Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff Great Location and friendly, informative staff. Bed was uncomfortable, appears to be an older mattress that sagged. Should have been a pillow top, the feather top they had didn't help at all. 03 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant service. Something has changed since last visit Robes not in room requested twice No slippers in room Fruit plate with peels left in room Restaurant in lobby totally disorganized. 03 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Unkempt rooms, in dire need of renovation. Staff was unable to respond to a problem in the room in a timely fashion. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, excellent experience. I would appreciate if it takes a shorter time to deliver the dental kit next time. 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As always, a great place to stay! Great location - close to everything, but not too busy. Clean and comfortable. Does need a little updating, but great for the price! We did notice the doorman (who hailed a cab for us and received a tip from us) taking a tip from our cab driver! Is this common? 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, lovely rooms, and great food. What more could we ask for. We had a GREAT time. Thanks to everyone there for that. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I love this hotel - great location and the lobby is second to none. The rooms are spacious - the cocktail lounge was clubby and you could hear your friends talk! Of course things in NYC are expensive but this place is fairly moderate by comparison. We will stay again. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay ! We've had a great (and big) bedroom, Even if it was by the elevator, it was quiet ! We asked for a room on the 49th side, and on a high floor, and we got it ! Staff was extremely attentive et responding perfectly at any demand, A special reward to the one calling for cabs (with mustache), such a kind man ! If back in NYC one day, we would sure be staying in the Barclay ! 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by life at the barclays As usual, I had a wonderful stay at the Barclays. I had a room on the 9th floor and lexington-- highly recommend that position. I see the hotel even improved its tv channel lineup. Horray! special acknowledgement to the amazing Leslie at the Ambassador desk. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice surprise My husband and I checked into the hotel at the Gold Ambassador Desk and were bumped up to a junior suite..great room and huge bathroom with heated floor. Wow...wish this happened all the time. The staff, housekeeper, and bartenders were great....everything was perfect.... 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great staff I only stayed for one night, but the stay was fantastic. The entire staff was great all the way from checking in to checking out. The bed was comfortable and the room was set up nicely. The location of the hotel is good as well, nice places to eat close by. Overall a great experience and I will definitely come back. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is The Place Conveniently located, great staff, great accommodations, best service. When in NY, I consider nothing else but the New York Barclay 19 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Does Not Describe It Room quality is poor for an Intercontinental particularly for the price. Rooms have not been updated, furniture is tired, banged up and used, Bathrooms are VERY antiquated including showers and sinks. Tiles are old and cracked, walls are covered in old and discolored wallpaper. Phones are from the last century. It was disgraceful that Intercontinental keeps this in the chain. The upgrade for being an Ambassador member was very disappointing. 17 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Barclay has given up I am a regular traveler to NYC It feels like everyone at the Barclay has just given up. Room service was expensive and the good was just okay, nothing special - i cook better and cheaper meals for myself that have more flavour. Rooms are old and tired, yet comfortable. However looking behind the cabinet revealed lots of dust and hair . Equipment in the gym is also in need of repair, and at peak times in the morning there is not enough to go round. So how does this property keep getting guests to come back? It must be through recognition for its regular visitors. As an IHG Ambassador there are certain amenities, literally none of which were forthcoming. In future, I will be staying at the IC Times Square - a newer and far superior property. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST New York value Great Hotel, staff and location. Walking distance from everywhere and the bar and restaurant offer great menu selection and atmosphere. Palm Beach Celebrity Chef CBH 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! Excellent Facility! Excellent Staff & Service! The Barclay's east location is ideal for it's just off of Park Avenue for shopping, near the Theatre District, and an enjoyable walk to the beginning of Central Park where one can relax and people-watch. Grand Central Station is also nearby for those who might wish to take the train. I highly recommend The Barclay for I found it to be a very comfortable hotel with impressive character. It has a professional, knowledgeable, courteous staff who provided me with excellent customer service. The Barclay will be my home when I travel to New York. Make it yours, too...you'll be highly satisfied. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Everything you could want in a NYC hotel Location Restaurant Comfortable rooms great service Just easy! 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! clean nice comfortable lovely place to stay!!!!!!! 13 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom has a very bad smell. The bathroom smell pretty bad. The shower curtain need to be cleaned. The bath tub need to be cleaned and sanitized thoroughly and intensely. Not sure I would like to come back if the bathroom continue to smell that bad!!!! 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Hospitality I have not stayed there for over 20 years and at that time stayed there several times each year. All of the people were very very nice. I was surprised no one asked me for my rewards card or number and was a bit disappointed with room size. However the quality of the room and hotel was wonderful. Was impossible to get a cab out front. Two doorman kept blowing their whistle and there were several couples in line. I walked to corner and finally grabbed a limo to get somewhere. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Just right for a weekend stay in NY. Clean rooms, early check in request honored, priority rewards consideration, great location. Look forward to next stay. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall terrific! Gracious & helpful staff, excellent & good value breakfast buffet & waiters, comfortable room & very good location. We would stay here again. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best services ever! I really had the excellent and memorable experience during my stay at this Hotel) 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable base in NYC Really great base for NYC - well situated for 5th Avenue plus Subway downtown. Clean and comfortable room; friendly staff. Would definitely recommend 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay with great service in a beautiful hotel My teenage daughter and I stayed at the Barclay for her first trip to NYC. We stayed in a very roomy and well appointed suite with impeccable service. All the staff were outstanding and responsive to all our needs and questions. Food was delicious (we ate breakfast only at the hotel) and the ambience was perfect. It was a very convenient location for sightseeing and walking to nearby attractions. We will highly recommend it to our friends and family. 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by April 2013 stay - no problem at all You hear a lot that this is an old hotel. But it has everything you need. It's clean. The service is fine. We were accomodated with 2 connecting rooms despite that we booked the rooms via a 3rd party. The hotel restaurant is better than many many other restaurants and not necessarily more expensive. The concierge recommendations were all right on. We really didn't have anything to complain about. Thank you all and keep up the good work. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay At New York Barclay This is the first time we stayed at the New York Barclay, but it won't be the last. The location is excellent - close to the theatre district, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. The bar and happy hour was reasonably priced and very relaxing. The staff was outstanding. They were friendly, helpful and fun. My wife and I can't wait to return for a NYC vacation at the New York Barclay! 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to NY The Hotel is very well located, has very nice rooms & service is excellent ! We used the concierge service and it was very good. Hotel rates are very good compared with other options in the same area. I would go back ! 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I have been to New York several times and I can tell that this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stay in the city. The previews hotels that I have stayed were from this same category (4 to 5 stars) and in different areas ( from Wall Street to Central Park). What I found great about this hotel was it's location, the great open and comfortable lobby, the big and ample halls and the big and comfortable beds. This is how hotels should be. The staff was very friendly (the evening manager welcomed us upon arrival)and the doormen were always there to help. I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to this amazing city. 10 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor credit for service with Priority Points I spent the first night with Priority Points and I don't understand why to loyal customers you give the worst rooms. Second day as a paying customer, your system was down, had to move my bags to a paying room. Sent me back to the old room which suppose to have the bags but was actually in the middle of remodeling. Location is great, service at the restaurant wonderful. The rest of the hotel was Fair, not what I expected of an Intercontinental Hotel. 09 April 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs