Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 923 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Choice for New York Last minute business stay and it was superb. Can't say anymore! Well, I can I'm now returning in 2 weeks! June 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything Easy breezy parking. Had to wait a few minutes for the room but was worth the wait, 33rd floor with a great view of Times Square. Near everything. Bring drinks and nibbles with you. No goodies offered in the room. Mixed drinks $15 at bar. Unable to check out on tv which caused us to check out at front desk. Valet brought car in a minute when we left. A very good experience. June 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Broadway What a wonderful stay. The Crowne Plaza is right in the thick of Times Square. We were able to walk everywhere - it was great! Concierge and front desk personnel were extremely helpful and the room was good - comfortable space, comfortable beds, and enough room for 2. Air in room was a little stuffy which is the only issue I had. Will definitely look at this hotel first when I want to come back for another Broadway weekend. June 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and really enjoy the location. I was disappointed with the poor attitude from the young ladies at the front desk when I checked it, I felt I was intruding on their time even though it wasn't busy. Not typical from experiences from other stays. No acknowledgement of being a Platinum member either. The room was nice and comfortable however the shower room had a musty oder that was not pleasant. Being here on vacation these annoyances didn't ruin our trip. June 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This was a great hotel. I felt safe for my 16 year old granddaughter and for me, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a wonderful location handy to plays and restaurants. I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends, June 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and big room The room was perfect. We were on the 17th floor with a view of Time Square. The beds were comfortable and the room was bigger than most of the hotels in the area. June 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Wow..what can I say the service from the front desk was off the charts especially from Erica. She went out of her way to make our stay superb, job well done Erica. We did 5 broadway shows and the location couldn't be more perfect, that is one of the main reasons we started to stay at this location. I would highly recommend it to anybody traveling into the city to go to the theatre. June 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service We had a great experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in Manhattan. The room was wonderful and comfortable. The wait staff in the dining room - especially Keon - was very helpful. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will also plan on staying with you again. June 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience up until Checkout This was my second time staying at the Crowne Plaza in Times Square. Overall it's a great property. Awesome lobby area with very friendly staff. I checked in early and so my room wasn't ready yet, the staff offered to call me when it was ready and apologized that I couldn't get into my room yet (wasn't their fault, I was the one that was early). Later after checking into my room I received a call from the concierge checking to make sure that my room was ok and giving me his name and extension in case I needed anything. Great touch!! Had a decent view from my room on the 46 floor which is always appreciated. Very comfortable and spacious (by New York standards) room. Overall it is a very comfortable hotel. The only issue I had was with checkout. I stopped at the front desk when I checked out because I had been charged for internet access that was supposed to have been complimentary. The front desk person I dealt with took care of it quickly but was very short with me, not courteous or friendly at all. I would have at least expected that she'd ask how my stay was just as a common courtesy. I also needed to check my bags with the bell staff since I had meetings to attend and my flight did not leave until the afternoon. I ended up waiting in the lower foyer area for 15 minutes before a bellman showed up. I was actually in the process of calling the front desk when he finally arrived. That was frustrating. His partner did then assist me with getting a cab which was much appreciated since it was pouring rain which always makes getting a cab tough. All in all a great experience, I just wish my check-out process would have been handled better. June 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service I would highly recommend this hotel! During our stay (June 7-9, 2013), the entire hotel team was exceptional in delivering the best customer service, especially Vicky who works at the front desk in the lobby. She went the extra mile to ensure our stay at the hotel and in New York City was an enjoyable experience. Our son was a first time visitor to New York City. Vicky was very accomodating when we requested a room with a view of Times Square so that my son could see the bright lights at night. The room she gave us had a spectacular view of Times Square. My son as well as my husband and I loved seeing the bright lights at night… such an amazing view!! This was just one of the many examples of Vicky going above and beyond to make our trip memorable!! We say kudos to Vicky and the rest of the hotel team for making our stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square and trip to New York City one of the best weekend getaway experiences ever! June 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Everything was perfect except the price ! It was so Expensive !!! June 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We stayed for 5 nights. We were graciously welcomed by Tom. Check in was a breeze. Staff was helpful with directions! It was our anniversary. One evening we received a bottle of wine and a fruit platter. Room was large, bed was comfortable. Great location. June 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Great location, very clean and comfortable room. Easy access to public transportation. Convenient off street parking available. June 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and a Great Location to visit the city My stay was a retirement gift for a day/night in the city and it was everything I expected. Everyone from the front desk to the doorman was friendly and helpful. I would Highly recommend this location. Plan to return before the summer ends. Thanks, June 10, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please soundproof the doors This is an otherwise good hotel let down by noise. The main problem is the absence of sound-proofing of the doors in your rooms. Since the basic function of a hotel is as a place to sleep, the failure of hotels (especially in NYC) to address this problem never ceases to amaze, and annoy, me. Noise from the corridor (including banging doors) and through the interconnecting door to the next room prevented me from having a good night's sleep. For a minimal investment in well-fitting doors, with rubber seals on the frames and brushes on the underside, this problem could be readily remedied. Were you to do this, you would go a long way towards differentiating the Crowne Plaza from its competitors. June 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The first night the a/c was not working good, had a Times Square view with a king bed on 44th floor, they had no other rooms with the view or king bed for the night. The night manager Lamar switched me to another room for the night at a very discounted price and the next day upgraded me to a corner Times Square view,was very happy with the results and with Lamar's actions to follow through on promises made. Always stay at Crowne Plaza in Times Square and have already booked my return trip in November June 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First New York Experience First time visit learned alot about New York. Hotel bathtub needs refinished.........tub floor was peeling. Got taken in hotel on show tickets that were marked $89.00 and we were charged $149.00. Learned not to order show tickets through hotel. Also, did not get my Priority Club Rewards points. Was very disappointed. The view from our room window was of construction cranes, not the one of three spectacular views that were guaranteed. I guess we live and learn. June 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I just completed a 12 night stay at the Crown Plaza while in NY on business. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I felt that the hotel provided a good clean room that was quiet and also had a comfortable bed. Maid service did a good job of keeping the room in good shape each day (Room 4424). I especially appreciated the friendly and courteous service of Vicky when I checked in and on a few other visits to the front desk when she removed some internet charges put on my bill by mistake. Each morning at the Grab and Go breakfast station, a person by the name of Vim got my days off to a good start with his attentive and friendly demeanor. Its people like Vicky and Vim that turn an average stay into something better! My only suggestion would be to broaden the breakfast selections for Priority Club Members. June 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Time Square I usually stay in mid town and this hotel has a great location. Even the hotel is large it is very quiet in the rooms. The rooms are big for NY and are clean. The lobby was nice and there was always places to sit while you wait for your friends. Also the hotel is very safe and staff was helpful for grabbing taxis and checking out. The elevators were also great, if you have stayed in NY some hotels you can wait along time and they come down full. Never had to wait or miss one. This is a great place to stay! June 7, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Breakfast The hotel is going the cheap way. They used to given platinum priority club members free breakfast and they have taken that benefit away. This is one of the reasons we stay at this hotel year after year. I guess we no longer have a reason to stay. Very disappointing. June 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same hotel not the same amenities We have stayed at this hotel, this location before. The last time we stayed, we had queen size beds, complimentary slippers, robe. We were expecting the same for this visit but did not get the same. We booked 2 rooms and requested that it be in the same floor. The receptionist said to check in later because this will give him more availability. We returned after 5 come to find out that our rooms were on separate floors. In short we were a bit disappointed. June 7, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good, staff only Fair, horrible pillows In a nice central location, initial impression very positive. Room, only fair. Pillows are horrible, dated old tub is an Extreme slip hazard, plus no grab bar. Water pressure very low. Details like dirt build up around legs of vanity give a poor overall impression. Had a problem the first night with a large group of High School kids staying in hotel and on our floor. Lots of yelling, running around and door slamming. Called security, no improvement. Forty minutes later called manager, never answer, called went to front desk where I was blamed for not requesting a higher floor (I had at check in) or a quiet location. They would do nothing about the noise, but were willing ti relocate us. It was 1145pm. They said they would have manager call in 5-10 min. Manager never called, we just stuffed towels u under the door to muffle the sound. House keeping staff, not very friendly. Server in bar/ lounge became rude when we had a complaint issue, then just ignored us. Dont expect much. It appears there is a serious leadership problem at this location. June 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful Our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in NYC was simply wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept in short of my bed at home. The staff was helpful in every-way. This hotel is located in the bustiest part of the city, but when you enter the doors of this well appointed hotel you think have entered a haven. If there was one thing I would change ......it would be that the bar, which is open to the general public should be moved away from the front check in area (due to the noise). June 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and guest service We recently spent 6 nights at the Crowne Plaza Times Square and found it a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room comfortable, and overall a great experience. We recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Manhattan. It is located right in Times Square, and within walking distance of most everything we did. Subway entrances are close for further trips. June 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! No complaints about this hotel. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Our safe didn't work in the room, but we were allowed to use the safety deposit in the lobby & received vouchers for a couple of drinks in the bar for the bother. Staff had kindly left champagne & cake for my fiance's birthday on arrival. Stayed at the Crowne plaza in Glasgow & will continue to use this group. Thanks for a great stay! June 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Hotel was excellent, the staff was the best !!!!!!! June 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms - Fantastic Location Located right in the heart of Times Square this hotel offers an unbeatable location. Room was a great size, hotel staff were for the most part accommodating, only thing missing was a bar fridge. Definitely would return to this hotel next time we are in New York. June 4, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you don't have too US Marshals, was told there was a government discount when showed up to check in at 1230am no discount. Asked for a late check out was told no. Got to room crashed. Bathroom had some long back hair in tub. Room never really got cold even though temp was set at 68. Paid for a king facing time square all I could see was pizza place. Cleaning lady banging on door at 8am. June 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Had a rubbish connexion at JFK so decided to ease the pain by having a 24hr stopover in downtown New York. As NY hotels are notoriously expensive I decided to use some of my points for the stay. Despite using points we were upgraded to a fantastic suite on the 46th Floor (Top). Room was spotless and the views were amazing. I cannot fault anything about this hotel. The bags went from the taxi to the room whilst we checked in. All the staff, from Concierge, Front desk to Maintenance (who delivered a fold away) were efficient and polite. The location is excellent, close to Times Square, 5th Avenue, Hell’s kitchen and Broadway Shows etc. I have only given this hotel 5 Stars as there is no 6 or 7 Star Button! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and from now on this hotel is my “Go To” hotel in NY. Thanks to all. June 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but Missed the Crowne Plaza sleep accessories. Could not believe the bar did not have pretzels or nuts or something!! this is bad business, as any bartender will tell you - these things cause thirst so people will drink more. June 3, 2013
    <<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>