Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 48 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

48reviews

  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Disappointing Renovation

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

I was very disappointed with the overall ambience at the IC Barclay, particularly in view of the massive updating that was done over the last two years. While the rooms themselves are vastly improved, the lobby, staff, fitness center, and steam room/sauna are all either downgraded or absent altogether (e.g., steam/sauna locker room). The atmosphere seems far more corporate and catered to business travelers rather than to a lively, international group - the lobby though still attractive, is much less elegant than before. The new club room is attractive but nothing special whatsoever, and the new bar/restaurant is tiny and not particularly inviting (though the gin selection is impressive and the visuals of the bar improved over the old one). As a Platinum Elite Ambassador member, very few 'perks' were available and far fewer than in previous years. Although I have stayed for 15 or more years (2x per year) at The Barclay, I doubt I would return.

Read More
Read Less

Nice new Barclays

By

03 July 2016

club

Good experience, great location. The hotel is new and the staff was friendly. I would gladly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

A work in Progress

By

01 July 2016

Rooms are fresh and new... stayed in a larger than standard room... beware the standard rooms are small.

Amenities are OK, fitness center is a windowless room with a few machines... new but "dungeonlike".

Did not like the bed sheets... it was almost industrial grade cotton. Scratchy!

Overall the staff tries hard, but you can tell some are very new.

Read More
Read Less

BEAUTIFUL BARCLAY

By

30 June 2016

club

Walking into the Intercontinental NY Barclay is a beautiful experience! The entrance is wonderful - marble floors, crystal chandeliers, comfortable seating areas. Sharon at the front desk made us feel so welcome. We had two rooms and had arrived early, so Sharon checked with housekeeping whether one of them might be ready. It was, so we were able to put our luggage away (rather than storing it with Concierge - which is another option at the Barclay), put our passports in the safe in our room, and head out to see the city! My main request when booking was a quiet room - it was great. We overlooked a rooftop of some sort and were far enough back from the street that even NYC traffic noise didn't bother us! The room was wonderful and we had been upgraded to a king-bed. The toiletries are lovely and the towels big and fluffy!!
I had also requested a feather pillow and was glad I had as the one and only teeny-weeny little issue I have with regard to our stay is that the other (foam) pillows be less firm. We'd all (4 of us who stayed in two rooms) highly recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely will stay here again when we visit New York!

Read More
Read Less

room service pas efficace

By

29 June 2016

inetrcontinental barcaly assez mauvais par rapport aux restes des intercontinantal

Read More
Read Less

Too noisy!

By

28 June 2016

club

The room needed form of blocking out excessive noise

Read More
Read Less

InterContinental

By

27 June 2016

up to standard

the choice made for your hotel was what I expected

Read More
Read Less

Great to see this grand dame revived!

By

27 June 2016

Gret experience at the newly-redone Intercontinental Barclay. Very classy and classical feel with all the modern touches. Everything was excellent - location, super clean, nice sized room for NYC, friendly staff, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in the newly refurbished Intercontinental!

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Great staff and comfortable room BUT...
new bathroom lacks a scale and quality hairdryer;
coffee table not conducive to working;
outlets poorly located for charging a computer and phone when working;
sadly missing on demand movies...you have to search through an overabundance of cable channels;
Way overpriced breakfast - expecting to pay $30, not $60!

Read More
Read Less

Sparkles as New. Very Good Location and Comfortable

By

24 June 2016

Hotel upgrades are very well done. Place looks and smells new. Everything redone from top to bottom.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and wonderful service!

By

24 June 2016

I arrived in New York with my granddaughter and found our reserved hotel unacceptable. I immediately came to the Intercontinental -
Everyone on staff there was friendly, engaging, helpful and knowledgeable! The hotel is beautifully decorated and our breakfast
buffet was delicious but he kindness and competence of the staff truly makes this an outstanding place to visit!

Read More
Read Less

overal experience

By

23 June 2016

loved enovations altho missed vintage hotel "feel"

Read More
Read Less