Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1168 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better! One thing that i loved about this hotel was the location. We were alright right smack in the middle of times square and that was a great experience. I had a "times square view" and i did...but i wish i had been further south on broadway as i had to look way close to the window and down to see the "view". We were on the 36th floor. Right in front of the elevators which i was afraid would be a problem. It actually was not. I heard a few beeps but nothing that kept me awake. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was nice. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The water pressure on the other hand was awful. And trying to get someone on the phone to help you was annoying. It would ring and ring and ring and ring then someone would finally answer. Trying to do express check out on the tv didnt work. Then when calling about getting a taxi to the airport, the front desk said to just go downstairs and the door man would help. We went there but there was no doorman to be found! We had to find our own cab back to the airport. Overall, i'd say only stay there for the location. I wouldn't pay a ton of money to stay here if it didnt have the location! November 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal I took my wife for her Birthday to New York the weekend of 11/8/13 to 11/10/13. We purchased tickets to watch Wicked at the Gershwin Theater located about two blocks from the hotel. We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and good size for NYC. Our view was amazing from the 44th floor and I tell you I slept great. I loved the location. Can't wait to go back! November 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The staff member that checked me in was friendly and cheerful. She recognized me as a platinum member. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant and room service food was excellent. The hotel is in a great location for going to Broadway shows and sightseeing. It is easy to get to several subway lines to go wherever you want in the city. I have stayed here before, and plan to continue to stay here on future visits to NYC. November 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed It's very good place to stay. It's convenient. It's clean. November 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for with great service Myself and my wife stayed here October 7-13 2013,the experience here was great.Just about everything was walking distance.We planned this vacation about a year ago and we knew we had to do some research on hotels here in NEW YORK.I am so happy that my wife chose CROWNE PLAZA .There are so many hotels here in NEW YORK CITY,but this location is perfect,i could see time square from my hotel window. November 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location on Times Square .Was a bit disappointed that the executive lounge was no longer there . Thanks to Avi for arranging for us to have breakfast and to Patrick in the bar. November 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip great hotel Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to New York City and had a wonderful time. Beds very comfortable ,room clean and spacious, hotel within walking distance to shows and time square. We will return and book in with Crowne Plaza Manhatten for sure. Thanks for making our vacation comfortable . WLM Midwestern Canada November 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just the ticket! great location, good rooms, friendly and efficient staff - home from home! November 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little things mean a lot I travel to NYC every 90 days &, most often, stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The location, the staff, the amenities have all impressed me over the years - even tho I really don't want to be in NYC! But my last couple of visits have put me off to a degree. I've found the tub drain must be pulled out and laid in the tub in order to drain as i take a shower. Beyond that, the finish on the bottom of the tub was worn off in at least two rooms I've stayed in recently. That's just not something a guest really wants to find. Forget that there is no "non-skid" material attached to the bottom of the tub so one is less likely to slip and fall, the bottom of the tub is wearing away. Not good, guys. November 6, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by an average experience Coming from the intercontinental down the road, this hotel was a let down. The lobby is pretty. But as an ihg platinum rewards member I recieved no welcome at all, I usually get a bottle of water and whatever else it doesnt matter, but here I had to call the service desk twice asking for water in my room. The room was comfy enough but could be cleaner. The hotels showing signs of wear, the elevators are confusing and there was noone to give directions, no signs on the floors to tell you which side your room is. Frankly for the price and it supposedly being a 4 star hotel, I wouldnt go back or recommend or use my rewards points there. There are several other options just around each corner. November 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a Let Down How disappointing to find that this Hotel did not measure up to previous experiences with this group of hotels. While everyone else we met with in New York was warm friendly and frequently displayed a great sense of fun and humor we were met with,cold, indifferent impersonal staff in the hotel. There were no exceptions to this and we wondered if there were major management issues that impacted across all the staff. November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family holiday Great - time,- position,- felt safe,- spotless, thank you to all the staff. November 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so This hotel is so busy all year long that they don't really care about their customers. This is the feeling I left the CP TS with. I am a loyal customer to the group but this experience didn't make me feel like a valued customer at all. I have stayed in the CPTS before and nothing's changed really. On check in I was given a "city view" which actually wasn't one as I found out when I got in the room. the room are nice an comfy but no minibar ?! The laundry service is excellent. I had trouble with the AC in my room and I was left without heating for a day and had to call several times to finally have if fixed. the lady at breakfast in not particularly friendly and welcoming and close to be rude when the breakfast area is getting busy. It seems that the breakfast area is under dimensioned for the amount of people tried to get some food in the morning. Why do you have to bother me with your capacity problems ? I am the one working here ? The overall experience did not make me feel special whatsoever. I'll try a different hotel but I am sure the CP will be full anyway due to its location , right on Time Square. November 4, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room / Maintenance Room had interconnecting door which we found unacceptable, therefore we requested an alternative room but were advised that none available. We found this hard to believe as, on registration five minutes earlier a choice of rooms were offered to us. The main lock on the connecting door was broken and the only lock securing the door was a small flimsy sliding bolt. We had to request immediate maintenance to ensure that the room was made safe and secure. Not a good start to our holiday and definitely not the standard that we would expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel November 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on Times Square So pleased I decided to stay here Erica at the premium check in desk was wonderful in arranging my room overlooking the Hudson and Times Square amazing If you can get the "breakfast for a buck" option the buffet is comprehensive The staff were very professional and welcoming Phil the bar man was particularly good Already planning another trip back next year Cheers November 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and service This hotel should be proud of its staff. The staff are helpful and cooperative. I really enjoyed the services and the comfort of this hotel. The location is perfect and next to Times Square. November 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 7 days total. I had stayed there before and was very impressed by the corner rooms. I thought I had booked that room and was a bit disappointed when we didn't get that room. I called the front desk and she told me they no longer rented those rooms (?). The price I paid per night was rather high considering it was a standard room. Also, we missed not having a refrigerator in the room. The second time we stayed, the shower water pressure was a mere trickle. I mentioned it to the front desk and they were going to send their engineer to look at it. If he did anything it wasn't noticeable. Though the experience was ok, I would try a different hotel the next time we are in NYC. November 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really liked this hotel My family of 9, including 4 grandparents, 2 parents, two teens and 1 aunt, stayed at this hotel from Thursday until Sunday as we celebrated one of my granddaughters 16th birthday This was her and her 13-year old sister's first trip to NYC. This was not my first time staying at this hotel as I used to stay here on business trips as well as at other hotels close by. I got a larger room than usual so we could all meet there at the end of a busy day showing the girls around the city. The room was perfect as was the view. The location of the hotel is the best for being close to Times Square and the Broadway Plays, great restaurants and many tourist sites that just can't be missed. This is my preferred hotel in the city. November 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Good location for tourists. Did not get recognized as either priority club or platinum elite member when I checked in using hotel chair credit card. One of the key cards did not work on arrival to room. Desk staff blamed me for having it to close to my cell phone or other credit cards in my wallet. Informed them it was never in my pocket and had only been there ten minutes. Room not what was advertised. Booked Times Square view. Nice corner room with great wrap around windows overlooking uptown away from Times Square. Most upsetting was lack of ability to handle a drunk women screaming in the room across the hall that was having a panic attack who had mixed alcohol with her medications. Security refused to let anyone leave their rooms but continued to let her friends run up and down the hall yelling profanities. I am ER nurse and this women had no medical emergency but she and her friends were making a public nuisance. No apology made to anyone for the 4am wake up call that lasted almost an hour and ruined the first part of my day. She should have been removed to lobby area so paying guests could sleep. I am sympathetic to untrained staff but her life was not in danger and she was capable of being moved. Maid service very prompt at 9 am- knocked then walked in on us sleeping. November 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is perfecty located off of Times Square. The addition of the Lavazza Coffee stand was nice; I could not believe that it was only available until 11:30. We had meetings there and many people were looking for post-lunch coffee to find that it was only available at the bar (both Lavazza and the restaurant were closed after lunch). The room is a bit tired; a bathroom sink that leaves a 1-1/2 inch space on each side for things to fall to the floor is frustrating. The door to the bathroom had to be closed all the way or it would open on me while I was getting ready at the bathroom sink. Finally, the corner room was great, but the curtains behind the television set and dresser were impossible for a 5'1" woman to navigate; I gave up and slept with the drapes open two nights as I was too tired to fight with them. November 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location. Great service and very helpful staff. Good size rooms and very comfortable. November 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Well , first the bedside table was dirty with glass stains and never cleaned over the 3 nights I stayed there. Then the tv did not work, channel five for all three nights was a pixel mess,even though the tech was very apologetic. It was obvious this was a chronic problem. Then the bill was wrong, my confirmation was twenty dollars less per night than my bill. It was corrected but felt like this is common problem as well. The last and worst was my car was scratched and dented in the garage after being there for three nights!! What a disaster. The only great part was the location and it was where my medical conference took place. October 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM CLEANUP THERE APPEARED TO BE A PROBLEM IN COORDINATING THE ROOM CLEAN UP SERVICE THE MAIDS WERE NOT WELL ORGANIZED IN GETTING THE ROOM READY FOR OUR USE. I CAN UNDERSTAND THAT SATURDAY IS A BUSY DAY FOR CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT BUT WE HAD BEEN IN RESIDENCE SINCE TUESDAY AND SHOULD HAVE HAD OUR ROOM ATTENDED TO IN THE AM. AS A RESULT OF THE LAVK OF COORDINATION WHEN WE RETURNED TO OUR ROOM AT 3 AFTER A BUSY DAY AND LOOKING FORWARD TO RELAZING OUR ROOM WASNT READY. WE CHOSE TO PASS ON THE CLEANUP AND REQUESTED FRESH TOWELS. GUESTS IN RESIDENCE SHOULD HAVE THEIR ROOMS ATTENDED TO FIRST. October 30, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it for location, but may be underwhelmed... Nice rooms, great TV & control, excellent location. Rooms were clean except for a couple small items, like the bathroom door. Clearly dirt/other marks where it should be wiped clean. Bit sloppy that way. The restaurant/ bar staff lacking any ambition for fast attentive service. Rather, just serve the tourists and hope they don't ask for too much. Small example, in the bar, ordered dinner, meanwhile I head over to the ticket booth to check out shows. I can see my dinner arrive at the back of the bar, it sits there for 5 mins, people walking by, no one cares, then someone delivers to my table. Honestly, just lazy and Management not being on the ball. That said, mostly clean room, great location, if the location is important, stay there. October 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week Away Recently spent 7 nights at this hotel and had a great time, the staff were very helpful and we had a blast. We had a room on the 46th floor and whilst it was very nice, it could do with a little TLC. Some of the wallpaper was peeling away. The location of the hotel is great, you walk out right in the heart of Times Square and the theatre district is just around the corner. October 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a very good Hotel! Centrally located in the heart of Times Square so easy to get all around New York (walking, taxi or subway - it's all on hand). The staff are friendly and helpful on any & all matters from those relating to the hotel to the best way to get to the Giants' stadium for a game! The breakfasts are really excellent! Good size bedrooms &, very pleasingly, enough towels in the bathroom without even having to ask for more! All-in-all a great place to stay and we'll definitely go back when we're next in New York!! Thank you, Crowne Plaza. October 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location and spacious rooms well located for tourists and broadway shows. good sleep comfort . Hope there was a proper and better recognition for platinum ambassador members . Had to wait in queue for breakfast most of the days , but one of the staff was considerate to arrange for a to go food and beverage on a day were rushing out. October 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location well located for tourists . spacious rooms . very less space and had to mostly wait for breakfast in the lobby lounge . Importantly there no special recognition for platinum ambassador members . October 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay in Times Square This is my second time staying at this location and it remains at the top of my list for this area. The hotel continues to upgrade the rooms, lobby, and the restaurant it remains fresh. The beds are so comfortable. The staff is so helpful! I will return! This hotel is close to everything in Times Square. October 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay They treat you like family. The hotel is in a great location and is in top shelf condition. October 28, 2013
    <<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 40 next>>