Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel This hotel, as with almost every InterCntinental, is beautiful. The service is top notch and professional, the room well appointed, and the overall experience polished and well done. My only slight disappointment was in the room size. When booking online, it wasn't clear to me from the pictures which room we were booking. From the price and the pics provided, I thought we were securing a larger room. After the complimentary upgrade, I was really expecting a "wow" room. It was a very nice room, but not a "wow". With that said, it is again a beautiful hotel, and of course I will be staying here again...just with a bit more research on my part first. 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel This hotel is beautiful. The staff was excellent and the location could not have been better! 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay Very good Hotel, room new and modern style with all that you need. Quite and comfortable, with Wifi perfectly working. Just a suggestion : propose more option to buy WiFi service. 31 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Went for a double delux and got a room on the 20th floor. Views were great. Room was everything we wanted with excellent bathroom and very comfortable beds. Hotel is in a fantastic location being one block from Times Square. Also very handy for the Shake Shack which we thoroughly recommend. Overall I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. 30 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room as well as food and beverage. Front desk staff could use an improvement. Overall, I would say that my stay at the InterContinental was a positive one. The room I had was spacious and was well appointed. I liked the rainfall shower as well as the computer placed in the room. Almost all the staff provided me with an excellent experience. However, I must say that the front desk staff can use an improvement. The few associates I engaged with were somewhat cold and not pleasant. But otherwise, I had a positive stay. 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in a wonderful city We had a wonderful time in the intercontinental. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Great beds en a very nice bar to end your afternoon or day in New York. 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Champagne and strawberries My wife and I stayed overnight in NYC for our 30th wedding anniversary. The Intercontinental was the perfect choice - great location, and a great room on the 30th floor with a beautiful view of the East River and downtown. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was 5 star. As with most NYC hotels, the room was small but not unreasonably-sized. Also, the very astute desk clerk remembered that my wife had mentioned 'anniversary' and had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent to our room after getting back from dinner. A GREAT overall experience. 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splenda Moon My son and his new wife just started new jobs and had no time for a true Honeymoon, so we brought the tickets to a show , gift card for dinner and night stay at your hotel. Like a lowcal honeymoon that we dubbed a spendamoon. They show was so so, the dinner was great but all they wanted to talk about was how wonderful their stay was at your hotel. They raved about the room, staff and the generosity of the management. Thank you for making their stay special 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation and Friendly staff Great experience at this hotel, as soon as you walk in you are met with a spa like scent that is really refreshing as it is relaxing. Nicely decorated rooms and very comfortable beds, the only down side is that the rooms seemed a bit small for me (Corner rooms). They also have the friendliest staff in NYC, in fact they are so friendly you won't believe they are new yorkers. I stayed there 4 times this year and would definitely stay there again. 25 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room THE ROOM WAS DIRTY the curtains had a lot of dust didn`t like that you have the passion kit because I was travelling with my son 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room With A View The corner room of the 36th floor provides a panoramic view of the city, river and the Freedom Towers from the amazing comfortable bed. The evening turn-down service and nightly snacks were always welcome after dinner and theater, I forgot my jacket when catching the redyeye flight and the hotel promptly boxed and shipped it back to my office. Many thanks for a great stay! 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel is in a great location. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would of liked more drawers and closet space, but I understand that In NYC the rooms tend to be a bit smaller. The staff is very friendly and very helper. I would definitely stay here again for any future trips to NYC. The view from my room was amazing! 23 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE AT INTERCONTINENTAL TIME SQUAR My staff and I have stayed at the Intercontinental Time Square hotel in the past but have never experienced such poor service as this last time. I am a Royal Ambassador and therefore I am allowed to enjoy the liquids in the mini bar at no charge. The minibar was NEVER refilled although we asked for it every day for our 4 day stay. We had to call 3 times the same night just to get two bottles of water. We asked for extra pillows the first night and were promised they were on their way - they never came - we asked for extra pillows the second night and they also never came even though we complaint that on the first night we asked for them and they never came, We also enjoyed an arrogate server at the restaurant who kept saying that what we wanted to order was not available until we called the manager and he got it for us. Overall we did not feel like Royal ambassadors or special quests and the experience was really not a good one 21 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and view I choose this hotel for his location - nearby the Times Square. The view (sky view room) was very like a postcard. Alas, I was told that breakfast is only a-la-carte, which means less choice and more expensive - and no mixing. It should be mentioned the late check out (19:00)! No doubt that I'll be back to this Hotel! 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We had an excellent 2nd stay for 6 days within 4 months this year at this hotel and we were indeed most pleased with the InterContinental Times Square! We had again an Avenue Studio and the size and set-up of the room were very conveniant, in addition to the views. We returned to this hotel for the atmosphere, service quality, location and moderness of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is managed very well and is above the standard IC product. The Gym is very modern, very well equipped and was always accessible. It was a pleasure being there and we shall return when back in NYC. A big thank you to all the staff! NRH 17 Oct 2012 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome price for location, good sized room i booked a last minute stay for one night and was thrilled with the price point, upon arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner and that was the same for the rest of the staff that helped us over our 24 hour stay. the room, for nyc, was spacious and modern. we enjoyed it. 18 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!! Rooms were very clean, all staff was very helpful. Had a wonderful stay celebrating my 50th birthday! Loved the lounge/bar and the location was perfect!! 17 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! This was my first time in New York City and I was nervous about driving in (and had never hailed a cab). From the minute we pulled up to the hotel I was instantly relieved at the service from the bell hops. They parked my vehicle and helped us grab a cab anytime we walked out of the hotel. On our first night we checked into the hotel and quickly ran off to wedding dress appointments that would keep us out until late. When we returned to the hotel that night we found a complimentary bottle of Prosecco on ice along with chocolate covered strawberries, a box of locally made chocolates and a plate of small apples and nuts. On top of this being my birthday and having gotten upgraded to a higher floor with great views - this just helped to make my entire trip more memorable! 17 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience As a business traveller, I was, for the most part, satisfied with my experience at the InterContinental Times Square. However, the business facilites on the lower level and the assistance I received from reception regarding this business office, was well below a 5 star hotel standard that I have seen around the world. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central hotel at the Centre of the Universe There's a subway exit right next to the hotel. If you are coming from JFK, you can hope on to either the A train from Howard Beach station or the E train from the Jamaica station. Look for the Exit "8 Ave/ 44 ST) and you'll exit right next to the hotel. The location of this hotel is right smack inside Times Square. There's a Mcdonald for those late night burger cravings and a Shake Shack downstairs. The lobby was modern looking but there was no seating area available for guests to rest. Natural light streamed in from behind the reception desk and the small lobby was lighted sufficiently. The elevators had pipped in chill-out music which could be quite loud inhibiting conversation. The rooms were modern looking with huge windows overlooking times square, hudson river and its surroundings. There was however not enough lighting and it could be quite dark if you wanted to sit inside the room reading a book. Plasma TV was available and connection from the laptop to the TV was easy. There was a coffee maker in the room but no place where one could enjoy a cup of hot tea. If you love coffee, good. If you love tea (like me), tough luck. Bathrooms were huge by New York City's standard. The toiletries were of good quality. Towels and bathrobes were fluffy and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. However, I would have expected a higher thread count for both bed sheets and cover. The rooms were well insulated and was relatively quiet. However, you could hear your neighbour's door slam when they return to their room. Carpets were thick and luxurious. However, they do not vacuum everyday. At least not the few times I was inside the room while housekeeping was cleaning up my room. Recognition for both the Ambassador and Priority Club was great. The bare minimum were given. Staffs did not have to ask the "Did you take anything from the minibar" when I checked out. Items were automatically accounted for when you take the items from the minibar. All-in-all, it was a relatively good hotel to stay in. 15 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints! Enjoyed a quick birthday trip and was very comfortable and got everything we needed from the concierge and front desk staff. All staff was great. Everyone was extremely courteous and birthday was acknowledged by the staff a few times. Very appreciative...gave us great advice on points of interest and I would def return. It's a great location for theaters even though it's hectic in Times Square. given the vast ranges of $-$$$ for hotels in the city, I think this was a very decent value for excellent accomodations and it suited our needs (theater, eating and tour) for a short stay perfectly. Already planning a return trip. 14 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Central one and a half blocks off Times Square, I think it would be difficult to find a more central location to launch your New York adventure. The hotel feels new and is maintained to reflect that feeling. The rooms (typical NYC, a bit small) are well appointed with all the conveniences and trimmings you'd expect. We will stay here again... 14 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and room The Intercontinental is perfectly located just off Times Square and in the Theater district. Our room was on the 23rd floor and completely devoid of street noise (which can be a problem at some hotels in that area). The staff was incredibly friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The room was on a corner with lovely views. It was immaculate and had nice touches like an in room safe, bathrobes and slippers, a Kuerig coffee maker and a beautiful shower. Cava, theTodd English brasserie on the property, had wonderful food and a great bar. If you're driving in to the city the Intercontinental is easy to get too coming out of theLincoln tunnel. And the tunnel is equally easy top find on your way out. 13 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I took our 4 day weekend to NYC and we choose to stay at the Intercontinental hotel in Time Square. I would have to say we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay here. When we arrived at hotel we were greatly with the upmost importance and escorted to our rooms upon check in. When we entered the room it had a very comfortable feeling. The rooms are decent size and very contemporary. The bed was great and no complainants our the 42" TV. The room came with a bottle of champange and chocalate covered strawberries. There was all so a stocked frig with assortment of drinks. They freshing the room up twice daily which was nice but not expected. We dont do much as far as leaving reviews but this was called for. I find myself to be a somewhat pickey person when it comes to hotels and normally like to see the room before I stay in it. All I can say is I would highly remocommend the Intercontinental Hotel of Time square.+++++++++ Service was great and even helped us in making are dinner plans. Oh almost forgot to say we stayed in the sky view room and had a great view which was very important. We stayed on the 33rd floor. We were hoping for an upgrade but never happened. Rich 13 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay We picked the Intercontinental because of its proximity to the theater district and because it offered the best room configuration for our large party. We found a beautiful welcoming property with great helpful staff that all made us feel right at home. We can't wait to come back. 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect....again....as always. We stayed at the Intercontinental Times Square 10/5/12 through 10/7/12. Upon arrival, check-in was a breeze, as it has been every time we have stayed. We immediately went to our room which had been upgraded with our Ambassador membership, to a top floor King Suite, which had an amazing pano view of the City. The staff called to make sure every detail was perfect! The next day, Champagne was delivered to the room, for our anniversary. I am really not sure how to even compliment this hotel, as they have always bent over backwards to make sure we have a tremendous stay. The front desk, concierge staff, and the guys out front treat us, as if we were family. Thank you Intercontinental Times Square for being the BEST hotel in the world and definitely the best in NYC. We love you, Tom and Jim 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view, comfortable bed and great service Room was quiet and view from higher floor was spectacular. Centrally located and an easy walk to Times Square and restaurants. Several concierges all pleasant and helpful. Beds luxurious and shower spacious. Room much larger than in other NYC hotels. Never waited for elevator. Room service pricey, as were little incidentals in the room itself. Overall a wonderful stay! 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend A very nice overall experience. Staff was warm and helpful. Room was quite nice -- a good size for a midtown Manhattan hotel room. Very well appointed bathroom. Have stayed at several hotels in NYC and this is my favorite. 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC HOTEL Service and staff were 1st class.Rooms were comfortable and efficient for tourist or business traveler View from 35th floor was beautiful 11 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I.C. hotels Great location, amazing staff, beautiful room! Can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else next time. From check in at the Ambassador Desk, to check out the stay was perfect. Hotel arranged car service to airport with super knowledgeable driver that got us through the traffic by using the back streets. Saved us from missing out flight. First Class Service you expect from a IC hotel. Thanks 25 September 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:24 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs