Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Times Square

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1809 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1092
  • 4 Stars
    398
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    99

Comfortable room, bad (rude) service

By

04 February 2016

platinumelite

A holiday inn, perhaps close to a crown plaza that tries to "sell" itself as an intercontinental. Rude, not interested staff and awful service levels. don't bother, skip the place.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

04 February 2016

Great room, clean, comfortable bed, good gym, good location.I feel as though hotel could have tried harder when weather forced an extended stay in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay with a Broadway Show

By

04 February 2016

platinumelite

Our stay was amazing. The Front Desk associate was very accommodating and gave us a high floor room. Being a platinum guest, I loved the impeccable service. Bellman was available.
Had two cosmopolitans and they were just perfect. Kudos to the bartenders. In the morning we had the breakfast buffet. The selection was just perfect very suiting to the location and diversify of NYC.
Thank you for a memorable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Витражные окна и удобная комфортная кровать

By

03 February 2016

club

Понравилось все. Хорошие номера, обслуживание и уборка номера на высшем уровне.
Понравилось обслуживание и завтраки.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear starlukas, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with our facilities, our room service and our housekeeping service. We want every guest to receive comfortable accommodations, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

03 February 2016

Booked a room at this property for a spur of the moment leisure trip into NYC. The Hotel is nice and in a great location for shows, shopping, restaurants, etc. Rooms were a good size for NYC and fairly well updated and cleaned. There is a nice restaurant and bar downstairs. The part that made the experience just “average” was the service level. No one ever acknowledged that we were ambassador members, nor did we receive any of the benefits usually associated with membership. At check-in we were given a low level, low floor, room. In NYC that can be very noisy and uncomfortable. We asked about getting a room upgrade (something that is supposed to be part of the program), but were told none were available. That’s fine, but I really appreciate the free water in the room. We had to go to the front desk to specifically ask for that. Overall, the room ended up being very quiet and comfortable, and we got our water, so it was a good stay – just not the exceptional stay we have come to expect from the Intercontinental properties and Ambassador program.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Steve10987, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not completely up to the InterContinental standard. We are concerned about guest satisfaction and we appreciate your comments as they ultimately enable us to improve. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to reaffirm your faith in this hotel. Please contact us at ictsqexecoffice@ihg.com if you would like to further engage. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Times Square Experience

By

03 February 2016

club

I spent 5 days in the family suite here at the Intercontinental on Times Square. The hotel is located in the heart of everything with great venues, restaurants, shows, entertainment all around! The hotel staff is attentive and courteous. The food in the restaurant is excellent. I was most impressed with the fitness center, as well. Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear TechExec, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with our attentive and courteous staff, our convenient location and our fitness center. We are also glad that you dined well at CaVa. We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Another night at this amazing hotel

By

03 February 2016

I've stayed at many Intercontinental's both here in the US and Internationaly. The Intercontinental Times Square is by far one of my favorites. You can expect the same level of great service every time you stay at this hotel. The rooms are very nice and on the larger side when compared to most NYC hotels. The in house restaurant CaVa is also fantastic. It's nice to stay at a hotel that has a restaurant that's not only great but also not outrageously priced.

You can't go wrong staying here!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear AndyL1506, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with the level of service you received and that we are one of your favorite properties. We are glad that you always have a great experience with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

My first choice when staying in NYC

By

03 February 2016

From the time you arrive and are greeted by one of the Doorman until you check out and are thanked for staying you can expect everything in between to be perfect.

I've stayed at this hotel enough times to give you a real picture of it, as opposed to someone who's stayed once and found a reason to trash it in a review.

Have I run into an issue here and there? Of course, I can't think of a hotel stay anywhere that's ever been 100% perfect. Here's the difference, if I run into an issue at the Intercontinental Times Square a quick phone call is all that's needed to correct it. This is a lot more than I can say for most hotels.

Fixing small issues quickly is nice but it's not the reason I stay only at this hotel when I'm in NYC. The real reason is the staff. I'm usually greeted by name when I arrive and the check in process is fast, but not rushed. If you have questions they take the time to answer them. During my stays I'm always greeted with a smile and "hello, is there anything I can get help you with" by any member of the staff I pass in the hallways or see in the lobby.

Finally, the rooms.. I've only stayed in two room types at this hotel, a Sky View King Corner and a Studio Suite. The Sky View King Corner as I understand it very closely resembles most of the rooms in the hotel. What makes this room more expensive is the view, and the windows on two walls opposed to one. The better view is based on the location of the Sky View rooms. They are all located on the higher floors of the hotel. Having stayed in many NYC hotels I can say the the Sky View King Corner is on the larger side compared to similar room types at most NYC hotels. These room also have a generously sized bathroom with an amazing stand up shower. They also provide high end toiletries.

The room I've stayed in during most of my stays is the Studio Suite. These come in two identical versions. One is labeled as a Family Studio and they are located on the lower floors of the hotel. The rest of the Studio Suites are on the higher floors. Other than the location these rooms are identical, I've stayed in both. There is an advantage of staying on a higher floor. You have much less noise from the outside of the hotel to deal with. This is the same with any NYC hotel. The Studio Suites are pretty much the size of two normal rooms. As far as know all of the Studios are corner rooms, or I've just been very lucky and have always ended up with a corner room. The layout of these rooms is great, they really maximized the space creating an amazing room for what it costs. (You can check their website to compare rooms and rates) When you walk into the Suite there is a very short hallway, on your right is the large bathroom and a closet. Once you are in the suite you will find that is broken into two sections. There is a decorative divider that separates the living area from the sleeping area. On the living room side there's a full size couch, a separate chair, a coffee table, end table, and a cabinet style piece of furniture that has the coffee maker on top of it and hides the minibar inside of it. Also on this side of the room is a desk that's designed to fit perfectly in the corner, the desk has several plugs built into it for whatever electronics you need to plug in or charge. This side of the room also has a large tv hanging on the wall directly across from the couch. Everything on this side of the room works well together and nothing seems cramped.

On the sleeping side of the room you'll find a king sized bed with night stands on both sides that offer extra plugs. This side of the room has a second TV hanging on the wall across from the bed. It's possible for two people to be watching separate channels without bothering either person. Even though the room is only separated by a divider it truly fells like it has two separate rooms.
In my opinion based on staying in both a standard style room and a Studio Suite I highly recommend staying in the Studio. The rates often times are not much higher than a standard room. The website will show you the price of both when making a reservation.

This hotel does have two other room types that you won't find as an option to book. The have three Manhattan Suites that are very large, around 1400sqft. The largest suite in the hotel is their Penthouse. It's close to 3,000sqft in addition to the main level it has a second floor that looks down over the first. It also has a glassed in staircase and two fire places. I've been in this room before (for a party not as an overnight guest) and I can tell you first hand that it's unbelievable. The walls are glass from the floor to the ceiling. The view from this room in incredible. I won't venture to guess what these suites cost per night, however I'm sure the hotel would be more than happy to help you book a stay in one of them.

With so many hotels to choose from in NYC you'd assume it would be tough to pick a favorite. For me it was easy, after a couple of stays at the Intercontinental Times Square it became mine. I haven't stayed at hotel in NYC other than The Intercontinental Times Square in close to a year. The only time I stay at a different hotel is if it's for business and someone other than myself or my office made and paid for the reservation.

You will not regret staying at The Intercontinental Times Square.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear AndyL1506, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy that we are your first choice when staying in NYC. We want every guest to leave happy and eager to return, and we are glad that you enjoy each stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

01 February 2016

I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Ki42, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you were greeted warmly by our friendly staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

I rarely write reviews but this is worth it

By

01 February 2016

club

I rarely write reviews, but I also rarely form an emotional attachment to a hotel room like I did this one. I travel all the time for work and this was just one of 5 hotels I stayed in in a week in the US. However, this hotel was my home for the snow storm, and because I was travelling alone, my hotel room became my best friend for a few days. Maybe it was something about having a bed all to myself, but even the smell of the whole hotel, the softness of the sheets, the modernness of the bathroom or the sweet man who brought me dinner after 15 mins when I was expecting a 2 hour wait, made this such a memorable stay and I didn't want to leave. I really hope to come back soon, thank you for having me.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear lizzyleigh63, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you were comfortable and that you were pleased with the level of service you received. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

amazing

By

01 February 2016

club

Right in the heart of time square but far enough away room get rest! The Subway station was on end of road which was perfect and the reception were able to print directions to famous landmarks so we could find them without the use of the people selling stuff! Staff were super friendly and helpful would defiantly recommend and totally go back. I love new York!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear katie1807, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with our friendly and helpful staff, and our convenient location. We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Surviving the 2016 NYC Snowstorm in Style

By

31 January 2016

I arrived on a Friday evening just hours before the January 2016 NYC snowstorm that left some 24 inches of snow. From my 29th floor suite, I looked over 8th Avenue and watched the people and traffic deal with the weather while sipping warm coffee and room service comfort food. The hotel and staff never missed a beat and if they were working longer hours, one could never tell by their positive attitudes. By Monday, when things were getting back to normal, I was able to attend a Broadway show and hit a few wonderful restaurants within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Another wonderful stay at my favorite hotel in NYC.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Broadway Joe, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with your stay despite the terrible weather conditions. We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. Thank you for taking time to share your experience, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Jacqueline B. Executive Office InterContinental New York Times Square
Read More
Read Less