Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 779 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property I enjoyed staying at the Intercontinental Times Square. The room was awesome and being an Ambassador I got my free room upgrade which made the stay even better. The hotel is conveniently located to time square, eateries, shopping, clubs, and Broadway shows are all in walking distance. 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room but noisy slamming doors It could have been a memorable 4 days at the Intercontinental Times Square. Great service from the bell boys to the bar and speedy and efficient check-in/ check out. The king bed room with a view was all I expected. But this stay was partly ruined because by a strange effect our door shake, as if someone was trying to open it, every time the doors of other rooms in the 27th level were open or closed. So much for a quiet rest !!! Other than that good hotel and fantastic location. Hope that problem will be resolved in order to return on my next trip. 22 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually poor for an ICH. Poor shape for a recent hotel. You never feel as a special guest. Convention hotel atmosphere. Noisy, so so location, and very pricy for the provided services and quality. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent stay Great hotel, great location, highly recommend when visiting Times Square and wanting to see a broadway show. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk especially helpful! Had a great visit in NYC at your hotel. We found everything above average and would recommend it to visitors. Great location, service and ambiance! 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, helpful staff. The location on the hotel is great. You can walk to the broadway shows. The food places around the hotel are good. I will be staying here next time. 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for this luxury hotel Great location for Times Square, subway and places to eat. Hotel concierge staff are superb. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for families Two blocks from the heart of Times Square. With a metro station just in front and a number of good family restaurants close by. Hotel is spacious and comfortable, with plenty of AC after the heat of the city. Breakfast is good value. Concierge was helpful 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stress free Times Square experience I stayed here on my final night of a week-long business trip to New York. I had been at the Chelsea HI for the previous 5 nights and as soon as arrived at the IC Times Square I wish I had been able to make the move earlier. As an Ambassador I was delighted to see a separate dedicated check-in counter away from the main reception desk so I was able to get into my room quickly. At check-in I was upgraded to a corner room (view right down 8th Avenue) and was asked if I wanted a 4pm check out. The room itself was smaller than other IC's I have stayed at (but this isn't a complaint, just an observation. It is NYC don’t forget#, but it was very comfortable and well apportioned. I especially liked the bathroom as it was bigger than expected and well laid out. Not having stayed here before I am presuming that this is either a relatively new IC hotel or that it has been renovated fairly recently #last 2 years#. Either way the decor throughout the hotel was modern and clean #both literally and aesthetically) and the rooms were holding up pretty well. At about 6pm there was a knock on the door and when I answered the door a staff member presented me with some water and fruit, which was great as I had been walking around the city all day in 30C. Room service was also high quality - not as high as I expected - but if you don’t want to venture back out into the city it’s a good alternative. When I checked out I still had a couple of hours to kill before going to my flight so the front desk gave me a complimentary WIFI token so I was able to utilise that in the lobby area. Although I didn't make extensive use of the hotel facilities I did have a stress free stay and felt that I was looked after very well by the staff and it helped me make the most of the free time that I had to explore the city. The next time I come to NYC this will be my preferred hotel. I have a couple of 'tips' for anyone considering staying here: 1) The room service bill already includes a tip. That nearly got past me. 2) My room had a computer and apparently you can print out documents from it, which you can collect in the Business Centre. I found that this facility didn't work and when I subsequently went to the Business Centre to get some printing done, it was unmanned. I eventually one of the concierges was able to help me so it was no big drama - my advice would be to just phone and check that there is anyone in the Business Centre beforehand. 14 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Up Grade & Billing Since my arrival in the two visits the up grade was not ready for me and I had to hustle with the staff to get my upgrade which is not comparable to what I have reserved !!! It was annoying in the two times I stayed at the hotel! Second, The billing system is very strange if you check my bills you find you are changing the rates per night with higher rates without notifying me! The I had breakfast included for two so you bill me for four make me pay gratuity for four taxes for four then you deduct only 50 dollars ! Then in the second stay you make me pay for internet although it is free please check my bill on the 7th of July stay! 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were very pleased with the convenient location, our room and the helpful concierge staff. 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant oasis in times square Nice hotel, clean, modern. Parking right across. Staff were courteous and helpful. Although there was some booking issues they straightened it out. Ambassador status gave us free Internet which was nice. They did not mention breakfast but I thought that should have been give to us as there was some offer going on. Beds a little soft for my liking but thats a personal preference. Room upgrade was not real as it was the same room but on a higher floor. Also rates were very variable, I booked two similar grade rooms at different times for the same dates of stay , the difference in price was about 40% lower at the later booking.would stay here again . 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but Why Priority Club? Great location, fantastic property, less than a minute to Time Square, metro right next door. Also close to endless restaurants bars and shops. Clean hotel, great house keeping, good quality toileteries, efficient reception and bell desk. Overall a remarkable stay except for: As a priority club god elite member, i got no benefit except two hours late check out. No news paper, No Cub Points. Why? Internet costing 15/- is a joke given that the metro station next door offers free wifi to all! Pleased to hear intercon will be offering this from next year, about time too. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Look Beyond This! I researched many places to stay, and we settled in on this hotel on 44th Street for our 4th of July celebration (also our anniversary). We found the staff professional, courteous and so warm and welcoming. The rooms are roomy, clean, modern and have so many extras to offer. The view is fantastic. If you're not looking for a view then know that the rooms are very quiet and well maintained. There is transportation readily available at the front with the bell captains assisting, and valet parking if you go to the city with your vehicle. We will be booking for next year again. We highly recommend the Intercontinental Hotel & Resorts. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Holiday What else can I say? I love this hotel !!! This was my second stay and won't be the last. Thanks to all at IC NYC we'll see you again soon 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in experience WE enjoyed the stay in NYC, location was idea, well maintained. Attitude of the check in staff could have been better.. especially when I returned to the hotel on 4th Jul, was not comfortable with the dealing with reception staff while checking in. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the City I highly recommend the Intercontinental. From the moment one arrives, the staff members are attentive and courteous. The check in process is prompt and the rooms are excellent for comfort and views of the city. The location of the facility is ideal for theatre, restaurants and Times Square.No matter the reason for being there, the entire staff makes one feel that you are family and the hotel is home-away from home. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Hotel Room and bed comfort is outstanding and situated close the all interesting places. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent comfort and perfect location Our family of four had had a terrible night at a different hotel the night before and so we just walked around Times Square to find something better and the receptionist at Intercontinental was very nice and understanding (he could have taken advantage of our acute situation, but didn't#. He gave us a room on the 16th floor #away from street noice and traffic) and the view was fantastic. The fitness room was also a bit over average. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to enjoy the restaurant or bar at the hotel because we were on a very tight schedule, but the location of the Intercontinental makes any stay in Manhattan NYC great. Close to everything! We walked a lot and could get where we wanted on foot. Next time we go to New York, we will definitely stay here again. 08 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Property Let Down By Some Issues The building is impressive and the Skyview rooms look down on the Canyons of New York. The foyer architecture is modern and pleasant (the Concierge room in particular). There's decent food in the restaurant. My suite was large and impressive although it smelt of smoke. There were problems in the cost of my stay identified at check-in. I was using a IC One Weekend Night Free voucher and rather than the policy being applied (the second night is free) the cheapest night had been cherry-picked by the hotel for the free night. It was corrected as soon as I pointed it out, but if I hadn't known the rules I would have been $150 poorer. There were some other issues with a problematic TV not being fixed, the room being made up late in the day and a request to speak to a manager not followed through with. Detail points, but not in keeping with a $4-500 a night property. My biggest issue was with the front door staff steering guests away from yellow cabs into 'limo' services and then in full view of the guests taking money from the limo drivers for having redirected the fares. It was open, and while not illegal, rather tacky. I wrote a review on Tripadvisor (look for the cat) that the hotel responded personally saying they would address the issues. I hope they do - a flagship ICH property in Manhattan would be good - but not one where you have to barter with the doorman for each and every trip you need. Although the area of Times Square will never be restful this could be a very good property. Luxury isn't just about decor or the size of the flat screens or the price of the room. Staff and their concern for the guest, rather than their own pocket is also part of that. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location and hotel The front desk was cortius enough to give us an early checkin. the room was specious and artisticly decorated. the location of the hotel is amazing the metro is next door and times square is only one avenue apart. the cinemas , ripleys, madam tusad is only two streets apart across the road. there are plenty of food outlets right outside the hotel. taxi and bus tours are available right outside the hotel. bad part: - room service demanded $8 for 2 plates and a bowl when i brought food from outside. - internet is &17 / night per devic eif i have 1 laptop and 2 cellphone its more than $50 per night which is unacceptable. the PC given inside the room has free access but with very limited social media and no websites. it only starts working once you like the Intercontentental page on FB :) - in room dining is expensive. - Night Security is really high as we cam,e back at 3:00 am and the security staff ensured we were valid guests and identified my spouse with the hotel receords. LIKED!! - the guest rooms elevator access is secured through room key cards - the front desk was again cortius enough to give us a late checkout at 2:30 pm. excellent room server highlly recommended!! 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast , great toiletries and comfortable bed. The breakfast had a vast variety everyday to please anyone and if not they try to please you with you're request. Beds and room was clean and comfortable with a supreme quality of toiletries . 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious beds and bathroom...no free wi-fi My family of five stayed recently in two rooms at this hotel. Our favorite things about the hotel were the very clean bedding, carpets, and bathrooms. The rain shower and beautifully tiled bathroom were very luxurious and appreciated after long days in the big city! The staff members were all very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is ideal for those attending the theaters and shopping at Times Square. We were disappointed there were NO options for snacks, a cup of coffee, drinks in the hotel other than room service or the restaurant. We needed to leave the hotel for just a cup of milk!! And we had to pay extra for a small refrigerator. With a family, a little snack bar or café would have been ideal. We were also flabbergasted by the charges for Wi-Fi. At a luxury hotel, Wi-Fi should be included. In fact, we were informed, even if we paid the 14.95 per day, it was for only ONE device. Many families travel with several devices. We just opted to live without Wi-Fi and that was a major inconvenience. 27 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hardware is great but the software suffers... The hotel lobby, restaurant, reception and the room is just great. But the service is only there to fight for tips - so getting the bags in and out the staff is just not listening to you that you want to do it your self, but they make sure that you hear that they expect a tip. Well ok, but during the check in and the check out the platinum member line is not in service, and after I recognized that the "platinum fast track sign" was there just for decoration, the staff advised me to que behind the people who came in after me. In the evening we asked for the next morning breakfast, and the receptionist told me it is from seven to ten and the price is 20$, what was both wrong. A bit later we wanted to enjoy a glass of champaign in the bar, the bar service told us that the bar is already closed, but she will do her very best to get us something, the same half an hour later, so I had the feeling it was just all talking for a better tip. Then we wanted the staff to call our car service and they told us that they can not this for us cause they want us to use the hotel owned car service and if we insist to have our own, we will need to do the call on our own. 26 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & comfy beds Bathtubs only avail on lowest floors. We were sad to lose the view we had up on 21 to go to 4 that had the required bath tub. Sadly the room had the kind of mini bar fridge that charges you once something is removed. I had bought soy milk for my son and could not store it in fridge. When I called front desk to see what was to be done I was told I could pay for another fridge ($30 a DAY) or PAY for a larger ice bucket - ridiculous! The ice bucket was the size of a large 7-11 cup. There was no hot tea maker in room where plain water could be heated. This was disappointing as I could have heated milk for my son. Starbucks, MC D, Auntie Annes are across the street which was nice; lots of other food options very close. I think in a room that costs as much as they charge here they could give you wireless. Too many other hotels include it. If I was not using some points to help with a stay, I would not choose here again for the reasons listed. The bell hops were friendly and helpful with taxis. The conierge was quick to reply to my email questions. I did not feel there was any recognition for Priority Club member other than "hello priorty club member"; at other hotels there is always some kind of perk given. Here they only seemed to care if you had become a member of the paid Ambassador Club. Beds were comfy! And the room was kept very clean. We always left electronics, etc out and they were left undisturbed. Our housekeepers on 4th floor were trustworthy & did a great job; much appreciated! Subway exit right at hotel entrance though we never seem to exit the right one and had to walk around to hotel. Closer to Port Authority Bus station than I realized (couple blocks). I had considered a different property that included internet and breakfast that showed very close to Port Authority Bus Station, but some commented about sketchiness of area at night. We were out late; felt fine. Easy walk to Gerschwin to see Wicked; other theaters close too. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection Everything was perfect and correct from check-in to check-out. Check-in took 2 min. Room was the one I wanted and clean. Newspaper arrived everyday. Check-out took 2 min. Excellent! 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Although I was only there for one night, I found the hotel to be excellent. The parking was convenient and right across the street, and the price was reasonable. I also thought that the room service delivery of fresh fruit was a nice touch. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay My wife and I chose to use a reward night for a quick getaway. From the second we walked in we were treated wonderfully. I was immediately greated as a Priority Club member and given an upgraded room without requesting it. The room was amazing and spotless. After going out for a while we came back to special treat with a nice letter thanking me for being a Priority Club member. I have been a platinum member for several years and have felt it was way over rated. This stay proved me wrong. Everything about this stay was perfect. The fact that it was a free night is absolutely amazing. My wife and I can't wait to go back as we most definitely will. 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and friendly staff. I did have issues with my access key a few times, which the inconvienence was to take the elevator back down, otherwise my stay was great. I am an Ambassador Gold and Priority Elite, thank you for everything and I will be back July 31 - August 6. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location In the heart of New York, good value and great rooms but you must like the noise of police cars by night 16 June 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 27 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs