Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Barclay has given up I am a regular traveler to NYC It feels like everyone at the Barclay has just given up. Room service was expensive and the good was just okay, nothing special - i cook better and cheaper meals for myself that have more flavour. Rooms are old and tired, yet comfortable. However looking behind the cabinet revealed lots of dust and hair . Equipment in the gym is also in need of repair, and at peak times in the morning there is not enough to go round. So how does this property keep getting guests to come back? It must be through recognition for its regular visitors. As an IHG Ambassador there are certain amenities, literally none of which were forthcoming. In future, I will be staying at the IC Times Square - a newer and far superior property. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST New York value Great Hotel, staff and location. Walking distance from everywhere and the bar and restaurant offer great menu selection and atmosphere. Palm Beach Celebrity Chef CBH 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! Excellent Facility! Excellent Staff & Service! The Barclay's east location is ideal for it's just off of Park Avenue for shopping, near the Theatre District, and an enjoyable walk to the beginning of Central Park where one can relax and people-watch. Grand Central Station is also nearby for those who might wish to take the train. I highly recommend The Barclay for I found it to be a very comfortable hotel with impressive character. It has a professional, knowledgeable, courteous staff who provided me with excellent customer service. The Barclay will be my home when I travel to New York. Make it yours, too...you'll be highly satisfied. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Everything you could want in a NYC hotel Location Restaurant Comfortable rooms great service Just easy! 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! clean nice comfortable lovely place to stay!!!!!!! 13 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom has a very bad smell. The bathroom smell pretty bad. The shower curtain need to be cleaned. The bath tub need to be cleaned and sanitized thoroughly and intensely. Not sure I would like to come back if the bathroom continue to smell that bad!!!! 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Hospitality I have not stayed there for over 20 years and at that time stayed there several times each year. All of the people were very very nice. I was surprised no one asked me for my rewards card or number and was a bit disappointed with room size. However the quality of the room and hotel was wonderful. Was impossible to get a cab out front. Two doorman kept blowing their whistle and there were several couples in line. I walked to corner and finally grabbed a limo to get somewhere. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Just right for a weekend stay in NY. Clean rooms, early check in request honored, priority rewards consideration, great location. Look forward to next stay. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall terrific! Gracious & helpful staff, excellent & good value breakfast buffet & waiters, comfortable room & very good location. We would stay here again. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best services ever! I really had the excellent and memorable experience during my stay at this Hotel) 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable base in NYC Really great base for NYC - well situated for 5th Avenue plus Subway downtown. Clean and comfortable room; friendly staff. Would definitely recommend 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay with great service in a beautiful hotel My teenage daughter and I stayed at the Barclay for her first trip to NYC. We stayed in a very roomy and well appointed suite with impeccable service. All the staff were outstanding and responsive to all our needs and questions. Food was delicious (we ate breakfast only at the hotel) and the ambience was perfect. It was a very convenient location for sightseeing and walking to nearby attractions. We will highly recommend it to our friends and family. 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by April 2013 stay - no problem at all You hear a lot that this is an old hotel. But it has everything you need. It's clean. The service is fine. We were accomodated with 2 connecting rooms despite that we booked the rooms via a 3rd party. The hotel restaurant is better than many many other restaurants and not necessarily more expensive. The concierge recommendations were all right on. We really didn't have anything to complain about. Thank you all and keep up the good work. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay At New York Barclay This is the first time we stayed at the New York Barclay, but it won't be the last. The location is excellent - close to the theatre district, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. The bar and happy hour was reasonably priced and very relaxing. The staff was outstanding. They were friendly, helpful and fun. My wife and I can't wait to return for a NYC vacation at the New York Barclay! 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to NY The Hotel is very well located, has very nice rooms & service is excellent ! We used the concierge service and it was very good. Hotel rates are very good compared with other options in the same area. I would go back ! 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I have been to New York several times and I can tell that this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stay in the city. The previews hotels that I have stayed were from this same category (4 to 5 stars) and in different areas ( from Wall Street to Central Park). What I found great about this hotel was it's location, the great open and comfortable lobby, the big and ample halls and the big and comfortable beds. This is how hotels should be. The staff was very friendly (the evening manager welcomed us upon arrival)and the doormen were always there to help. I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to this amazing city. 10 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor credit for service with Priority Points I spent the first night with Priority Points and I don't understand why to loyal customers you give the worst rooms. Second day as a paying customer, your system was down, had to move my bags to a paying room. Sent me back to the old room which suppose to have the bags but was actually in the middle of remodeling. Location is great, service at the restaurant wonderful. The rest of the hotel was Fair, not what I expected of an Intercontinental Hotel. 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I'd definitely recommend this Hotel in NYC. Too bad for the WiFi only for a fee. It should be free. Unique minus sign to the soundproofing of the room, and towards the outside and inside. 07 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed I reserved King size bed room but when I arrived at the hotel, staff said to me "There is no king size bed, there is only queen size bed". I was shocked that such high respected hotel like yours down grade the room because of over booking. At checking out, there was no apologies, no discount and very businesslike correspondence. It was so disrespectful for IHG Gold member. Very disappointed and I will not stay at this hotel again. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I have just returned from NYC with my 3 children on Easter Monday. Like all hotels when you read certain reviews you think "oh goodness" what have I done, but not this time. The hotel was outstanding. Well located for all major sights. The staff couldn't do more for you and the restaurant staff, well where do you begin. The breakfast was out of this world and certainly set you up for the day. If I am fortunate enough to visit your great city once again, I will most definitely stay at Intercontinental - Barclay. Thanks for all your help. Gail, Laura, Nicola and Marc - Northern Ireland 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I only had one complaint. Someone called the front desk to complain about noise from my room. But it was pretty early for a Saturday night, and my company and I were not being that loud. It was quite disappointing to have staff knock on my door when I am enjoying my holiday weekend, to complain about noise that was not excessive. Besides that, I had am amazing time. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was better i felt that the overall level of everything has declined (although not by much) since my last stay 2 years ago 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The room, the hotel and locations are excellent, but the staffs on the front deck were not respectful. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care I stayed at the Barclay for a conference recently and discovered that the staff better than the amenities. The rooms were comfortable but every person that I dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. I could not help but reiterate the many other reviews that commend them on the comfort of the beds! 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent concierge but tired bathrooms ! For some of the best tips on what to do and how to do things at the best value, ask the Concierge -- fantastic guys. The rooms are spacious but are let down by the bathrooms which are tired and definitely in need of refurbishment to get up to par with competitors. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The desk staff was especially accommodating and flexible. Great location. The bell staff efficient and friendly. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best InterContinental Hotel Experiences I have to start by saying I am a Platinum Royal Ambassador with IHG's Priority Club. With this membership I am privileged to upgrades, late checkout, and other benefits. Upon my arrival I was greeted by Tunde the Guest Relations Manager. She escorted me and my spouse to our room to ensure we were completely comfortable. Our room was a One Bedroom King Suite. It was a very spacious suite. The historical aspects of the room were perfectly displayed and well maintained. The hotel itself was a very well build and historical building. The lobby was very inviting, especially to upper class cliental. Don't let this deter you from staying at the InterContinental Barclay. The cost for the rooms are priced very well and competitively. The connivence is perfect as the hotel is situated in Midtown East. There are many restaurants near by and many open very late. The restaurant in the hotel has a open feeling, but the food is delicious. This is a great place for people like like to get out and walk. Nearly everything is just a few miles or less away. All in all my stay was very memorable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful during out entire stay. I look forward to my next trip to NYC as InterContinental Barclay will be my preferred choice of hotels. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE BEST VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF, CHECKED IN EARLY AS REQUESTED, UPGRADED TO A SUITE. MY STAY WENT EXTREMELY WELL. I WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL ON MY RETURN TRIP TO NYC. THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME FEEL COMFORTABLE AND MY BUSINESS APPRECIATED. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience I missed the smile from a lot of the staff - very unusual ! Breakfast was good, although incredibly expensive. Good Fitness Center and a nice room. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Hotel, beautiful all around Great place, service, décor, value, staff, location ,love it 23 March 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs