Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1122 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed My overall view of my stay was enjoyable and of course the location is fantastic for Broadway shows and shopping. December 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay for Thanksgiving I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to return. I have noticed other reviews with some complaints, there is some truth, but overal this hotel is fine. First, I stay because of location - you won't find better. It is a bit surprising that there is no fridge or microwave, but I requested a fridge and had it within 20 minutes. I got to the hotel before 3 and there wasn't a room available - oh well, check in is 3 and this is a busy hotel, I had no problem going to lunch and coming back at 3:30 and checking right in. The heating/cooling is another issue. We were on the 40th floor and the room was very warm with no way to cool it, even by opening the window the slight crack it allowed. As for the customer service, I have always had great experiences and this time was no exception. See you next time I am back in NYC. December 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great.....as usual We've stayed here at least 6 times. Each time has been great. This is a busy time of year; but the people here are handling it beautifully. The service is wonderful as usual. December 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely rooms and spotlessly clean!!! We booked 3 rooms for a family break in the Crowne Plaza, New York and we all had a terrific time! The hotel was in a great location and suited us perfectly! The reception staff were delightful and we would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first class hotel in New York City!!!! December 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This is undoubtedly our favorite hotel in New York. Great location in Times Square, great rooms and great service. We've never been disappointed at the Crowne Plaza and wish we could come in once a month! December 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entire Experience We have stayed in Time Square hotels for a very long time and must say our 1st stay at this establishment was SUPERB. Everything was so well done from the moment we walked on the property to the time we left. This is a tremendous value and we will be coming back as much as we can in the future. Thank you. December 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place It is really one of the best experiences i had in NY PERFECT POSITION PERFECT FRONT DESK STAFF EVERYTHING IS PERFECT THANX TO ALL WHOM CONCERNED December 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no better than just OK I seem to be unlucky with Crowne Plaza hotels or maybe my expectations are too high. It used to be a luxury brand but now no better than Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Room was very small but on the plus side it was quiet with no traffic noise at all. All service staff I came into contact with were unhelpful . They allow a time share desk in the lobby with somebody giving a hard sell on apartments. Don't catch their eye or you will spend 15 minutes trying to get away. At all times of day the Lobby area was crowded with people with large suitcases waiting for something so hard to get a seat at the bar. It does have a good location with good restaurants nearby. There are so many hotels in this area there must be a better one than the Crowne Plaza. December 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Fantastic hotel in a great location. Staff were professional and polite. We stayed on the 45th floor, so no street noise. Hotel food and drink is rather expensive, but can only be expected considering where it is. Overall very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to any visitors. December 5, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changed in style Great location in Time S and it close to everything! Must say the hotel has changed. I stayed here 4 years ago and today the hotel has decline in luxury and the memorable experience. Earlier there was a complimentary bar at 46:th level where we could have a bagel with coffee or a yoghourt in the morning together with a great view over the city. I am a Gold Elite member and I did not got any upgrade of the room. December 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving in NYC Although we had a great veiw of Time's Square our frustration was in the temperature of the room. Apparently in the winter, once they turn on the heat, you have no choice but to have heat in your room. We were not able to lower the temperature below 73 degrees which turned out to be uncomfortable for us. The real problem was in how the staff handled it. I first called the front desk at 4:00pm to let them know that I couldn't get the thermastat to move at all. They said they'd have to send someone up to reset it. We left and came back to our room 5 hours later to a window propped open with a towel and the room was still at 74 degrees. I called again and they said they'd have to send an engineer up. An hour later, still no one. I called again at 11:15pm stating that no one had come up and we wanted to go to bed. An engineer called 15 minutes later and stated there was nothing they could do because the heat was on and they couldn't make it cooler. He recommended that we use a fan next to the open window. I said fine, as long as someone could bring it up in the next 20 minutes because we wanted to go to bed. No one ever came. We spent a lot of money on that room only to have to have the window open all night. It's pretty noisy on Time's Square at night!! December 3, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature Control - horrendous! I must say that I had another extremely disappointing stay at the CPTS-Manhattan. The room temperature control system is horrendous at best. My past several visits (4 or 5), including this current one, was marred by extremely uncomfortable high temperature and the inability to lower it locally. Each time I bring this to the attention of the Priority Club representative at check out, they attempt to make things right by offering points or give a coupon to use at the lobby coffee cart (really??) followed with the ever tiring canned response that "the hotel is currently in the middle of replacing the HVAC system" or "we are under new ownership and they take this seriously" or the "weather is impacting all hotels and their HVAC systems". Actually, no it's not the weather because the Intercontinental and Holiday Inn Express have always been fine. Upon this checkout, my wife spoke to the front desk clerk about this and all he did was "promise to bring it to the attention of management and to make a note to provide us with a "good upgrade next visit"". This is unacceptable because having a "good upgrade" but still sleeping in a 74 degree room is most unpleasant and annoying. I have sleep apnea and require a CPAP device to help with my breathing during the night. It is critical that I can trust the temperature in the room will be at a comfortable level or that I can manually change it... I do not have that trust in this hotel! This recent trip, I utilized a free annual Priority Club voucher because I have a Chase Priority Club credit card. I have other IHG options in NYC and have stayed at the new Intercontinental on several occasions.... I chose to return to CPTS-Manhattan and I am now regretting not trusting my instinct about the temperature control system. I sent an email to the Front Desk manager with a picture of the room temp (set at 68 but actual was 74) on Nov 26 and have not heard from him at all - not even an "Out Of Office" notification! I cautiously recommend this property because we do love everything about the CPTS-Manhattan from the staff to the location to the cleanliness to the restaurants to the bedding, etc but empty promises that the HVAC system is in the process of being upgraded is frustrating after several years. December 2, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, average experience Hotel location is great, central to Times Square and subway stations. The hotel staff was generally indifferent (not friendly and not grumpy). The room was okay but was starting to show signs of age. The tub coating was chipping, there was some chipping paint, the carpet was a faded/dated. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the "value" given the location of the property was good. December 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24 hrs in Manhattan We were in the city for exactly 24 hours and this hotel was the perfect choice and location. We walked one block to Macy's parade and had perfect viewing, walked to Empire State Building, walked to Rockefeller Center, FAO Schwartz, Bobby Vans, shops on 5th Avenue - the only cab we had to take was to the Natural History Museum, if the weather had been better we may have walked there as well. With our guests having not been to NYC it was fun to stay in the heart of Times Square and experience all the hubbub. Staff was outstanding - very friendly. The rooms were very clean, nothing over the top but very comfortable and we were fortunate to have a great view. I'd recommend this hotel anytime. December 2, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An ok Hotel for Times Square NYC Close to Times Square and everything was fine EXCEPT there were no wash cloths. We asked the maid who said she did not have any. This happened two days in a row...... Also, there was no restaurant for dinner, only the bar. December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view My daughter, granddaughter, and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel in NY. The staff and service were excellent. Everyone was friendly and most helpful.I would highly recommend this hotel. J shew December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this hotel My wife and I have been going to Manhattan for over 40 years. Few hotels have completely satisfied our needs. The Crowne Plaza did!!! We loved the beautiful room, which was quiet, fresh, comfortable and spacious by New York standards. Staff was VERY helpful, we loved the health club, and we loved the convenience. Can't imagine staying anywhere else on our future visits to NYC. December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hotel at an affordable price A beautiful hotel in a prime location with reasonable rates! November 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and excellent Location This was our second stay at the Crown Plaza, the view from the 44th floor was awesome. The room was clean and spacious, the service was great and we were treated very well. This place is right in the middle of everything you want to see and a central walk to everywhere. We were overlooking times square and were concerned about noise but it was quiet, I am a light sleeper and heard nothing. When we go back to NYC this is the only place we would stay. Thanks again Avi ! November 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location This was my fourth stay at this hotel, and each time I have found the staff friendly, amenable, and professional. The location is ideal for ease of site -seeing and shopping, with Central Park, Radio City and 5th. Avenue just a short walk away, and subway stations just around the corner . The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in - anywhere- and I have travelled a lot of places. Only one criticism, the in-room coffee and tea making facilities are not good and need upgrading - possibly the wiorst tasting I've had. Don't know if it's the water, the actual brand of tea and coffee, or that the machines need changing or cleaning, but a shame given the otherwise excellent experience. November 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous for the cost Chose to stay here while in town to see One Direction. Was not expecting such a spacious clean hotel along with courteous and helpful staff. Location was perfect. So close to everything yet calm and quiet inside. November 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff , views to die for and couldn't be any closer to Broadway My wife , my 13 year old daughter and I stayed in the crowne plaza. We stayed there for 5 days. We booked not knowing where it was , as we were never in New York before. A lot of hotels pretend to be on Broadway, this hotel was on Broadway. From Evelyn at the front desk , to the security down stairs who minded our bags when we had checked out ( as we had evening flight ) , to the night manager who was always accessible , The staff were all amazing , friendly and competent in there jobs . In general , when I return to New York in the future , This hotel will be where I will be staying . The rooms were clean , the lifts worked, the food was nice . Thank you the staff of Crowne Plaza for guiding us on our first visit to New York, November 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice From the moment I arrived until I left 7 days later I was greeted with good hospitality. The location is perfect for a tourist, everything is within easy reach. Broadway is on your doorstep, and the major stores are no more than 20 min walk. November 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for all...EXCEPT The room was great, the view was fantastic, the staff in the hotel were superb. The only downside is do not bring your car...the attendants are not at all attentive and seem to be bothered if asked a question. So, stay in this hotel with large, clean rooms with a great view of Manhattan...but take the train! November 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position - average service We stayed here for 7 nights in November. We requested a room above the 35th floor and the hotel delivered with a great corner room on the 45th floor. The view was fantastic, the room was a reasonable size and clean. The bed was large and firm (just how we like it). We were concerned that being opposite the lift would be noisy but although we could hear the lift bell it didn't disturb us. There was minimal noise from egress with the lift. Staff at the desks downstairs were friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was the housekeeping service. We ordered room service one night and the food delivered was of a very good standard. The only downside was the tray remained outside our room for 24 hours before someone removed it. In the seven days we stayed the level of service varied. One night we arrived home to find we had no bath towels and had to call down to housekeeping and wait half an hour for them to be delivered. Some days we had bottles of water other days we did not. Some days they were cleaning our floor at 9.30 am one day our room had still not been cleaned by 1.30pm and I had to call and request it. Although this seems trivial if you plan your day to be out of the room so it can be cleaned and then have to go out again because it hasn't been done it gets a bit tedious when you just want to come back to your room and relax. This was despite us leaving a tip on the bed every day. My husband could use the gym for free and it was a great facility the only downside were the hours were a bit limited if you only had time to go early in the morning or later in the night. November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Winner We stayed for 2 nights a Friday and return on Sunday. Both stays our rooms were great!! The ladies Sandra and Shanell were a wonderful welcome coming out of the cold. Each of them made sure we knew all the services the hotel had to offer so that anything we could think of or not think of they made sure we were now aware, We were very pleased with our rooms and the amenities. The beds are extremely comfortable as are the linens. They may be the reason we get a new bed at home! We booked rooms with Times Square view which we really enjoyed but from our room on the 24th floor we could also see to the Hudson. Those corner rooms have almost a panoramic view with windows on 2 sides, We know not everyone can get those rooms as there are only so many corners so we are grateful for the room assignment. The bellman team hod our luggage and we got is back pronto when we were leaving, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to others traveling to NY. Thank you Crown Plaza for a great weekend November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 COMFORTABLE BED Truly the most comfortable bed & bedding! Beautiful view & conveniently located November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We chose this hotel for the location and because we were looking for a nice hotel to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The location is perfect - everything is within walking distance. The room was very nice with a great view of Broadway and the city. The bed was comfortable, the furnishings were very nice and the 46" TV was one of the best I have seen in a hotel. The staff treated us very well and the anniversary gift made a perfect nightcap after a show. We had a memorable time and will be back! November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Deal in Times Square I work in Times Square and have to stay over on occasion. I found the the Crowne Plaza is the best deal in the Square. The staff is really friendly. I highly recommend this, it is right in Tines Square and there is a 24 hour drug store next door that is really convenient. November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Crowne Plaza My statying at the Crowne Plaza has been very good for the most part..I love the hotel and the location,,,unfortunately in my last two stayings I have been experiencing a few concerns, such as no coffee cups (I love drinking coffee in the morning), no towel to put on the floor after taking a shower, one day my room was not cleaned and had to ask housekeeping to clean it when I came back from work, smell of cigarettes on the upper floors is unbearable especially in the morning at around 5AM... Overall I love the hotel... November 24, 2013
    <<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 39 next>>