Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 777 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant overall stay A great hotel in a great location and a great city. Truly an experience that should be had in a lifetime. Would definitely return and will be for a Christmas break. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Consistency Having stayed at this property before I was very exited to return bringing some friends from out of town that had never been before. I initially booked a sky view double queen but upgraded this online to a studio. As an ambassador member I knew an upgrade would be given at check in. Our flight very early from South Africa and we were at the hotel at 8:00am. Knowing we couldn't check in we explored a little expecting a phone call for check in as we were told we would be. Unfortunately another ambassador member was in the room and they did not depart till 4:00pm. Having 2 ambassador members staying back to back in the same room might be something you might want to review as this lead to us getting to the room very late and after a 18 hour international flight this was not ideal. The front office manager did give us 5 drink vouchers for CaVa which was strange as we were 3 people. Being a cruise line executive hotel officer I deal with guest services all day and whereas she seemed very friendly and tried to assist the responses did seem a bit automated and slightly insincere. I do praise her for her assistance though. As there were no further upgrades available due to an alleged full hotel (do you upgrade from a studio to a suite???), the ambassador check in assistant did discount the online upgrade by 50%. Much appreciated!!! When arriving in the room we had to ask for the mini bar to be restocked as it was empty and the fruit and water was also missing. Again the Front Office Manager sent up a cheese and wine platter to compensate and followed up with a courtesy call. Bravo...service correction much appreciated. The fold out bed from the Studio couch was never made up during the day and as such the extra bed was always in the way, not a huge deal, but noticeable. I love this property and will always stay here when visiting NYC. I'm sure that many of the oversights were due to the fact that it was Memorial Day weekend and as such can be forgiven. I'm already planning on taking my mother to the Intercontinental in Mauritius for a week as I'm typing this. 06 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, miserable service We checked in at 5:30pm for a room and as an ambassador platinum member, expect a room. I wasn't able to get a room for > 1.5 hours. Its the first time I've had this issue in this hotel but very much a pain because we were expecting to get our rooms, change for dinner. Instead we just went out in our jeans and day-time clothes - which is only moderately acceptable in NYC. Rooms are nice but not amazing. Not that many suites in this hotel. Hard to close the curtains - even though they're floor to ceiling in order to block out the light. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It was a perfect location, right next to the subway station! The staff was wonderful and very helpful. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just missed Spent a wonderful weekend in New York and this hotel could not be more convenient to everything Times Square has to offer. Could not get an upgrade but hotel sent a bottle of champagne to room as an anniversary gift. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and convenient for all the sites We had a great stay for our wedding anniversary and being upgraded to a corner room with a bottle of champagne and strawberries was a very nice surprise. The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. The hotel is so convenient for all the sites. next to times square and theatres on broadway. You can go out for a stroll in the evening and not worry about having to get a cab to go out. Most of the major sites are within walking distance of the hotel although there is a subway station next door if you want to go further. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful honeymoon experience We spend a rewards night here for honeymoon. We have a memorable experience. I would like to mention a front desk agent - Francisco. He is extremely helpful. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with amazing concierge help! We stayed at the intercontinental for 3 nights and were very impressed with the hotel staff, from check in to departure everyone was very helpful and friendly. The concierge services were brilliant from great diner recommendations to arranging a hairdressers appointment, I highly recommend staying here! 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness The Room cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The bed sheets were not crisply ironed, the room was not tidied up well. Old fruit platter was not cleared in time, despite turn down service being done, the used glasses lying there were not washed and kept back afresh. The bathroom door backside(inside the bathroom) has a line of dust piled up, showing it has not been dusted for a while. On the whole poor room cleanliness, not what is expected at Intercon. However, the rest of the experience was good. The concierge desk and the Bell Desk were extremely helpful and courteous. Also, the fact that the Intercon at Times Square does not have any lounge for the Ambassador members/ Club Lounge was rather discerning. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Great Stay! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay close to excitement but still desires a great night's sleep and amenities that make you feel well taken care of. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all staff Great service, especially doormen. Good location. Only down side , once you walked for miles a bath would be good! Also complementary Internet in the rooms as well as the lobby would be A bonus. Would return to intercontinental every time. 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but unpleasant front desk staff The hotel is great with clean and comfortable rooms. The business center is convenient. The location is very good which is near to A, C, E subway station. The rooms at high floors have very beautiful views especially for corner rooms. The hotel itself is fabulous. I recommend this hotel. However, the front desk staff made me so disappointed. Two front desk staff are a little bit rude or at least not friendly. They did not recognize me as platinum member (did not offer points or free drinks as other IHG hotels did). They were not willing to provide any help when I asked for (room preference and late checkout). Although I knew maybe it was not possible to get a preferred room or delay the checkout for 2 hours, it still made me not comfortable when they just said no impatiently. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best part of our trip to NYC - The Intercontinental My wife, daughter and two other mom/daughter pairs traveled to NYC to celebrate birthdays over Memorial Day weekend. When I asked "what was the best part about the trip," they both replied "the hotel." They loved the the hotel location, the size and comfort of the rooms and the Skyview on the 29th floor. The bathroom was spacious, new, and had plenty of towels/wash clothes/etc. The beds were amazing and the customer service was great. The ladies had a rough wait at the airport, so I called the concierge and asked Kate if she could do something special, she did. The sent up birthday cake and champagne. When my wife left the room keys inside the room, she call the front desk from the hallway telephone and security came up to let them in (after checking IDs.) Staying at the Intercontinental Time Square made the trip absolutely memorable. It is a great treat knowing that you have a wonderful room waiting after a hard day of touring, walking, shopping, and fun. This price was comparable/better than many of the other hotels in the core Time Square area as I did a lot of price comparing with other hotels. We received our Ambassador member room upgrades as well. Absolutely worth it. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Trip! Have stayed at the IC Times Square before and wanted to go back to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Bellman was expecting us and took us right to Ambassador's desk where we were immediately helped with our check-in. She reviewed our amenities with us and when we got to our room she had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for us. All of the staff was helpful and the attendants out front had great advice and were always helpful in obtaining transportation for us. We had a room in the upper floors and the view was wonderful. Looking forward to returning to the hotel soon. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place! This Hotel is lovely. Our bed was the softest most comfortable bed we've slept in wile staying in a hotel. They have a bar and restaurant that makes great martinis, and their bar appetizers are great and just the perfect size. I've stayed here all 3 times I've been to New York, and when I go back I'll be staying here again. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating room/elevator keys & small bathrooms, etc Bathrooms: are WAY too small, esp the vanity/ sink area...nice size room...(family size deluxe)...but VERY cramped vanity/sink area. Had to call maintenance for service for shower to work. Had to have housekeeping come in to make up pullout out couch for my kids as the sheets/pillows/blanket were not in the closet for me to make up the pullout. The room keys we're a constant source of frustration. They either didn't work right from the get go, or only worked for one or two uses & then we'd have to go back to the front desk, wait our turn to get them redone & get out ID ....this was happening to many others as well...perhaps the hotel needs to fix their system? we were careful to keep them in the paper case provided by hotel so they wouldn't get demagnetized but that didn't help. What a nuisance -and the staff didn't care. The front desk staff said they didn't have maps of things that they actually did have- look & know at your supplies! Concierge quoted way higher price for a driver to JFK compared to the doorman ....what does the hotel put a nice $100 lift on that? 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Pros: A comfortable hotel in the Times Square area. Pleasant reception area and receptive staff who are ready to answer questions. Housekeeping personnel and services were exceptional. Rooms clean and without odors; bathroom exceptionally clean. Bar area was pleasant and appeared to handle a wide variety of people and their tastes. (Lynnette, George, Paul and Nick all especially attentive.) Concierge service was good. Very good place to stay in NYC. Cons: Bell service was marginal - no request to assist with baggage; and, they encouraged the use of private limo services rather than taxis. Taxi access is also limited due to location of main entrance on 44th. ( Better to walk to 8th Ave and hail a taxi..) With signs indicating re-use of towels in your room, need longer towel bars. Restaurant is average in quality and service; and, servers in lounge area might need to be more attentive. Yes, will stay there again! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alison63 Very good location and comfortable stay. One point, the lobby bar area was tired looking, other than that we had a fabulous stay at this hotel. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Well located. Bit pricey but fantastic city/river views.Great stay! 28 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately not impressed We are platinum elite members and used points to book our two night stay. Our upgrade consisted of a higher room (from 19 to 27) But the same room type. It was a great view however for 50,000 points per night our expectations were much higher than what We received. We arrived before our room was ready But We were able to store our luggage in the meantime. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. We needed to print tickets for the comedy club Which was $1/copy in the business center (I've been to multiple ihg properties where this is complimentary). We ate at their restaurant one night, the food was great however the service was lacking. Our waiter disappeared about 3/4 of the way through our dinner and someone else closed out our check with zero introduction or explanation. Front desk staff is hit or miss, our original check in I felt like We were a bother, But when We returned after our room was ready the young lady was extremely friendly and personable. For the cost of the hotel We were not impressed and will not be returning. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Sleep Really enjoyed our stay. Fantastic and mesmerizing view of the city from HUGE windows in the room. Room was surprisingly quiet and we slept great. Hotel was steps from the subway which came in handy during the rain. Hope to stay again. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded All Expectations For the last several years we have celebrated our daughter's birthday at the Intercontinental Times Square. Our daughter has special needs (Down Syndrome) and loves to see Broadway shows so the Intercontinental is the perfect place to stay. Last October when we visited for her birthday her Aunt called to let Guest Relations know we were visiting and gave them our names. When we arrived we received the royal treatment including early check-in and a Happy Birthday cake delivered to the room. We were just there again this month to celebrate our 30th anniversary. After we arrived we ran into David from Guest Relations who remembered us from last October. When our daughter informed him we were celebrating our 30th anniversary he went to work and made our stay even more thoroughly enjoyable. We were treated to an early check-in, coupons for free drinks in the lounge, a treat in the room, and late check-out. David was so welcoming and helpful. I also have to say that all of the staff from the bell hops meeting us as we pulled up our car to the front desk staff were also fantastic. We had a pre-theater dinner which consisted of appetizers in the lounge which was exceptional as was the wait staff. My husband walks into the hotel and loves the smell of it and the music that is played through the sound system. My daughter is very friendly and all staff respond with kindness and hospitality. The location is perfect. It is an easy drive to the hotel from the Lincoln tunnel and you park your car and forget about it until you leave. We are totally spoiled and will never go anywhere else in NYC. 26 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property, unless you need something from staff The property is in a excellent location making it a easy place to visit all parts of NYC and surrounding area. Lobby, restaurant, and bar are nicely appointed. Rooms I have stayed in during my visits are nice, comfortable, and well maintained. The downside is the service at the front desk, guest relations, and Ambassador desk. Upon arrival I attempted to check-in at the Ambassador desk but was informed that he could assist at the moment and that I needed to proceed to the other check-in station. Not a problem as I saw 2 people not assisting other customers. When I proceeded to the desk both people looked up --1 went straight to a computer and the other left the desk. When I asked to check-in I was given the "I'll be with you in a minute" with a index finger ensuring I understood. The person did not even look up from the computer screen. After 5 minutes I asked for ETA. Was told "one minute". 10 more minutes go by and I was still waiting. Finally another person came to the desk to check me into my room. Upon getting my room key I proceeded back to the Ambassador desk to ask a question about transportation. The person was irritated at the question and said that I should learn how to use Google maps. Enchanting.... The final straw is that I have been waiting to get an electronic copy of my bill so I can submit expenses. 2 weeks later it is not available. I called -- was told via a message that it would take 72 hours to process the request. Called Guest Relations -- was immediately put on hold and was eventually hung up on 10 minutes later. Called back -- endless ringing. Called again -- went to VM saying that they were unavailable and would get back to me ASAP -- which is turing into never. It is 2014 -- electronic bills should be easy given that everything is tracked IN A COMPUTER. Not rocket science here -- and cheaper than printing. This is supposed to be a high-end and customer centric establishment. The high-end part is there, the customer service is not. I have been treated better at a 2-star hotel in NYC than at the IC. It is a disappointment that mgmt/owners allow this type of service to represent their brand. Recommendation: Use the San Francisco property on Howard as a model for high quality service. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always top hotel in NY Nice hotel with best location, knowledgeable staff with professional services. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay Staff amazing. The beds so comfortable. Great location convent to Times Square and the theaters. Special thx to Santiago door Man. What a friendly great person. Always very helpful about giving directions and recommendations. 22 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel and poor reception staff Very disappointing. I have come to expect better from Intercontinental Hotels, hence the choice. After a long flight, it took three attempts to find a passable room. The first one had an appalling smell and the second was very dark with one tiny window (passable for one night, but not for a 5-day stay). We requested extra coffee on the first morning and despite a repeat call, it took two and a half hours to arrive. The reception staff were anything but an advert and my 'fair' rating reflects the porters and the concierge staff. It will be a long time before I trust ICH again. 21 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 遗憾的酒店 对贵宾会员没有任何任何优待,好像优越会对白金卡的房间升级,免费饮料,欢迎水果和报纸的政策他们毫无所知,遗憾的酒店 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as always A wonderful hotel in a great location for tourism and also for getting to work (which is why I usually travel there). A great size room and nice amenities. The sounds of NY always make it harder for me to sleep, but the bed is very comfortable. And, the hotel is usually very accommodating if you ask for a quieter room (although they are in high demand and not always available). The only problem this time around was that not all of the cable channels were working and I missed some of the Clippers game. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and service! My wife and I made reservations for a 4 night stay vacation in NYC. This was to celebrate our anniversary. When we arrived , there was iced champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. AWSOME! I had reserved a corner room so we could have a nice view of the city. I had called them ahead and asked them if they could put us in a room up high for the better view. They gave us a room on the 33rd floor. This was so beautiful. The bathroom shower in the room was so nice. So nice that I plan on changing my home shower to similar on the design. Every day they would leave us chocolates on our pillows after cleaning. Well I could write a bunch more but I just want to say thank you to all the workers at the hotel. It was a great experience and I highly recommend it. 17 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best Location I loved this Hotel , the location is very good, in the middle of everything, near to very nice restaurants and close to the theaters and shows + the Time square Danial from the conciarg was very helpful and I was calling him superman. Crystal in the ambesador frontdesk was Professional and she was one of the best reception staff I dealt with who representing the special, ViP relation for the ambassador members. She make me feel that I got all the benefits and it wroth to be a member. I recomend this hotel to all people who will visit New York 16 May 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs