Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York City , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:26 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1168 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Very good location right on times square and broadway. Convenient to everything. Short walk to Rockefeller Center and fifth Avenue shopping. Close to all the theaters. Rooms were very nice and clean and quiet. Front desk was very helpful and they have a concierge as well. Café on lobby floor offered coffee and lattes and pastries and other snacks very nice. Good for breakfast quickly. Bar was bustling most nights good atmosphere. Highly recommended I will be returning for sure. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is the second time we stayed at your hotel and both times we enjoyed our NY experience see shows and just walking around the city. At the end of evening go to the bar for a relaxing drink to end evening. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close to everything It was my daughter's first trip to NYC and it was great! She loved that the hotel was around key points she wanted to visit! Would stay again in future visits!!! July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for Times Sq Stay Good hotel. Staff is very friendly for the most part, with the exception of a few outliers. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. You can, however, hear your neighbors relatively easily. Room service is sub par. Gym is nice and the little cafe offers a good selection of healthy snack and drinks. Good location, but I would personally stay in SoHo or closer to Central Park next time. This is based on personal preference and not due to an issue with the hotel. July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location best location in the center of NYC reasonable price and service expected of a 4 star hotel in this location Good gym and pool facilities in a city center hotel July 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room condition room looked like a poorly renovated holiday Inn room. tub was pealing, walls were bubbling, old, old, old. July 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful, as you will be gouged on fees I am a long time Priority Club member, travel mostly for work. This year, Gold status, yet the Times Square property did something no other IHG hotel has ever done - gouge me on the use of the business center and on in-room internet. $10 for ten minutes use of a computer to print out tickets - at an extra charge of $1.50 per page!! My 11 year old connected his iPhone to the internet (something that is free everywhere else we travel) and was charged $9.95 for 4 hours (that's just under $60 a day, or $1800 per month). Room was nice, great staff, unfortunate that the CP would take advantage of a loyal customer, simply because it is NYC. Likely time to move on to other brands, as clearly the $25 in nonsense is more important to IHG than my future business. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación Muy buena ubicación, la pieza muy limpia y grande. La vista espectacular a Times Square y a pesar de la cercanía había muy poco ruido. El baño grande y disponibilidad de hartas toallas. July 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good good location . no issues are apart from the shower was low powered and the bath was peeling. but overall very happy part from my ing points not updated July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfy Great stay, no problems. Although, the desk clerk didn't acknowledge my Platinum Ambassador status nor offer any perks like all other IHG properties where I've stayed. As a prompt, I asked if my member # was attached to my reservation and the clerk merely said yes. Oh well. July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Crowded Considered the Berkeley and other IHG hotels in Manhattan and chose the Crowne Plaza because it is convenient for Penn station. However,it is very crowded and noisy.There is little public space other than the crowded bar and the atmosphere is not relaxing. However,the grab and go breakfast was good and the service efficient and friendly. The gym was overwhelmingly large,sweaty and noisy for an oldie like me trying to keep up his cardiac rehab. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and atmosphere The rooms were excellent and very comfortable / clean; loved the location; overall atmosphere of the hotel was inviting; great breakfast buffet offered; the front desk check-in process was fast and friendly; would definitely stay in this hotel in the future July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great room I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I shared a room with a friend and 2 children and did not feel cramped. It was clean and modern. The restaurant and snack bar had a variety to offer and prices were comparable to the surrounding eateries plus they were very comfortable. I will stay again on my next visit. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value per price We were in many hotels in this area (Timesquare) and relatively this is a good price per value hotel. Room was not too large and not too equiped, just the basics (not even a fridge or minibar or real glasses)... but again, for the price we were charged it was good. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice holiday We spent a pleasant vacation; we appreciated the location, so close to NYC highlites and easy for the public transport. Shall come back sooner or later ! Thanks July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & spacious rooms in Manhattan Everything was good. Location was excellent. Nothing negative. July 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Vacation Very nice property, excellently located in the heart of Manhattan in Times Square. Rooms are smaller than average, but very nice. Of note, a very busy hotel that cannot accommodate early check in easily. We had an issue where the hotel requested we change rooms because of a floor renovation we were not made aware of at check in. I did have to complain to get moved at our convenience and schedule, and it was accommodated. Hotel is to apply IHG points for the inconvenience. Management I dealt with was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this property. Can be an expensive stay if there over a weekend. Overall, very happy with our experience and would go back there again. July 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bathrooms need renovation Recently stayed at Crowne Plaza with 5 friends in 3 rooms. We stayed there last year and were very happy with the location and the hotel, but this year was very different. Upon arrival, one of the rooms had severe peeling of the bathtub enamel. It was not useable. My friends were moved to another room which also had peeling around the caulking but it seemed to be the case in many of the bathrooms and this one was not on the tub surface. A second room had a leak which must have been coming from the next room and the carpet was very wet, so we had to have that room changed. Since we were a group we asked to be on the same floor but we were going out for the day and would change rooms when we got back. We returned they said they didn't have rooms on the same floor and had no record of the request being made that morning. Too many room changes and inconveniences. On a positive note, the beds are extremely comfortable. July 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, NYC I have stayed at Crowne Plaza quite often in other cities and have always enjoyed my stay. I just started staying at the Crowne Plaza NYC and am very pleased with the hotel. The room and bed were very comfortable, the air conditioning worked perfectly. This is not always the case with hotels in New York City. I highly recommend this hotel, the price was also right. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Very enjoyable and accommodating for my needs. Location is within theater district. June 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit to New York Times Square Great hotel for visiting New York Times Square and my Family really enjoyed their visit! Close to everything and easy to get around. Nice hotel very clean, easy check-in all though our rooms were not ready at 2 pm or even at 7 pm. They did offer us free drink coupons since we were waiting so long - nice touch. Our stay was for three nights, rooms were cleaned daily but never any regular coffee left for coffee maker - this became a big complaint for us which became resolved after the second time it happened. With breakfast buffet price of $32.00 per person and no regular menu offered we were told we walked down to a deli shop and purchased breakfast and coffee. Did eat lunch there on day two - food just okay and and little offerings on the menu we choose not to eat there again. Great service provided by bell hops multiple times getting cars for us as we were a group of six and wanted to ride in same vehicle. Would we stay there again - yes we would even with all the problems. June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel, toller Standort Meine Frau und ich (einige Male auch mit unseren Kindern) buchen dieses Hotel seit 1994. Wir haben damals dieses Haus aus einer Reihe gleichrangiger Hotels ausgesucht und das Richtige gewählt. Qualität, Sauberkeit, Komfort und Service ist gleichbleibend gut. Man fühlt sich zuhause. Hervorragend ist die ausgezeichnete Lage am Time Square. Besonders erfreulich ist die Tatsache, dass das Personal im Bereich Frühstück seit ewigen Zeiten gleich bleibt. Dies spricht für dieses Haus und seine Atmosphäre. June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Our family went to NYC for a graduation present for our daughter. We began planning several months prior and used CP direct guest services over 3rd party internet booking. The price given (with AAA membership) beat anything found on those sites. Stayed during June of 2014 and found the location to be PERFECT for our plans. Located 1 1/2 blocks from Gershwin, and within walking distance (albeit a long walk) of Tiffany's, FAO Schwartz, Rockefeller, Radio City Music Hall, and many other NYC attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful regarding rooms, luggage, and service. Had to request an extra wash cloth (why stock 4 towels and 3 wash clothes????) and each time they brought a full compliment of both. Concierge was EXTREMELY helpful with maps and advice on where to go. Made it simple to find desired locations and all with a smile. It's a bit pricey, but for location, worth the money. If you want access to Times Square and Broadway, I can't think of a better place to stay. June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vocation special thanks for duty management on 4-june-2014 for survive my life ,i had allergy and they call the ambulance to take me to hospital . really thanks for all . June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent location, Excellent Staff Great place to stay right in the thick of Times Square. Hotel was spotless, room was spacious, staff were very helpful and polite, food was excellent. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service. Check in was really great and so pleasant. The food was excellent in the restaurant and at the bar, -- as was the service. It was a very pleasant stay all around. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday My Birthday and we went to New York. We were excited to stay at the Crowne Plaza. Little did we know it was right on Broadway. And it was next to two of the Broadway Plays that we had reservations. We could walk to the Ambassador Theatre and the Gershwin Theatre, and many others that we didn't visit. Also we were close enough to walk to time square. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We stayed here for an extended weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. The room was very comfortable with some good views over the city and Times Square. Although the wifi in the room was always slow and sometimes non existent, in the lobby it was the opposite. The staff were pleasant, friendly and eager to help. The location of the hotel was perfect for our stay in NYC. We were able to do and see everything we wanted to on foot. We are planning on returning to New York in the near future and will be looking at staying here again. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in heart of New York City Great hotel with great service and rooms in the heart of Times Square in New York City. Easy walk to Central Park and several theaters right outside the side entrance to the hotel - all others within 5 minute walk. We've stayed here several times and will be back. June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall we like this hotel and have stayed a number of times. If you can, pay the extra and spring for the corner King room. Much roomier. This time we had a terrible shower that never got hot and had no pressure and we got one wash cloth for the whole 3 day weekend. When we asked the cleaning lady she said we had to call the desk. Just not worth the hassle. Next time we'll bring our own. The bar in the lobby has great drinks and staff. June 25, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>