Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by definite 5 star review I had numerous questions and special requests before, during, and after my visit, and at every turn was met with great kindness and helpfulness. I loved the suite I was in. I had arranged to meet friends for brunch, and rather than the noisy breakfast room downstairs, we enjoyed room service in the living room area of my suite. I have no complaints, and a number of truly pleasant memories. 11 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Arrived by cab, no one to take our bags, went to check in showed our reservation confirmation, being told my visa card had bounced, so why did I get a email to say thank you for your reservation, had to pay, and I see from visa statement I have been charged twice. The bathroom of the Suite was not working so after two hours went into another room, not what we booked, no apologies nothing, the room was not clean enough. They did not even register us as one of there members. There sister hotel is much nicer and much better staffed. Last time for me at this location. Lets see if I get my refund 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Luxury stayed for business, room cleaned to expectations each day, good lighting and outlets for charging. I love this hotel. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in NYC The NY Barclay was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable, clean rooms, a welcoming lobby with old-world charm and an excellent, albeit pricey restaurant. Perfectly situated, well worth the visit. We will go back! 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay! We enjoyed two nights in a king suite at the New York Barclay -- lovely accommodations, attentive and knowledgeable staff, and great food at the restaurant in a prime NYC location. We couldn't ask for more! The doorman (can't recall his name) was very kind and friendly and stood out among the staff. Room temperature was easy to control and comfortable at all times. I gave "Room & Comfort" a 4/5 because: We had a king suite, and I wish in a room this size (two rooms, actually) we would have had a mini fridge (not stocked) and microwave for our personal use. Also, complimentary Internet access would have been nice. The bathroom was a bit small, with the only outlet next to the toilet (I was afraid I was going to drop the hair dryer in there). There weren't a lot of easily accessible outlets to charge cell phones (one on the desk would have been nice... I've seen them on desk lamps in other hotels). But aside from these minor inconveniences, the hotel was comfortable, was in a fantastic location, and met our needs. 01 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet All was fine in the hotel as well as the room. I knew your hotel as I stayed there before. Breakfast branch is great. What I don't like, is to stay at a very nice hotel as your, and to be charged for the use of wifi. There are so many other hotels or the same price range, and even some cheaper that give you wifi without extra cost. This issue is realy very little money... but it is not nice. Years ago you offered free wifi at your lobby. Now that is not available. I imagine that for charging wifi you get very little extra money... but it is not nice. Last november when I visited New York I stayed at the London New York Hotel, same price as yours, but larger room. They only have suites, and wifi is free of charge in the rooms for guests. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit Its a historic hotel so it may not have all the bells and whistles of the new, more modern properties but it is a beautiful hotel. If you like grand properties, this fits the bill. Great location, great staff and quiet rooms. The breakfast is a little expensive but really good. I would stay here again. 01 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Items lost Lost almost all items during stay, slow "investigation", still no results after three weeks. 26 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience! The hotel has great potential, and used to be one of my favorites in the city. However, lately the service is terrible and doesn't worth the money. I don't plan to re-visit!!! 25 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location. Needs better maintenance though. Very satisfied with the overall experience, room, and location. However, the bathroom was poorly maintained and the room could use some minor repairs as well. 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My kids love your hotel! I took my daughter and her 4 kids 6,8,9,& 11, for 5 days. The accommodations were wonderful, super kid friendly, totally go out of their way to make your trip memorable. Unpacking the kids suitcases, I found a note the 9 year old had written. it said,"Dear Barclay, thank you for your wonderful service". I was told about this hotel as being out of this world accommodating & they were right. The kids say they would rather go back to NYC and stay at the Barclay, then go to Dinseyland. Pretty high praise, I'd say. 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Trip Was there for work. Staff was nice, room was comfortable. Would stay there again. 20 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds furniture outdated Went for my birthday and loved the hotel upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite!!!! The beds were super comfortable and the room was clean The only reason I didnt classify the room as excellent was because things like the bedside tables were peeling, some wallpaper pelling also, the carpet had some stains like from long time ago. The suite was spacious and most importantly clean!!! just need some updating in the furniture, wallpaper and carpet Location is great! Concierge super helpful! 20 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room Located on the ninth floor, the outside city noise kept me from a good night sleep. The window provides very little sound potection. After three nights and exhausted from lack of sleep, I checked out one day early. 20 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise while sleeping and attitude of receptionists There was an endless noise like small hammering sound coming out of the room wall while sleeping. I ended up with changing the room in midnight. A mechanic came and told me it was a sound coming out of one of water pipes in the wall. Front dest clerks had low level of service attitude. They talked each other and laughed while asking me questions during the check in process. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly courteous staff and comfy beds Check in staff couldn't have been nicer. Doorman was great and maids were courteous. Room was very nice and bed was very comfortable. Loved the keurig coffeepot in the room! 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another perfect weekend The Barclay never fails to deliver valuable service in a desirable location close enough to everything yet far enough away from the maddening crowds. We purchased the suite rate which included breakfast and parking among other amenities. When you do the math, it is one of the best deals in town. Thanks to all the staff once again for ensuring another special weekend. 10 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A COMFORTABLE AND NICE HOTEL TO FEEL AT HOME I received an upgrade to a 1 bdrm suite since Im a Platinum Ambassador and the room was very large, nice space to relax and entertain as well as quiet separate bedroom. The Decor is a bit dated but still nicely maintained and the New LCD 42" TV and Digital were excellent. The staff was helpful and polite. They let you have your privacy and respective of any request. The value paid and room and service received was def worth it and great deal. 09 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but tired looking room and no priority club amenities Other than its location, the Barclay is unspectacular. There are no amenities whatsoever for Platinum Elite members; no lounge, not even complimentary internet service. They claim I received an upgraded room which was acceptable but tierd looking. The staff does their job pleasantly and seem to be very well coached at how to say "no we don't have that, sorry". I have stayed in Intercontinental properties as far away as Helsinki and this was clearly my least memorable experience. About the best thing I can say is the bartender in the lobby bar really knows his stuff and mixes a teriffic drink. 08 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting I ordered room service the first night and the pizza was horrible, however, the crab cake was very nice. When I got back to my room the second night I realized why my mobile phone and my laptop did not charge during the night. I was left most of the day on Wed with a dead phone and laptop. Come to find out the room was wired incorrectly. When I turned the lights off in the room the outlets that the alarm clock and the desk are were plugged into did not have power. I called the front desk and was transferred to someone (maybe engineering) that knew of the problem. They said the room was wired incorrectly and offered to move me. Well, it was late at night and I did not want to move. I don't understand why I was given a room that was defective. The 2nd night I ended up leaving the switches turned on and unscrewed the light bulbs so that I could sleep and charge my phone. I must admit that I had higher expectations when arriving but was only disappointed. Ken 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff This was our second stay at this ultra-clean, ultra-convenient hotel. I had a meeting here and we would definitely book a vacation stay at this hotel. The price is very competitive, we enjoy the fact that the hotel is easily accessible to Grand Central Terminal via a tunnel, the rooms are spacious and bright and the conference areas are quiet and very comfortable. But, most of all, we appreciate the helpfulness of the staff who are friendly beyond compare. And, I mean EVERY staff person we encountered! 03 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York City Charm The Barclay is truly a New York City charmer. From the greeting of the doorman, to the front desk staff efforts to see to all of our needs, the hotel represents the best of superior hotel service. The bellman went out of his way to make sure each of the room's amenities were in good order and that we knew of all of the comforts. We will be back again very soon. 02 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Great bed, food, service. Leslie and Sanela are such a credit to your hotel. They made my stay extra special by being so helpful at check-in and check-out and are so very friendly. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and the morning restaurant crew is wonderful. Loved my room and comfortable bed and linens. Thank you for my wonderful stay! 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience One of the most pleasant stays in NYC ever. Everyone on the staff was courteous and helpful. Just an overall very nice stay. Looking forward to next NYC trip and have already recommended Intercontinental to a few in my industry. 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and fantastic breakfast comfortable beds and great services , hotel with great location and a beautiful lobby , the restaurant was very nice also for dinner, all the staff was most helpful. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect ;ocation, The New York Barclay is a big city hotel at its best. Great location, helpful staff and a relaxed feeling of elegance. My wife and I visit the Barclay two or three times a year (mostly for weekends) and never have been disappointed. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6:15AM Early Check-In Accomedated I am a Platinum Ambassador with Intercontinental. I had taken a red eye from San Francisco to New York City and arrived at 5:30AM Saturday morning. When I got to the hotel at 6:15AM, I crossed my fingers that my room would be ready so I could go straight to sleep. The person at the front desk greeted me by name, thanked me for being a Platinum Ambassador, and said my room was waiting for me. I was elated! My trip to NYC started off perfectly do to the courtesy of the staff at the Barclay. 27 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience with superb service Attentive without being stuffy, these folks know how to take care of you. They aim to please 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service Ienjoyed my stay..everything was great and I loved the Barclay location 26 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For a 4 star hotel I expected much more Overall, I was really disappointed in this hotel. This was the first time I have ever stayed at any Intercontinental and will probably be my last if this is how all the hotels are. We arrived and when we got to our floor it smelled like someone had smoked about 25 packs of cigarettes. We went back down to the front desk to ask for another room and they tried to argue with us that their hotel is non smoking but eventually switched us to another room. The room: the bathroom was dirty and there was hair all over the ceiling of the bathroom. Our hairdryer in the room didn't work. They did have a Keurig which was nice but when they would restock it they either didn't leave cups to make the coffee or leave the little packets with sugar and cream. Our shower also didn't drain. The only plus to this hotel was the bed. It was the only thing that could even be considered 4 star worthy. No one ever opened the door for us when leaving the hotel and when we tried to get a taxi somewhere and the taxi driver wouldn't take us the guy at the hotel said "oh well" I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless the only they care about is a bed then it's the best place to stay. 26 January 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:24 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs