Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Barclay

A CLASSIC, ELEGANT LUXURY HOTEL IN MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
Enjoy significant savings! The InterContinental New York Barclay’s closing-for-renovation date is set to begin at the end of summer. Starting June 27, the hotel will offer all services except in-room dining, mini bar and banquet events. Visit the Barclay Bar & Grill for its renowned Natural Power Breakfast and all other meal and refreshment needs.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Located off the hotel's elegant lobby, the Barclay Bar & Grill offers American and Continental cuisine with French flair in an informal dining atmo...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre offers cardiovascular and circuit training equipment, saunas and steam rooms. Massage services are available there or in the pri...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Barclay
  • 111 East 48th St
  • New York , NY , 10017-1297
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-7555900

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

One pet per room. Dog must weight 70 lbs.or less. Dog should be nonaggressive and leashed at all times in public area and not be left alone in room. If dog is barking then the guest will have to depart the hotel. Must be registered with front desk.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:46 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 18 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet This is the quietest hotel I have stayed in in Manhattan. There was virtually no noise in the room. Incredible! Will stay here again when I return to the area. March 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by basic comfort If you are looking for a basic room with a comfortable bed in a great location, this property will probably be fine. It was for me. A short walk will take you to Grand Central, Times Square, or Rockafeller Center. Several excellent places to eat nearby. Easy to get a cab right out front. The rooms are small and perfectly cleaned and the bed great. The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful, always greeting you and after a day, probably by name. There are some issues, however. The layout of the lobby makes it impossible for the hard working lady that takes care of the breakfast area to do her job. This nice lady has to literally fight her way from the prep area to the counter to keep it stocked and she tries very hard. Simply rearranging the layout would solve the problem somewhat. They had no firm pillows available. I requested a mini-fridge and one was promptly provided. Huge selection of channels on the tv but the remote is not tintuitive to use - take a small child with you to operate the tv. I will consider this property for future stays on location alone if my plans require a midtown stay. Just don't expect the Waldorf Astoria or the Plaza. You get a decent room at a reasonable, for New York, price and are tended to by a very good staff who do their best with what they have to work with. March 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unbelievable. Very helpful and polite. Holiday Day Inn Express Fifth Av. treated me like family. I am a Super Storm Sandy victim and I was placed in this hotel by Fema. Holiday Inn treated me so well that I almost cried with sadness when I checked out. I stayed in the hotel for almost four months and was treated with kindness, sensitivity, and dignity from the first day. From the front desk staff to the hotel manager to the manager of the house-keeping staff they made me feel like I was home away from home. They feed me with not only food but with comfort and I can honestly say I felt love and understanding that I needed to help me get through one of the worst disasters the country has ever seen. Difinitly one of the worst storms that I personally have ever experienced. So thank you very much Holiday Inn Express Fifth Av. New York, you took care of me when I needed it the most. March 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY. EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTAION I stayed here for 3 days and I enjoyed it. Peaceful, loved the king room. Breakfast was awesome! My first experience at HIE. Will stay again. I was able to walk to any sub station and bus stop to go anywhere! Surrounded by bars. Great stay will be my spot for any future NY trip I take. Have told a few people too! Only 1 con. My sheets were wrinkled. Which gave me the thought of whether they were clean or not. Even if they were clean. March 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place Stayed here on business for a weekend and it was nice, neighborhood was shady at night with the night clubs next store but I would definitely stay again. March 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff!! I was a little apprehensive as there were some bad reviews on Trip Advisor, but we were very happy with our week long stay. The staff were excellent especially Dennis and Paul, this was our third trip to New York in a year and found this to be the most convienient and reasonable stay thus far. Thank you to all the staff for being so helpful. March 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near where you want to be... If you are headed to NYC for a Times Square/theater experience, and you don't want to break the bank for accommodations, I'm not sure that you can do any better. The property is on 45th, close to 5th Avenue, and about midway between Grand Central and Times Square. Even in the rain, it wasn't a bad walk to the theater district and I liked that it wasn't isolated. On the same block there were restaurants, pubs, and small markets. The rooms was very comfortable and very clean. The staff was among the friendliest and most helpful that I have ever met - including much more expensive hotels in posh locations. We are planning to make this our hotel of choice for our mother/daughter NYC excursions from now on! March 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great value The hotel room was clean and well appointed and staff was great . Breakfast had more choices than most continentals. My only complaints are the lack of room around the reception desk as well as the sliding door to the front of the hotel was kept open by guests standing in the wrong place and therefore dining area got really cold. Going back in a few weeks again only problem is rates have just about doubled, I guess that is NY though. March 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proposal The staff was amazing in helping me arrange a proposal for my girlfriend. They did all the work while we were out for dinner and when we came back the room was all set up exactly as I imagined it! The hotel is right in the middle of everything, Times Square, Theater district around Broadway, Rockerfeller Center, shopping, food, etc. We were able to walk everywhere, except when the weather was not cooperating. The breakfast buffet options are fantastic, especially being able to take it back to the room since the eating space is limited. While the rooms are small, you are not in them much. As a Priority Club member, being recognized and rewarded is nice. I strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely return, maybe for my 1 year anniversary!!! March 5, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Play to Stay The Hotel is in the heart of New York and easily accesible to all the major places someone would most likely go to in Midtown New York. The Staff should py a little more attention to guests and make them feel more welcomed. The rooms are very clean, the sheets comfortable and the fur niture cool. The breakfast menu should be increased to accommodate more cultures. Finally, it was a nice play to stay. March 3, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, less than average hotel If you will stay a few days in NYC and do not care about the hotel size and ammenities, this is your place. you can find much better hotels for 30.00 more. March 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from first minute of arrival Holiday Inn 5th Ave. was a truly pleasurable experience. I especially enjoyed the welcoming sound of classical music when I entered my room. The hotel was one of the quietest hotel experiences I have ever encountered. The cleanliness was superb! I loved my entire stay!!!! Thank you! February 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HELP TO SANDY VICTIMS I was a guest of this hotel for approximately 4 months. The front desk staff, general manager Lewiston, office staff, housekeeping were outstanding. This became my home away from home when Hurrican SAndy destroyed my home in Long Beach NY. Panick stricken, homeless and cold, I somehow reached out to Lewiston and he called me from his home in NJ on evening to assure me that yes, he would have a room for me! this staff could not do enough and I am forever grateful for the aid, support and comfort they gave to those of us who were devastated by our lives. A wonderful experience and now that I have moved into a new apartment, I actually miss my daily interaction with the staff and the friendly atmosphere they shared. Thank you Lewiston and staff for making my stay a safe haven from the blight of the storm. February 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are TINY and Guests are LOUD I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip to NYC. The price was reasonable and the location was great. The staff was wonderful and very helpful, but the rooms are TINY. You almost have to crawl over the bed to move around the room. Also, my floor had 6 rooms on it and 3 were occupied by young men who were exceptionally loud and kept slamming the hotel room doors all night. I will stay at the Holiday Inn on 57th Street going forward. February 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! Great value!! Looked at many sights on- line before booking and this was a very central location for what our plans. We wanted to be able to shop, go to the theaters(Broadway), and easy access to the subway. It is close for the Today Show, many restaurants, 5th Ave, and Times Square(which we were at many times). Grand Central was not too far either. Rooms are a little small but I expected that for NYC. It was clean and the staff was very polite.I would give an excellent for all except for the breakfast-the food is good and many choices but they had trouble keeping an adequate supply available and they ran out of coffee every morning. We were also told they kept hot coffee and hot water available 24 hours a day-not really always . The staff were friendly and always tried to help when we asked. We would definitely stay again just knowing we would probably go out for breakfast. So excited to be able to use Reward Nights!! February 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in the Big Apple For my recent visit to NYC to attend centennial birthday events at Grand Central Terminal, I looked for a Holiday Inn property that would be convenient to that side of town. Although I had never stayed at this particular hotel, I felt comfortable due to its brand affiliation and the information on the website. Well, my confidence was justified, as I was very pleasantly impressed with the property. From my arrival until my checkout, every employee I encountered was exceedingly friendly, helpful and customer-oriented. The room, while smaller overall than Holiday Inn Express locations in Texas, was quite comfortable and welcoming. The furniture was in great shape, plus everything was clean and fresh. The breakfast area was crowded, again due to limited space, but the front desk personnel warned me ahead of time, so I was prepared. What cannot be beat is this location's proximity to many great destinations in Manhattan, and several subway stations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! February 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Staff very helpful in every way. Slept great with no interruptions. February 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Everything about this hotel was excellent - from the location, services, staff, and accomodations. I would definitely choose this location again for either business or pleasure. February 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Location My family (of 12) had a great experience at this property. Starting with the staff! Kelly was amazing from before we got to the hotel to the end of our stay. I had been communcating with her over the phone a couple of weeks before we arrived just to make sure that our reservations were in order and so forth. She was phenomenal! She helped us with information on transportation and suggested places to eat (for a big group) which was great! Also, Dennis from the front desk was very helpful with our group too. The hotel is situated only a few blocks from everything which makes it very easy to get around. The hotel is clean and the complimentary breakfast is a plus! Yes the rooms are a little on the small side but they're CLEAN! My family and I will definetly stay at this property again. And we hope to see Kelly and Dennis (as well as the guy that helps with the bags and breakfast area was great too) again soon! January 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good It was definitely better than my last NYC experience. It was like going to any other hotel. I'm definitely happy I was given recognition for being a priority club member. January 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, comfortable and good service It is a economic hotel. Who is used to travel knows that are some this that this kind of hotel does not offer. Whatever, I had a good experience in this hotel. The staff and service are polite and good, the room is comfortable and the space is very well to check if you are shopping too much, because when you start shopping you think your room is too small, maybe you´re shopping too much. The breakfast is simple but enough to have a good one. The location is wonderful I could do everything that I would like by foot. I really appreciate my days in NYC and Holiday Express 45th January 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 small room, but great location small room, but great location. It could have laundry and parking. January 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location, tiny room advantages: location, breakfast, comfortable room *, kind staff disadvantages: room (*despite well equiped and new, the room (including bathroom) is tiny, specially if you`ve got larger luggage. As long as you don`t have to stay much time in your room, it`s OK. January 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent and convenient This is a great location and have stayed here 4 or 5 times over the last several years. The staff has always been very nice and the location is great. Rooms are small but it is NY. It has a European feel and besides who spends time in the room anyway. The beds are comfortable and and room is clean. Breakfast is well, could be better and is at many other Holiday Inn Express but all in all it is a good place to stay when you visit NYC January 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small, but good location The room was very small, and offered no view (except nextdoor buildng and alley). Room was clean and neat, but small. No exercise facility or pool, but location very convient to Rockefeller, Fifth Ave shopping, and Times Sq. Breakfast was good and nice extra to have in NYC. I needed a bottle opener for my room, and was given one (thanks) , but staff called after perhaps 15min asking for the bottle opener back. (no thanks, I had a six-pack bottle beer.) January 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excelent I like this hotel! Variety of breakfast. Staff and service is excellent January 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at an affordable price Staff was friendly and helpful, but breakfast items were limited and there was no breakfast room (breakfast was essentially a few tables in the crowded lobby). Comfortable bed, but room on the smaller side, even for New York City. Nevertheless, I would recommend for travelers on a limited budget. January 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn over the holiday We currently stayed at the Holiday Inn at 45th St in NYC over the holiday break with our 3 children (ages 12, 14, and 17). Check-in was very easy, although one of our 2 rooms (they ONLY have rooms for 4 people as do most other hotels in NYC) was not ready until 6 that night. Rooms are small but clean. It is an older building, but well maintained. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were updated. One of the tv's in one of the rooms was not working properly, but not a big deal because we weren't in the rooms that long. I did call the front desk about it and they offered to send a technician. Front desk clerks were extremely friendly and were able to answer any questions that we had about the hotel and the city. Cleaning person was outstanding and we loved her, although we didn't get her name. Breakfast was typical HI breakfast and was good, ready, and plentiful when we ate. Check-out was also easy and were allowed late check-out for one of our rooms so that we could enjoy some last minute sight-seeing with ease of no luggage. A great trip and would stay here again. January 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate at best This hotel is crammed tight with little space to move around. The rooms are so small that if you have more than one person in them, It is virtually impossible to function. We had to get breakfast and bring it to our room because there is never any space available to sit and enjoy breakfast. And there are some many poeple and so little help that the selections for breakfast are always out. Also the lobby is so small that if there is anyone checking in or out you cannot get down the all to the elevators. And with 22 floors and only 2 elevators, you wind up taking the first availble elevator regardless if it is going up or down just to get a spot. From a NYC standpoint I here this is normal, but from my experiences with the Holiday Inn Express brand, this hotel was significantly lacking. January 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service! The staff and service levels at this facility are the best I've experienced at a Holiday Inn Express location. Willing to provide directions, check baggage, and always smile while working. Excellent location makes all key area sites within walking distance and the subway is a short walk away also. January 5, 2013
    <<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>