Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 762 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have never had so many problems at a hotel before. Despite being very expensive, the service level was not up to par. House keeping forgot to clean my room 3 times and it took me 4 phone calls in one evening to finally get service at 10pm (6 hours later) and additional phone calls on subsequent days. The problems continued with the shower, television, carpet stains, missing bath robes, computer, and frequent newspaper delivery problems. Then when they offered a complimentary breakfast in compensation, they tried to charge me for it twice. The whole operation was not what I was expecting and was the only source of stress on an otherwise great trip. At the end of the day, all I am looking for in a hotel is a clean room and good service - neither of which this hotel delivered, despite the high price. There are so many good hotels in New York and this hotel sadly isn't one of them. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay at IC Times Square I spent one evening at the IC Times Square due to a business trip to NYC. The location and great price for a hotel during Fashion Week sold me on the IC as the best IHG property for my stay. Having Ambassador status was great for a room upgrade, 4 pm checkout, free internet, newspaper and complimentary snacks. If I only had time to watch my complimentary film. Perhaps next time I visit. This is a wonderful property. You would not be disappointed to stay here. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The Times Square Intercontinental has great customer service and location. I stay at this hotel when in New York, which is usually once a month. I highly recommend this hotel. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel perfect location very good hotel service and location is the best rooms are not big but this is hart of ny 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet I do not understand why you have to pay seperately for each device you add to the wifi network - daylight robbery in my mind. 16 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mostly good with a few scarcities We stayed for the second time at the Intercontinental Timessquare. Overall we had again a good stay. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. What I don't like is that the minibar automatically charge items when you take them out. I usually bring from home presents like chocolat so it would be great to but them into the minibar as well. I can live with that. What I was really disappointed about is the WIFI! In my opinion they should have a FREE WIFI in the lobby at least. I'm not going to pay about 15$ per day for WIFI. I already pay enough to stay there and other hotels can fix that as well. I hope this is only a matter of time. 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Wonderful but brief stay. Room was nicely appointed and the bathroom was excellent--great shower and amenities. Nic at check-in was professional and very accommodating. 13 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tourists would like Ive stayed here several times with pleasure. Most recently I arrived early, with some strange requests, and the guy at reception sorted me out immediately. The location is too busy for me but I'm sure many people enjoy it. Im always given a high floor room, but I find the rooms to be typical New York small. Food in restaurant was good. Will stay again. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel - fully recommended I don't normally write reviews but I feel I have to about the Intercontinental Times Square. It was our first trip to NY and the staff couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. Firstly, the hotel is ideally placed to see all of NY and the hotel rooms are lovely (and the bed extremely comfortable#. It's the staff, though, that need a big mention. From Martin who checked us in to Hector on the door, what a team! So knowledgeable and helpful #ask Hector about restaurants, cars - he never fails in good suggestions). We will definitely be back 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! Great Location! Your hotel was the cleanest ive seen yet in nyc. Great location close to everything and the service was excellent. Amazing staff, quick service, clean rooms and lobby and fabulous location. That makes a FABULOUS hotel! 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the key Hotel is located close to times square but not directly in the mix of noise and people, but close enough. Very clean hotel with attentive staff. Enjoyed the stay this time and will visit this hotel again. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent way to solve issues The night we check in we realized the TV didn't work at all at 11 pm, when the person came to check it, he said they needed to change it or we shoud go to other room. It was late so I decided to do nothing until the next day. Next day I went to the Ambassador counter and I explain the problem, the boy was very nice and told me they would fix it, since I didn't wanted to change room because I have a kid and we had a lot of stuff. When we came back at 6pm, the tv was perfect and they called me to tell me I had an 80.00 credit for the inconvenience, which I think was perfect. It's somekind expensive (450.00/night) and the room was a not too big - but we were in NY near of everything!!! Totally recommmended!! 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and fabulous restaurant The ambiance of this hotel located right in the middle of the theatre district is friendly and inviting in a casually elegant way. I LOVE the restaurant, the quiet room floors, and the staff is always on their game. Overall. it is a delightful experience with a capital D. It is my NYC hotel of choice. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chase Free Night We used our Chase Free Night at this very nice Hotel, from the moment my wife and I walked in we just knew that we made the right choice. The location is perfect in the heart of the Theatre District, getting there from Penn Station is just a subway ride away using the A, C, or E line and walk up stairs on 44th St. The Front Desk personnel were very friendly and Professional, I had two requests, 1st - to be in a high level floor to get a view of NY City, 2nd - two double beds, both request were fulfilled. The room was very spacious and very comfortable, the bathroom was very large for a NY City Hotel, the walk in shower with the rain fall shower head. My wife said to me " I want one of those in our bathroom". Thanks InterContinental. LOL - I go away for a romantic night and my to do list just got bigger. While we were out on the town, the maid service came into our room and gave us a plate of complimentary fruit (2 plums and 2 peachs), package of BonBons, and a bottle of Evian water, which I thought was a nice touch. Overall, I will use this Hotel for future stays in NY City. Thank You Chase and Holiday Inn. 08 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad I was expecting better as I enjoyed in the same hotel but in LA the staff was nice and cooperative The hotel told me there are no suits to make upgrade while my friend cane after me and they got suit and they assure me many suits still vacant 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best By Far... This hotel surpassed my expectations in every way. I honestly think it's location is perfect if you want to stay in the Times Square area. Very close to several subway lines (one is literally outside the hotel's front door). The staff was very accommodating, even though our room was not ready when we arrived. They gave us a drink ticket while we waited in the bar and extended our checkout time, so we felt this made up for it. The room was very nice and my wife really liked the comfortable bed. I would highly recommend using the bus/subway to and from airports, as getting a good cab is hit or miss. I have traveled to NY several times and never had to pay more than $35 from LGA to Manhatten, but this cab seemed like he was deliberately trying to hit traffic by going down cross streets. $60 cab ride was not a good way to start our trip. Save your money and buy a week long unlimited metro pass, which gives you access to all local trains and buses. 07 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel but offhand service at reception We arrived from our flight at 2pm & expected that we may not be able to check in until 3pm. However the 'gentleman' on the desk was not at all welcoming & told us that we would be unable to check in until around 5pm. After travelling for over 7 hours, this was not what we needed to hear. In the event we were given one of our 2 rooms around 4pm. However, it was the receptionists offhand  manner that was most upsetting. We are on the 2nd leg of a celebratory vacation in Florida & currently staying at another hotel chain. By contrast, we had the most wonderful welcome at reception, room upgrades & welcome gifts of wine & fruit in our rooms.  It would appear that Intercontinental do not have the 'edge' on customer service & it will certainly have a bearing on our hotel choices for future vacations.   07 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good concierge, lousy accounting staff I had a generally acceptable stay with the concierge good knowlege of New York activities. However, I had a very bad experience with the accounting staff. They did not release the authorization on my credit card and made a full charge of my account upon my departure. This action made my credit card to stop as part of the spending limit is blocked for no reason. The mamger on duty after 2 days promised to realease the blocked amount. As this did not happen, I called hotel accounts after 5 days to see why they did not release the money, and the lady kept saying it should take few days to clear by the system and suggested that the bank calls them. After 13 minutes of argument, she hung up the phone on me in a very rude manner. This is unacceptable behavior with me as a Royal Ambassador customer. The money is still blocked. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff. Located near subway and in the theater district. Great views and super comfy bed. It costs some but worth it to have a great New York City experience 06 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Just stayed for 5 days at this property over Labor Day weekend. The view was very nice and the overall décor and comfort of the room was decent. Maybe it is me and the fact that I travel too much but the collective little things tend to get to me... Things like where the TV is for example. Anyone who stays in a NYC hotel knows the challenges with space. Truly, most NYC hoteliers have done well with the less is more concept. However when the desk chair is blocking my view from the bed along with the remote control sensor to the TV that is basically parallel to the bed...there is a problem and an obvious one at that. I know, who comes to NYC to watch TV....me sometimes so there. Granted it is a corner room with windows however there is space for TV (perhaps a smaller one) in between the two windows that would actually face the bed. Then there would be room on the side area to move the personal computer that is provided (something I have never seen before by the way) so one could place their own laptop on the desk and be able to work comfortable. I had to shove this very nice PC against the wall so I could place my laptop there. I have a hard time saying there is value for staying here. From the ludicrous $13 per day internet charge to the going rate for the mini-bar items, it almost seems like the hotel is daring you to use these services or hoping that you do not understand English or the American currency system ;o) I like the premium items in the mini-bar like evian water, Red Bull, etc. but $5 for an 11oz water / $9 for a 16.9oz (not a typo-$9)? That's some serious mark-up folks especially when you consider that national hotel chains negotiate everything to get some of the best prices available. Like I said, daring you to make a purchase. I stay in the hotel to avoid being robbed on the street and they don't even use a gun to do it. I'm sure they make money and sell a lot of the items in the room so it is justified in their minds but that doesn't make it right. I absolutely agree with charging more for the convenience of not having to leave your room but there is a limit and exceeding it by this much sours the overall experience in my view. In this day and age one would think that we could bundle things into the room rate so as to avoid all of the nickel and diming that gets done. What do I mean you ask?...I had a letter given to me from the front desk and they charged me $5 for "handling'. Didn't bring it to my room, open it, or read it to me just handed it to me when I checked in...shouldn't this be a service I can expect just by paying for a room? To conclude my compliment sandwich, the fitness center was well maintained and even included in the room rate so at least there was a place to work through all the anxiety I suffered in my room. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience; personable and professional Had a great time and in a beautiful hotel located perfectly in the Broadway/Times Square district. Close to many nice restaurants and palces to go out. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They custiomized a very nice greeting letter in my room and had an amazing spread with a nice bottle of complimentary wine, water, fruits and cheeses - very nice! I used my IGH priority club points and was treated like a VIP. A very organized hotel. I travel to various hotels through the year and in my life and this experience was very nice. The room's view was stunning; the room was average size - nothing great but very nice overall. Would definitely recommned this hotel - paying or free! 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No toast A wonderful design, extremely clean, with wonderful people, but...no toast. For breakfast only choices were a $19 continental or a $30 buffet. Disappointed because all I wanted was some toast to go with the cappuccino! And I was unable to have breakfast before a very early flight. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location; very busy area Great hotel - new, clean, comfortable, typical of Intercontinenal brand. Good location, just off Times Square, but obviously a busy area, particularly at night. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Location, location, location... Excellent would stay again 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just ok they didnt have the room type that I reserved upon check in. calls to front desk went un- answered. never did find out why i couldnt open the refrigerator. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC Hotel is right in the center of all the action; Times Square and the musicals on Broadway, but the hotel atmosphere is very calm, no noise, and coming in there is fast acces to the elevators. The sky view was well worth the extra fee. Room could have been a bit cleaner under the beds, but well furnished and quite large, 2 queensize beds, slept the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 teens) very comfortably. Good bathroom too, with a big walk in shower. Hope wifi will be free one day, the fee is very high. Quite a downer for our two girls. But all in all a great experience, we would definitely stay again. 02 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations We have stayed 4 nights in the hotel, we had better experience for about 2 years ago, the location is horrible, too crowded too much traffic both human and cars around. Service is way beyond what it should be in an Intercontinental brand. We have to call house keeping 3 times to get a bar of soap, they never replace shampoos or other stuff, the safe was locked by a previous guest, it took 2 days for the hotel stuff to unlock for us. We wanted to post an envelope, instead of front desk or concierge to take it from us they told us where the nearby post office is. Bell boys do not like the amount of tip you gave and they negotiate with you. I have Platinum Elite card and that card has no value in this hotel, Simply you do not get what you pay. I will never stay in this hotel in the future 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with my Family Super Hotel and location for a family Holiday in New York 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reliability of the hotel staffs During my first stay as an Ambassador member, I truly enjoyed all the benefits including free upgrading, late check-out etc. It was after I got on the plane to return to Japan that I realized having left my valuables in the safe deposit in my hotel room. As I called the hotel right after arrival in Tokyo, all the staffs were so kind and swift to locate and ship them safely to my home. New York does not appear always safe but this happening gave me a very good memory of the city and assured me that New York has a real good hotel with reliable staffs. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Excellent experience. Everything was perfect. I really recommend this hotel to everyone heading NYK. Especially for those who like to spend the whole night outdoors because it is like 5 minutes walking distance from Times Square which never sleeps. 01 September 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:43 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs