Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dubble upgrade and late check out as Ambassador member, I was supposed to have only one room upgrade. But the staff provide us room upgrade for 2 rooms 8me and my parents), and also dubble late check out at 18.00 (as Ambbassador it is usually 16.00) 12 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating to be 5-Star 1. Very good service at Front Desk, Ambassador Desk, Business Center, porters and doormen and excellent housekeepping. 2. Good food and very good service; waiters are well trained and have been with the hotel for many years. 3. Comfortable beds and good pillows 4. Small bathrooms! Not very well lit; outdated showerheads. 11 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but not much else...... I had the opportunity to stay in New York in January 2013, I selected the Intercontinental Barclay, as I wanted a location in this area. Upon arrival I was checked in efficiently, the door man looked after my luggage, and it was promptly delivered to my room. When I checked in I was told that as I was a platinum ambassador my room had been reserved and pre-allocated, which gave me the impression care and attention had been given to my room. The room was not upgraded (but this is not guaranteed, as hotels can be busy, and its a bonus when it happens not expected), it was located on a low floor and was easy to hear the noise from the loading bay below through the early hours of the morning. I needed to plug the clock / ipod into the power outlet, which for some reason was not plugged in, when I looked behind the bedside table, the amount of dust there was unacceptable, it was obvious that under the bed, and behind counters had not been cleaned in quiet some time. The desk chair was broken the arms coming out of the joinery that held them to the chair. No further recognition of platinum/ambassador benefits. When I checked out I used the ambassador guest relations desk, and the guest services manager asked me if I had any thing from the mini bar, I clearly stated that I only had 1 x orange juice, and she looked at her screen and confirmed that the only charges on my bill were room and taxes, plus the orange juice. I was happy with her explanation and did not bother to open the envelope as I had confidence she would not intentionally mislead me. When I arrived at my next destination Chicago, I happen to check my bill and found that $18 had been charged to my bill for an orange juice. I rang the hotel several times, and received the "run around" after this I asked to specifically speak with the guest relations ambassador desk in the hotel lobby. The staff member confirmed that she would look into it and took my email to confirm the reversal of the incorrect charges. A week later and no response from the hotel. I will note that when I checked out, I stayed that night at the Intercontinental Chicago, returned to New York the next day and Stayed at the Intercontinental Times Square for the remainder of the week, both of these properties were exceptional. My recommendation when in New York, stay at the Times Square location the property is modern, clean and recognition of Ambassador/Priority Status is simple "they do" welcome letter, free Wifi, upgraded room, nothing was too much trouble, the room immaculate, concierge great, front desk outstanding. Had I not had such a positive experience at the Times Square property I would be staying at another hotel chain in the future when in New York. 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good clean room, easy check-in, check-out. Enjoyed our stay, however, disappointed there is no free wi-fi - when every corner coffee shop offers it, why couldn't this hotel? Also, bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked. Other than these two quibbles, overall experience was quite good. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Absolutely the best breakfast buffet in New York Outsanding quality and selection 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service. A fantastic visit to the "BIG APPLE" coupled with a superb stay at THE NEW YORK BARCLAY HOTEL. The staff were EXCEPTIONAL and offered EXCEPTIONAL service. The Chef Concierge deserves a special mention due to his excellent knowledge of New York and his friendly, helpful demeanor. Overall: the hotel was brilliant and we hope to return there in the very near future - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! 08 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average accommodation Horrible bathroom condition Attitude of the staff that also at Ambassador Desk what more to write then this . 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made for a Happy New yr Could not say more about the whole overall experience,, and the Hotel was the perfect fit , from Location, to service. Will be part of our next visit to the Big Apple, Lorena and Phil 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service, property and near of everything Great service, property and near of everything. I recommended this hotel to stay in New York. If I come back, I choose this hotel again. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barclay location and value both very good The Barclay does what iit says; good value, great location. Rooms dated and not quite I/C standard but staff good, approachable and helpful. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our family arrived early around 11 and were allowed to check-in which made the stay much easier. Thank you. 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room in general We have stayed at this hotel several times, but our experience was not as great as we have had in the past. After checking in to what I thought was an upgraded room, was ok, but not great. The bathroom in particular was challenging. the vanity mirror mounted on the wall came loose and hit my daughter in the head. the toilet paper was mounted behind the toilet seat, and was challenging to get to. Hot water took quite some time to get, and after calling the desk, we were told to let it run for 10-15 minutes. We did not spend a lot of time in the room, but TV channels were limited. We would stay again, but hopefully in a better configured space. 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great warm welcome and helpful staff We have just returned from our vacation at this hotel and we had a great time. We were greeted by a choir singing Christmas carols in the hotel lobby when we arrived and it really was a magical feeling. I had been concerned about our accommodation as we were arriving in New York after a 14 hour flight . I had contacted Leslie at the Ambassador desk in the hotel and when we arrived she had pre checked our party so we went straight to the room. In addition to this she had made sure that our room was big enough for all of us to stay in comfort , Thank you Leslie. It is worth paying the extra for the breakfast in this hotel but I would recommend that you get there early as it is quite busy in the morning and the staff are kept occupied . Despite the busy environment our waiter Fernando went the extra mile every morning to ensure that we were looked after very well and the children were entertained by his great table manner. New York is a magical place at Christmas but the accommodation can make or break a vacation , I would not stay in any other hotel but the Barclay should I find myself in New York again. Great Rooms ! Great Staff ! Good food (bit pricey) Very Knowledgable concierge ! 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Has a nice and peaceful atmosphere. Very clean. Kind, friendly and efficient staff. Will definately stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff at a great hotel! I stay frequently at the Intercontinental Barclay. I like the smaller size this hotel is compared to a few of the very large hotels nearby. Rooms are very good. However, what stands out at this hotel is the top level service. Front desk personnel are very friendly and gracious. The guest relations staff, especially Leslie and Ann Mara, are extremely helpful and very pleasant to work with. This hotel is a must stay in NYC! 20 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed at NY Barclay Hotel This would be my first time to give a hotel review in my life since I had no choice but to say something about NY Barclay Hotel. Last November, my assistant mistakenly made two different reservations at New York Barclay Hotel for several consecutive days. When I checked in the hotel, I asked one of receptionists to combine those two reservations into one for my convenience. But he refused to do so for some reasons, which I wasn’t able to accept at all. More surprisingly, they didn’t notice I booked the hotel with an ambassador membership. Although they upgraded the room, the hotel has never provided any complimentary fruit and water later on, which I’m supposed to get those as an ambassador member. Since this is my first trip with an ambassador membership, I was disappointed at their lower-than-expected service. To make things worse, the hotel gave only one PCR Bonus Points out of two different reservations. Going forward, I decided not to stay at New York Barclay Hotel. Also, I don’t really know whether to renew my ambassador membership in the future. 18 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beware price variance in daily rate i booked for two nights at the hotel, and the price was different on friday and saturday. this was previously unknown to me but the front desk person insisted that this was the case. i don't think the price should vary on friday vs. saturday and the price should be consistent, as this is what the customer expects for two weekend dates of friday and saturday. 07 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of Valuable points Had to be in City for personal reasons and the Intercontinental Times Square had no reward nights avaliable so I booked the Barclay using 50000 points. I should have stayed at the Holiday Inn on 57th Street for 25000 PTS. Was not even reckonized as an Ambassador at check in. No room upgrade. Floor I was in was under construction and was not notified till I got to room and saw a small sign in the corridor. Very noisy. I have stayed at many Intercontinental Properties in the last few months on Business Travel and was treated like a King ( Mostly in Asia ). I would send this entire staff to the Intercontinental Coex in Seoul, South Korea to learn how to treat an Ambassador member. I will not stay at the Barclay again till I hear there have been major changes 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Could not say anything bad about this hotel: great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds and bartender makes great drinks! Would definitely stay again!! 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My Stay I was happy for the Platinum Royal Ambassador treatment. Upgraded to a Junior suite and free mini-bar. But was astonished that I had to pay for internet. I thought internet os for free for Royal Ambassador. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 物超所值 这是纽约最老的洲际酒店,所以设施有些陈旧了。酒店位置靠近park ave,附近都是公司大楼和酒店,去逛街的地方并不方便。酒店虽然旧了但是舒适度依然很好,并且员工态度很好,大使经理给了我最优价格。酒店价格不是很高,推荐预算不高但想住好些酒店的旅游者。 06 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 适合旅行 时代广场洲际酒店靠近纽约时代广场,位置很好,方便来旅游的人游玩。酒店服务态度良好,设施很好。我有好友过来旅游于是我推荐住洲际。我入住的时候是感恩节时期,客人众多,而且酒店规定21周岁才能check in,由于我未满21周岁所以原则上是不给的。后来大使经理看我是大使金卡在商量后同意让我们入住并且禁止饮酒他们会收走mini bar所有酒精饮料。让我感觉这个经理很有头脑会临场应变。并且还给了我免费的wifi。由于只住了一晚而且很晚了所以没发现有什么不足之处。 06 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a VISIT TO NEW YORK a VERY CLINICAL HOTEL MUCH MORE IN KEEPING FOR BUSINESS MEN AND SEMINARS AND CONFERENCES..MY PARTNER FOUND THE ROOM VERY MASCULINE NOWHERE FOR LADIES TO PREPARE THEIR USUAL DRESS PROCEDURES..MAKE UP ETC. THE ROOM STAFF PROVIDED AN EXTRA DRESSING GOWN AS WE ONLY HAD 1 AND PROMPTLY REMOVED IT ..DONT KNOW WHY THE NEXT DAY FINALLY ON DEPARTURE WE WERE VIRTUALLY ASKED FOR A TIP ...NOT GOOD WE EUROPEANS DO TIP GOOD SERVICE BUT THIS IS SHEER RUDENESS 05 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor quality The bathroom shower head was broken. The bathtub would not drain. The television reception was fuzzy. My laundry was delivered one hour later than promised. Overall, a very poor experience. 04 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was looking forward to the Barclay! Was extremely disappointed! Your Hotel is in need of a makeover. Very Dated Bathrooms and furnishings. The nightly rate was not indicative of the decor and outdated style of the room. I'm a Platinum Ambassador member and have stayed in many Intercontinental Hotels all over the world, this property by far was the most disappointing I have encountered. 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC SERVICE ALL STAFF IN THE HOTEL OFFER AN EXCELLENT "FIRST CLASS" SERVICE AND NO AREA CAN BE SINGLED OUT. WE HAD A PERSON IN OUR PARTY WITH MOBILITY PROBLEMS AND A PART TIME WHEELCHAIR USER. ALL STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING AND WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP MAKE THEM FEEL COMFORTABLE. NOTHING SEEMED TOO MUCH TROUBLE. GOOD FACILITIES IN THE ROOM. WE HAVE VISITED THIS PARTICULAR HOTEL ABOUT 13 TIMES NOW AND ARE NEVER DISAPPOINTED . THAT'S WHY WE KEEP RETURNING AND LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT IN NOVEMBER 2013. 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service We stayed over Thanksgiving 2012 at the Barclay InterContinental. We arrived on a very early flight in the morning but were able to access our room before 10 am upon arrival which was a surprise and an absolute delight after a long flight. The beds are the most comfortable we have slept in in New York. The rooms were well serviced by the friendly chambermaids. We are very grateful to Senela of Customer Relations who went more than the extra mile to accommodate us when we wanted to extend our stay by a further 3 nights. All in all, we shall now be regular visitors to the hotel and look forward to our next stay, thanks in no small part to Selena. 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is no place like the Barclay I live in Washington, DC, but I grew up in NYC. Whenever I return to NYC for a visit, I stay at the Barclay. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The Barclay never disappoints. All my visits there have been extremely enjoyable. The staff, the service, and the amibiance are all wonderful; and the location is perfect. I consider the Barclay my NYC home away from home -- and there's no place like home. 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel walking distance from everything! Arrived for a 3 night break in New York and were delighted with the hotel. It is right in the middle of everything and walking distance from 5th Ave, Central Park, Grand Central Station amongst other things. The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, the room was very clean and comfortable. We did not eat a great deal in the hotel as were were so busy sightseeing but the drinks and food we had were good and fairly priced. I would use this hotel again and recommend it to friends and relatives. A lovely hotel and very nice place to stay. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gabriela It was my first time in NYC. The location it is outstading specially for those who visit the city for the first time. It´s really a "balcony" to the best of NYC. Overall welcoming, concierges, room service, cleanliness, amenities was wonderful. You have the choice to have breakfast in the room, all coffee stuff is available for those who choose that option for any reason. 20 November 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:49 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs