Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:15 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1225 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The location of the hotel is excellent. You will not be able to get coffee after 11am unless you leave the property. The buffet breakfast is OVERPRICED and the selection is just okay. DO NOT expect a early check in; I arrived at 12:30pm and was told my room was being worked on. My room still wasn't complete 10 til 3. It was ready at 3pm the normal check in time. My room was unacceptable, the drawer was broken ( wouldn't close), there was a crack on the bath room floor and plenty of dust where the blowdryer sat. My room was moved the next day to a corner room with panoramic - gorgeous views over looking the River and Timesquare. The drinks there are great and call for you bellman early * Be sure to dine at Azalea's Ristorante. It's within walking distance April 8, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinun member value?!? Al solicitar upgrade o compensación correspondiente me fue denegado sin más explicación. De igual modo, tampoco he recibido puntos IHG por la estancia correspondiente April 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel. Perfect location. Check in was so fast and they upgraded us to a Broadway view on a high floor, amazing view. We chose this hotel as I was on a trip with my daughter to look at a school, purchase a prom dress for her, and take in a show. We did all 3 and walked everywhere. It was 3 nights of nothing but fun. One evening it rained so we ate in the amazing bar with fantastic wait staff and watched people walking on Broadway with a table by the window. I was impressed by how quiet the rooms were with all the hustle and bustle going on in the hotel lobby and outside. Both my daughter and I will remember this trip forever and plan to return next year to buy her senior prom dress. It was so special! April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so very helpful and polite. The food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. I will stay again. April 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great location in Manhattan I booked this reservation using Rewards Nights, for a 5 night stay. Later I contacted the hotel to ask if there would be any upgrade available (I am IHG Platinum member). Hotel seemed to be booked in full but I still got a great room (corner, with great vie to Times Square and to the city). The second day they sent us a nice bottle of wine with some snack (on the house). The location is great, right in the middle of Times Square. All major shows are within 2 block distance and plenty of nice restaurants around, as well. The subway station is literally just one block away, and the Grey Line tours departure point is also 1 block away. Great hotel, highly recommended !!!! April 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bad bad Rude reception staff Ignorance Bell Boy on arrival. The best is only location. HIE can offer much better service. April 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel in great location My wife and I travelled to New York for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Check in staff were courteous and we were upgraded to a corner room with a glorious view over the Hudson River. Lamar the Duty Manager and Lily on the concierge desk deserve a special mention as do all of the Housekeeping staff. Thank you all so much. Our stay was memorable and we will be back ! April 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why poor? The room was't ready for check inn . Room smell very bad ex-guess pumt ! Very slow services and house keeping. Front desk employe was very rude and agressive! Bad stay . April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Love this hotel so central for tourists. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. This is my 2nd stay and I hope not my last, March 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience can't be beat This hotel was a perfect location for experiencing broadway and the Time Square area of NYC. Convenient to the subway and other areas such as Rockafellar Center. March 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location & good service This was our 1st time to NYC , we could not be happier with the location of the Crowne Plaza - right in the heart of Times Sq . Because of this we were able to walk to some of the sights , like RF Center , Madame Tussauds, Ripleys & many more . The Buffet Breakfast in the restaurant was great . Management & Staff were very helpful . Thank you , all ! We recommend this hotel & will definately stay here if we visit again March 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad service Vicky at front check in very knowledgable about area and pleasant.erik at fitness center rude and unprofessional.my wife and I went to use fitness center my wife just had knee surgery so I signed in for her and told him so . He goes chasing after her and tells her she can't use center until she signs in herself .ruined trip I've been there four straight years for her birthday to enjoy shows and area. Use chain to travel to oc md Aruba etc will use Marriott from now on . John derry March 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This hotel is located literally in the middle of Times Square, across from M&M World. The first thing you notice when you walk in the lobby is that it smells like chocolate, due to it being right next door to the Hershey's store. The lobby is not on the ground floor, which is annoying, but not a huge inconvenience. We attempted to check-in early, but were told our room wasn't available and they would text us when it was. While we never received a text, we came back around 3:15 and our room was available and our request for a higher level room was accommodated (floor 32). When we arrived at our room, I was pleasantly surprised at the size. Based on NYC expectations, I'd anticipated a closet-sized room. Our double was definitely ample sized for our family of four; there was even a sitting area by the window. And, even though we had a room that faced off of Broadway, the view was still beautiful. The beds were comfortable and there were lots of pillows, although it would have been nice to have an extra blanket in the room. The negatives: One of the wall outlets was loose and wouldn't accept a plug. You can't set the thermostat below 68. The tub stopper was broken and just laying in the drain. There were 3 hairs in the shower. Walls could be thicker- you can hear every time someone slams a door. Overall, we had a very good experience at this hotel and would definitely stay here again. March 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncontrollable temps but great stay Really liked this hotel. I stayed two nights for a conference that was held in the hotel. Only issue I faced was the temperature - my room was HOT and the conference rooms were COLD. Other than the hard-as-a-rock licorice sticks at the conference the food was spectacular. I would stay again. March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Manhattan Friendly and accommodating staff, great room, clean and quiet, overall this was a very good experience and I will stay with this group in future. March 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by luxury hotel..not I was disappointed during my last visit...this is a hokiday inn level not a luxury crown plaza. There was no priority club member floor or lounge and bedding/room was just run if the mill. No USA today.I'd rather stay with a brand that rewards member loyalty. March 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired and worn This property, while not bad, is overdue for renovation. Bed was lumpy and sagging, tub looks like it had been sandblasted by a 2 year old, toilet was not fully sanitized--as evidenced by the staining that was easily removed with a damp washcloth--and tile/grout was just showing their age. Yes, it is Times Square, Manhattan... and that, by definition, means less value for the dollar. But, I still expect a higher level of standard from an upper end brand. March 24, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy I had very noisy neighbors coming in and going out between 11:45pm and 2:30am and my room was near the elevators. I called the lobby 3 times to tell them to send somebody up to investigate but they never did. Finally I went down and was met by rude receptionists. I demanded to meet the manager who was very helpful. He gave me a new room (which was smaller than the one I had upgraded for) which was away from the elevators and much more quieter allowing me to sleep in peace. In general I found the front desk clerks to be snooty and not very friendly. I would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay in it again. March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great place to stay. In the middle of everything Times Square has to offer. Pleasant staff & clean rooms. March 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great stay The location was great and the hotel was very nice. The beds were comfortable. The staff was nice and attentive. The consierge desk helpful. Our only problem was too warm of a room during the winter. Couldn't seem to get them temp down. Of course we have to take some of the blame, we never reported it. I'm sure it would have been an easy fix. Would absolutely stay there again. March 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel right in Times Square Great hotel, great staff, but I was bummed that they have discontinued the morning room service. It is a nice treat while travelling for business to have room service one morning of the trip. I will continue to stay here for my NYC travels, but please bring back the morning room service... March 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, poor service Staff not helpful. I am a IHG Platinum Elite member, booking was incorrect. The reception staff and manager clearly refused to help in any way. customer service attitude was basically. We don't care. Only one person tried to help in some way. Make sure that what you are getting is exactly what you are asking, when you book your trip. At hotel, they are not helpful at all. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The overall experience was more than I expected. My wife and I were there celebrating her birthday. New York was a top choice to visit and there was no better vacation/birthday celebration than NYC. The accommodations probably exceeded our expectations and we have travelled to some other dream destinations. We had a great time. March 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than thrilled... Hi...for the money we spent on the room-we were not happy:(The room was so hot-we could not get the ac to work. Apparently-since it was cold outside-some kind of new York law will not allow the ac's to turn on. We like it COLD when we sleep-so really were very uncomfotable at nighttime. If all NYC hotels have this same rule, we could have spent a lot less on a room elsewhere and been just as comfortable. March 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great - one ding for the cheepo complimentary drink tickets Many great things about this hotel, it's probably unfair to lower the rating for the cheapo complimentary tickets. We were offered a selection of perks for being IHG Gold member, and chose the tickets for 2 free drinks. When we tried to cash them at the bar, we found that they were only good for wine or beer. This seems extremely stingy for a hotel at this caliber, where the breakfast buffet is in excess of $30. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful. The hotel is very comfortable and conveniently located. March 19, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unprofessional; unworthy of a Crowne Plaza property for more than a decade, this has been my "go-to" place in NYC. it's perfectly located and convenient. my last stay, however, has me looking for a new property; we experienced what is known as "an occupied check in". what that meant was that the hotel had given out our room, and a key to it, to another guest while we were still there. unfortuntely while we were dressing to go to a black-tie wedding, the door opened with a stranger insisting this was his room. this was while sue was in her underwear drying her hair in front of the mirror. clad in a tuxedo i went to front desk and went through what happened. i was told they were "fully aware" of what happened and we would not be charged for that night. we were charged for the night, and my attempts to contact the hotel have gone unresponded to, apparently hoping i'll go away. i'm told the hotel was sold to new owners and is under new managment. it shows. March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed in a spacious room This was our first stay at the Crowne Plaza and it will not be our last. Our room #1911 was 1st room near the elevator, so I was concerned about the noise. We experienced little to no noise from the elevator traffic. I was pleased to see a nice sized vanity space in the bathroom. So many NY hotels do not have much vanity space at all. Our King sized bed was VERY comfortable and we slept very well after each days activities. The hotel is close to everything; theaters, time square, Rockefeller center, Radio City Music Hall and so on. Friday we walked down to Greenwich Village for a tour with "Foods of NY tours" a long walk, but that is what coming to NY is all about, walking. We ate a late meal in the hotel's bar & grill, we had excellent food and service. Pleasant way to end our day looking over Broadway Ave as we ate. The hotel is also not far from Central Park, we had a beautiful day on Saturday and took advantage of a walk in the park. The Hotel is very good about holding your bags, up till 10:00 P.M. after checking out. We will definitely stay here again. FYI, Taxi was $6.00 from Penn Station to the hotel, totally worth it when you have bags! March 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience! This was my first trip ever to NYC. I was delightfully surprised to have been assigned a corner room which looked right down on Broadway. The room was spacious and super clean and well-appointed. The shower was excellent and great water pressure. I had heard about hotels in NYC as extremely small, sometimes not so clean, and noisy. We had the exact opposite experience at this hotel. I would absolutely stay here again and again. While hotels in the city are typically very high priced, I felt that, with my AAA discount, this was a moderately priced hotel and worth the money if I must spend that much to stay on Broadway. Thank you! March 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Friendly Staff In Times Square The staff at this hotel really blew me away. Not only were they exceedingly friendly, they were also incredibly helpful . The room was spacious, nicely updated, and very comfortable. I would recommend this property to anyone I know visiting NYC! March 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JWE Happy in NYC Our stay was wonderful from the time we arrived until checkout! I was worried about the quality because we had friends traveling with us and we had never stayed in this hotel. We wanted their experience to be memoriable and it was at the Crown Plaza Times Square. I was immediately relieved when we entered the lobby and knew right away we had made an excellent choice. Everyone from the front desk to checkout was just marvelous. We will be recommending the Crown Plaza and returning ourselves for many trips to come. Our rooms were very spacious, the bathrooms were modern with plenty of vanity area. The view of the city from both rooms was breathtaking. We visit NYC for leisure frequently now that we're retired and stay at nice hotels but this was the BEST ever, JWE March 15, 2014
    <<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 42 next>>