Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

For a limited time, our InterContinental® Times Square hotel is offering members 10,000 bonus points for two night minimum stays with our Refundable Rate; no deposit required

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:33 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1128 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position - average service We stayed here for 7 nights in November. We requested a room above the 35th floor and the hotel delivered with a great corner room on the 45th floor. The view was fantastic, the room was a reasonable size and clean. The bed was large and firm (just how we like it). We were concerned that being opposite the lift would be noisy but although we could hear the lift bell it didn't disturb us. There was minimal noise from egress with the lift. Staff at the desks downstairs were friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was the housekeeping service. We ordered room service one night and the food delivered was of a very good standard. The only downside was the tray remained outside our room for 24 hours before someone removed it. In the seven days we stayed the level of service varied. One night we arrived home to find we had no bath towels and had to call down to housekeeping and wait half an hour for them to be delivered. Some days we had bottles of water other days we did not. Some days they were cleaning our floor at 9.30 am one day our room had still not been cleaned by 1.30pm and I had to call and request it. Although this seems trivial if you plan your day to be out of the room so it can be cleaned and then have to go out again because it hasn't been done it gets a bit tedious when you just want to come back to your room and relax. This was despite us leaving a tip on the bed every day. My husband could use the gym for free and it was a great facility the only downside were the hours were a bit limited if you only had time to go early in the morning or later in the night. November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Winner We stayed for 2 nights a Friday and return on Sunday. Both stays our rooms were great!! The ladies Sandra and Shanell were a wonderful welcome coming out of the cold. Each of them made sure we knew all the services the hotel had to offer so that anything we could think of or not think of they made sure we were now aware, We were very pleased with our rooms and the amenities. The beds are extremely comfortable as are the linens. They may be the reason we get a new bed at home! We booked rooms with Times Square view which we really enjoyed but from our room on the 24th floor we could also see to the Hudson. Those corner rooms have almost a panoramic view with windows on 2 sides, We know not everyone can get those rooms as there are only so many corners so we are grateful for the room assignment. The bellman team hod our luggage and we got is back pronto when we were leaving, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to others traveling to NY. Thank you Crown Plaza for a great weekend November 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 COMFORTABLE BED Truly the most comfortable bed & bedding! Beautiful view & conveniently located November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We chose this hotel for the location and because we were looking for a nice hotel to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The location is perfect - everything is within walking distance. The room was very nice with a great view of Broadway and the city. The bed was comfortable, the furnishings were very nice and the 46" TV was one of the best I have seen in a hotel. The staff treated us very well and the anniversary gift made a perfect nightcap after a show. We had a memorable time and will be back! November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Deal in Times Square I work in Times Square and have to stay over on occasion. I found the the Crowne Plaza is the best deal in the Square. The staff is really friendly. I highly recommend this, it is right in Tines Square and there is a 24 hour drug store next door that is really convenient. November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Crowne Plaza My statying at the Crowne Plaza has been very good for the most part..I love the hotel and the location,,,unfortunately in my last two stayings I have been experiencing a few concerns, such as no coffee cups (I love drinking coffee in the morning), no towel to put on the floor after taking a shower, one day my room was not cleaned and had to ask housekeeping to clean it when I came back from work, smell of cigarettes on the upper floors is unbearable especially in the morning at around 5AM... Overall I love the hotel... November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Guest Service- Thanks Huge My guest checked in on his own and his room wasn't ready. The Crowne Plaza staff took such good care of him- he was smiling and happy when I got to the hotel to meet him. They gave him coupons to keep him eating and having a drink while they moved him to a high floor and gave him a room with a view! He was thrilled and it reflected on me and I thank you! Not only did you make his stay perfect, you helped me be host my guest with superior service. I love the Crowne! The people, the location and the view- you are all great! November 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL AND LOCATION BEST LOCATION. HIGH QUALITY HOTEL RIGHT ON THE HART OF TIMES SQUARE!! NEXT TO SEVERAL THEATERS. VERY GOOD SERVICES, FOOD. QUITE AND RELAXING. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friendly Customer Service Just returned from a memorable and wonderful vacation in New York City. The Crown Plaza is centered in the heart of Time Square and is a wonderful hotel to stay. The service upon check-in is friendly and the staff is knowledgable of the area and ensuring your stay is comfortable. We were celebrating BIG birthdays and the hotel staff, Sylvia and Alvero, sent to our room some goodies for us to enjoy. (Wine, cheese, and birthday cake!) Service was with a smile. All employees were empowered with making sure our stay was memorable and enjoyable. We had the corner room overlooking time square and the room was big and comfortable (compared to NY standards). We spent the days out in the city and had a nice, clean and comfortable room to come back to. The beds were super comfortable (and I am a bed snob). Enjoyed a great night sleep everynight. Enjoyed the breakfast bar one morning and the selection of breakfast foods was tremendous. They even had fresh brewed iced tea to drink. (It's a southern thing!) I will definatley stay with Crown Plaza again. I found the entire trip to be great! November 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,free wi-fi we had a great time,close to the heart of New York beautifull sight on time square November 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location amazing hotel friendly and helpful staff We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Crowne Plaza times square. We chose the hotel due to location but we were so impressed with the hotel and the staff were excellent. They made us feel very welcome and like special guests in their hotel. They help my husband organise a surprise treat on my birthday via email before our arrival. Check in and out was superb. Guest services really looked after us November 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to New York A really good hotel well positioned. Good reception, bar was understaffed sometimes with only one waiter. Only concern was my room was missed for cleaning on first night, the reception were very obliging and apologised after checking with room cleaning and offered me 10,000 points which I accepted. November 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and excellent location Good service and excellent location in New-York. We will recommand your hotel to many persons. November 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location! Really comfortable and clean with free wifi. Staff were helpful and friendly. Check-in and check-out was efficient with no wait times. And the location was ideal being RIGHT IN Times Square. Being my first time in New York, I couldn't have asked for a better location - I felt safe at all times and it was very easy to stop by the hotel at any time considering how close we were to stores, theater and restaurants. We ate one supper in the bar and it was DELICIOUS! Thanks for a wonderful stay. We'll be back :) November 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and room Didn't really recognise me atall as a gold elite member no benefit atall really except letting me stay till 2pm at checkout instead of 4pm no newspaper nothing like the other hotel reward programs who reward their gold frequent quests shame it's not only this hotel in all the crown plaza hotels they don't care atall about the reward program otherwise good size room clean November 17, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible We we're put in smoking rooms the first night and not requested. Told they could not move us until the next night. The room was supposed to be ready by 3pm and was not ready till 5pm. Very very disappointed. No discount given in room. November 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay on Times Square Great Location, Nice room, Accommodating Staff. 2 issues, Thermostat would not go down beyond 68 deg (We like the room cold) also the water pressure was not good at all, you can get your cardio in running around in the shower to get wet! November 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Lacking Although the room was nice and the view was sweet, in an economy where you can spend your money anywhere, I prefer good customer service. I arrived very early the day of my stay, and checked in. I was told that although my room was not ready (understandable--I was extremely early) they would call me when it was. At noon, it began to rain, so I made my way back to the hotel to try again. Once again I was told there wasn't a room ready (fine--still early# so they confirmed my cell number and would call me as soon as it was. As I waited in the lobby, I began to literally nod off, as it had been 32 hours since I had slept. As I waited, I noted family, after couple, after traveler checking in and going to their rooms. Finally, at 2:40,I could take no more and approached the desk a third time. I asked if they had forgotten about me, and they did not know what I was talking about. They said my room was ready and had been. Seemed very annoyed that I was asking why no one called me. I had already planned on staying here 2 more nights# in a different room) with the group I was meeting in NYC, and my only issue with the other 2 nights was again a customer service issue! Never again... November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel, but we did have a check in issue. I had requested an early check in as our flight came in at noon and we had tickets for a 3:00 event. We wanted to be able to change clothes and freshen up first. When arriving our room wasn't ready, but after reminding them of my request the clerk said they would see what they could do. I called at 2, still not ready. We ended up having to go to the event before checking in and no one ever called us. When I called at 5, they sounded annoyed because I asked if our room was ready yet. The tub in our room needed resurfaced, too, but we just used the shower. I would not have taken a bath in that tub. Anyway, all worked out, and it was a great weekend. November 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daddy Daughter weekend Came to New York to spend time with my girls. Wanted a place that was close to where we were going to be and that we could feel safe. This hotel was perfectly located close to most of the things we wanted to do and had easy access to the subway. The room was a nice size and did not feel cramped. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. November 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better! One thing that i loved about this hotel was the location. We were alright right smack in the middle of times square and that was a great experience. I had a "times square view" and i did...but i wish i had been further south on broadway as i had to look way close to the window and down to see the "view". We were on the 36th floor. Right in front of the elevators which i was afraid would be a problem. It actually was not. I heard a few beeps but nothing that kept me awake. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was nice. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The water pressure on the other hand was awful. And trying to get someone on the phone to help you was annoying. It would ring and ring and ring and ring then someone would finally answer. Trying to do express check out on the tv didnt work. Then when calling about getting a taxi to the airport, the front desk said to just go downstairs and the door man would help. We went there but there was no doorman to be found! We had to find our own cab back to the airport. Overall, i'd say only stay there for the location. I wouldn't pay a ton of money to stay here if it didnt have the location! November 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal I took my wife for her Birthday to New York the weekend of 11/8/13 to 11/10/13. We purchased tickets to watch Wicked at the Gershwin Theater located about two blocks from the hotel. We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and good size for NYC. Our view was amazing from the 44th floor and I tell you I slept great. I loved the location. Can't wait to go back! November 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The staff member that checked me in was friendly and cheerful. She recognized me as a platinum member. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant and room service food was excellent. The hotel is in a great location for going to Broadway shows and sightseeing. It is easy to get to several subway lines to go wherever you want in the city. I have stayed here before, and plan to continue to stay here on future visits to NYC. November 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed It's very good place to stay. It's convenient. It's clean. November 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for with great service Myself and my wife stayed here October 7-13 2013,the experience here was great.Just about everything was walking distance.We planned this vacation about a year ago and we knew we had to do some research on hotels here in NEW YORK.I am so happy that my wife chose CROWNE PLAZA .There are so many hotels here in NEW YORK CITY,but this location is perfect,i could see time square from my hotel window. November 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location on Times Square .Was a bit disappointed that the executive lounge was no longer there . Thanks to Avi for arranging for us to have breakfast and to Patrick in the bar. November 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip great hotel Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to New York City and had a wonderful time. Beds very comfortable ,room clean and spacious, hotel within walking distance to shows and time square. We will return and book in with Crowne Plaza Manhatten for sure. Thanks for making our vacation comfortable . WLM Midwestern Canada November 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just the ticket! great location, good rooms, friendly and efficient staff - home from home! November 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little things mean a lot I travel to NYC every 90 days &, most often, stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The location, the staff, the amenities have all impressed me over the years - even tho I really don't want to be in NYC! But my last couple of visits have put me off to a degree. I've found the tub drain must be pulled out and laid in the tub in order to drain as i take a shower. Beyond that, the finish on the bottom of the tub was worn off in at least two rooms I've stayed in recently. That's just not something a guest really wants to find. Forget that there is no "non-skid" material attached to the bottom of the tub so one is less likely to slip and fall, the bottom of the tub is wearing away. Not good, guys. November 6, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by an average experience Coming from the intercontinental down the road, this hotel was a let down. The lobby is pretty. But as an ihg platinum rewards member I recieved no welcome at all, I usually get a bottle of water and whatever else it doesnt matter, but here I had to call the service desk twice asking for water in my room. The room was comfy enough but could be cleaner. The hotels showing signs of wear, the elevators are confusing and there was noone to give directions, no signs on the floors to tell you which side your room is. Frankly for the price and it supposedly being a 4 star hotel, I wouldnt go back or recommend or use my rewards points there. There are several other options just around each corner. November 5, 2013
    <<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 39 next>>