Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location and very nice staff members I would truly commend this hotel for its staff! They were outstanding! As Platinum Ambassador, you are not invited for breakfast, but they arrange upgrades and it was truly nice... 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel and I would highly recommend it to others. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Stay was great as always.. Stay at hotel all the time and the staff are great! Especially Peter - he is always knowledgeable and courteous to all guests. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very confortable bad and good location Experienced staff, good hotel for either business or vacation 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Ok" I would rate my stay as "ok". Nothing special, but a few complaints. The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything going on next door and in the hall ways, including the staff vacuuming in the middle of the night waking me up. The bed was not made correctly, they did not have the sheet going to the end and tucked in, allowing the mattress and pad to be exposed. The concierge had great recommendations. The room was clean, but nothing special. I enjoyed my time in New York, but doubt that I would stay at this hotel again. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL THE HOTEL AND STAFF ARE GREAT HERE, GREAT HOTEL IN NYC 26 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoke saturated room I called the front desk three times, two days in a row about smoke in my room, coming from either the connecting room or some room above me. First time they said they would send security to check it out. Later that day, i returned to my room to find it smoky again. They sent a man to my room (evidently to verify that i wasn't crazy# - he was very nice and said WoW - yes, you are definitely smoky here. Probalby coming from the vent. He offered to move me, but since i was checking out in the morning, did not make sense. Next morning - Same Thing,. Woke up to obvious smoking. Nothing had been done. I don't know whether its because they can't possibly figure it out - doubtful, after all they clean the rooms daily - or just gave up knowing i was checking out. When i told the desk on the way out #he did not ask me how my stay was, by the way) - that they should not put anyone in that room, he sort of said, "ok thanks" - but that was it - barely acknowledged the issue. I don't think i will stay here again, even though i really like the hotel and enjoyed it the first time. Housekeeping great, room very comfortable. Service....so so. 26 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel or Youth Hostel? We stayed at the Barclay for a couple of nights at the end of a trip to New York. Having experienced the Intercontinental standard in Sydney and Melbourne we were looking forward to it. Sadly, the place was like a zoo - crowded lobby and teenage kids covering the steps of the entrance. It felt more like a youth hostel than a premium hotel. In addition our room key didn't work on two occasions and we had to get security to let us in - not a major but bloody annoying in this type of establishment. On the plus side the staff were excellent, but not good enough for us to make a return next year. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable services Very freindly and professional satff at all levels ! 24 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, ok rooms, bad staff Rooms needs renovation, staff is not helpful one luggage guy (African american) was rude. No free WiFi. 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small accommodations.. WIfi was not, by any means, free! The room was clean and the hotel in a very convenient location. However, the bathroom (excluding the bathtub) was, at best, 12 sq. feet, with no ventilation. The room, itself, was adequate but we shared a wall with the elevator and listened to the clicking as it moved up and down for the 5 days of our stay. To have access to Wifi, we had to pay a daily fee which was surprisingly expensive. We had breakfast the first morning at the hotel's restaurant and found the food good ( eggs, pancakes) but did not choose to repeat the experience as we found better values at other eateries nearby. We will, definitely, look for another hotel next time we venture to NYC. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Birthday Celebration at the Barclay This is 9th time that my wife and I have returned to the Barclay to celebrate my birthday in NYC. In 2009, we had a not very good experience at the hotel (the suite we booked was not available, could not check in until 8pm). I decided in 2010 to give the Barclay another try, and wrote to the assistant Mgr of the hotel, Sean. Sean assured us that our stay would be great, and he delivered. And the Barclay has delivered year after year every time we stay there. This year they upgraded us to a beautiful Executive Suite which was larger than most Manhattan apartments. The staff was great and I received a very nice handwritten birthday card. We will stay at the Barclay whenever we are in Manhattan, and will definitely be back for my birthday celebration next year. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class all the way Everyone was hospitable and the facilities were top notch! 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concept Room I stayed in one of the new concept rooms. What an improvement over the standard rooms. Nice size bathroom and modern touches made this finally seem like a luxury hotel. 21 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good as Okinawa and Vietnam We arrived at 7pm but the room was not ready. We had to wait at the lobby lounge with 2 welcome drinks until 8.30pm and no body to inform us that the room was already ready. The room was not clean. 20 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, really bad mattress After complaining they fixed it, but after staying four days the last one was OK, the others really bad.... The staff did not clean the room, the rug was dirty (you could see the big difference after they did the cleaning as they should on our last day we stayed at this hotel). They were saving on the amenities, maybe they were short. The mattress was really bad, and when I complained about the cleaning I mentioned that the mattress was really bad, and they immediately changed it. I requested an upgrade and they said I already had one (a really bad one). The view from the window was no view at all, we were in front of windows of a Bank so we had to keep our curtains shut. After my complaint on my last day they said they could give me an upgrade... too late, I was not going to move for only one night. The cleaning staff was one of the worst I have seen...., sorry to say this. I wish I would have taken pictures of the room and the rug before they clean it, but my wife said not to, so I didn't, so you could see the difference in color of the rug. Before it was dirty and brownish, and after my complaint it was clean as it should have been. 20 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 worst hotel ever I tried this hotel 5-8 aug (3nights) because im a IHG gold member. I would rather stay at the cheapest inn. When I checked in they told me leave our baggage tickets in his customer note, hotel staffs move my bags to my room. so I leave my baggage tickets in hotel checkin counter, and out of the hotel for my urgent business. when I come back my room, theres no bags and I found dirty toilet. What more disappointing about this was when i goback to the lobby. the staff of chech-in counter talk to me go storage and find your bags eventhough they have no my baggage tickets. The next day, I met a terrible accident. When I rest in the room, the housekeeper open my room even any knock. I was naked and scream. I understand the housekeeper make mistake unfortunately, but that was very horrible to me. Overall horrible place to stay. Staff dosent seem like they care at all about customer service. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive lobby, very comfy bed, good size room for NYC Good location to get away from all the croding of times sqaure let close enough to walk to the shows and attractions like Rocefeller Center. Loby and restaurant area very impressive suitable for a special occasion trip. Frendly and professional staff. 19 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A real disgrace to the Intercontinental brand Tired and smelly room, unfriendly staff, small and REALLY dirty gym. One of my worst hotel experiences in a long time... 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Satisfaction Our experience was total satisfaction with every aspect of your hotel. We will be sure to stay with you in the future. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be stuck in NYC I have been stuck in NYC several times due to the airlines and The Barclay never fails to come through in comfort and convenience. I would not stay any where else. Amazing staff. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Centrally-Located Manhattan Hotel w Perks This is a great hotel that is centrally located in Manhattan, close to the Lexington Ave subway lines, lots of great restaurants, and walking distance to Grand Central. The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of room to spread out, the bed is luxurious feeling, and I found the bathrooms to be sized quite well for a NYC hotel. I also really loved all the toiletries, not only the standard shampoo, conditioner, etc, but also q-tips and cotton pads. The staff at the front desk were ultraprofessional without being snooty and the fitness center is well stocked with multiple machines (with TVs, and there are headphones available), weights, weight machines, water, and towels. The conference facilities were also great, the water was always full (a necessity!) and there were plenty of pens and notepads. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because of the rather high charges for wireless internet ($12.95 for basic and $16.95 for speedy). Also, the blanket in my closet had some stains. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Great Location from your arrival, doorman Angel gives you a great smile and immediate service as well as local info. Then you go to check-in where Marco and Sokol (Albanian?) are wonderfully welcoming and helpful.. The hotel is perfectly located next to the Waldorf, on Madison Ave, near Grand Central, unbelievable location! A classic hotel with a wonderful staff.....Thank you Angel, Marco, and Sokol! 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. Our suite was clean, had a wonderful view, spacious with appealing furnishings and on a quiet floor. The hotel is located in the vicinity of the theatre district, upscale clothing stores, great restaurants and access to subway. I think the Business Center should provide free computer services. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room, Excellant Service We were there with friends celebrating my wife 's and my Anniversary and our good friends birthday. Although not originally given an upgrade (our friends were upgraded immediately to a junior suite) we were eventually also upgrades to a beautiful junior suite. We thank the staff for their professionalism and desire to make our stay a memmorable one. the breakfast wa very good and certainly plentiful. the location was excellent for our needs. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am still waiting... I am still waiting to be disappointed by an Intercontinental experience and an experience at this property. I began staying at the Barclay in 1982. They are consistently very professional, very personable, very attentive, very patient, and very kind. If I had to pick one hotel in the world to make as a year-round home it would be the Barclay. If you are not extremely well satisfied here, then you will not be anywhere. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same great service plus remarkable new Bathroom Friendly doorman,quick & easy check-in,luggage promptly in room, great breakfast...same friendly Waiters. Bathroom in 641 is state of the art... well lit,large and comfortable,Shower feels private and safe,shower head is fantastic,Clock in Shower is a very good idea! I cannot forget the Room Maids...quick to clean the room in the mornings,quick for turn-down service in the evening. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PROPERTY AND BEDS This is my favorite Hotel in NYC. Great Location. East side of town. Clean and perfect. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best service The guest services team at the Barclay is the best in the system and that is saying a lot-as for example the Mark Hopkins , Boston and the new London property, the ambassador teams are fantastic...but the barclay is incredible, and has been providing me such service for many years and is why I keep returning. Also I do not mean to slight management as the GM and AGM are also very hands on and have always made me feel at home. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best gets better We love the Barclay and have been loyal guests for about 8 years. For us it keeps getting better! Yes, the hotel is not brand new but that's a big part of the charm. The building and the rooms have character - not just some ultra modern cookie cutter hotel. The Barclay is elegant. The Guest Relations staff is fantastic - always recognizing us and always making our stays special. We have traveled extensively but have yet to find a more welcoming hotel experience! 07 August 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:45 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs