Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We felt very safe @ this hotel. Close to Times Square and the theatre district. Subway station at end of the block. Right next to Port Authority bus terminal. Breakfast each day was a hot meal. Waiters/waitresses very attentive to your needs. Kemita was especially helpful @ breakfast, making sure we had everything we needed. Room was cleaned well daily and kitchenette was well stocked with the basics- we ate in 2 nights and we're able to cook without a problem. Also, Tuesday thru Thursday nights,they have social hour from 5-7 and offer free food- enough for a small meal. February 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay in NYC! Other than one of three elevators not in service, this hotel was fantastic! Everything from the hotel staff, the linens, the free breakfast, Staybridge NYC was top-notch quality all the way and at a reasonable rate. Every single member of the staff I encountered was friendly, effective and efficient. They truly made us feel welcome and valued guests. The room was outstanding - very clean, everything operational and with every convenience a guest could want or need. I highly recommend this hotel. And I look forward to staying with Staybridge NYC in the future. (On a side note, I am in the process of moving and will need temporary housing until my new home is ready. Because of my very positive experience with Staybridge NYC, I will make Staybridge Irvine my home for the next two months.) February 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I love the hotel, but this time... one of the elevators was out of order and it was sometimes impossible to get it , mainly during morning time, i can swear it skipped my floor(10th) a few times. Average wait time for the lift was over 15 minutes going down, it is relay bad when you need to check out and go down with bags. Other than that, I must say that rooms are great and staff is nice and friendly, breakfast and gym are also very good i February 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly clean and great staff! I had gotten a great rate for the one evening stay that I needed and the previous reviews were good so I decided to give this hotel a chance. I was presently surprised by the welcoming staff and the clean hotel room. We arrived early so the room wasn't ready but the staff held onto our bags while we walked to Times Square, which was a very easy walk from the hotel. There were only 2 issues with the hotel: During our stay, one of the elevators was out of service. There were long waits to get to and from the room. Second issues was that I was supposed to only be in town for 1 night as we had tickets for a Broadway show but after we checked in, we found out that our bus home the next day was cancelled due to a storm coming in. The front desk was able to book us another night but they would not match the online rate that I booked the first night at. I was pretty disappointed with the staff for not being able or willing to meet my online price for the second night. I feel that if the hotel values my business, they could have offered me a refund for the difference even after my stay when I complained about this issue. I also never received points as a club member from my stay at this hotel. February 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast and Elevator chaos If one enjoys the clash of person-on-person combat for toast and orange juice then you will enjoy the experience at this hotel for close interpersonal contact to find a seat or even food. There are simply more guests than facilities in this hotel which makes for tetchy and stressful early morning confrontations. The absence of one elevator out of three made for stressful and teadious lengthy waiting times to ascend or descend: indeed, the experience in the lobby to get a lift car was more akin to a Super Bowl clash of teams than a pleasent hotel stay: if you were a Seahawks player you might get some toast with a few scars. February 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service with a big problem with the elevators The service was very good, the people excellent. During all the week we stay at the hotel one elevator was broken. It was not fixed during the whole week. As the service people have to use the elevators to service the rooms taking an elevator between 2PM and 4PM was a pain in the neck. February 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff / frustrating elevators We stayed here to attend the New York Gift Show. It's a great location, an easy walk to the gift show and to Times Square. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast is fantastic and the staff at breakfast are awesome. My big disappointment is on how the elevator situation is taken so lightly. Only two of the three elevators are functional. There are signs and letters of explanation posted, some lamented like they expect this to go on for awhile. Even the staff chuckle about it. One day it took us 25 minutes to get down from the 26th floor. Very frustrating. I almost didn't stay here because of reviews concerning the elevator. February 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room was Small Our king room was small but very comfortable bed. Closet was small for a room with a mini kitchen in it. Elevator had one not working and were very slow. Breakfast and evening snacks were very good. Staff was excellent! Acknowledgement of anti in level was a bottle of water, nutrition bar and a piece of paper saying thanks for being a platinum level. February 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property shame about the elevators! Excellent staff and service. Good location and value for money. Problems with internet which kept cutting out. Regret unlikely to return as it is badly served with only three small elevators, one of which was out of service throughout my stay. This meant delays of up to 10 minutes which was very frustrating. On my last day only one elevator was in service which meant a wait of over 20 minutes when I wanted to check out as I didn't want to lug my bags down 31 floors!! Great shame as otherwise I would have been happy to return. February 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienant... Perfect spot...everything in walking distant. Subway station on the corner. Park you car a block and a half away... Time Square so need not say more... Comfortable stay! February 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge stay The room was really nice, except for the fact that every time we turned up the heat, cold air blew out of the heater. A few things stand out as positive: the staff at the front desk, the doormen, and the quality of the bed and bath, all very good. A few things stand out as negative: the breakfast was awful. I'd rather you reduce the price of the room and give normal breakfast options. The elevator, on busy Saturdays and Sundays, is over matched and thus the wait for it was frustrating. Understandable given the age of the building, etc., but frustrating. January 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bartender and clean rooms We had an amazing time staying at your hotel when we visited Time Square last weekend! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was both helpful and friendly. There were plenty of choices at the breakfast and we would not hesitate to stay again. If I had to mention the one and only negative, would be the long wait for elevators if you stayed on a higher floor! The little bar downstairs was a perfect meeting place for our group and the bartender was awesome, giving us ideas of where to grab a bite before our show. Because it was my first time in the city, she made me feel very comfortable. The bar had to close early because of a heating problem and she served us a glass of wine and we drank it by the fireplace. She also told us of a bar close by that she would call and get us a table at because we mentioned the long line we saw as we walked back to the hotel that evening. It was frigid temps outside and the idea of waiting outside did not appeal to anyone in the group. I feel bad not remembering her name as she really had such a positive impact on our stay. The hotels location was another plus, very walkable to where we chose to go! We will come back! January 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for the Money Great location, nice size room. Very modern and clean. January 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 V good 'cept lifts The hotel is well situated and its rooms very roomy for a room of this price in a big city. However, the lifts are very slow and one could wait a long time for one to arrive. The complementary breakfast was fine, but a bit of a zoo. January 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Service & Location Third time in this hotel for business/leisure and will continue to stay here. Great staff, breakfast, service, location and what about those social evenings, love it. January 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean/well stocked rooms We enjoyed our stay at this hotel near Times Square. For the price, you get a stocked suite with a good size fridge and a stove. A couple negatives: the elevator...given that there are 32 floors and only 3 elevators, expect to wait 10-15 minute waiting for one during peak times. Breakfast is extremely congested with too little seating and the food disappears before staff can replenish it. We ended eating out the last day. Staff was friendly. Bar prices were excessive. All rooms are near the noisy elevators. January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff! I recently stayed at this hotel over a long weekend. The staff were friendly, kind, helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. My room was the cleanest of any hotel I've stayed at before and it was very comfortable and cozy. There is a warm fireplace going all of the time in the Great Room just outside the lobby that offers a welcoming and comforting experience. Very pleasant stay overall, would definitely stay again, and would recommend to others planning to visit NYC over a weekend. Close to Empire State Building! January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, complete kitchen Located right across the street from the Port Authority Bus Terminal, this hotel is very easy to get to using the bus services from all three major NYC airports. There is a side entrance from the terminal on 42nd Street that is only 100 feet from the hotel. Then, when you need a taxi, just walk around the corner to the taxi stand at the front of the terminal. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfasts have many hot and cold items. (You can ask for a tray to take food back to your room.) Elevators can be slow at peak times, so plan accordingly. Some of the rooms have nice views of the city and also the Empire State Building. A bar opens at 4:00 p.m. One of the best features of this hotel is that every room has a complete kitchen that includes two burners, a microwave, a toaster, a coffee maker, a full sized refrigerator and all the utensils, plates, and dishes that one needs. January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Comfortable Bed Good Service I stayed at the Stay bridge from Jan 10 thru Jan 14, I enjoyed my stay very well, the room and bed were very comfortable and clean. I would definitely say there again January 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I could have hoped for. Based on other reviewers we asked for a QUIET room on a lower floor. It was great! We were given a corner room on the 6th floor. Occasionally we heard what we believe was an elevator screech but it was not enough to be bothersome and I am very sensitive to noise. We asked for a lower floor because previous reviewers mentioned long elevator waits. Waits for us were usually less than 2 minutes. Only once did we choose to walk down and that was because several people were already waiting. We never walked up. The lobby is small so sometimes gets crowded but this is NYC. The breakfast and social hour were terrific. Always plenty of good food and helpful staff. The sitting area is almost always full, but we always found a place to sit. If you're having trouble finding a place, there is extra seating in the bar area. The staff at reception were also wonderful. They helped us with everything from directions, to suggestions for dinners and desserts, to making reservations, to hotel questions. They were always efficient. The bed was comfortable... a little on the soft side... which was fine with me. There were 2 pillow choices... one a little firmer than the other. It was very clean. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion were great... some hotel provided products make me itchy... not these. And the fragrance was not overpowering either. The hotel offers a $49 personal driver to LaGuardia. It was great. No worries about being stuck in traffic and having the cab meter running. Laundry machines really are free although you do need your own soap. The work out room is small but certainly adequate for my needs. I tend to be picky but I have no complaints. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's an amazing value. January 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great #5 This was a wonderful place to stay and everyone was friendly and nice and the breakfast was excellent every morning. I will be staying there again. January 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January 2014 trip Great hotel, centrally located and easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Staff were great, rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Comfortable bed. Also very competitively priced for midtown location! January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that's just like home There is free breakfast and free happy hour style social events in the hotel that makes the stay very enjoyable. And the interior is nice and new, and the size is considered big in downtown NY. The only thing I could complain is that the lobby can get crowded sometimes. And there's no any additional benefits for platinum member. January 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money in view of location Great location and easily accessible to all places especially Times square and 5th Ave within 10 min walk. Felt safe to walk back even though located in between 8th and 9th Ave as there are 2 popular hotels just next to each other and the price is excellent. Breakfast is provided free although sitting area is limited but is allowed to bring up the breakfast at the comfort of your own room. Will definitely stay in the hotel again in view of its great location and reasonable price. January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience This was my nice stay in staybridge hotel in newyork.First thing location is very closer to every thing &hotel itself very nice specially its suits having kitchnette in the suits ,i would like to stay here again and again ,try it. January 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great facilities Our stay was very pleasant at this hotel. Its very close to Time Square, near many shops and restaurants. The room is very cosy and our room had wonderful king size bed. We were very pleased to have little kitchen in the room, which included microwave, toaster, machine for filtered coffee, dishwasher and even plates, mugs, utensils, pots and other equipment for cooking and also a big fridge with freezer! We liked the furniture and decoration it was modern and nice. Guest laundry came very handy, since we had to stay one week longer in New York due to the weather and did not have any clean clothes left, so that was huge relief. They even had complimentary breakfast and drinks in the evening, but did not have chance to go in the evening. There is also gym and i saw that some evenings they have life singer's performances. The only bad thing was the temperature in the breakfast area, since it was really cold outside and the place is all surrounded by glass, otherwise we loved the hotel and would definitely stay again if we are in New York. January 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You could live in these suites!! We were able to book a room for a great price last minute on New Year's Day!! Love the free happy hour on week nights, only complaint is the elevators are very slow and it's hard to move around when there are a lot of guests! Otherwise I loved that there's a full fridge and kitchen... Great location to Times Square and all the subway lines. Definitely recommend. January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh the elevator! My daughter and I stayed on the second floor...room 201 as I don't ride elevators. However, the grinding from the gears of the elevator all night and day were horrible....we finally started wearing ear plugs to sleep. Other than that, the service, breakfast, location and the "socials" Tuesday-Thursday were great! January 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snowy stay We stay here often. Our stay was great, as usual, except for three things. 1. The girl at the front desk promised to call us on our cell phone when our room was ready. She never called, and we waited 3 hours for a room. We finally found out a room was ready when we noticed that front desk personnel were checking in anyone as they arrived. 2. Our room was not serviced at all the second day of our 3 day stay. 3. The bed was too soft. January 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service On arrival, I was recognisded as Platignum Eliter Member. Very good check-in.. What we found unusul was that the chamber maids were knocking at our door before we went down for breakfast in order to service our room - this was sometimes at 9.00am. We were not the only guests that encountered this problem. We then put out the 'do not disturb 'sign before going to bed and removeing it on our way to breakfast. Many guests on our floor we noted did the same. I have never had this problem in any hotel before. I would like to commend the staff in the dinning room who served the breakfast. There was a large turn-over of guests each day and some guests were quite rude to the staff who were doing their best to accomodate everyone, but they kepy smiling and was attentive to everyone. Congratulations to all staff at breakfast. My only real issue was that I usually have extended check out and on checking in, Reception has always reminded me of this service. Sadly, this did not happen here and on my last day was sent my Bill with checkout for 11.00am. I spoke to REception before breakfast and they were not very happy to give me an extended checkout, when I said that we were being picked up at 3.-00pm for the Airport, she then said that we can keep our room until 2.00pm., but I do not think that she ws very happy. In all, I would stay at the Staybridge Suites again and overall, our stay was very pleasant. January 7, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>