Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Times Square

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1967 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1967reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1179
  • 4 Stars
    425
  • 3 Stars
    173
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    108

Impersonal, unwelcoming and unhelpful

By

04 July 2016

Fabulous location, however the greeting we received was very cold and impersonal.

The visit was for a very special occasion - my daughter's 21st birthday celebration, which I told the reception staff and manager, and I was really disappointed with the room we were allocated. No view and quite small.

We had purposely upgraded to get a superior room and good view, but we had a terrible view. When I rang the manager to say I was disappointed, she was less than interested in our satisfaction, and her only response was that she could move us to a room with a better view for 320 dollars more!

No interest in customer satisfaction at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bad

By

04 July 2016

Just bad.. Bad staff, Bad breakfast, Bad doorman..will not stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear GS60, Thank you very much for your feedback. It disappoints us that your stay was far from perfect, and that your experience was not up to the InterContinental standard. Our goal to have our guests leave happy with their experience and eager to return. We hope to have another chance to reaffirm your faith in this hotel. Please contact us at gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com should you wish to further engage. Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great location for Broadway get way!

By

01 July 2016

Stayed her for three nights in late June- my first trip to NYC and the location was perfect. We took in a couple of Broadway shows this location was right where we needed to be. Ambassador status got be a high floor that was quiet and very clean. Our last day we had a late flight and the late check out was a big help. Concierge was great in recommending some good local eating locations. Our last day, when leaving in the elevator a maintenance engineer employee asked us about our stay and thanked us for staying, and asked us to come back next time. (Great example of great team where every employee interactio0n is a chance to make a positive impression) Will be back for my next NYC Broadway visit!

Read More
Read Less

立地条件が良い!

By

01 July 2016

NYCにステイするときはいつもここにしている。タイムズスクエアも近いし地下鉄も真下。シェイクシャックも横にある。また、デリや24Hのスーパーマーケットもある。

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

Modern, comfortable, clean and quiet hotel. Great location near Times Square but staff could be a little abrupt or even rude...

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel für Business und Leisure

By

26 June 2016

platinumelite

Perfekte Hotel Lage, sehr modern. Grosszügige Zimmer mit sehr guter Ausstattung und Komfort. Service ist sehr professionell und angenehm.
Sehr zu empfehlen für Geschäftsreisende wie auch für Touristen. Preisleistung gut, gerade für NY-Verhältnisse.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Sehr geehrte Herr OWA1, Vielen lieben Dank fuer Ihre netten Kommentare ueber Ihren letzten Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel. Wie freuen uns dass Sie ihre Zeit bein uns in New York genossen haben und hoffen Sie bald wieder zubegruessen zu duerfen. Mit freundlichen Gruessen Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and great service

By

25 June 2016

I stayed at the W. 44th St. Intercontinental for one night and was impressed with everything - from the friendly staff at check-in to the maid who was nice enough to show me where to get ice. The room was lovely, and I liked that all of hotel information was accessible via the TV. Enjoyed my stay here - would come back again!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Great Service

By

24 June 2016

Pleasantly surprised to have such clean and serviced hotel, with such reasonable prices. Walk-able distance to Time Square and many restaurants and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

NY Stay

By

24 June 2016

Although location is good to Times square, basic ambassador benefits are poor. Breakfast is not good.
AC rattles

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear NY Stay, Thank you very much for your feedback. We truly appreciate when guests help us in making a better hotel and provide a better service. If you would like to provide a few more details about the Ambassador benefits, please feel free to email me directly: gabriel.nogueira@ihg.com Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Urban Business hotel and Not a Luxury IC regular

By

23 June 2016

If you are taking the name of the hotel as the standard, you ar in for a surprise, the property is by no means a luxury IC hitel that you expect but rather a more business hotel type.
The staff is good but not that warm or courteous that you expect. Except the front desk nobody left a great impression.
The servers at the breakfast area and coffee shop need to be more polite and courteous as they are working in a service industry where customers satisfaction should be of utmost importance. Any how the room and location is the only reason you can come back here.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear Arjun226, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous individual ratings, particularly for the level of service rendered and overall cleanliness of our hotel, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel for you found it only at its average best. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

23 June 2016

platinumelite

The Staff was amazing and very knowledgeable, they even upgraded my room at no charge. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Hello DG478, Thank you very much for your online review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

22 June 2016

platinumelite

Classy place great stay awesome staff. Wonderful experience my family had here. The staff was the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Bills1590, Thank you very much for your kind scoring and for your great feedback. All of us from InterContinental New York Times Square are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Gabriel Nogueira Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less