Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for I have stayed at many a holiday inn, however the room here was not ready until very late, luggage was kept thrown in a closet, and they had trouble finding it, and breakfast was not fully available and seating was horrible. I am very dissatisfied with this hotel and I might change my mind about ever staying at a holiday inn again. December 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel , Awesome Staff!!! Last week visited hotel on the way to Europe, everything was great!! Thank you for a great stay!! December 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't prebook Don't prebook and prepay a room unless you think it will sell out! I prebooked online for the Dec 8th weekend and when I checked on the room rates the day before arriving the price had dropped $125! They would not refund the difference because I prepaid! And would not allow me to cancel! Will not be prebooking again if I decide to stay at a Holiday Inn again! Loved the location however! December 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The team there is awesome! I have stayed 20 nights in the last 3 months and they make me feel like I am at home! Brandon at the front desk has the "can do" attitude ! Happy Holidays! December 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Absolutely no complaints. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast for the typical hotel buffet... and being in Manhattan. The location is fantastic, just blocks to all the major attractions. We walked everywhere, except to WTC Memorial, which is an easy Subway ride from Grand Central Station, also, just a couple blocks away. Had a great time and the room location and convenience was a large part of the experience. Definitely recommend. December 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, good location, tiny hotel Great location, 2 blocks from Times Square, 5 blocks to Rockefeller Center. Very small hotel. Only 6 rooms on each floor. Rooms are very small, but in NYC, who stays in the room. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Standard HIExpress breakfast. Very small lobby and breakfast area but ok for our needs. Seemed to be high price for small area but it is NYC and it was in December. December 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Room was a little cramped but the service was outstanding. December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Totally enjoyable experience with staff and guests. December 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff-Service-Location The 2nd year in a row that we stayed at this HI Express for our annual Christmas visit to NYC. Just like last year...the staff were all very professional and nice to us, including the maids and the girl who "hustles" to keep the much-used and popular breakfast buffet going strong. The location simply does not get any better; 2 blocks to Times Square, 3 blocks to Rockefeller Center, 2 blocks to Bryant Park, 2 blocks to Grand Central Station; right in the center of all the main sights and attractions. This is the only place we now stay at when visiting NYC (and we have stayed at several other nearby hotels). Great people and great place! December 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Great location, friendly staff.. very very small rooms, not for those that can't stand close quarters... December 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 convenient and accessible to NYC best places very good location. accessible to fave places in Manhattan such as Time square, Rockefeller, NBC, Central Park, Empire State, and nycs shopping center. hotel has all the amenities you need, to include hot breakfast served until 10:00am. I would definitely use this hotel again! thank you to the wonderful staff for making our stay with my wife in NYC a very memorable one! December 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, warm and conveniant location our stay was only one night, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff especially the desk front desk persons were very helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel location puts you in a very convenient location for just about anything you want to see or do. Breakfast was simple but very good. December 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was in a great location! We were only a few blocks from all of the big attractions. They also had a wonderful complimentary breakfast bar! December 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Stay We had a super stay on 8th Dec for 4 nights. Everyone complains about the size of rooms, ours was perfectly fine. The lift was very quick and never had a problem with it being slow. The staff were friendly and helpful. If I had to make one little complaint it was the location of the reception...not a good layout downstairs, but that can't be changed so it's not a complaint really! Breakfast cinnamon buns were delicious, it was a bit of a squeeze getting breakfast but again who cares, we took it up to our room anyway. Overall for the cost I really recommend staying here, fabulous location on 5th avenue. December 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location: a real gem We were very impressed with the hotel. Location is fantastic. We were able to walk everywhere with 2 children (5 min to Times Square, Rockefeller center and shopping). I know New York has small rooms, so my expectations were low, but I was actually pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Small, but for New York City: bigger than I expected. The staff was very friendly. Our room was ready when we arrived at 2:00, so easy check-in and check-out. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and free wi-fi. I honestly have no complaints. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We would stay here again. December 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and cozy The staff was kind and always with a smile. They were helpful and accommodating with all of our needs and questions.The staff even arranged a car service to take us to the airport. The driver was also very personable and helpful. The room was cleaned and stocked with fresh toiletries daily. Breakfast Bar had a nice selection for adults and children. The location was perfect walking distance to Times Square and Rockefeller Center. December 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smelly bathroom Towels smelled like tobacco smoke and the shower curtain was sour smelling. ( like an old mop bucket ) The breakfast could should be changed daily instead of the same old, day after day. Great location though. December 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I highly recommend this hotel especially if you are staying in New York City. For the purpose of my visit, the hotel was superb. The breakfast was satisfying. The walk in NYC to and from my training was excellent. December 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value in Times Square The hotel is in a perfect location close walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and more, without being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. You won't find a better hotel value in the area that is safe, clean, reliable, and helpful and family friendly staff. Nice complimentary bfast in the mornings. The rooms are a little small, but this is New York, so was expecting that. I could have paid a couple hundred dollars more per night if I wanted a little more space, but that wasn't important. We will stay here the next time we visit. December 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Holiday We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights over Thanksgiving. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. They held our bags for us both upon arrival and departure since our train times didn't match up with check-in / check-out times. The breakfast was just as expected although very crowded. I was glad I had read the reviews and knew that the rooms were small so we were prepared. For the amount of time we spent in the room it worked well for the 3 of us. Very quiet for sleeping and within walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue, Macy's Parade Route and so many stores and places to eat! We would stay here again !! Thanks to the staff for the great service and for working over Thanksgiving for us !! November 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our thanksgiving experience Overall I would recommend this hotel and possibly even return. Nice clean rooms, and staff was ok too. My only gripe truly is that driving into the city a $35 parking fee was applied to our room per 24 hours. Sounds good right? Except the "voucher" they give you when we checked out didn't cover the cost of parking. Hardly!!! $128 later and a whole bunch of "I don't knows" from the front desk I finally gave up and left. November 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by you will be suprised Overall excellent location, rooms cleaned and service wondergul November 30, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location poor hotel quality Although the location of the hotel is really good, the room and accommodation for the prices are very bed. November 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,Location,Location Great place to stay wish they were on points break. John from Point Pleasant NJ. November 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We had 3 nights in this hotel and found the room to be clean with a comfortable bed and relatively quite on the 10th floor. The room was not large but that's not too important as we were out most of the time with major attractions in easy walking distance such as times square, the theatre district ,Rockefeller Centre ,Central Park and many more. The included breakfast was adequate and the all day tea and coffee handy when coming in from time exploring. Staff were cheerful and helpful, booking taxis if required and storing luggage after checkout. We would use this hotel again, November 18, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room Bad Shower with lots of issues! I asked for my drain to be unclogged. After I got back same issue and poor water pressure. A broom closet is bigger then my room. Being a plat member I had to call down for late check out on the day I was checking out. Plus no upgrade. November 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel just 1 1/2 blocks from Times Square Pricy for a Holiday Inn, but cheap for Manhattan. Overall a good experience. Front desk associates were pleasant, breakfast was decent and great for grab and go. The only knock would be that my room smelt a little musty from either the AC unit or the carpet and that there is no gym or pool. November 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was value for money deal I stayed with family - it was a good location from commuting perspective. No fancy frills and exotic place but a decent place to stay within the walking perimeter of Time Sq and Empire State Building. October 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn 5th Avenue during our fall vacation. We loved being only 2 blocks from Times Square. The hotel is clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly. October 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue ~ it's a great place to stay, within walking distance of all the things you might want to do or see. Staff is very helpful. Must say their beds and the pillows are the best I've ever slept on. Would highly recommend. October 23, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>