Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
For a limited time, our InterContinental® Times Square hotel is offering members 10,000 bonus points for two night minimum stays with our Refundable Rate; no deposit required

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:04 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Excellent Service, Great Room Amenities Good extended stay. Staff excellent. Great room amenities. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax after long flight I was traveling on business and after a long international flight, I was able to easily relax and get some work done. It was very convenient to be able to use the kitchen in the room to make something nice and quick late at night. June 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a chance I'll be staying again This hotel online it offers you great stuff. But at the end, it doesn't. For the money I paid for the room, it offers really bad quality. First, I have stayed at others extended star hotels and they do serve breakfast. Housekeeping is regular. I thought I would have clean towels, cups, and the bed made by the time I would be back, but no. It wasn't done, the only thing they gave us extra was a package of coffee for the next morning. It's to expensive for what they give you. Plus, lack of sleep, it was around 2am and I was awaken by stomps and noise from upstairs, and it wasn't only foot steps, it was people running and stumping on the floor. I would not reserve in this hotel again. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice when in NYC Area With such convenient access into NYC due to the hotel shuttle and the courtesy van, this is a great place for businesspeople and tourists alike. Very quiet, comfortable and well-maintained! June 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleepy and cold noisy room. kid walking back and forth in the room above us until the early morning hours. The walking shook the whole room and kept us awake. Hot water issue in the room. The faucet was installed upside down and the hot water didn't work for the first day. We had to walk to another room on another floor to get a shower. We were not offered to be moved to another room for the remainder of the stay. The water issue was corrected for the second night. Our bill was adjusted minimally to offset the disruption of service. The room was very expensive to have those types of problems and lack of rest. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep I was able to sleep well and room was very clean.. Will be back if I have to be in NY area again. June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business! Needed to be in the city for some quick business during the week, and it was easy access to the city from the hotel. Had wired internet in the room to do my work! June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Stay I enjoyed my family's recent stay at the Candlewood Suites, Secaucus-Meadowlands. The staff was friendly, the shuttle was timely, the ease of getting into NYC was perfect. The hotel was clean, roomy, and comfortable. My sons slept on the pull out couch, not the best, but it was doable. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable We stayed her the night before we had an early train into New York. The location 2 miles from the NJ Turnpike and Secaucus Train Station was ideal. The room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the location so close to the NJ Turnpike. The staff was friendly, and the price is a real value for the NYC area, especially considering we didn't have to pay any more tolls to go into the city. Next time we will know to bring cereal since there is a full refridgerator and kitchen area. June 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room is comfortable and is meant to suite a moderate budget need. The location is not best suited for working out of New York. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel somewhat out of the way though We stayed here for our first trip to New York because we were worried about getting into the city by car. The shuttle takes you to the train station, not to New York itself. So if you don't mind the inconvenience of the 40 minutes or so travel time this is a great hotel, nice kitchen area and a great staff. I will definitely stay at Candlewood Suites again, but next time we will definitely be staying in New York to simplify things. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calidad en el servicio Mi familia completa y yo hicimos un viaje de 9 días y rentamos 2 suites. El servicio y atención del personal fue excelente, siempre atentos a nuestros pedidos o en darnos cualquier tipo de ayuda. Las suites limpias y equipadas completamente para las necesidades propias de un viaje familiar. Las camas y almohadas limpias en un ambiente sin ruido y sin luces que nos dieron una calidad de sueño excelente también. El servicio de shuttle gratuito a la estación del tren es una extra que mejora en mucho la estadía. Verdaderamente una excelente experiencia a costo razonable. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and clean room I needed to stay in the area for 1 night, and this hotel provided a comfortable, clean place to stay. May 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, helpful staff Hotel was one of the cleanest I've been to, and the staff is knowledgeable on how to get around the city. While they didn't have a breakfast, they had a little store that sold snacks and fruits, so I was able to buy it there. The free coffee was great though! May 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and excellent service Only negative is that there are no restaurants within walking distance, and food has to be ordered if you don't have a car. May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for NYC Vacation Had a pleasant stay at the Candlewood Suites hotel during my Easter Vacation in NYC. The service was great, the rooms were clean, and the DVD movies at the front desk were great! April 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Bad Bad Bad Usually am treated well however bad experience. Rented handicap,non smoking room week prior. My wife went in the hospital same week after I called and made reservations. She was released on Saturday so I called and cancelled the room for Sunday. Man told me it was on second floor after I had reservation for first floor.He the moved it to the first floor. When I arrived on Monday evening he told me I would have to maybe move to another room for Thursday night because he mad mistake when I talked to him. That was not good but we were leaving Friday morning anyway. Things changed and I had to stay another week and did not want to move to second floor because of my wife's condition and I did rent the room on first floor. He(Chris) as much as said take it or leave it we would have to move. He as much as laughed in my face. Had I known previous when I talked to him on the phone I would have got another hotel but was too late when I got there after driving all day and late.I called and got nowhere with whoever I spoke with. I was not treated very nice at all and would not recommend this hotel at all. I moved out when I got home from work on Tuesday. Holiday Inn at the airport was gracious to give us a handicap room. and they will have our business for two weeks. I stay at hotels a lot with my work always been treated well. Not here and will think twice about staying at Candlewood Suites March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean, full of amenities and great service! I very much enjoyed my stay (3 weeks)! The room was clean, quiet and the staff was very helpful and friendly! I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who has an extended stay! Thanks February 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Come for convenience, not the service Pros: Very convenient location for visiting Manhattan. Travelling with a one year old, the full kitchen is a plus. Cons: Staff was completely unwelcoming and un-engaged. They should not hire people who have no interest or ability in customer service. WIFI was down half the time we were there. Had a non-smoking room however other guest's second-hand smoke crept into the room. Cold air was coming through wall-unit when not in use. Requested late check out and still got harassed by housekeeping to vacate the room. We stayed here mostly because of the location and because we had a good experience with it several years ago. Clearly the staff has turned over. Was very disappointed in the service. February 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value rooms, comfortable and very clean Stayed at Candlewood over New Year. Had excellent Stay. Slight problem one night, was sorted quickly and effectively. Would highly recommend it. Rooms very spacious modern and clean with all emenities required and more. January 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Friendly Staff Late arrival to friendly staff, Comfortable suite with comfy bed. Handicapped accessible room, laundry & mini gym on site. Free Coffee (bonus) . Had a comforting feeling after a stressful day. Mindful and knowledgeable staff to assist with all your needs in and around town. Shuttle service to area shopping and NJ Railroad station (Secaucus Transfer) Overall great experience. Wish we were on a leisure vacation other than a medical journey to enjoy more. Special Thanks to Management December 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value We stayed for a week while visiting family in Hoboken. The hotel does not have a restaurant but the suite had a very nice kitchen area with all the amenities we needed to prepare any food we wanted while at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the exercise room was sufficient, the hotel pantry was well-stocked with a wide variety of items, the room rate was a good value and the location was very convenient to the Hoboken area. We enjoyed our stay completely and will stay at this hotel whenever we're in the area in the future. We have no reason to look for another hotel. December 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable The coffee was excellent! Always hot and fresh! Front desk was very helpful with travel questions and arrangements. The shuttle was great to the train station. Only 15 min. train ride to NYC. Will definitely be staying on our next trip to NYC. December 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location it is within walking distance to everything needed. November 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service overall but somewhere things went wrong! Let me start by saying that upon check-in I dealt with Victoria who was a pleasure to deal with. She was very professional and personable. After reaching my room there were a few things that were missing, and after calling the front desk found that I was unable to now receive them because housekeeping had left for the day. Within a few minutes of being in the room my eyes began to itch and water. I ran hot water on a towel and put it over my eyes. 20 minutes later my husband walks in and is stunned with how puffy my eyes now look. We leave out to go see the sites and immediately after being out in the fresh air the itching subsides. Upon returning to the room hours later it starts back up again. I spent the rest of the night trying to flush my eyes. I even sent my sister to a nearby walmart for eye drops. They continued to itch and burn. By the time the next morning rolls around my eyes were so swollen that I could barely see out of them. I called down to the front desk to advice of what was going on and he was very sympathetic. During check out he was finally able to see me. He found a cold pack for me and gave me a box of tissue because my eyes were draining. We had to cut our weekend short because I was miserable. After reaching the fresh air the itching stopped but it took a few days for the swelling to go down. I'm not sure what was in that room but it didn't agree with me at all!!!! November 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review Clean, simple. Good price. However, no transportation to New York train or bus on weekends. Real bummer. Not within walking distance of any restaurant. .Another bummer. Must take car everywhere. While it appears to be close to NYC, it is not convenient. Would not recommend the hotel for pleasure travelers to New York City, especially on the weekend. Fine for business travelers during the week.. November 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the cost. This is in an industrial area, making it a rather quiet location at night. . Room, linen were clean. Wireless Internet provided at no additional cost appreciated. . The room we were in did not have sufficient lighting over the desk, a minor inconvenience. . Lack of any breakfast or in-house restaurant can be a detriment for some. It is a mile or more to any eateries. . Room had a full size refrigerator, which many can find very useful. . I would use this hotel again should the need arise in the same area. November 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Front desk clerk was friendly, professional, and very accommodating to my early arrival in New York. October 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG welcomed each visit as an IHG platinum member. Very personable desk staff. September 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay I come up to NYC every year for a long weekend on my birthday. After last year's fiasco of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in North Bergen, I was looking for a better place to stay. I chose the Candlewood Suites for convenience, price, and Rewards. We arrived early and the staff did explain that a room was not ready, but gave us the address to the Wal-Mart in the area and several recommendations to eat. After a decent lunch and quick shopping trip, we did call the hotel and they did state that a room was ready. We went back and checked in. They were going to give us the complete spiel of housekeeping and other items at the hotel, but we explained that we worked for IHG call center in Charleston, SC and the desk clerk thanked us for not having to go through the complete explanation. They then gave me a spin of the wheel for a nice gift and we got $5 in the Cupboard. We had a very good time, especially using the grills outside. The only thing that made me mad was that I missed their cookout on the 18th, but you can't have everything. I highly recommend the hotel to everyone and will be glad to stay there again. September 25, 2013
    <<prev2 3 4 next>>