Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:46 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel at central location The hotel is located few minutes walk away from Time Square and just opposit the Port Authority Bus Station. Our room was quiet during night since it faced no towards the street. Our room was very clean and offered a simple but effective kitchen. We didn't need it but we liked it anyway. The room wasn't too fancy but cousy enough to feel comfortable. There are 3 lifts available. I think they should be better programmed. Once we waited about 5 minutes until one lift arrived - the other 2 lifts didn't move at all (very strange!). If you will use the lifts during peak-hours it could be a negative point. The Staff is very friendly! Thump up! Some evenings some snacks are offered for free to socialize with other guest or your travel group. Very cool! June 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 walking distance to most attractions Staff knowledgeable, courteous. Room clean, comfortable. We were there 5 nts. Used free laundry, breakfast buffet. Location was perfect for us as we walked all over the city. June 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites The hotel was welcoming, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The ameties were great for the vaule of the hotel. The location was the best, close to Times Square and was able to walk everywhere. The room had a kitchenette (full size fridge, microwave, cooktop, dishes and dishwasher), wi-fi (which would be my only complaint), in room hair dryer, and free breakfast. The wi-fi worked very well the first day but i had issues re-connection my laptop up the rest of the stay. As i had my smartphone it didn't hurt me too much but it was a little bit of a dissapointment. I plan to visit New York City again and would definatly stay at the Staybridge Suites on my return visit. June 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll return again Our stay was great. Location was great. Easy access to Time Square. Employees very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Evening social even better. June 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Great location; consistently friendly and professional service; comfortable & commodious breakfast area; food selection & presentation excellent; guest room/suite well-appointed, spacious & well-maintained; street-side patio perfect for relaxing. Best value in NYC. June 25, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for giving me a bottle of water for being a Platinum Priority Member As a Platinum Priroity Club Members, I always look forward to the special welcome I will recieve at my next hotel stay. However, this hotel changed the perspective of my Platinum status. Upon check-in I asked whether i got a complimentary upgrade due to being a Platinum member the staff said NO but you got a corner room instead. That does not help me. Icing on the cake was the check in staff gave me a $2 water bottle and a welcome card as a token of appreciation for choosing this hotel. I was very offended by that gesture. Instead if i had recieved just the welcome card it would have meant more. June 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Thank you for giving us such a wonderful stay in NYC. Staff was excellent! June 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Had a great stay in this hotel. The room was great. It was small, like all of NYC's, but clean and well maintained. The service was excellent and the staff helpful. The concierge did a great job getting us good seats for a Mets game. Conveniently located near Times Square and the Metro system. Would stay here again. June 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My NYC Home away from Home Every time I visit NYC I stay here. It is NEVER a negotiation. The rooms are well appointed, the staff is terrific and I always feel like I am right at home. I have referred this hotel to clients and friends, and everyone is thankful for my recommendation. When I take our kids to the city, they also enjoy the hotel. Very close to all that you want to see and do too. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. June 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Breakfast and happy hour during the week is a great perk staying at this hotel. The room was clean and everything was minutes walk. He##'s Kitchen is the next avenue over with great restaurants. June 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our NYC home from now on... This was our second stay at this property, and was as good as our first one. The parking is nearby (expensive, but expected for NYC) and easy, the hotel itself is bright and welcoming, the room spacious enough (again, this is NYC) and very well apportioned. The staff is great and helpful. The breakfast bar is always a madhouse (food good and plentiful, so everyone eats their fill), but having now opened the bar area for extra seating was a great improvement. The three elevators are overworked, naturally, but the only real knock on an otherwise great hotel. It's not in the heart of Times Square, but close enough to make theater going or other midtown activites easy. June 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great Accommodations! Great Service! I believe a hotel is like any other piece of real estate... it's all about location location location! Staybridge Suites is in a fantastic location and the number of "extras" that you get as part of your stay simply can't be beat! Breakfast every morning is very tasty and easily accessible. Cocktail hour with full food in the evenings is such a treat. Free Wi-fi, spacious rooms with a full size fridge, great customer service, reasonable rates.... You can't beat this place! June 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Trendy atmosphere with the most down to earth staff! We have visiting NYC on many occasions, but never have we had an experience such as this one, and it was definitely the staff, service and awesome surroundings of this fantastic property! Extremely clean, modern, up to date and functional room, really nice breakfast spread, fantastic location, fantastic value for the money and cannot ever sing enough praises about the staff, especially the doorman (his name escapes me unfortunately). Definitely would reccomend this hotel to anyone, yes, even with kids, and looks like we have found our home away from home in NYC! June 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and amenities Our stay was made all the more wonderful by the outstanding amenities and the wonderful staff never seen so many happy smiling faces congratulations 10/10 for making our holiday perfect will be back Ali norm June 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms for New York The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, especially the beds. It is also a great location. June 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Location, buffet breakfast and additional reception is excellent. Staybridges awesome. Great value. June 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice staff We were quite satisfied with the room and glad to have a fairly decent view from the 29th floor (which we paid extra for...but I really didn't want our view to be a brick wall - which I assumed it would be if you didn't specify "view"). The room was small by most standards, but probably fairly spacious by NYC standards. We didn't use the kitchen but enjoyed having the refrigerator and kitchen sink for a few things we bought. The room and the hotel were spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. Unlike so many hotels these days, this one did NOT turn off the air-conditioning in the middle of the night. For this, we were very grateful! The included breakfast was pretty extensive and completely satisfactory. The lobby is quite attractive. If I were going back to NYC tomorrow, I'd definitely book the Staybridge again. June 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lift me slow the only serious negative to this hotel is the operation of the lifts (elevators in yank speak) which had a tendency to run so slow on a recent saturday (either due to crowding over 32 floors, or hot weather or both) that there were serious peak hour issues around 1 pm. this was made worse by the service staff getting on in the basement and BYPASSING the ground floor where the lobby is. Please folks!! other than that, the location was sensational if seedy, close to cheap and expensive eats, cheap and expensive shopping, and --for me attending a reunion in new jersey-- right across from the port authority bus station and a 5 dollar cab ride to penn station. inbound limo from newark airport was still a modest 17 dollars, but 50 dollars was quoted to the airports in queens borough. unless a seriously new york frame of mind is desired, specify and pay for a room with a view, in my case a splendid one from the 24th floor toward the mcgraw hill building, an art deco masterpiece in green glazed tile. there was a sliver of the hudson river still available as well! turning out the lights during the electrical storms at night was a spectacular urban experience. this is probably the cheapest mid town view you may get at a new york hotel. i notice reception staff spoke fluent french as well as english, and the hotel had a lot of german speaking guests. needless to say , the lifts were the place to meet people since one spent so much time in them going up and down and waiting, waiting, waiting. the single king room suite i had was immaculate, well designed, and so small the window and view dominated the bed space at close range. carry out food of every description from discount pizza to japanese soba and grog can be brought into the room, comfortable stored and heated up. there is also a dishwasher. June 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent option for a stay in New York Placed in Midtown, in front of Port Authority Bus Terminal and next (5 minutes) to Times Square. Clean, good room service. Attentive and obliging personnel. Very important and not too often in NY: stay includes buffet breakfast, and the possibility of coming to a buffet in the afternoon three days a week. Free Wireless OK too. We succeed choosing this hotel We'll go back, if possible June 7, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small and not Suite Our room was small. We had expected a suite with a separate sitting area. Instead we got a small room with an almost useless kitchen area in the entry hall. The first night of our stay there were 100 teen aged kids that made an enormous amount of noise that was disturbing through the thin walls. There was no seating available for breakfast and it was generally overrun with the kids. The following 2 days it was quieter but still no sitting room for breakfast. For our next visit, we will look for other places that offer better accommodations for a similar price. June 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Been here three times. Will return This was my third visit since April for business. Very convenient to the trains and to Time Square. June 5, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average hotel with serious facility flaws. I booked this hotel based on reviews on an independent website, not this one. All I saw were raves. I now wonder how this hotel with a questionable location, too few elevators, too little breakfast space, and very small rooms can garner such raves. It baffles this experienced world traveler who stayed there for four nights over Memorial Day weekend. I spent 17 nights in a total of 11 IHG (parent of Staybridge, Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, etc.) properties in May, and this was simply an average property. Compared with other IHG brands and my 11 diffferent hotels, this hotel ranked quite low. That is an opinion based on stays in many other properties franchised by the same company. If any one factor is worth crowing about, it is the cleanliness. The rest, hmmm. Not so outstanding. Let's start with the room. I have stayed in many international capital cities (including Tokyo, London, Paris, etc.), and this was a way-too-small room. You basically have about two to three feet around the king bed. That is it. The kitchen is in the entry hallway. The bath has a small shower stall, the door angled at the entrance to make it even smaller. The vanity was small and the toilet wedged in next to the shower stall. You can basically turn around in the bath. The room's window overlooked another hotel next door, effectively an air shaft from the 19th floor. The hotel was booked for this stay, and the public facilities were clearly undersized for a capacity crowd. It is as if an airline allowed more passengers on an airplane than seats available, and then said, "Well, find some space somewhere." Free space on an elevator took five to 15 minutes to arrive during the morning hours. When you did get downstairs, and carried your plate with a mediocre breakfast, you then became a nomad, trying to find a seat somewhere on the first floor. When there is a crowd, don't expect to eat at dinner table level. Most seats are at cocktail/coffee table height. So you bend over and try to eat normally. So much for a relaxing and tasty start to the day. Apparently, the hotel attitude is, "Fill your face and move on." I pity the poor guests below the 15th floor or so. The elevators filled with passengers sardine-style would dutifully stop over and over at those floors just to demonstrate to guests how few elevators there were, and how filled they were. This went on for around two hours or so each morning. After the elevator filled, you stopped at from five to ten additional floors with waiting guests. Then there was the floor's used linen bin, resembling a garbage can, which every day for around 12 hours was stationed right outside our room door. It was as if we opened a door on an alley. Welcome to New York and dirty linen! Does any of this sound like a hotel to rave about? On a positive note, the staff seemed to enjoy their jobs, smiling and polite. At no time did I get a "New York attitude." Free newspapers every day and free wifi of decent signal strength were good features. The breakfast was just not as fresh looking, or as appetizing, than any morning buffet at a Holiday Inn Express. Maybe I missed the HIX fresh cinnamon rolls compared to the Staybridge seemingly day-old bagels. At any rate, the breakfast buffet was squeezed in (like the room, baths and elevators) so a crowd really made it seem like moving in a rush-hour subway car. As for the room locations on each floor, the three elevator shafts border on the room walls of three rooms on each 10-room floor. When the noise level goes down at night, you will hear the elevators in the shafts moving up and down. It is not a loud or distracting noise, just another aggravation. Just another reason this facility is far from outstanding. As for value, be sure you book this hotel in advance without cancellation penalty. Several price drops occurred prior to arrival, and I cancelled and rebooked at the lower rates once. I should have done it on the day of arrival and I would have saved another $100 for the four nights. Overall, this hotel is not a good value. I could have booked a larger room in better location for about the same total. But I kept raves about Staybridge on another website, so I went ahead and stayed here. Priority Club members get nothing special at all, and elite members may be surprised the hotel believes there is no such thing as an upgrade, other than locating the room above the 15th floor, meaning you might find a space on the elevator in under 5 minutes and escape street noise. A long-time loyal IHG customer feels like the chain just doesn't care. Most other IHG hotels have a useful welcome gift for its premium customers. Finally, the location did not trouble me personally, although as noted by others, it is located near the New York Parole Center (parolees waiting outdoors in the morning) and several peep-show storefronts and run-down bars. It was a long two-block walk to get out of this Port Authority Terminal neighborhood. Why others rave about a "great location" is beyond me. This was neither a miserable stay, nor exceptional. It was, as the overall rating shows, average. Shop around and you can do better, and remember you cannot upgrade from the postage-stamp-sized rooms at the Staybridge Suites Times Square. June 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bed were really good. Wasn't too fond of just having a shower. Eddie our bell man was GREAT!!! June 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Try!! I was very pleased with the accommodations at this hotel! I highly recommend both for the large bright room and quiet and clean throughout the hotel. An extra point for the breakfast and the location: 2 minutes walk from Times Square and one minute from the metro which connects the rest of Manhattan! Pleasant stay and good value for money! June 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel...Highly Recommend! We were very pleased with the Staybridge Suites Times Sqaure. It was a great location and we could walk nearly everywhere. The rooms were huge for NYC standards and very comfortable. Loved having a kitchenette. The breakfast and social hour were a great bonus. We will definitely stay again. June 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel, big rooms! Everything is excellent, the only con is the number of elevators and, on top of that, the lack of a service-dedicated one. Three elevators for the number of floors and rooms is way to few, and at certain times the waiting time is too long. And unavoidable even if you are at a lower floor if you need to take your suitcases down! But overall, great! May 30, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square? Really? To begin with, this hotel is not located on Times Square. Perhaps 3 or 4 blocks away. You are however located right next to the Parole Office for the State of New York. There is quite the line of parolees checking in first thing in the morning and the rest of the day. On the bright side, they have video cameras on both their doors. Don't expect to be recognized or rewarded in any way for being a Priority Club member. Your check-in will not be done prior to arrival, and since they put so much though into it, you may end up with a room right behind one of the elevator shafts just like us. Amazing how much noise that can generate, and it was nice to think that they thought ahead for their Platinum club members. Not a great hotel by any stretch of the imagination for the price and you will be disappointed as a Priority Club member for a multitude of reasons. Last stay at this hotel. May 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, second stay Second stay within 2 years, located next to Times Square, Subway, Bus Station. Great room, only to recommend! May 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff but Inadequare soundproofing Slow elevators This was our third stay in the past four years. This time we noted a few minor discrepancies that were not noted on our previous visits. While we never heard noise/voices from the adjoining rooms, every conversation could be heard from the hallway. Also, one of the elevators is inadequately vented and howls when it is in motion. Speaking of elevators, the wait times were a joke. On one occasion I waited in excess of 15 minutes for an elevator down from my floor. Waits of ten minutes were not uncommon. On one day of our stay it rained and I took advantage of the guest laundry facilities to wash and dry our wet clothes..While I waited for an available machine I noted that a third were being used by staff. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was comfortable and the facilities were excellent. The location cannot be beat. I would not hesitate to recommend Staybridge to someone looking at a Time's square location. May 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable bed happy with the room and locate. Enjoyed the location close to the broadway shows. Room was clean but no shampoo was not provide one of the nights stays. May 25, 2013
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>