Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 825 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Superb location, wonderful staff. My only criticism is that the beds are a bit too soft. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time I just want to thank you for the wonderful visit. It was truly a pleasure and the staff were pleasent and helpful! 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of the City-Platinum Big City Hotel, Clean, Safe, Nice Staff. Wonderful views of the City. 2nd time here. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel in the perfect location. Although I have been to New York several times, this was the first time that my just turned 10 year old daughter had visited and as it was also our wedding anniversary, we wanted to stay more central. We could not have chosen a better hotel. The location was perfect for Times Square and all the "tourist hotspots" we wanted to visit. The room we had on 25th floor was very well decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable, the view was breath taking, especially at night. The bathroom was fab and the shower was heavenly. The hotel staff made a a huge fuss of my daughter who was celebrating her 10th birthday and she loved it. The delicious cake that they gave her really was a kind and thoughtful gesture. As we were also celebrating, our 30th wedding anniversary, they delivered to our room, an ice cold bottle of fizz which we enjoyed. When we return to New York in future, we will always make a point of staying here. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with Ambassador Membership I was offered and upgraded to the Ambassador Membership and I was offered a double room at a higher floor. However during our four nights at the hotel I had to remind reception twice that the supply of water in the room had not been done, despite the fact that there was no sign of "do not disturb" at the room door. The first time reception was apologetic and remedy this straigh away, the second time I had an unsatisfactory reply, effectively saying to take the water out of the minibar, but no note was put against my file. During check out I therefore had to explain the reason why the water should have not been invoiced from the minibar. Very annoying. I also had to contact reception to re-activate the room key on my last day since we were allowed to check out by 4.00pm. Again, I thinkt the Ambassador Membership is good value for money but it seems hard work for the hotel to keep up with the benefits of it. We found unjustifiable just one dollar off for a child breakfast compared to the adults price and it was very unclear which one is the $19 breakfast vs $29, maybe the waiter should have informed us? All in all, the hotel is in an excellent location and it is clean. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel., Great Location Had a king sized room on the 27 th floor. Great views of the skyline looking down 44th street. The room was larger than typical rooms in NYC. Very nice bathroom. Staff was friendly and professional . Check in was easy. Great location- a lot of the theatres ar eon 44th so it is less than an ave. block up to the theatre district and one block to Time Square. We went to Greenwich Village one day and the 9/11 memorial the next. Really easy as the subway entrance to the 42nd st subway is just a few steps from the hotel entrance. Defintely recommended. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and big shower We stayed in the hotel for two nights. Overall it was a nice experience, comfortable room and convenient location. However, I was a little disappointed on the dirty carpet. Because the dirty carpet, I was a little skeptical on the clearness of the room. Also, the staffs at the lobby didn’t make any greeting to the guests during the two days that we were there. I hope my comments can help to improve the hotel. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I will recomend this hotel Excellent location (right at the exit of Grand Central Station) and very cordial and knowledeagle staff. Clean and well-decorated facility. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tiime in Times Square Another great experience at IHG Time Square. Very clean and comfortable room. Kis loved it. Grandparent loved it. Overall good time 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but heating needs work and starting to show some wear This is probably the nicest hotel in the immediate Times Square area, and I stay here a lot. It's not huge, hotel restaurant and room service are great, and very comfortable beds. When new, it was easily the hotel in the best condition in the immediate area. It's still a very nice hotel to stay in, but the last three times I've stayed here, I needed one or more visits by the hotel engineer to get the heating to work properly. The rooms also are starting to show a little wear (stains on the carpet, etc.). Still, compared to the competition, a top option provided you are not paying rack rates. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location The most important for me s that the hotel is in a perfect locaiton in the city. 02 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not coming back! since our arrival at the airport and organized transport from the hotel to the last day of our stay, problem after problem. Hotel staff at the reception tried to charge us the consummation of which we have never consummated. Our family vacation has turned into a nightmare, and we're not coming back!!! 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and great location We absolutely loved our stay for the third in the last three years!!! Very friendly staff, location is the best for me in NYC only your energy level will stop you from exploring!! Recommend it to anyone wanting to discover NYC with walk ability to all from this very best location!!! Nothing is ever too much for the staff in this hotel. Customer service is the best I have had in a long time anywhere in my visits!! 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location, room and food remarquable everything was great ! the view from the room was amazing, the room was very comfortable, the food of the restaurant "ça va" was excellent, the staff is smiling and very kind. Bravo to the General Manager for all 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel By Far Came in for the weekend and from the helpful concierge to the friendly bell hop, this stay was nothing short of perfection! Complimentary champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and other fruit upon arrival for our special weekend topped it off! Only downside, was that I was unable to get a late checkout, but it was a Monday so I guess that might of had something to do with it. Couldn't have asked for more and will return. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The hotel lacks a lobby. The location is very good. The concierge service is fine, though you must be patient sometimes until your turn for service comes. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night, great experience This new hotel is right off of Times Square, which is a really short walk to the action, but far enough to not be distracted by the crowds or the lights. I highly recommend it. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great The staff was fantastic; the bathroom was very clean. However, the remote for the tv had a sticky substance on it, and the top of the nightstand was also dirty. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Hotel experiences I have had My experience started with my reservation. Hats off to the reservation team, BOB your guys really do rock! Not only did you go over and above for my family and I, but the entire hotel staff did as well. Me, Momma and our daughters were there to celebrate our youngest birthday. The big sweet 16. We stayed here for numerous reasons and found many more to love the Intercontinental Times Square. We had the hotel book our Theater tickets, which the seats were amazing and the price was even more amazing. Since the reservation was made for the purpose of my girls birthday, the most amazing birthday cake, cheese, fruit and drink tray was delivered to her in our room. Truly wonderful service. The room was perfect.The view was amazing. Overall experience was off the charts! Again this experience was all due to the reservations department rising way above the normal to make sure that this was a perfect experience! 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - Housekeeping issues Excellent front staff, very accommodating. The hotel is great and in an excellent location. Received an unexpected gift of champagne and snacks the first night (perhaps because we told them it was our 25th anniversary?). Would have loved to give them the full 5 stars except the housekeeping issues. The 1st night we arrived at 5:30 pm and the room was not ready pending housekeeping review of room. Waited ~15 minutes for it to be ready, but front staff accommodated with free vouchers to bar. The second night we returned to the room at 5:30 pm and the room was never made. Called front desk and they said they would call me back. Waited 1/2 hour and no call so went to front desk and they immediately sent housekeeping. Seems odd to have such a beautiful hotel and otherwise flawless stay, only to be serviced so poorly by housekeeping. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location So this was our Honeymoon trip and I have to say this was the perfect location. One block from Time Square and all the craziness that goes with it, close enough to get in it but far enough away not to hear it. At the corner there is a subway entrance (but you do have walk a ways underground to get the cars.) The Staff was first rate, very accommodating for all of our request. The rooms were well appointed, We will be staying here again in the spring. Internet was quick and easy to connect.. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service / Flawless experience From the moment of arrival to departure, I was treated as if I was the only guest in the hotel. The front desk staff was precise, extremely nice and welcoming. Overall, all the staff was great - I was greated in a very natural and caring manner everytime I met a staff member. The parking situation is convenient although it is not an in and out service. Finally, the facility itself was very nice. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service After leaving another hotel in the area because of a bad experience it was refreshing to check into this hotel. From the moment we walked in we were extremely well treated. The person checking us in was polite and very helpful. The room was clean and very well maintained and we had a beautiful view of the city. We even ended up staying an additional night. Great location, in walking distance of theaters, We will definitely stay here in the future 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with some regret I stayed at 2 other InterContinental Hotels during my travel this time, and this hotel was the best. I guess it is because of the competitive location, but all the staffs were well trained and friendly. Every time, we encounter some staff, they greeted which made us feel welcomed. Besides, I received the greeting as the ambassador with the information of the benefits, I felt very special. The only regret is that some staff came in on the last day before our checkout. We asked for late checkout at 4pm and got the special key, so it should be registered in the system. However, when we came back around 14:30, there was a cleaning staff in our room making bed, etc. After while, other staff with water knocked our door for the preparation for the next guest, I believe. I feel that the information of our late checkout should have been communicated to these people. However, overall, it was a great stay, and I would like to say thank you to all the staff. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous In Every Way! Our stay here could not have been more perfect! If you are thinking of staying here, well worth the extra cost to get the higher floor corner room. The views are beyond Fabulous!! The concierge and staff were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, professional and friendly. 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is going downhill Staff didn't seem to recognize my Ambassador status, since no upgrade was given because there was 'no availability'. I actually chacked later on in the day and there was an upgraded room - so much for 'guaranteed room upgrade'. I was told I would get IHG RC points as compensation - still waiting on those, but not holding my breath. Complimentary fruit and water didn't turn up until the evening of the second day. Room didn't appear to be vacuumed as there was dirt on the carpet for two days. On the upside, the bed was huge and very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets - and then some... Wow, what a wonderful stay at the Times Square Intercontinental - the staff, the room, the service - don't even get me started on the great time we had - 5 nights, and each a treat - couldn't be better - everybody was amazing, from the check-in with Victoria, to the meal at Ca Va (did I mention that was amazing...), to the amenities, OMG, any better, and they would have had to kick me out for overstaying! Thank you all - now I know what they mean by an "Intercontinental Experience"!!! Oh, and did I mention the views from the room, just a dream - luckily we were in the city that "never sleeps", 'cause I sure didn't want to (almost) leave the room - Thank you!!! 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable, but slow Internet connection As the title said, he only problem i had as a person with ambassador status, the internet speed of the hotel was really bad, i live in a 3rd world country with a better internet connection. Th IT guys didn't know how to fix it, the staff didn't know how to fix it, and no even the manager gave me an appropriate answer. On the last day i got to bottles of wine at my room, but i don't even drink wine, so it wasn't a very satisfactory experience. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience Used points to redeem 3 nights and got all the benefits as paid nights. Strongly recommended for IHG elite members. Knowledgeable and helpful staff, good location. Overall, IC Time Square is as great as usual. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, average experience Very well located, great bed, but very unpersonal feeling; you are one of thousands, something I never experienced in other IC. 18 October 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:23 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs