Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

For a limited time, our InterContinental® Times Square hotel is offering members 10,000 bonus points for two night minimum stays with our Refundable Rate; no deposit required

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:14 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City v. Country The staff at this hotel was not quite as warm and fuzzy as staff at others we've stayed at in the country. I guess it's the NYC culture v. country-fied folk. Other than that, the hotel was a great place to stay. July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay This HI Express was fantastic and located in the right area in close poximity to some of NY best locations July 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall, good customer service Was an okay place. Breakfast very poor. Beds generally comfortable. Customer service great and very helpful. July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is good Was a bit disappointed with the size of the room coming from Florida with oversize hotel rooms. However by the end of my stay I was very pleased with the location, accommodation and the service. They even store your luggage after checkout which was a plus. Loved it... I will definitely be back. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with great service! Really great place with great service. From friendly and efficient staff to comfortable conditions! Great place to stay in the heart of New York City! July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service spirit Even if I had to wait two hours to get my room key, I was well handled and well attended. I had a comfortable stay with zero frustration. The hotel is ideally situated and offers easy access to the places of logistics and attraction. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Center and Comfort Staff are extremely nice and helpful. The location is great which is close to everything. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our stay Location, location, location!! Excellent quality for the price in Manhattan! Beds comfortable, room quiet (upper floor) Great view from room facing the front of the building (south) . Thermostat in room was unpredictable...would keep a steady temp for a while and suddenly if cooling would not shut off and make the room freeze and if increased temp setting would start to heat and heat past the desired temp. Suddenly it would stop doing that and keep a steady temp again...it was very strange. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff Hotel crowded, took a lot of time to get an elevator. (Elevators were fast) 33 floors, not enough elevators Hallway where elevator is very small. People waiting for elevator filled hallway, then people exiting elevator made for a mess. Breakfast room too small and over crowded Lobby very small and filled with luggage July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect! First trip to NYC and loved this Holiday Inn Express. Very friendly staff, comfortable accommodations and great location! We were greeted warmly when we first walked in the door and the staff was so helpful in assisting with directions, places to eat and even printing our boarding passes. So many sites to see within walking distance and an easy subway ride to others. Eager to visit NYC again and this will be where we stay! July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality in Central I found the hotel to be clean, neat and the staff very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is conveniently sitauted with access to a variety of restaurants, entertainment and of course the delights of Tine Square. It is real value for money. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect. Close enough to walk to the major attractions and hardly noise from the streets below. The breakfast was great. The elevators were quick. Our only complaint was that the room was tiny. We could not both walk around the king bed at the same time. However, we were not in our room much so it didn't affect our feelings towards our stay. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Nothing was to hard for this team, quite comfort with true hospitality! June 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Holiday Inn Expresses! This Holiday Inn Express was one of the Worst ones that we have ever stayed at And we have stayed at several from coast to coast. The rooms were very small, About half the size of a standard room. The price was high and every day that you stay past the first day is double the price. By the third day you will pay triple the Price even if it is a Wednesday. This place Ruined my trip to New York. We checked out and left early to avoid paying triple the price. I was very dissapointed in Holiday Inn Express. I will not recommend this place to anyone. June 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair room and poor service Cleaning has been started before our checking out despite our bags left in the room. When we've come back for checking out figured out the some of them were missing. After ~30 mins of investigations on lobby they returned our stuff back. June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Location and Friendly Staff! Would highly recommend. Great value, location and the entire staff (desk, valet, kitchen) were so friendly! June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, and Some Perks The hotel staff were all great and friendly. The rooms are small, but that is expected for hotels in NYC unless you're filthy rich. Breakfast was good with omelets, sausage, bacon, fruit, yogurt, milk, coffee, juices, bagels, and bread. Room was clean; didn't see any hair or dirt. Bed was very comfortable. The TV has HBO, which is awesome for relaxing watching a movie late at night after a long day of walking around. It is conveniently located around lots of good restaurants but not in the best area. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I don't normally bother writing reviews but in the case I have to. The staff was very friendly, responsive and extremely courteous. Although the rooms were small (what do you expect in NYC), the quality of the hotel / rooms / lobby area was great. Would definitely stay there again. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Times Square Friendly staff, quiet room only 6 rooms on each floor, and offers complimentary great breakfast. June 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value for money The staff at this hotel is wonderful, friendly and willing to help. The condition of the rooms is not good, rooms are very small, and the room rate is not justified with the quality and condition of the rooms. My air conditioner made a loud rattling sound every time it turned on and was noisy till it turned of. This made it very difficult to sleep or relax. There was a live bug in the bathroom. I will not be staying here again. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL FOR NEW YORK CITY THIS HOLIDAY EXPRESS HOTEL IN NYC IS SO CONVENIENT TO ALL THE MOST POPULAR SIGHTS OF NEW YORK. THEATERS, MOVIES, RESTAURANTS, TOURS, AND FROM HERE THE SUBWAY, TAXIES, AND BUSES ARE SO ACCESSIBLE! CLEAN, CLEAN AND NEAT! BEDS WERE UNSURPASSED IN COMFORT. ELEVATORS FROM OUR 35TH FLOOR ROOM WERE EXCELLENT DURING ANY TIME DAY OR LATE NIGHT! DESK CLERKS WERE HELPFUL AND EXTREMELY CORDIAL. ROOMS HAD LOTS OF CONVENIENT EXTRA ELECTRICAL PLUGS, AND GREAT LIGHTING, MIRRORS ETC. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY EXPRESS NYC HOTEL OF TIME SQUARE AS WELL AS ALL HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS I HAVE STAYED IN, TRULY THE BEST EXPRESS CHECK OUT OF ANY HOTEL! June 19, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small, cramped, noisy The room given to me, on the third floor, blocked out no noises from the other rooms on the same floor, and as such I could hear all door squeaks, footsteps, mumbles, tv shows, and everything else, and i assume they could as well. This made it difficult to relax and sleep. The staff was nice, but the waits in line to speak with them was long. The breakfast looked good but the dining area was too crowded to be able to sit and eat. The price, for my Sunday night stay, was quite reasonable, but I noticed that the price for the same room on Monday night was $150 more. It would not be worth the price at $150 more than what I paid. I do not plan to go back to this hotel in the future. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente La estadia fue excelente, los sommier muy buenos, la habitacion era un poco chica pero porque eramos 3 personas mayores, para dos personas esta bien, la atencion del personal muy buena, la zona donde se encuentra el hotel esta buena a pocas cuadras del Times Square, se puede salir a toda hora, no hay ningun peligro, a toda hora hay cafe, te, agua caliente y agua fria, y el desayuno buffet muy bueno, cokis, panqueques, roscas, tostadas, distintas clases de pan revuelto, salchichas y frutas, muy abundante, un desayuno genial que ayuda a tirar hasta media tarde sin almorzar. El hotel no tiene ningun lujo, pero es super recomendable. June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by closer to timesquare and great service This is our second time @ Holiday inn express. We enjoyed our stay with nice staff & great service. We will recommend this to friends. June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Fue una bonita experiencia, el hotel es cómodo, muy bien ubicado y presenta los servicios básicos para las familias que desean conocer New York June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but big price for a small room The best compliment I have to give to this HIE is the staff and their friendliness. Upon check-in, my group was greeted and checked-in and out with ease. I had asked for additional towels the first night, and I had to call again to remind them 30 minutes later, but other than this, the service was excellent. Pricing is what you would expect for a hotel in the city, and typical to a hotel in the city, the rooms were very cramped. The two double beds in the room along with the space on the floor made it very difficult for 6 people to stay in the area and be comfortable. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, safe & affordable I recently stayed at this property during a vacation to New York. We spent 6 nights and have absolutely no complaints. The hotel (room, lobby and common areas) were very clean. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable and bathroom was spacious. Yes, the room was small but that is how they come in Midtown New York. The staff was helpful, courteous and made sure that we knew the best way to get to the places we were headed (i.e., when to walk, when to take a cab and when to take the subway). They arranged for a nice car service to take us back to the airport. The hotel is on 39th so it is just a couple blocks from Times Square, a few blocks from Macy's & Madison Square Garden and short rides away from Uptown and Downtown. I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New York Hotel for the Value! It is difficult to find a great deal in New York and it is especially difficult to find included amenities, such as breakfast and WiFi. Holiday Inn Express had all of this and more and is a very comfortable, clean, and welcoming environment. My only criticism would be that the elevators can be slow, especially at check-in and check-out times and there are narrow corridors leading to the breakfast area. Otherwise, my experience was great and I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to New York City! June 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rude As a Priority Club Member and a guest at the hotel, the front desk support was disappointing. I arrived at 730 and the the Employee checking me in acted as if I was not even there. Looked right through me, conversed with other guests and at times completely ignored my efforts to try and talk with her. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! A gem of a hotel in Manhattan, with quiet, very clean and comfortable rooms. Far exceeded my expectations and a pleasant surprise. June 16, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>