Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1085 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice Hotel, would stay there again Pros Nice restaurant at reasonable price Great staff (exception bell boys) Nice rooms, reasonable size Clean Good location Cons only small negative, the bellboys are pretty average, one of the days it was raining quite heavy, asked for a use of a umbrella, "sorry we are waiting for umbrella to come out of storage" when will they be available? "dunno", so ended up having to go buy umbrellas.......... quite annoying 17 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AT TIMES SQUARE The location is fantastic. Our room and view were exceptional. I will go back to room 3023 any time I go to New York. The room was kept clean. The mattress is perfect for those who have sensitive backs. Everything was perfect. (And we are fussy people.) 15 December 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a favorite Too many things entered into the problems with this hotel to list and be polite. I did not have a longue chair and that became an ongoing issue for the staff and myself. I was uncomfortable with the room as it was very small and cramped. The bathroom was nice but it did not have a tub. I was very uncomfortable with the pricing techniques-as I was so unhappy with the room and the staff that I was going to switch hotels and found my same room for about one half the price that I was paying. On checking in to the hotel the only bright spot was the front desk clerk. I wish I remembered his name so I could have complimented him. Finally, I had to go to the President of IHG to get my quandary rectified. I am currently satisfied-but will never stay at this property again. 15 December 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The property is a great location in the city and has a great visual appeal. All front desk attendants I spoke with during my stay were average. I did not encounter a staff member that smiled or was welcoming to their guests. This is disappointing at such a beautiful hotel. 15 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Great hotel in a perfect location for exploring NYC. Good sized rooms that are fresh and clean. Staff were very attentive and took extra steps to help us celebrate a special occasion. 14 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Good Service The hotel overall was great. Service was good and the restaurant service was excellent. The hotel was busy -- but we had a problem during our stay -- our room got downgraded and they could do nothing. 13 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been a better experience... Booked 2 rooms for just 1 night, at check in the gentleman was nice but he did not seem like he enjoyed being there. I am a Platinum Ambassador member with Intercontinental, I could not even get a simple "Thank you" from this guy for being a loyal customer. He was quick to ask me if I wanted the late check out which I get with membership. 1 of the rooms was not ready so we took the other and unloaded our belongings. I was told I would get a phone call when the other room was ready. I took a lower floor for the 1st room just so we could get in then. We got to the room, the room was small but average for NYC. The bathroom was good sized and the shower was a very nice rain shower with wand. The room looked clean for the most part, there were a couple minor issues (nobody is perfect). What I did not like especially coming from a 5 star hotel was measurement writings on 2 areas of the bathroom walls. While we were getting ready for an afternoon appointment, I tweet the Intercontinental times square and expressed my feelings and opinions. Over the next couple hours I chatted with the person handling the twitter feed a few times. I was told they will try and remedy the situation as soon as possible. I never heard from anyone. While we were out, I noticed they put a hold on my credit card for a full night plus incidentals. This is understood but my room was prepaid! This was not a big deal but someone could have mentioned that at check in. When we got back to the hotel to get the 2nd room, I went to talk to someone other than the guy who checked me in. This female was 100 times from friendly and professional. I asked her about not receiving a phone call, why there was a full charge on my card and to get my room key. She had to go talk to a manager about the bill. Nobody said anything about my conversation with the person on Twitter, no apologies or anything. I went to my room which was on a middle floor. It was a nice corner room, but had bad furniture placement. Very hard to fully use the desk because the bed was directly behind you. This room seemed cleaner and there was no measurement markings on the wall. I did not receive an upgrade on either room even though it comes with my membership. At check out I was talking to the friendliest person at that hotel. She even "Thanked" me for being a Platinum Ambassador. I asked her about my bill also, she went and talked to the manager. She said the manager has taken off the hold. Still no mention of my chat on twitter, no apologies etc. I expressed my concerns with her. To this day I have still never heard from anyone. In my opinion, I am a small fish in the vast ocean of NYC. They already had my money in advance and I was only there 1 night (this time!). I gave a 4 star review because the hotel is nice, its in a great location. Close to Times Square, stores, food and even a subway station. I will seriously have to consider staying here again though. With all of the other luxury hotels in NYC, you would think they would have put forth a little more of an effort to make someone happy so they return. 13 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort Awesome staff, clean comfortable rooms, great location....top notch all the way 12 December 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs