Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 923 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great stay but the reason to stay at this Crown Plaza is Location, Location, Location. August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room bed and service. I was pleasantly surprise to be upgraded to a suit. I made a very late booking. The amenities were wonderful. All attendants were friendly, courteous and helpful. I would recommend this property to all. Karol August 27, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but some rude staff I stayed in this hotel last weekend. Overall, the stay was enjoyable, the location was excellent, and the room was comfortable. Upon arrival to the room, the manager even called my room phone to personally welcome me and thank me for being a Platinum Elite member. Why the two star review? I felt that the staff at the front desk were not as welcoming as usually. I first arrived at 11am and after waiting for some time in front of the "priority check in" sign (despite the fact that some staff were behind the desk the entire time), I was finally helped and asked to come back at 3pm because no room was available. That's fair enough - it was a busy Saturday morning. I came back after 3pm and saw that somebody else was being helped in what was the priority check-in line in the morning. So I patiently waited behind them. Next, the lady working behind the counter quite rudely shouted at me to "get in the main line". I showed her my Platinum Elite card, and she pointed to the new location of the priority check in, which has shifted since the morning. I understand that the staff must have been stressed dealing with many customers during the day, but I would still have appreciated a more welcoming check-in process.. I would stay in this hotel again because of the location, but I guess I will expect less of the staff from now.. August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Action This hotel was located perfectly for someone who is visiting New York for the first time as we were. We were right in the centre of the action of Times Square and it made it very easy to navigate to anywhere that we were wanting to go. The staff were exceptional and our room was comfortable and clean. Our room was made up perfectly every day. Free wifi from the lobby was a great bonus as well. I would definitely recommend this for your next New York adventure. August 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable beds hotel was very nice,clean and a great location! Bedding was very comfortable . It was not cheap but all and all i think it was a great deal for NYC and the location. front desk staff was very friendly. One annoyance- my confirmation said parking was $46 for 24 hours when i went to get my vehicle it was $55 apparently the price had gone up to $50 and then they added an additional $5 cause we have a van. August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at very good value The location at Time Square is unbeatable. We also very much liked the atmosphere in Lobby and in particular in the Bar. Service was great - everywhere. For "1 Dollar more" we had a full American Breakfast included, which is really a great deal when staying 8 nights with 3 persons! Also, the buffet offered an excellent choice of cold and hot stuff - absolutely recommendable! The only "downside" is that the Hotel is quite aged meanwhile, which one can see this in the rooms - even in our "Concierge Room" on the 39th level. Some redecoration would be good. Anyway, we would chose this Hotel once again! August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The room was a wonderful room with great views. The staff was especially helpful and we will certainly stay there again at this very convenient location. Thanks. August 25, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay 1. Room was very comfortable. 2. Bell hop staff on day of check-in Tuesday, 8/20, were unfriendly and appeared as if they hated their job. I felt very uncomfortable approaching this staff at any time during the day. The only employee that was helpful that day was Jimmy. I was actually shocked by their behavior. Overall, the front line employees did not give a good first impression of your hotel. 3. Employees from the city bus tour company stand in front of your hotel. They are obnoxious and stalk you as soon as you exit the hotel on times square. This is very uninviting. 4. Staff in general from restaurant, quick service did not appear happy. Restaurant and quick service food were over priced and food was average. 5. Location was good due to closeness of many attractions. 6. I would recommend this hotel based only on location and room comfort. August 25, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff nice place to stay in downtown area some of the staff were grabby, rude and in polite example were you get a coffee and muffin. the rest of them were great. the hotel was noisy and very crowed. no wifi in rooms got to pay for it very costly. cant stay in lobby area to sit if you don't order something.and july and aug are the worst months to go to new york too many people thats my opinion, food is also costly bring some snacks from home. example small bottle of water is from 2.00 to 5.00 believe it or not. August 24, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THEY DO NOT RECOGNIZE PLATINUM MEMBERS I had the worst experience in this Hotel since they did not recognized the Priority Club Members either Platinum or Royal Ambassador. The service at the front desk they dont care about what you need. At 8 30 am they try to get into your room to clean up. August 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at reception People manning the reception must be trained better, I found them very poor and had absolutely no idea about Platinum members. Very functional, no enthusiasm in the work they do. August 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay! We choose this hotel, unfortunately/and embarrassing for me as l was a victim for a scam that was using the Crown Plaza Hotel address. I did inform the front desk manager so he may be aware of this. We decided to book our stay since we were already there. Plus we were exhausted from our trip. It was the best and comfortable room ever. I marked "Good" on the Overall experience because the wait for a regular room were not ready so we took a smoking room. Yes, it had the smell, not too bad, and we did adapt to it, however, coming home we noticed our luggage and clothes smelt like smoking fumes. Yuk! I , however, being a full time caregiver and never been to New York enjoyed the hotel and mostly, "THE BED!" OMG! I have to call to find out what kind of bed it was because it was amazing and so comfortable and I am in love with it. I slept fast and good and I haven't gotten that good of a sleep in a long time. So thank you Crown Plaza!!! Hope I may go again. :-D August 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff There is an old saying, "You catch more bees with honey.", or something like that. My family and I arrived at the hotel promptly at 3pm for check in. I had made a request for the highest floor and that both rooms be on the same floor. Needless to say they didn't have two rooms ready for me yet. Instead of arguing with and berating the clerk, like others in the lobby, I simply said "no problem, see what you can do". After 15 minutes of waiting without any results, The supervisor asked if I could give them about 45 minutes to get the rooms ready. Again, I said "no problem, we'll walk around times square for a while". After I said that, the supervisor handed me 5 drink vouchers for the bar. Nice. We came back 45 minutes later, but still no room. I said a lower floor would be ok. At that point the hotel manager came over to see what was going on and to apologize. Again, I just asked for them to see what they could do. Alas, another 5 minutes and they're handing me the keys to my rooms and sending me on my way. Before I left, however, the supervisor handed me 5 more vouchers. This time for the $32 breakfast buffet and thanked me for being so patient. Comfortable room..very clean..nice staff...great view from the top floor! Thank you Sandra and Ana. August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable We came to crowne plaza for a getaway weekend in New York. I found it on the Internet and am so glad that's the place I picked!! The service, cleanliness, and pleasant staff were impeccable. The view from the hotel bar while having cocktails was awesome as was the staff!! I can't say enough good things about our stay and we are definitely going back. August 21, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My least favorite hotel experience EVER I found the hotel front desk clerks rude and acted like they hate their jobs. The bed and pillows to be uncomfortable. The restaurant off the lobby had the worst breakfast buffet that I have ever paid for. I also called the ambassador website to voice my concern and the person that called me back was very rude and short with me. I stopped staying at IHG Hotels for business and decided to try them again and had the worst hotel experience ever. I will never stay at an IHG or Crowne Plaza again. EVER August 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but loud hallway!!! I spent the weekend at the Crown Plaza Time Square and I was not impressed with this supposed 4 star hotel at all!!! The only two things I can say positive are that the beds were comfortable and the location was good for theater going, shopping, and restaurants. The staff was just average in their level of service. I requested a high floor and was not given one, and the noise outside our room was bad ALL NIGHT LONG! I was awoken almost hourly by slamming doors that seemed right next door. The manager told me he was going to look into what all the noise was, but the same thing happened the second night we were there. The lobby area is very dark and uninviting and not what you expect for a 4 star hotel. When we finally got our room (we requested early check in, but were not granted it), I told the clerk that I needed our bags out of storage right away since we needed to shower for a show that night. They could not accommodate that request, so we had to get our own bags to ensure that we could have them in a timely manner. The style and decor of the hotel is very outdated and the wallpaper was peeling off the walls in our bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, because even if you are not looking for luxury, the price you pay is more than you should for the accommodations. There are other hotels in good locations to consider. August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My husband has written a review and I wanted to add a little from a woman's perspective,when we arrived we were tired and hungry and after putting our luggage away went down to see if we could get a little to eat. We went to the bar area sat down and a lovely young man said anything you want we can do for you it was a wonderful sound to our ears, he was so willing to make us feel welcome and from that moment it just got better.We would come down every day for breakfast in the brasserie, greeted with a smile and seated and served by Keon. He was so helpful to us my daughter had questions for him everyday how do we get here or is this the place to go? He was always professional pleasant and funny! It was an absolute pleasure being in your hotel, for someone to know how you like your breakfast and how you take your coffee is wonderful noticing the little things mean a lot to women. Don't hesitate to stay here great place in the middle of everything,fast pace, where you can enjoy all the big apple had to offer!! August 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location First time New York visitor and the Crowne Plaza is a great hotel and has the ideal location for taking in a Broadway play. Time Square is right outside of the hotel. Everything was well within walking distance. Staff was very helpful in giving out information and directions. August 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no late check out I am a platinum priority club member and recently stayed one night at this hotel while on a layover in NYC. I had a late plane out and was looking forward to checking out the city during the day and then returning to my hotel room to freshen up. I asked for a late check out when I checked in and was told I would have to call reception in the morning. When I called the next morning I was told that I would not be able to get a late check out at all - although they would store my bags. This was unexpected and made for a drastic change of plans. Compared to other frequent programs that offer elite members 4 pm late check-outs this was not a pleasant experience. While I realized there was no guarantee, I had hoped that platinum level would get me some consideration. It didn't. Otherwise the hotel was fine and what would be expected of this level. Thanks. August 18, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel and bad service Connecting Rooms requested has not been provided by the hotel as chek in The bathroom is no sound of water throughout the night The restaurant is very good and the staff are great unlike the reception staff treat them very bad August 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not entirely satisfied No recognition of member platinum status at check in and when I asked for a late checkout I was told that I has to check on the day that I was checking out. As a platinum member the request should have been automatically approved. I only chose this property because of my status and the expected extras that come with being a platinum elite member. The service in the lounge was far from good, when we went for a drink there was only 15-20 people in the lounge and it took a waiter 15 minutes to come to our table. The room was excellent, very clean modern looking with a comfortable bed. August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed at the Crowne this past weekend and truly appreciated the wonderful service we received from everyone--the front desk, the bellmen, the wait staff. Each and every employee was gracious, helpful, and accommodating--and truly made our stay wonderful. Raises across the board please! August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible location and facility, but Staff really make the difference! Avi went above and beyond to make our family trip a one to remember! A great staff/management team at this property! Will go back for business and personal stay many more times! August 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay So handy to theatres, shopping, etc. Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed and the availability of some smoking rooms is an added plus. The only negative I experienced was the restaurant refusing to serve me just tea and toast the day I was leaving. It was early in morning, but restaurant was open, with no-one in there so not like they were too busy. I was facing a 24 hr travel time to NZ and didn't want a full breakfast. As a guest I was disappointed I was turned away. August 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed This hotel is awesome! It is right in the heart of the action and within walking distance to all the shopping, shows and transportation that one can could ever want!! The rooms were clean and the staff were all very friendly!! A special huge thank you goes out to Megan in Guest Services and Evelyn at the front desk!! Thank you both for everything you did to make our first visit to NYC that much better!!!! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone!!! August 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Beautiful room, excellent location, courtesy of staff impeccable. August 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location breakfast staff were great, rooms not massive as you'd expect and a little noisy at times but it is Times Square in New York so can't complain, would recommend though. August 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Delight From checking in through leaving the hotel after 2 days everything was excellent. The rooms were spotless, everyone was helpful and made each member of our party feel like special guests. The bottom line is that the team at the Clrowne Plaze helped ensure a magical weekend for my grandchild and me. August 10, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room The ac needs the filters changed bad.Smells mildew. Wash the carpet because it stinks !!! August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accommodation in the heart of times square As ususual we had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square, great room and enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant. August 9, 2013
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 32 next>>