Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room, very comfortable. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. The breakfast was good. 14 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP. Good location, fairly quiet for New York, just two blocks from Penn station, best steak house in N.Y. almost next door, excellent Irish bar in 35th street (next street down) which sells the best I.P.A. beer in town, friendly staff, buffet breakfast available until 10:00 hours, free coffee available 24 hours a day in the dining room, free Wi-Fi and a daily newspaper to get the local gossip 13 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is in a great location and was surprisingly quiet given the location. The included breakfast was a great start to our day. The staff was helpful. I would definitely stay there again. 10 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL EXCELLENT HOTEL . FRIENDLY STAFF , CLOSE TO METRO AND GOOD VIEWS FROM ROOM ROOM PERFECT AND LARGE AND VERY CLEAN 07 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Location is walking distance to Penn Station for a quick train to Newark Airport. Next door to Macy's for shopping. Rooms have a wonderful decor and are very quiet. Huge selection for breakfast. 06 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nice Hotel, Good Value We stayed 3 nights at this hotel for a leisure weekend in NYC. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do and see. The room was quite nice although we spent most of our time out and about exploring. We didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast but heard it was pretty good. 04 September 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Went down for breakfast at 9am and there was nothing left. It was not restocked until later and when I tried to get milk for my child, when we were checking out at 11 the case was stocked but locked. Shower door did not close and leaked onto floor. 04 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep I stayed at this location for two nights in August 2014. It was a gem hidden down 36th street. Located not far off Broadway. I had my three kids with me and we had one room so that made living quarters a little tight. But it was a good night of sleep. The breakfast bar had a myriad of choices. The staff was great and I thought overall the place was really clean. It was also my understanding that this is a fairly new hotel in the area. 03 September 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiniest room ever Let's face it, this is New York and everyone understands this city can be crowded and expensive. This hotel is in an excellent location and has obviously been converted as best as possible from an older building. The rooms are clean, have all the expected amenities, and are as efficiently laid out as possible. Staff was excellent for what little contact we needed. Having said that, this was by far the smallest room I have ever seen in a Holiday Inn property going back over 20 years. I estimate not more than 150 sf including bathroom which could only accommodate a sliding (not pocket) door. There was not but a single office chair in the room, which if occupied would block access to the other side of the bed without climbing over it. And for about $250/night, this would be by far the worst value I have ever experienced by Holiday Inn. So if a very tiny, expensive room without any leisure space apart from the bed is the norm for New York, then I guess my expectations were met. 03 September 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location - Clean and Comfortable. Friendly staff check you in to compact but clean and very functional modern rooms. The free breakfast consists of cereals, yoghurts, pancakes, sausages etc. It is basic but well presented and great value. The hotel is minutes from Times Square and The Empire State Building in mid town Manhattan. I would highly recommend the location for people sightseeing and visiting the city. Great stay and wonderful staff especially Brain on reception and the guy who does the breakfasts who went that extra mile to help. 31 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación A unas cuadras de times square así como de estación del metro. Variedad de restaurantes cercanos y tiendas de conveniencia y souvenirs. Podría mejorar las opciones de desayuno. 30 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service Accommodations were adequate for my traveling needs but in my opinion were over priced. Room was very comfortable and clean. 28 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience and location. Employees are attentive. Rooms are clean. 27 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Staff The staff at this hotel could not have been better from top to bottom. We were there for my daughter's wedding and had booked a block of rooms. There was not a single request that they did not accomodate with a smile. The facility and rooms, although very small, were perfectly maintained. Excellent central location close to Times Square. Everyone remarked at what a great staff and facility. 27 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Blick auf das Empire State Building Die Aussicht aus dem Hotelfenster auf das Empire State Building war super. Insgesamt war es ein recht angenehmer Aufenthalt. Die Zimmer waren zwar nicht besonders groß, dafür aber sauber. Der Frühstücksraum wirkt für die Anzahl an Zimmer eher klein. Die Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet war ok, aber in der Summe war nichts besonderes dabei. Erschreckend fand ich allerdings, dass das komplette Geschirr (angefangen beim Tablett) aus Pappe und Plastik bestand. Heutzutage sollte zum Einen mehr Wert auf Recycling gelegt werden. Zum Anderen würden richtiges Besteck, Teller und Gläser den Gesamteindruck des Frühstückes aufwerten. 27 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Job Excellent front desk and excellent staff overall. Great attitudes and very helpful. Small rooms (of course, it's NYC!) but VERY clean. 26 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracias! Excelente atención por parte del personal de recepción y mantenimiento. Muchas gracias! 25 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Visit Excellent location- room & bedding was very clean. Front desk satff were very helpful & friendly 23 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay when in Manhattan My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were had tickets to a broadway show. Other hotels near the theater district are obscenely priced. This hotel is in the perfect location with affordable parking across the street. The room was immaculately clean and very quiet. The staff could not have been friendlier. I was also pleasantly surprised at the strength of the wifi in the room. Overall, a great place to stay when n the city. 23 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We loved staying here! The location is perfect, close to everything. The staff was wonderful. Our room was so comfortable and cozy. We especially enjoyed the outdoor patio area. 22 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Comfortable Rooms I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a work trip. The location is great - within walking distance to Penn Station and is close to various subway lines. Also, 6th Avenue is not a bad place to catch a taxi and the location is also within walking distance to Bryant Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. The room was clean and had nice furnishings / bedding. A fresh scent greeted me when I walked into the room. The only area of improvement I would recommend is the breakfast and lobby area. The "business center" is actually in the lobby so when I arrived, the lobby was fairly crowded with people checking out and also kids playing on the business center computers. It was a bit of a madhouse. I was there during the height of vacation season, so the occupants seemed to be mostly foreign tourists / families. As a business person, I somewhat felt out of place but so it goes. I waited in line for about 7 minutes before someone could check me in. My room was ready early so I was able to get settled in, change and freshen up for my day of meetings. This was a bonus. When I returned at the end of the day, the lobby was much calmer. The breakfast the next morning was also a bit of a madhouse due to all the tourists flooding into the dining area around the same time. There was a line for the 4 slot toaster and people were bumping into each other it seemed. The exterior of the hotel has tables but didn't really have a charming / professional feel to it as people were smoking outside. Not too classy. Overall it was a pleasant stay for the price. They were able to hold my bags for the morning while I was in meetings. I would consider staying here again. 21 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Manhattan The price is reasonable for me since you really live in the center of Manhattan. The traffic is not a problem if you stay here. The room size is okay. Since I'm just staying for night and not spending too much time in the hotel, I'm totally fine with that. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean. I got pretty well 2 night sleep here. For the breakfast, it's simple. You have some fruit, cereal, milk, yogurt, egg... Although it does not have a lot of choice, but I think it taste good. And you can still have good breakfast here to start your day. The service at the counter is helpful and friendly. Check-in and check-out is fast. Overall it's a very good experience. 21 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly and were able to help us with any questions we had. They also helped book our shuttle to the airport. The rooms were very modern and clean. Sure there was a little street noise, however you are in New York and it was a weekend. Places close to the hotel to eat were reasonably priced and had good food. Close to a lot of attractions, shopping, etc. I would definately stay here again . All the staff throughout the hotel were friendly as well. I like the fact you could sit in front of the hotel on the patio and eat, and watch the people go by. Very safe area, you can walk to anywhere from here. 20 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel all round Really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square. Staff especially Yarrisa, Chris the maintenance engineer, the female receptionist with glasses on Sunday morning (27/7) and Melissa added to the comfort of my stay. Breakfast was great and plentiful. There is only a minor criticism in that I noticed the shower recess and room were not cleaned everyday. Paper cups were not replaced so I had to get them from the breakfast room. Despite this, the overall service and comfort of this hotel were excellent. I certainly would recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay here again. 20 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New York Hospitality Great location for anyone driving into New York...you can get in and get out of Manhattan very easily. The hotel itself is in a great location but the rooms are a little tighter than normal, but it is New York. The staff were cold and arrogant constantly speaking to me in a demeaning tone and actually made me feel like they weren't happy to assist me as a Platinum Member. The only good thing I can say about the staff is a young gentleman at the front desk named Chris, I believe he worked the graveyard shift as he was there to help me at 5 in the morning. He is an upstanding young man and was the only worker who brought a smile to my face and made stay enjoyable. He should be a shinning example to his co-workers and should be recognized for his hard work, hospitality and inter-personal skills. Maybe he could give a work shop for the hooligans he has to work with. My poor review for "staff and service" is no reflection of Chris, he would get 6 stars, but unfortunately he works in a hotel with unprofessional prima donna's. 19 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location for shopping, business as well. At the mid town, close to Broadway. Nice breakfast and helpful staffs. 19 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Excellent stay! The hotel yard and lobby were very clean and comfortable to stay in. It was very close to times square and conveniently located. The rooms are small but very comfortable. It was a good value for what we recieved. The breakfast was very good. 18 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great view Had a great view of empire state building from our room. Beds were very comfortable. Very quiet and drapes kept room very nice and dark for good sleep. 13 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in New York Everything from staff to accommodations was excellent. Close to most of the things we wanted to do. 13 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel in super zentraler Lage in Mitten von Manhatan ein guter Startpunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden. Qualität ist durchaus ok. Nur Frühstück ist für ein 4 Sternehaus so nicht angemessen. Klimaanlage ist auch etwas schwierig zu steuern. Ansonsten sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. 11 August 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>