Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 550 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Trust reservation staff We chose this hotel expressly because they told us that we could book a block of rooms together that would be next to each other and attached. I booked all three rooms together and paid for them on my credit card so that they would be together. I was told that when the others checked in they could change the credit card to be their own. When we did check in the rooms were no where near each other, and the others were not able to switch the credit card on their room to their own credit cards. The hotel rooms were expensive and a little in disrepair. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snack Service and Concierge Based on my wonderful rating above, my suggestions are rather insignificant but worth mentioning. We used the restaurant for an opportunity to play cards at one of the tables and decided to order some hot chocolate to warm us up. So, hot chocolate for 2 and 1 muffin cost me $25.00. Although the Hotel is deluxe and deserves to be in this category, I don't feel that all costs within the Hotel need to be make me regret the order, on principal alone. Regarding the Concierge, they are wonderful. However, I don't feel that one or two available at the height of the day is ample. Some people need extensive time and help and don't wish to be wasting so much time waiting for someone available to offer services. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was friendly and food was great This was my first time in NY and the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Best experience, service, luxury, comfort and location in NYC. Please do not change. Best meal we had in all of the city was the 4-course tasting lunch in your lobby restaurant. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Barkley As always the hotel was great. Favorite location in New York. Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, and within walking distance of all our favorite venues. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Location, Location, Location. If heading to the Big Apple and planning on Fifth Avenue Shopping and taking in Grand Central, Rockefeller Plaza, and Central Park by walking, there is no better location. Enjoy the more leisurely stroll back to hotel down Park or Madison Avenue and escape the crowds and hustle of fifth avenue when heading back to the hotel. Hotel Staff is second to none. We had a one bedroom suite for the weekend with a great view. Room was spacious, clean, well kept, great amentities, and the king size bed was very comfortable. Know before you go that the hotel has history and not the most modern decor and fixtures. This is an older hotel with a lot of style, class, and incredible architecture. We have often traveled with pets, this time with our infant son. My wife enjoys the convenience of good room service. We had a midnight snack on arrival, dinner the first night, and breakfast the second day. All reasonably priced, excellent timely service and presentation, and the menu and quality of food was also excellent. Overall, the hotel has great services and amentities. We will stay here again and highly recommend this property. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Very Comfortable Love this Facility Will return anytime. Very well Located on the East Side of Manhattan. Rooms have great and comfortable beds. 19 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay at the New York Barclay Not sure why i continue to stay here. This hotel is in need of a complete renovation. I have stayed at intercontinental hotels around the world and this is not up to standards. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A great location for an easy walk to Park, Madison and 5th Avenues, Rockefeller Center, MOMA, and shopping. Very friendly staff especially enjoyed the door men's fun attitude. We were upgraded and the concierge helpful with hard to get dinner reservations and getting fresh flowers to the room. You have to appreciate the age of the hotel due to the very small bathroom. Also, even being platinum elite did not provide free Internet and a pricey breakfast buffet, but it is Manhattan. Overall, enjoyed the location and would choose again. 18 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly doormen! Rooms were small; poor water pressure. Comfortable enough. In this day and age!! wifi shoud be free in the rooms. Very friendly and welcoming doormen. 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need Renovation First I absolutely love the location of this hotel. Overall, the lobby and bar area are comfortable. I was checked in and out quickly and the staff was very nice. My biggest complaint would be the room. The overall feel was a little dark. The bed and pillow could have been more comfortable and the towels were very worn. The top of the comode needs to be replaced. The seat and the lid were both so worn down it looked at first glance like they were dirty. Upon second glance I realized the seat and lid just needed to be replaced as they looked about 20 years old. The bath room over all was clean but just so old it didn't look very clean when I first entered. I would probably stay at this hotel again, but it wouldn't be my first choice if another hotel in the area had availability on my next business trip to NYC. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life Made Easy Not having been to New York for a few years we chose the hotel on the advice of a friend and it was a pleasant surprise that the staff were as informed and helpful as we were told. The advice from the concierge on broadway shows, the transfer of bags from car to room and the reverse painless. Meals were good value and the steak & eggs for breakfast cooked to perfection. Pleasant welcome and simple checkout, all in all our stay was all we hoped and made easy and enjoyable by the excellent staff. Would not hesitate to recommend the Barclay to anyone looking for a hassle free New York experience. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, well appointed room Very good location, nice lobby, comfortable bed and good linen, very good shower. We would recommend hotel to everybody. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Every time we stay at the Intercontinental Barkley we are treated as honored guests.. The entire staff always makes us feel very special. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our best New York stay ever! We loved everything about our recent stay at the Barclay. The staff, the room, the service, the fantastic gym, happy hour and the location. I would highly recommend it. This trip sealed the deal that we are customers for life for our annual Spring trips to the Big Apple. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful building and delicious breakfast. The building and facility was old -fashion style which is pretty nice as I think. Breakfast was great! 12 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Accounting Staff First of all, the room was wonderful and staff connected with room and check in was great. But I should have checked my bill more carefully and my experience with the hotel's accounting staff has been a nightmare - they have been unbelievably rude and left a very bad taste in my mouth! Upon examination of my bill, I noticed a huge error. I used the reward night where you use combo of points and dollars to buy more points and although I had already prepaid for those extra points, there was an accommodation charge listed on the bill for $50 which a very nasty woman in accounting told me was for the points. Nonsense - I had already prepaid for them! After a long and uncomfortable fight, I called again and a man told me the account would be credited - not so far! I wish these people in accounting, especially the woman, would be told to be nicer to customers! 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in New York City Great as always, especially the ambassador service- very attentive 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our overall experience reflected exceptional hospitality. The only downside was our mattress. It was too soft and sagged in the center. You are to be commended on your congenial staff, from the maids to the concierge, to the front desk. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful room Had a great experience and a fantastic suite. I will stay there on my next trip to NY. A+ 09 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Barclay I frequently travel and stay in different hotels, I found the Barclay tired, expensive and not a memorable stay. Some of the lights in the room didn't work, the light switch in the bathroom was loose, the bath was big enough to fit a mouse in and was badly marked from years of use and you could hardly get to the toilet. In this day and age having to pay for internet is ridiculous and at $13 -$17 per day is totally over the top. Tried to use the phone to connect to an international call, after convincing the operator that I was dailling the right number it connected. The second time I couldn't face the challenge! I am back in NY in a few weeks and will not stay there! 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Personal Service As in the past, Gayatri in Housekeeping was extremely helpful in arranging for allergen-free linens in our room. These are required due to an agressive and debilitating reaction to various allegens by my wife's skin. In addition, Leslie and Annmara at the Guest Relations desk were extremely helpful thoughout our stay. We have been staying at the Barclay periodically for over 30 years. Now that we are back in the East, we are able to visit more often. These members of your excellent staff make our stays most enjoyable. The Barclay is our "home away from home" in NYC! P.S. I was unable to access this page after a previous visit in August 2012 but would have made similar very postive comments at that time. 07 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inconvenience Once having a shower in that room it is impossible to go to bathroom again because of the water that comes out. I believe this is not the first inconvinience about this room but it is still not repaired and still in use. This is insensitivity of the hotel management. Generally I have no problem in this chain (ich) but unfortunately not in this hotel. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service delivery This was my first stay as an Ambassodor member and it was very satisfactory. I received my room upgrade and very good service treatment. The value for money was there and I will not hesitate to book again at this Hotel. 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff Great Location and friendly, informative staff. Bed was uncomfortable, appears to be an older mattress that sagged. Should have been a pillow top, the feather top they had didn't help at all. 03 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant service. Something has changed since last visit Robes not in room requested twice No slippers in room Fruit plate with peels left in room Restaurant in lobby totally disorganized. 03 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Unkempt rooms, in dire need of renovation. Staff was unable to respond to a problem in the room in a timely fashion. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, excellent experience. I would appreciate if it takes a shorter time to deliver the dental kit next time. 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As always, a great place to stay! Great location - close to everything, but not too busy. Clean and comfortable. Does need a little updating, but great for the price! We did notice the doorman (who hailed a cab for us and received a tip from us) taking a tip from our cab driver! Is this common? 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, lovely rooms, and great food. What more could we ask for. We had a GREAT time. Thanks to everyone there for that. 25 April 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:06 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs