Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 744 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel, made worse by a bad apple in the concierge Had an excellent stay in the hotel with my two kids and another family and liked all the service. Whilst checking out, I had left my luggage with the concierge and planned to collect it in the evening. Unfortunately, I had lost my luggage ticket when visiting various tourist spots in New York. After coming back to the hotel, I have apologised to the person in the concierge and requested him to look for the room number written on the luggage. The person at the concierge was very rude and called us waste of his time. I have stayed at various Intercontinental hotels across Europe and never had such an experience. Having said that subsequent experiences in Washington and Niagara were excellent. Either way, I have steered a couple of my colleagues away from this hotel. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed the location and the property and would stay at this location again. Staff was very helpful and informative. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and luxurious room Just a block or so from the main Times Square area. Right above a Shake Shack (which we stopped at multiple times...we were right there, why not??). The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous. We almost didn't want to leave to explore the city. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location The hotel is in the Times Square district and steps away from many of the theatres. The hotel is quiet and the housekeeping was efficient and cleaned our room promptly before we returned each day in the mid afternoon. We arrived early in the morning, from a ten hour flight, and an early check in was available. This in itself was a great plus for this hotel. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You always hit the high note Without a doubt your staff knows me when I walk through the door. The room is immaculate, you cater to my needs and you are flexible to my needs. High five! Thanks! 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience!!! The hotel is close to all the happenings around Time Square and the Theater District. My GF loved the place. The only disagreement that we both had was the cost of the breakfast buffet. Bill was $ 76.00 for two people with a very small buffet. Other then that, we have an awesome experience at this hotel and will definitely stay again. But will look somewhere else for breakfast :-) 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC trip! Stayed 3 nights with wife and 2 kids....great trip! Super clean hotel in a great spot....1 block from Times Square, yet a world away. Very near 9th Avenue/H Kitchen neighborhood with some great restaurants. The subway entrance is just steps from the front door. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with dining recommendations! The rooms were very nice and clean, not big, but decent for NYC.....and the shower amazing! The bed was as comfortable as any I've ever slept on! Look forward to returning soon! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in a great location. The hotel was very nice and we had a room with a lovely view of the city. The room was small, but very well maintained. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near Times Square It took a long time to think about what this hotel should be rated. It's definitely not the best Intercontinental that I've stayed at, but it's still a very nice hotel. I think when you look at some of the costs of nearby hotels you still won't regret booking here. The lounge/restaurant doesn't represent a great value by any means, but it was good for a quick snack and drink. The drinks were okay, but nothing spectacular and probably not worth the prices. It's probably a typical trendy NYC restaurant that is after more of an image than anything else. The business center on a lower level is a joke. We went down to print some tickets and none of the printers were working. The attendant was not helpfule and rude. There were two other people also there tyring to print out stuff for a conference/meeting and at one point the attendant just went in his office and closed the door. The people had to knock on the door to get him to respond. We didn't get our tickets but was still charged $8 for printing (what would have been 2 pages# that was never done. We complained at the front desk and a nice front desk person printed the tickets herself. We weren't allowed to be reimbursed for the cost apparently but since we received our tickets anyway it didn't matter. Overall, we came across plenty of wonderful employees providing great service but there were still a few that seemed too good to bother. If you're going to come to this brand of hotel you expect that every staff member is going to provide exceptional service. The hotel also has a great location and great recognition for IHG rewards members #upgrades, bowl of fruit, chocolates, etc). 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice room, missing attention to detail The room was very nice, and it is nice to have a new touch screen computer in the room, but even when not being used, it hums and is rather noisy to sleep with. There was no way to turn it off or unplug it, so we had to deal with it. Also when I went to shower in the morning, we realized there were not enough wash clothes. Yes, a simple enough call to resolve, but at the price for the room, those small details should not be overlooked. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location - in theatre district and right next to subway station so can access anywhere. Walkable to Intrepid Museum, Fifth Avenue, and Times Square. Parking across street -- $25/day with hotel voucher - cheapest than anywhere else. Great nearby restaurants. Friendly staff that provides advice and accurate directions. Comfortable beds and well-appointed room. No free wi-fi and no pool. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times. My only concerns are the elevators are difficult to operate with the keycard and the times square location eliminated their coffee bar. So, you have to go outside the property for a cup of coffee, or use the K-cups in your room. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great service from all departments. Rooms were very comfortable. 31 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again In less than 20 hours after check-in we had a very serious security breach in our room. Security was called and the police as well. What happened next was even worse. The hotel management team completely ignored the issue and treated my family with contempt. I have never been so rudely treated in the 18 years that I have been a priority club member, 17 of those years as a platinum elite member. Repeated calls to the GM for an update on their investigation went unanswered. The day of check-out I told the front desk I was not leaving until I received an update. Finally around 2:00p the customer relations manager called and said since the police were called they were no longer responsible for the investigation and that they had no update for me. Emails after check-out have gone unanswered. Lock all your valuables in your safe immediately after check-in and if you have an issue, do not expect any support from the management team. I will never be back. 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Stay We had an excellent time staying a the Intercontinental Times Square location during our mini-honeymoon. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We were staying for a short honeymoon and the staff graciously offered to upgrade our room free of charge. They also provided my wife and I some chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne once we settled into our room, which was an extremely nice gesture. The location was top notch with tons of restaurants, bars, theaters, and attractions within walking distance. The room was very nice and accommodating, considering we didn't plan to spend much time there and rather spend time exploring the city. We had pretty good views as well. Great amenities on site too - the gym was very nice for those who wanted a workout, and the bar downstairs was excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to NYC! 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Felt like a Queen during my stay, the Staff even were able to get me a ticket to the Book of Morman. looking forward to my next stay there on Sat, August 3,2013. I even had a baggage handler turn down a tip. It would be nice to have a place to purchase a soft drink. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good Location My husband and I had a wedding in the area and we stayed at the hotel. The room was great. Very clean and I was especially impressed with the condition and quality of the bathroom and shower. We are coming back in September for a few nights and looking forward to staying here again. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff We have stayed at the Intercontinental at Jordan,Cairo,Isreal, and Vienna. Our stay at Time Square was excellent. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you could want! The experience was more than we could have imagined. Everything was very clean and I must say the pillows they have are awesome. I forgot to ask where they purchased them because I would love to have one. It was the best sleep I got in a long time. Location was perfect, employees were extremely friendly and helpful. This was our first time to NYC and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had two children and it was great for them also. I am recomending it to everyone who wants to go to NYC. The only thing I could have hoped for was a room with a view. Maybe next time we will ask for a room on a higher level so you could see times square. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed , Location and service The Location was excellent v near the Times Square and the room was v clean and had a v good sky view with beautiful interior. Only problem was the room was not ready and had to wait for almost 2 and a half hour but the Front desk lady made sure we are comfortable in the Lobby and had something to drink and eat.This is the reason I have to give all 5 STARS to this property.The staff experienced courteous and friendly. Overall experience was Great as the staff was v accommodating.Special Thanks to the director of Rooms who called and made sure all was ok. ALL 5 STARS for this property. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Housekeeping We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, and I have to say that the housekeeping service did a fantastic job everyday of cleaning up the room. The ladies at the concierge was very helpful as well. I did get charged for using the internet on the computer in the room, which I was never informed will be the case. I thought that with my ambassador membership, internet service fee will be waived. Irregardless, that's just failed communication from one personnel in the hotel, and the rest of the hotel staffs have been nothing but pleasant throughout my whole stay. We had lunch at CaVa and I think the food is great! Our server was very pleasant and attentive. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The location is excellent. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with beautiful views- some service lacking No one would answer phone when I would call for help with luggage so we had to take down. Would see employees having chat time with each other and not paying attention to guest (not just me) in bar & restaurant area and guys in front. Would really be into their own conversation severely! One of the guys out front was totally disconnected with guests, even though he would get the job done. Almost felt rude to me. The other guys did a great job. Hector did a great job. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect located Nice big, clean room with comfortable beds. Noise from the Subway though. Expensive Wi-fi. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lovely rooms and a great location. Had a really great dining experience 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again We wondered if the second visit would be as good an experience as the first. The answer is a resounding yes. In October 12 we stayed for 6 nights, July 13 was 14 nights. It was another great stay. From reception staff, concierge team, doormen, security and housekeeping services the courteous service and support was fantastic. They are a credit to the hotel. Our room was on the 22nd floor and the views are fabulous. It is definitely worth the extra money to pay for a higher floor. No problems ever with elevators. The staff were full of advice if it were needed and it was. Their knowledge of the city is great. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property I enjoyed staying at the Intercontinental Times Square. The room was awesome and being an Ambassador I got my free room upgrade which made the stay even better. The hotel is conveniently located to time square, eateries, shopping, clubs, and Broadway shows are all in walking distance. 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room but noisy slamming doors It could have been a memorable 4 days at the Intercontinental Times Square. Great service from the bell boys to the bar and speedy and efficient check-in/ check out. The king bed room with a view was all I expected. But this stay was partly ruined because by a strange effect our door shake, as if someone was trying to open it, every time the doors of other rooms in the 27th level were open or closed. So much for a quiet rest !!! Other than that good hotel and fantastic location. Hope that problem will be resolved in order to return on my next trip. 22 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually poor for an ICH. Poor shape for a recent hotel. You never feel as a special guest. Convention hotel atmosphere. Noisy, so so location, and very pricy for the provided services and quality. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent stay Great hotel, great location, highly recommend when visiting Times Square and wanting to see a broadway show. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk especially helpful! Had a great visit in NYC at your hotel. We found everything above average and would recommend it to visitors. Great location, service and ambiance! 20 July 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs