Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 923 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We had a great corner room with fantastic views over Times Square and Broadway. For a room in New York it was spacious and there is was little noise from inside the hotel, although its difficult to escape the noise of the city given where the hotel is situated. The rooms are very up to date and they are very well appointed and they represent good value given where you're staying. I'd love to visit the same hotel next time I'm in NYC! July 13, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen punto Muy buena ubicacion y atencion excelente Falta un poco en la decoracion y no es muy bueno el ingreso Igualmente como experiencia s altamente recomendable para quien gusta de caminar New York July 13, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The room and view was great, the service is always excellent at this location. July 13, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor service Was very disappointed in the level of service and attitude at this location. I am a platinum priority club member and this was the worst service of any Crowne Plaza I have stayed at. July 13, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Problem with Check in Our room was great, and overall we were happy with our stay. However, the process of checking in was inexcusable. We arrived mid morning and were told we would not be able to check in until 3:00, no sooner. Fine I can accept that because I realize rooms might not be ready. But to make us wait first in line and then in the lobby for two hours was not acceptable. We were given given vouchers for 15 dollars worth of free drinks per person (for our party of six) at the bar and the management did apologize for the inconvenience. Once that fiasco was over they did give us great rooms (with the views that we asked for) and the rest of our stay was excellent (and uneventful). July 12, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not normal Crown Plaza standard Very good location, but everything else is far below normal Crown Plaza standard. Longest queue at the Priority Club check in. The room we stayed in was clearly not renewed in the last many years and did in no way correspond with the pictures from the CP internet site. The lounge and reception area was so noisy that you would not spend more time than necessary there. Porters not the friendliest guys in New York, however good room service. Definitely not value for money. July 12, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I was very impressed with service at this hotel. I would definitely recommend. Very clean and great location. I was so impressed with this property. July 12, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff make a great hotel Hector the doorman supervisor was amazing. he helped us every step of our way in our NYC adventure. He was no nonsense with the cab who did not wish to make a short run (100 degree temps) for us--let's just say we did not walk! A manager helped us with our bags because they were a little backed up when we checked in for bellmen. Our maid paid such attention to details and the room was immaculate, and beautiful I might add. The staff bringing us extra towels brought them immediately. Times Square was steps away and beautiful at night. The housekeeping supervisor came up to check on our stay and told us where to see the fireworks from the hotel. I would certainly recommend the Crowne Plaza Times Square. You could ask the employees anything and they would give you a gracious answer. the concierge not so helpful. July 12, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My husband and I stayed at this location the weekend of June 22-24. NYC was full of activities and staying at a hotel with such prime location helped us very much. The staff was helpful and caring. My only feedback would be to have a Concierge staff a bit more seasoned and with a bit more knowledge of the city (perhaps the person I spoke to was new or not from the area). The housekeeping staff was wonderful, we had Vida helped us out and freshened up our room. The Concierge Lounge is really nice and convenient. Room service was excellent and timely, and overall very reasonable. The Staff went above and beyond to help us celebrate our anniversary and gifted us with a fruit tray and wine. A perfect touch to our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking from prime location, good night stay and reasonable price lodging. July 11, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by its comfortable enough we stayed 18 days , windows dont open up much at all room quite small No fridge , coffee facilities shocking so we diodnt use had to rely on buying our coffee very disaapointing, every time you go up escalators you have to show card on entry , with shopping thats very inconvenient July 11, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel has fullfilled my expectations on the location and service. Greatly recomended for custombers who want a nice hotel to be in, near to times sq. Highly recomended. July 11, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice room just bathroom problems i was very disappointed with my hotel stay...the first day was no hot water, the second day the water that was coming from the shower was not going out faster another so the water was backing up in the tub...so i was stepping in dirty water... the price i paid for a night i should have not had those problems... if u want to know will i visit New York City again, yes i will the city is BEAUTIFUL! the hotel its self was nice just the bathroom problems July 11, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great position right on times square, great bar atmosphere overlooking the square, comfortable bedroom , very spacious July 11, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location This stay was an introduction to New York for my teenage daughters. The location was great for this purpose since you could walk to so many things from this starting point. Fortunately I got a good price on a reasonably sized room (for New York). The room included a breakfast buffet which proved to be a good day to start the day. The room also included free access to the fitness club which had very good facilities I tried the hotel restaurant which turned out to be surprisingly good even if a tad expensive for some budgets. The room was on one of the upper floors which made for a quiet stay and some nice views.. July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice rooms Stayed 5 nights in Jan. Excellent choice of hotel as the location is right smack at Times Square. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Would definitely stay there again. July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This hotel was exactly what we wanted. Very clean, affordable and the best location ever. We will definitely stay here again when we return to NYC. July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always try to stay there love the location, always try to stay here when I'm in New York. I really love everything about this hotel. Especially how I am treated as a platinum member July 10, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square This hotel is our "go to" first choice when visiting NYC. We just completed our 10th visit. Typically with my husband, my mom, friends, or we meet up with friends from NJ,,,, always a warm welcome and a pleasant room. Being right in the thick of things, quick access to most of the theatres, times square events, and easy transportation makes this location our preferred one. July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by downtown nyc.....awesome location location location location no need to say more...... July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its good room and comfort average value fair i well Recommend This Property July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location the family suite was a great setup for 5 ladies. a better value than 2 rooms. the 2 full bathrooms were good and the breakfast included in executive lounge was really good. I have stayed at this property 6 times always good. July 10, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location pity about the reception service . Housemaids and. Bellboy service were fantastic. Cant say the same for the front desk. As priority club members we were treated badly. July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, ulta comfortable beds! I had a wonderful Stay at the Crown Plaza--wish it could have been longer! The location is prime for the theater district and Times Square! After a long day of shopping, the bed felt wonderful. Nice bedding and VERY clean room and bath. I can't wait to return! July 10, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location...Slow Check-In Check In was slow...No staff at the Priority Club Check In Desk and guests that were lined up at the desk were not redirected to the other general check in lines. Couldn't be a better location for visiting the Big Apple! Parking attendants were SUPER! Very helpful and funny too! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Carpets clean, no cobwebs, no smells! Slow drain in one bathroom was quickly fixed when maintenance was notified. No problems with waiting on elevators...there were enough to meet the traffic demands of a busy hotel. Wonderful Priority Club members breakfast...always clean, food was plentyful, and warm food was warm! All hotel staff were friendly and attentive to their jobs. Only exception was the Front Desk staff who seemed understaffed and frustrated. We ordered Room Service which was delivered promptly and hot on a beatifully arranged table. Used the Buiness Center...which was well appointed. We did not notice any extreme traffic noise...you are in New York, so you will hear the city a bit, but there was definately NO NEED for earplugs. July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you need to stay over while seeing a broadway show this is the hotel. Great value and service in the heart of Times Square. Noting bad to say about our overnight stay. Would stay there again. July 10, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER CROWN PLAZA TIME SQUARE MY SECOND STAY AT CROWN PLAZA IN TEN MONTHS. THE BEST HOTEL RITE ON THE DOOR STOP OF TIME SQUARE. WE LIKE TO BE PAMPERED AFTER A LONG FLIGHT SO IT FITS THE BILL. IF YOU CAN GET A ROOM ABOVE THE 42ND FLOOR THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING. SO GIVE IT A GO YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We love this place and the GM Leo is fantastic! We go to NYC multiple times a year and try to always stay at the Crowne. July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious rooms We had a wonderful stay at this location. Very central to everything we wanted to do, near shopping and theaters. The room was clean and spacious for a family of four. We will be back! July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort Times square location. Excellent location for theaters and restaurants. July 10, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambivalent Wir waren zum zweiten Mal im Crown Plaza in New York und hatten eine Suite gebucht. Diese war ok und entsprach von der Grösse, dem Service, der Sauberkeit, der Einrichtung und der Lage unseren Vorstellungen. Der Grund, warum wir wiederum im gleichen Hotel gebucht hatten, war einerseits die zentrale Lage und die Frühstückslounge im obersten Stock. Wie waren wir enttäuscht, als wir feststellen mussten, dass sich diese nun im 5. Stock befindet und man Aussicht auf eine Betonwand hat. Beim Personal ist zu sagen, dass es nur vereinzelte wirklich freundliche Mitarbeiter gab. Die Mehrheit war nicht sehr toll und eine Mitarbeiterin in der Bar war schlicht eine Zumutung, was Unfreundlichkeit und Wortwahl betraf. Wir werden im Herbst deshalb ein anderes Hotel in NY ausprobieren, da wir keine Lust haben, unfreundlich bedient zu werden. July 10, 2012
    <<prev 28 29 30 31 32 next>>