UK, but have never stayed in the Crowne Plaza before. So comparing it to the other hotels it was top class ! Fantastic location to subway stations and theatres. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left the staff treated us like royalty. Our room on the 20th floor was lovely and was kept clean and tidy by our maid called Joan. She was a star always had a smile and seemed very happy in her work. We will book the hotel again when we visit NYC and will recommend it to friends who visit NYC. Well done folks ........ Top Class ! January 16, 2013
    <<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 40 next>>