Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

For a limited time, our InterContinental® Times Square hotel is offering members 10,000 bonus points for two night minimum stays with our Refundable Rate; no deposit required

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York City , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:40 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD STAY AGAIN Room was a little small. But then again, I didn't go to New York to hang out in a hotel room!! Fantastic location!! Hotel was clean pillows were fluffy ... overall ... great!! Breakfast looked and smelled great... but didnt' eat there. Only because we had many places in the city we wanted to eat at. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised We chose this hotel mostly based on its convenient location (just a couple blocks from the 42nd street subway stop where you can get on just about every train). The room was roomy by NYC standards, the bed very comfortable and shower was very nice. The breakfast was surprisingly nice - scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits, gravy in addition to the normal bread, bagels, muffins, yogurt and cereal. This was a great way to save a few bucks each day. Would definitely stay here again. February 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, cold room and noisy AC The location and the service is good. We were disappointed by the comfort of the room since : - the bathroom was very cold - there were no glass in the bathroom - the AC was very noisy and we had to turn it off by night but it was very cold then (january). I think it is standard in the US though. - The room service did not change the towel in the morning (they came at 5pm and were very nice) The breakfast room was so tiny that it is difficult to find a seat. February 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very good. My friend loves the breakfast buffet. And I think location is very good. February 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a helpful staff! Excellent location! I booked and paid for this room for my son and his girlfriend for his birthday. I live in oregon and the staff was incredibly helpful in both setting up and paying for this reservation. My son had a wonderful time, loved the room and the fantastic location. The price was extremely fair for the location and the fact that it was a super busy (Super Bowl) week-end. February 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Busy This was simply a place to sleep. Not enough space to relax. Breakfast was too busy to eat there. We simply went down the street. February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is great if you don´t want to spend a lot of money and is very well located. Just what i wanted. The staff is very nice. February 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel in the heart of New York My wife and I spent a few nights at this hotel whilst we visited all the usual sites of NY. Location was minutes away from the heart of Times Sq and Subway links to the whole island. The room was fairly small to US standards but more than big enough for what we wanted. After reading reviews we booked a city view and hardly heard any traffic at all. Lack of restaurant was not a problem due to location. Good safe in room was a pleasant surprise. If we were ever to return to NY we would definitely use this hotel again. February 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Escape to NYC I loved the location of the hotel! My boyfriend and I traveled to NYC by train, so it was wonderful that the hotel was only 6 blocks from Penn Station (about 10-15 minute walk). The check-in was fast, staff were friendly, and the room was clean. The hotel is only 5 blocks away from Broadway, and 5 blocks away from Time Square (about 7-15 minute walk). I give the hotel a rating of "Excellent" because of the location and staff. We did not spend much time in our room, we came to sight see and go to the shows. It is a great "no fuss, no muss" place to stay with all of the basic needs. January 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Javitts Center Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were great. January 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location While the rooms were small and rush hour on the elevators was a pain, the hotel overall was great. It is very conveniently located to the Convention Center, Times Square, Penn Station and Subway making it easy to get around. Was there during one of the coldest weeks of the year (8 degree mornings) and felt sorry for the front desk clerks freezing right near the constantly opening sliding doors. January 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT ALL AROUND We booked this hotel at the very last minute when we decided to stay in the city after visiting for the day. The front desk staff is spectacular, very attentive and friendly. The room was very clean, the breakfast selection was very good and upon checkout, the front desk staff and manager gracefully held onto our baggage as we strolled through the city one last time before departing. I would highly recommend this property for the great value, the friendliness of the staff and for the excellent location to all the areas you want to see in the city. We were able to walk to Time's Square and other notable areas. This was my first time in NYC. January 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was there to answer any question about the area or service with a smile. I had to extend my stay an extra night. I stop by the desk the day before and ask about extending the stay. It took the desk person about 5 minute and he had me all set for the extra night. The room is a bit smaller than I was expecting but in very good shape. I will use this hotel again on my next business trip to NYC. January 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for very short staying The hotel is not recently renewed but the rooms are fine even if very very small. If you are a business traveller You may consider staying at this hotel if your stay is for 1 or 2 days max. If you are on leisure trip then you can evaluate a longer staying. Hotel staff is good and professional. Breakfast is not bad even if the breakfast area is very small and noisy with old furnishing. January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hospitality The staff was always helpful and polite. They were knowledgeable about how to get about in New York. The breakfast staff were very nice. The room was clean and quite. I'll stay here the next time I am in New York. January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!!!! The location is great, few blocks away from Times Square. Good restaurants and stores are close by. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the complementary breakfast. January 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Porgie Elevator line is terrible. Room was expensive, no hot water the first morning of stay. So many people you could not get to the breakfast bar. I have stayed here twice now and wil not go back January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC hotel The Holiday Inn Express is a GREAT location. We take the train into Penn Station so it is convenient on arrival to drop off the bags and on day of departure to leave the bags and pick them up on the way to the train. Hotel was comfortable, clean and had a very helpful staff. January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, & staff very helpful & nice Breakfast is a rough time depending when you get downstairs but I must say they do an amazing job for all they have o deal with. Another elevatr would be great or stay on a lower floor to take stairs. Overall stay, was great location to Times Sq. and subway to all things. January 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good rest The reality is, when in NYC you only use your room for sleeping. We were out all day, everyday. But when we did come back, it was peaceful, comfortable and clean. I also liked the fact that it had a breakfast. January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms, elevators problems Great team, very nice people, but tiny little rooms!!! January 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff needs to be educated I have to say, I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express and this one is not at the top of my list. The rooms are tiny, I guess to be expected in the heart of Manhattan. We could not even move around with all the luggage we had in our room. Bed was uncomfortable and the bed I slept on I nearly hit my face on the wall several times. The sheets were dirty and we threw them on the floor as a signal to change them and the cleaning lady never changed them (she admitted to us) she thought they just fell on the floor, so she fixed the bed once again with the dirty sheets!!! We asked how to adjust the air to heat and the cleaning lady replied I don't know f is for Frio (cold in spanish) and c is for Caliente (hot in spanish) NO F is Fahrenheit and C is Celsius! We were flabbergasted!! We had to laugh that one off, seriously. I found dirty towels (dried buggars) on them. I am highly disappointed since our confidence in the staff was now tarnished. We stayed 10 days too long our bodies ached from the uncomfortable mattresses. I don't ever see myself staying here if I ever go back to NYC January 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub par for NYC Only two elevators with one often tied up by staff. Room cleaning frequently done at 5PM which is not convenient for working class stays. Breakfast was good with excellent service in the dining area. Very clean. December 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice The hotel is a good choice if you are lookin for staying few days , it's location is very nice, you can easily walk to subway station or to main street stores. However rooms are very small and you need to be patient for having breakfast since you need to wait in line in a very small aisle. Also be patient for the elevator. I think front desk and guest care crew could be more friendly. December 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good free breakfast The hotel is good for the price. The free breakfast and hot chocolate in the lobby was a plus. Room is very small, but the bed and pillows are comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay in the Heart of the Big Apple I hope this Holiday Inn stays in the Times Square/ H. Kitchen Area for years to come. It's a great place to stay for an excellent price right in the heart of it all. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Free morning breakfast was excellent. Wi-Fi was a little slow but did not damper our trip. We loved our room! Thank you Holiday Inn for your Excellent Service and Great Prices! December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for money in NYC I am a critic I was surprised over the superb service I received. I visited NYC after 30 year new yorkers have become extremely friendlier to my surprise. I was going to stay at another hotel but I saved tons of money and used it for up scale restaurants etc. If I come back to NYC this will be the place I will stay. My thanks to the management and staff at the Express. December 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, perfect location, great breakfast Breakfast was excellent! Every morning, there was a pre-made omelette (cheese or western), meat (sausage or bacon), fresh cinnamon rolls, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, pastries (bagels, danishes, English muffins, etc.), cereal, yogurt, and sometimes biscuits with sausage gravy. Plus, coffee, hot tea, half-pint milk cartons, and juice (orange, apple, and cranberry) or water from the juice dispenser. The room was extremely clean, the pillows and bed were very comfortable, and the bathroom's toiletries were Bath & Body Works' brand. The room was a good size for a Manhattan hotel & we couldn't have been happier with the room or bathroom! (We were on the 21st floor and also had a cool partial view of the Empire State building and the Hudson River.) The location of this HIExpress is awesome! We were around the corner from 2 subway stations and short walks to Times Square, Radio City Music Hall, and 5th Avenue. There was also a Walgreens/Duane Reade on the corner, which was great for picking up a case of bottled water and other items. The entire staff was amazing & we would definitely stay here again in the future. December 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay This was our second visit to NYC and what a perfect stay. Cristmas in NYC is awesome and so was our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Just a couple block walk to Times Square and the 1-2-3 subway line (42nd st.). Was able to get a good night sleep and no need to get up extra early for a ride into town. The breakfast was all that we needed and was well supplied. Of course jsut like most of the other reviews imply....the rooms are small but we were there to sleep and shower and it is all that we needed. Unlike other reviews we did not ever experience a long wait for the elevators and we were on the twenty fifth floor with an amazing view of the illuminated Empire State building from my bed. Nothing more I can say except for... A Perfect Stay. Thank You to the staff of the hotel who assisted me in arranging for a private transfer back to LGA/airport (only $8 more than cab service) and the transfer service picked us up at the front door fo the hotel and was there with a warm SUV waiting 1/2 prior to our requested time. Thank you again!!!! December 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic Mattress Cover The room and bed were fine, but the bed had a plastic mattress cover that was noisy and not the most comfortable. I've never experienced this at any IHG property before. Overall a convenient location and helpful staff. Only other downside is the congestion in the area is crazy, even by Manhattan standards. December 25, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>