Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

For a limited time, our InterContinental® Times Square hotel is offering members 10,000 bonus points for two night minimum stays with our Refundable Rate; no deposit required

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I had high expectations due to the location of this property. Turns out that the location was the high point. Perhaps it's typically New York, but I was disappointed with nearly all aspects of the service. Room was okay except for the noisy heating system. May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is conveniently located to everything you would want to do in Manhattan. it is 1 block from Central Park, museum, and the subway. We never used the onsite restaurant, however there is a bar open every evening. Rooms & drinks are very pricey, but I think that is the norm in NY. May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location This location is not in the heart of Times Square but just blocks from it and you don't get all the noise at all hours of the night. Just blocks from Central Park, 5th ave, Times Square and The Hudson River. Very safe location and some really great places to eat. One of the towers A or B rooms has been completely renovated and are gorgeous. There is a rooftop pool, a restaurant on site and parking. April 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommend Not a pleasant stay , the room is very much old , internet connection is very poor with much on and off . Compared to other holiday hotels , this hotel is very far away from every thing . April 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Hotel needs an urgent update I spent just one night here because of its relative proximity to the Jacobs Javitz Center. The air conditioner in the room did not work. Was too tired to engage front desk. Just cracked the windows so I could get some fresh air, which served me fine. The bathroom/plumbing must (definitely) be more than 30 years old. Such poor standard for the price charged. 2 out of the 3 towels in the room were thread bare. Simply used the one that looked decently useable. Only up to date item in the room was the TV. If I had my way, will not stay here next time. April 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great stuff The location is great, and you can walk to many places in midtown. the stuff was very helpful and nice ! April 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean., safe, good location My stay was fine. Clean and safe hotel within a few blocks of theater district and subway. The morning breakfast is a good value in terms of food, service, and price. I would stay here again. April 20, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Error with the room. I booked a room with a king size bed several weeks prior to my stay. On the day of our arrival we were given a room with 2 double beds instead. While not a hardship at all, when I questioned the hotel staff regarding the change, I was offered no explanation. April 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un viaje confortable Muy buen servicio, habitaciones muy amplias, con excelente ubicación. Aunque valdría la pena una remodelación ya que el baño es algo antiguo así como la calefacción. Lo malo es que la piscina estaba cerrada por temporada invernal... April 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I will absolutely stay at this hotel any time I go to NYC. The location was PERFECT, the hotel was clean and beds are very comfortable. I only have one complaint and that is the staff at the front desk. They are not the most friendly individuals and did not make me feel welcomed at all!! April 18, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air conditioning on weekend of 75 degrees plus outside I stay at this hotel often and usually receive a fair value and a decent room. This past weekend the outside temps soared to almost 80 degress F. and management chose not to air condition their guest's rooms. I consider this an abomination and inexcusable. I will continue to stay at this location because of its proximity to my business in NYC but for no other reason. Please make your guests comfortable because they deserve it and certainly pay for it. April 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modernizar en general estadia buena, pero ya requiere una remodelación a fondo. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room great service I am not one that normally writes reviews however I do read them when spending countless hours searching for the best hotel for our family vacations. This hotels reviews were just OK but could not pass up on the price for NYC hotel stay April 4th thru the 9th. We were not disapointed I am a family of 5 and we don't tend to use daily house keeping but the wonderful maid checked in every morning for clean towels and more coffee and was always a delight and very cheerful. The hotel location was perfect for walking to and from the subway at night and had a Walgreens, CVS and Dunkin for quick snacks on our walk back. The size of the room was perfect we have stayed in other NYC hotels and with a larger family in the city were very nervous about what we were going to get it was suprisingly large and comfortable we didn't have any issues with the noise of the city and our view was wonderful. For a small town Wisconsin family this hotel did not disapoint. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top class service From the moment we arrived to the minute that we left, we were treated like royalty! Clean and very comfortable rooms to the most accommodating staff. Location was awesome, very close to central park and all amenities. Very safe and secure area. I would recommend this place to everyone. April 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, comfortable and good service Very good location. Overall experience was excellent and would definitely stay here again. April 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel is excellent and comfortable and services are available and the hotel team is excellent and polite. April 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I stay at the hotel whenever I visit NY. Building is old but room is clean and staffs are friendly. When I took elevator it stopped in the middle and I could not get out. However a maintenance man came promptly and I got out. Elevator should be secured! April 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff My reservation was lost but the front desk team were very helpful and polite. Nate and Shoimara were wonderful and polite. April 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located This hotel is an older but very well located property, a short distance to Columbus Circle and the subway station. In addition, the price cannot be beat, along with the size of the rooms. All of the employees we encountered were very friendly, and all of our needs were met. *Just to clarify, we were in a room that had not been renovated yet and I am aware the remaining rooms will be completed within the next few months. The biggest downside to the hotel are the bathrooms are way to small for modern standards, there isn't any countertop space, and our toilet didn't have a lid (not sure if every room is this way), but every time you flush you would get sprayed with clean and/or dirty toilet water. I understand they aren't changing the bathrooms during the current renovation, but I hope they would consider doing this in the near future. They could enlarge the bathrooms into the rooms a bit since the rooms are oversized for Manhattan. Another downside, the mattresses were not comfortable, we had a room with 2 beds and both were different, but neither good, not sure why, I am not sure if these are being changed during the current renovation. Another thing I noticed, I didn't think it was appropriate for the bellman to have a sign charging for bag storage, we stayed at another nearby IHG property for our last night and they held our bags for free as long as it wasn't for longer than 24 hours. Clearly a tip would be appropriate, but I don't think a mandatory charge is appropriate. Many people have mentioned the elevators at this hotel as being small, unfortunately this size is pretty typical of Manhattan, newer buildings only have elevators slightly larger, with that said we never had a problem waiting for the elevators. I assume in response to a review here, the hotel does check for room keys at nighttime hours for security purposes now, although the neighborhood it is in is not a bad urban neighborhood. To conclude, the hotel does have a few things to correct, but once they do, it won't be as affordable anymore. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Couldn't ask for anything more.great value great location. April 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and good bed We had one night in the holiday inn. This is our fourth time in this hotel. This time we stayed in an room streetside. It was very noisy and the people next door were slamming the door. The bed was very good and the room was clean. NeXT time we make reservaties for a room not. streetside. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location The staff were very conscientious and helpful. Security seemed very sufficient. Location couldn't be beat. We needed to be near Carnegie Hall, and it was only a few blocks away. Very good value for the middle of the city - also near Central Park - another bonus! Elevators were small and a bit slow - but not a big deal. April 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly and a great location. This was my first time in New York, the hotel's position was fantastic for shopping, visiting Central Park and accessing the other highlights my short trip allowed. The gentleman serving us in the bar on Sunday evening was delightful. The doormen made us feel very safe. Every member of staff encountered was charming and helpful. We returned by the Hotel's car to the Airport - it was much more comfortable than the yellow cab we arrived in! The driver was lovely and we felt much safer in his hands! When I return, I will be rebooking here. Thank you very much for making my holiday so relaxing. April 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Staff was very attentive Great parking location and very walk able to major attractions. There was no ice machine on 8th floor the one on 7 was broke and the one on 5th floor I found a black bug in an ice cube (took it down and gave it to a manager at front desk. The deluxe room we paid for was so hot we had heat off and still had windows open for four days and nights with temps outside at 36 degrees. We were told no air conditioning in the room. When we left I did a check to make sure we left nothing behind and under the bed was very dirty with a pill someone dropped. I always ck the bedding and now will check under the beds. I do have to say the linens were clean. April 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday in NYC I stayed at the Holiday Inn on W 57th. The check-in was very quick and having parking validated at a MUCH cheaper rate than other garages was awesome! I would definitely recommend this hotel. Subway is only a block and a half away or you can easily hop on a cab. Room was very spacious. April 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location and price This hotel is not going to WOW you BUT, it is clean, friendly, and a terrific price for 57th street. Subway is a short walk and Carnegie Hall is just around the corner. Wine list is nonexistent.... Had a terrific trip and would stay again... Thanks March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, good updates to rooms Recently had a great stay. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel, and was pleased to see the room I stayed in seemed to be updated from the last time I stayed here. The bed was super comfy, with loads of pillows (both the soft ones and more firm ones!). TV and internet were both great. Good number of channels on a flat-screen TV. Internet speed was good. I could hear the elevator while relaxing at night, but did not hear much noise past 9pm-ish. Had a great nights sleep with no sound disturbances! Ate dinner at hotel and had room service; both were great! Went to bar for drinks. Bartender was great, drinks great, although a bit overpriced (but I guess it is NYC; so in compared to New York I guess they are not overpriced! just not what I'm used to) Staff at hotel were great. Super nice and helpful. I plan to stay here again. March 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located The hotel is conveniently located to many sites in New York. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spacious by NYC standards. The rooms were clean. The elevators were rather slow, so need to allow a little extra time. Being on a major street made for a lot of street noise, best to request an upper floor. March 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and guest room but............ The hotel guest rooms were great, and comfortable. The rooms were a good value and my experience that 98% of guest are going to experience was above average. My only complaint, and it is my biggest, is I was attending training in this hotel the day after my stay and it was miserable. The room reached a temperature of 85 degrees and the only response I got from the hotel was, "Yeah this happens every spring and fall. Because of the expense of turning the A/C, heat on or off we just deal with it until ewe have to, then we turn the other on." To me that is not a good enough reason to leave an obvious shortcoming in place. Their fine with charging full price for substandard environments. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking to schedule a meeting in any of their meeting rooms during those two seasons as you cannot guarantee that you will have acceptable conditions to work in. March 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuff was very supportive! Perfect place to stay in Manhattan area. I like the staff members who treat you very well.. Will be back Soon..M March 29, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>