Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Built in 1926 with the support of the Vanderbilt family, this New York luxury hotel combines timeless glamour with contemporary elegance. Right in the heart of Manhattan, this landmark hotel is the ideal base for 5th Avenue shopping and many other iconic New York experiences. It’s just a short walk from the Museum of Modern Art, 360° views from the ‘Top of the Rock’ and world-famous Central Park. After your city adventures, unwind and people watch with exquisite dining at Barclay Bar & Grill.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York City , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:32 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 923 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome location and amenities it is awesome to have a health club and breakfast spot on site. The Grab n Go breakfast could use more staff to keep the lines shorter. Otherwise love the security, bar, healthclub and fresh croissants from the Brasserie! January 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Rooms Both my wife and I visit this hotel frequently and esp enjoy being in Times Square in December. The front desk staff, Edith, is always more than accomodating and very customer service orientated which is always a nice way to start a weekend getaway. Keep up the good work, January 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details Stayed in room 4624. We love this hotel and always stay here but I repeat this comment and direct management to have a look at the black mould behind the sink taps and around the tub. This is such an easy fix that I cannot understand why a room which one must assume is cleaned a couple of times a week would have this problem. My house is cleaned once every 2 weeks and I don't have this. Please address it. Also, I know new management has made a lot of cost cutting changes and I'm for almost all of them although I do miss the concierge lounge, but the cheaper toilet paper is the worst. I got on the elevator with my package of toilet paper rolls and there was another guest carrying the same purchase. Hotel guests should not have to buy their own toilet paper in order to avoid the newspaper quality toilet paper provided by the hotel. I recommend this hotel but I also recommend to them that they pay attention to these details. January 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, Great location My wife and I stayed 3 nights in January 2014. Despite the cold weather and snow we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is perfectly placed for the theatre district. Our 44th floor room was very clean, well equipped and the king bed was very comfortable. The view over the Hudson and the city was great. There were however a few negative points some of which could be fixed. We had to queue for breakfast despite the fact that there were numerous empty chairs. Too much time seemed to be wasted preparing tables. The diner style seating area looked very inflexible. I suggest a study of the efficiency of the service would help speed up throughput and also benefit cashflow (the breakfast was high priced for the offerings--no hot tomatoes for instance). The alternative breakfast/snack offering was pooly located near the lifts and also slow because there was only one server. The lobby/bar area was pretty typical for equivalent hotels, lacking atmosphere. Something which we found unacceptable was the fact that there was no food after 10.30 pm, unimaginable in any European hotel. When I say no food I mean not even nuts!! As the night wore on the bar staff seemed to lose interest in serving people. Despite these 'niggles' I would recomment the hotel to anyone needing a hotel in the area. January 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 20th stay at this location Each trip has been excellent. Location is perfect and convenient. Staff very accommodating and cordial. Restaurant very good and lounge has the best bar tenders -especially Martin and Phillip! January 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but missing amenities I have stayed here every year for the last 3 years and this year they changed their room service hours to 4:30pm to midnight so breakfast in the room was not an option. I will not return to the hotel because of this. January 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Having breakfast overlooking times square each morning was the Best! January 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bland stay Non descript hotel, bored staff. The location and the overall ambience of Times Square was great, the only let down was getting back to the hotel. The rooms were not that clean, the hotel staff at all levels were bored and barely accommodating, I would not recommend this hotel. January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a recent short trip to NYC. It was perfectly located for the two Broadway shows we attended. The room was clean. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues. January 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on New Year Eve 2013 waiting 2014 Great location, I wish i can pick the Time Square Window view.... The picture I took from the dinning room. Will come back again and recommended. The room is a bit small but can't ague because it's right at the middle of Timesquare January 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, nice lobby area and bar/lounge. The view of Times Square is nice as well. Room was comfortable. If you are looking for location and average hotel room, this is a good choice. Onre thing to mention...Our window would not open so we called guest services. 1 hour later a maintenance man came and got it opened. I asked how we kept it open as it would slam down...he said "Use this pen". Not the best answer or repair. January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel,Awesome location After staying at the Crowne Plaza numerous times for business I stayed there in January with my family. Its a great hotel in a great spot to see everything you want to see in NYC! You are in the heart of Times Square but inside the hustle and bustle and noise of the square isnt even noticed. The hotel staff is very responsive and will help you plan out a great day,weekend or week! If you want to stay near all the action but enjoy a great hotel this is your place! January 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location needs more attention on the cleaning and mantainance of bathrooms. The room was ok but the bathroom faucet was loose and dirty. The bathtub faucet was broken, and after reporting both to the front desk, only the bathroom one was fix. The bathtub faucet was left broken and the bathroom and bathtub were not clean the next day. they were left dirty. January 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel This is my second time staying at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The hotel room was great, the staff were pleasant and friendly, and the hotel itself excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will book this hotel the next time I visit NYC. January 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poorly treated We had a terrible stay with you. The room looked good and beds good but: the furniture (wooden) badgered, there was no refrigerator which meant the food we brought was nth rowen at our cost and we coundn't save leftovers, there was no exhaust fan in bathroom. The two sets of neighbors were loud,the last shared two rooms across from each other with room full of kids racing back and forth! The desk staff were unfriendly and somewhat discourteous.Even the two women at the concierge desk were not very kind. No one offered us points or frequent flyer miles until we insisted when they gave us free internet service the last day of seven. Once we ate downstairs where we were charged $65. For greasy, oily. Burgers and fries. The David Bulet bistro with four stars was cheaper. In all, a very bad experience for us. One we shall not repeat with a Crowne Plaza. We are telling our friends and neighbors lest they befall our sad, unhappy and overpriced experience with you. By the way the APPA, a national organization no longer hosts it's annual events with you. Now I know why! January 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room comfort The room was absolutely wonderful but extremely cold. This was the week NY experienced record low temps but the room temps were not changed. I kicked the heat up to 80 degrees but the room only warmed up to 70 degrees. I ended up using my coat and double folding my bed covers plus putting on day clothing to sleep in to stay warm. It also took me over ten minutes of running warm water for it to warm up. January 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service We have been many times in this hotel because we like it! We miss the clublounge on the highest floor! That was a good opportunity to meet other priorityclubguests. Breakfast 'grap and go' on the loungefloor is not comparable to the former priorityclublounge. January 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but staff needs help making people feel welcome The hotel is nice! Very clean and a fabulous location. My only complaint is that I felt like we were pushed out of both the bar and the restaurant when there were plenty of open tables and it was nowhere near closing time. The last morning at breakfast, we were told that we should go to the lobby if we wanted to sit any longer which left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth. January 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Times Square! Everything is perfect! The service is great and the rooms are very comfortable. The view from our room was amazing! The rooms are also very quiet- you do not here other guests in the hall or next door. You are given your privacy but someone is always available to help when you need it. My husband and I always stay here when we go to NYC. January 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Vacation Overall my experience was good. Front Desk Staff was helpful. Although it did take about an hour and two phone calls to get toilet paper but I understand it was new years and the hotel was fully booked. Room location not the best especially since I booked a year in advance and I am a IHG rewards member. Ended up facing only buildings with zero cell phone signal had to go into the hallway to make calls and to look out the window at something besides into people's windows. However, the best part of the hotel is the location. One of the best spots on Broadway! January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a great view. We enjoyed our two night stay at the Crowne Plaza. Service was fast and friendly. They also honored our room request and we truly enjoyed the comfort of our room and the view. We hope to return again to this property when in NYC. January 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Service at this hotel has declined in the last couple years We always save our priority club points for an annual stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. We have stayed there 5 times in the last 6 years and have always been happy with the accommodations and service. This stay will be our last. The room was old and outdated. Bathtub was peeling. Styrofoam cups for coffee. We had no regular coffee and only 2 bath towels so we called housekeeping (at 4:30 PM) and asked for more towels and coffee for the morning. I explained that we were going to a musical and needed the towels quickly so we could all shower before heading to dinner. 2 hours later, we left for dinner without the towels. The towels and coffee were delivered at 12:30 PM. Upon check out we were charged an extra 25.00 because we had our car parked 30 minutes past the 24 hour. Mind you there was a blizzard the night we stayed and the hotel lobby was a little frantic.Once we arrived home, we noticed the back bumper was scraped when the car was valet parked! The only acknowledgement we received for being a priority club member was"You platinum? Gold? go stand over there, I am going to be a while". We will look for another hotel in the future. January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza New Years Overall this is the ultimate place to stay for New Years, location and ammenties are ideal. The valet and housekeeping staff were amazing particularly given the fact this probably the busiest time of the year - there was no indication from any of them that they were overwelmed and thier only goal was to improve the quality of our stay. The Front Desk staff was another story, having been in the customer industry for 35 years, I can't remember experiencing such a poor level of service and at times rudeness from a brand that I consider higher end. Perhaps it would be beneficial for them to spend some time with the valets and housekeeping staff. Ths is based on a 6 day stay not a one night stay. Organization of the distribution of the wrist bands for new years eve needs to be reassesed - losing an hour standing in line in the lobby was really was not the most effect use of peoples time. We only had one meal in the restaurant and it was only because of the other arrangements we had made for our stay - the service, value for money and food qualtiy were exceptional. If we go back we would certainly revisit the restuarant as it is competitve with any restaurant in the area on all fronts January 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars ! Excellent nights sleep . We stayed here over New Years holiday and was very pleased ! A little pricey but it's to expected over any holiday ! Perfect location...just minutes from the heart of times square , service was excellent and the beds are amazing ! So comfortable ! We really appreciated the fact you have to show the door Man your room key at night to gain access into the hotel ! I wil definitely be back ! January 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifull hotel We have any rewardnights over new years eve. We paid for an upgrade to higher floor. The view was quiet good, but when you make this upgrade to executive/ concierge floor, you have not the same posibilities as other people who have paid the room. Sorry, but it where be better, when you can use the 5. th floor/ Conciergelounge...... When you can use it, you have a Continental. Breakfast..... The full american breakfast in the brasserie was very expensive for a family. Sorry for my english, but we come from Germany January 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay The hotel is confusing with reception on the second floor. restaurant and lounge staff were terrible to customers, waits for service were very long also. Very expensive breakfasts. brunch 40 bucks?and nothing special about it.Tip was already added, perhaps thats why service is bad...The Xmas tree was nice, location perfect, and room nice. View (Times Square) from room was spectacular! January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Right in the heart of Times Square. The location is great. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Would stay here again. Family of 4. January 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Whole Lot Of Worse Than Average. Was excited and well communicated to before arrival. After that it was all downhill, valet area is a mess, doorman was too busy to care about his job, bags were thrown about and mishandled (even after I asked the gentleman to quit handling my luggage like a ramrod), but the very worst was the front desk staff. Snotty and condescending!!! Great location, but all show! January 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel spoilt by the backroom staff and managers We booked this for a New Year stay. It is, without doubt, the most disappointing IHG hotel I have ever stayed in. I have no complaint with the guest facing staff – check-in staff were extremely helpful, as were the concierge, portering, restaurant and bar staff. The problem lies with the senior staff. We had booked the New Year celebration package, at an additional large cost per couple. Despite numerous requests no-one could tell us what it totally consisted of. All we were told was a ‘chef’s surprise, bottle of champagne, party favours, and an escort down to a private viewing area in Times Square. We booked on the basis of the last item. BIG MISTAKE. Even on the morning of 31st when security armbands were being distributed the staff had no idea what was involved. One manager sent us to the restaurant as they could help. The executive chef was of help, gibing us details of what armbands we should have, but the restaurant manager walked away from us in mid conversation –just rude. When we went back to desk organising armbands we were told that we should not have the information the chef had given us and it was taken away. Just before midnight we made our way down to be escorted down to the private viewing area in Times Square. There was no escort – we were told to go out the main door of the hotel and stand in the street at the hotel entrance. That was it – there was no escort to a private area in Times Square. This was not what we thought we were paying for. To add insult on the day of check out we were presented with a bill for an in room movie for a period when we had not even checked into the hotel. This was cancelled but we will probably face tow currency charges in the credit card for the bill and refund. When I am next in New York you can be assured I will not be staying in this hotel January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Watching the Ball drop, New Years Eve 2013... As a frequent traveller I always prefer IHG Hotels. My stay in Times Square was enjoyable, the hotel is centrally located, the room & amenities provided were of a high standard. The ideal venue to see in the New Year. January 5, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>