Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York City , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:09 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location staff was great, needed a car to the airport ,on time and right out front,did not need to ask for anything, good location,would come back October 20, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst acommodate in my life very small room. Can't even move. No lobby . The reception and breakfast dinning is togather. Elevator out of service . Bulding is too old. The garbagges infront of the enterance of the hotel. I swear. The worst night i had it in my life. October 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Good Service We stayed here for our 10th Anniversary, it was central to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was friendly and courteous, the rooms were large for the area. Our room was on the 9th floor (was expecting a higher room as requested but nothing would have been available until a bit later in the day), it was very quiet even though we were agaist the stairwell. We did not eat breakfast there. The vending machines were not working and we wanted water, we were told to go down the street. I was not walking down the street to get this, it could have been offered to us instead. Upon checking in we were given 1 bottle of water, water is not that expensive a bottle of water each would not have been too much to ask for. Overall they stay was good and we would stay again and bring our own water. October 15, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting The mattresses in our room sunk in the middle. The pillows had no consistency. The rugs were filthy. I was up all night. I will never stay there again October 13, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel I stayed in my life Old and small hotel. Receptions with dining room together. Very small room. I can not move in. The Elevator was out of service . From the first impression I felt uncomforte , I forgotten my wire iPhone and adopter. I came to the hotel in the same day. They said nothing find!! In general it was a very bad memory. I moved directly to intercontinental Times Square was excellent October 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for downtown Manhattan A bit less expensive than Times Square, but very convenient to Grand Cental Station, Rockefeller Center, Times Square, the subway, and even Central Park. A great location just off of 5th Ave. Room was small, breakfast room very croweded in the morning, but the room was clean and comfortable otherwise, and the staff was very freindly. Don't expect a view out of the window. We will definitely stay here again. October 10, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This hotel has a great location, close to everything downtown. It is clean and good value. We did have a couple problems during our stay - there weren't enough towels or blankets in our room so we had to call for more. The front desk also refused to call me a taxi so I had to stand on the street for over 5 minutes waiting for one to drive by. I have stayed in MANY hotels and never has one ever refused to call me a taxi to go to the airport. I was definitely NOT impressed with the lack of willingness to help. The hotel is not on a major street so it's not like there's hundreds of taxis driving down the road all the time. October 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Comfort and Location 1s time to NYC and enjoyed our stay at the Express. The location was perfect, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Would certainly recommend and would go back. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Two blocks from Time Square and close to many area attractions including the theaters. Easy to walk everywhere and safe. Bed was comfortable, room is small which is to be expected. Hot breakfast with a good variety of items. Staff was very cheerful and helpful, no problem getting an hour extension for checkout. We were on the 16th floor and rarely had to wait for an elevator. Would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel We stayed here for 2 nights using my reward points and this hotel is perfect for a city break. Great location, great breakfast, unlimited free coffee, comfortable beds. The room was a bit small but we did not spent much time there so it did not bother us. All in all very good and I would stay again! October 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We cannot really find much wrong with this hotel - its location is perfect for all the mid-town attractions of Manhattan, and the staff were very professional and friendly, and our was kept clean and everything worked. The breakfast experience could be improved by offering a little more variety - but we guess costs and available space of the breakfast area are the reason why choices are limited. Dont expect any large rooms, but they are comfortable and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Overall we were very happy with our stay at the 5th Avenue Holiday Inn Express, because it gave us a very affordable way to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay right in the heart of Manhattan! September 30, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is understaffed, overwhelmed Everything about this property seems very "budget hotel". Except for the price tag -- bad value for money in NYC. A bit too far from subway. September 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great staff We stayed at this hotel in Sept 2013 for four nights. We choose this location because it was close to the New York City sights we wanted to take in. We were able to walk to Central Park, Empire State Building and Times Square plus many other sights which saved on transportation costs. The staff at this hotel was always ready to help us with questions and went the extra mile ...with a smile!!! The staff also took care of ordering our transportation back to the airport at 5:00 a.m. the day we left and that gentleman was also very prompt and courteous. An added bonus was a free breakfast which also help us save some money and time! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York City. September 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in New York My wife and I stayed at this HI while in New York for a week. We only have good things to say re: our experience. Our welcome to the hotel was friendly and the front desk person had lots of helpful answers to our questions. The room was smallish, but it is New York, and that is to be expected. The room was clean and housekeeping was prompt and they did a very good job. Each morning ur wake up calls were right on time. The hotel is a less than 5 minute walk to Grand Central Station, which is the hub of most subway transportation in New York. What subway lines it doesn't cover are a 5 minute walk the other way to Rockefeller Center. It is also a very short walk to the theater district. When we walked back to the HI late in the evening from either direction, it felt very safe. So. Great service, great location, and great staff. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn. September 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service First time staying in NYC, rooms are somewhat small compared to what we're used to, but the room was very clean, including the bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff and the hot breakfast had great variety. September 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. It is perfectly located in midtown and a reasonable walking distance from major sites. Close enough to Times Square but just far enough away to be nice and quiet. The room was wonderful and the bed extremely comfortable. September 25, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help seemed inexperienced, not familiar with points. Well, it is NYC, but I did have higher expectations. Especially after staying in so many Holiday Inn's, ex: Modesto, Portland on 23rd, Eugene on Franklin. The room was tiny, the breakfast area was tiny, the lobby-you guessed it tiny! Had I known the rooms were so small I would not have invited my friend. It also appeared a lot of people off the street used the lobby bathrooms and breakfast. September 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...great hotel...great prices...book this! What a great place to stay, nice and clean hotel only a 3 minute walk to times square. Breakfast is included and is served in the downstairs foye, this area serves as a communal hang out also if you want to grab a tea/coffee (which you can make at anytime). You can even take one of the little quarter size milk cartons from breakfast and staff will store this or other food items in the fridge for you (as the rooms dont have fridges). Overall a great experience with friendly and not too hard on the eye male staff (bonus!!) September 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice very good location, attentive staff, excellent choices for breakfast, breakfast staff fiendly, but tight room September 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. The rooms are small but they are clean and quiet. What else do you need in NYC! September 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The location of this hotel is excellent !! The hotel staff gave us directions for all the places we ask in a very nice way. Comfortable rooms, not very big tough. Absolutely We'll stay in this hotel next time. September 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but worth the convenience! As we all know and expect, when staying in NYC everything is going to be expensive! Well, we chose this hotel for it's location and the fact that breakfast was included. It is located two blocks from Time Square. Although its located further away from the sights you want to see, there is a subway near by. The staff was very pleasant, polite and accommodating. We were very pleased and do not mind staying there again. September 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! We enjoyed our stay here as it was one of the cleanest hotels I have been in! The room was small, but very functionable. Check in was smooth and friendly and they could answer any question about touring New York. I loved that I could go down and use the computer. Breakfast was okay, but had variety to choose from. It was close to everything and there were eateries all around it just steps away. It was so much less expensive than some of the other hotels that I've stayed at in Time Square and I would definitely stay here again. September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express New York City We have stayed at this hotel a few times and we love it. The location is prefect because you can walk everywhere. You are very close to Times Square as well as many sights in New York City. Easy access to subway stations as well as many places to eat. We simply love staying at this hotel. This is our preferred hotel when we go to New York city. September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bet The location of this HI Express is fantastic. And although you would think it would be noisy since it is in midtown, it is not. I will stay there from now on as I think it is the best value in town for all that you get . September 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, value for the area Great location, for our week long visit to New York from Australia. Although the room was tiny for a family of four it was a good base to work from. While we were all sitting in bed reading one of our kids noted that ithe conditions were so cramped it was similar to still being on the aircraft on the 23 hour flights we'd just go off. Size good for two people not four however great value for money in the heart of New York. Elevators were sometimes a pain to get if you were on the upper floors as there are 2 small elevators to service 22 floors. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was hectic as the area is tiny with many people trying to go through at the same time. It could be an idea to either eat on the move or grab and go but the breakfast was functional and adequate. Close to lots of cheap delis and eateries. No place to do your own laundry, found that really hard with a family of four for a week. One of the days we went out at 10 am and came back at 4pm and our room hadn't been done. We had to go and find dry towels and wait till the next day for all our shopping packaging to be removed. Good value, functional but cramped. September 9, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not representative of the Brand VERY noisy AC Units outside the room from other buildings, did not sleep at all. Checked out after only 1 night of 4 nights booked. No recognition as Platinum Elite member. Eating breakfast in a very confined area on paper plates and cups with plastic cutlery just about sums up this very poor hotel and not worth the money. September 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE ONLY THE A/C NOISY.NEED TO UPGRATE ELEVETORES. CAN YOU ENLARGE THE DINNING ROOM September 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff and Location The cleanliness and comfort far outweighed the size of the room. The staff was the best!! Location was fabulous and would stay there again. September 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Location Would recommend to all Holiday Inn Express will always be our choice if we come back again to NY. We had a comfortable stay and the staff were very friendly and rooms and services were up to expectations. September 7, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>