Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 958 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! Stayed at ICNY Times Square during the "polar vortex" for business with meetings around mid-town. Excellent property, almost faultless service (one small error was promptly fixed and without asking compensated) in a terrific off-Times Square location. As a Platinum Ambassador the front-of-house team showed me a lot of love with an unbelievably early check-in and the promised late check-out. What made check-in so remarkable was that no-one batted an eyelid with the time: they simply made it happen. Spacious, higher floor king room with a great view the room was large enough to work from and the bathroom massive (love the rainfall shower). I experienced zero street noise aside from the rare emergency vehicle. Rather than dine in the restaurant, I instead opted to take a left out of the property into Hells Kitchen for meals (rather than a right into the expensive Times Square dining precinct). Nonetheless the menu looked good and the prix fixe a reasonable deal. All things considered ICNY Times Square was, dollar-for-dollar, the best hotel I've stayed in. Now my favorite hotel. 13 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So many other choices! I've stayed at the Times Square Intercontinental twice now in the past 6 months, and both times I've found it to be very mediocre (in comparison to the Intercontinental in San Francisco, which I adore!). The rooms are small, especially when considering it was an Ambassador upgrade to a "suite", and the front desk very detached and slow. I've had to wait 5-10 minutes at times just to get somebody's attention. The food is good, however, and the location can't be beat. Still, with all the options available in NYC, I'm going to think twice about staying here next time.... 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Every aspect of our stay was excellent...terrific hotel! 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 High quality & great experience assured! This was my third stay at the Intercontinental Times Square within the last year. It was wonderful to come back and know with certainty that after a long trip my room and stay would be of the highest quality. The front desk team, doormen and concierge are consistently efficient, professional and always ready with a smile and an offer of assistance. The ever friendly doormen never failed to provide a warm good morning sendoff and friendly greeting after a long day. This mid-town location can't be beat with the subway entrance right outside the main door along with Times Square and the Port Authority. It is within easy walking distance of Central Park, Bryant Park or Chelsea. The rooms continue to impress me with their cleanliness, great space and views and the roomy bathroom, hot water and shower pressure are outstanding by any measure. The lounge/bar and restaurant offer high quality food and a warm ambiance making them terrific venues for casual meetings and unwinding after a hectic day. Having stayed at many hotels in this city, this is by far one of the very best! 11 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasent experince No more New York Times Square stay, very unpleasent experince, every year i stay at the same hotel for a week or more, same problems and its very poor services. I stay with intercon every wehre around the world, always more than good. New York Times Square they overcharge and they dont know how to deal with royal imbassidor. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing new year at intercontinental Just back from spending new year at intercontinental. Location is fantastic. Staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was a bother to them. New Years party was fab had a great night. And most importantly after coming in from -17degree temperatures the room was lovely and warm Overall a great experience This was my 7th trip to New York but would definitely stay here again 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place has the wow factor! What a fantastic facility right on the doorstep of Times Square! The support from the staff before and during the visit was first class. Many thanks to all involved for along this a truly memorable vacation! 10 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a cheek Having had a good stay to get back and find the hotel have charged my credit card with 2450.72$ when we had not purchased anything Is an absolute disgrace especially after checking out and being assured we owed nothing and the swiping of the credit card would be destroyed. I will not be staying at one of your hotels again. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location The hotel staff was friendly and they allowed us an early check in. The hotel is located in a great area. The only complaint was the self parking. The hotel charges $30 per day, then the parking lot charges an additional $25 per day. This is not stated anywhere on the website. We were informed when we checked out and I went to pick up my car. 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I really like this hotel but... I recently stayed here for a few days. The first night was a challenge the rest of the stay was great. I really like the rooms. Nice sized, for New York. The beds are very comfortable. I love the shower. The wifi is quick. I like the location. The bar is pricey but nice and friendly. The challenge the first night started at check in when the hotel did not have the room with two beds that I had reserved. I was told that they would have a room with two beds for the last two days of my trip but I'd have to have a room with one king bed and they would send up a rollaway bed right away for my friend to sleep in the first night. Okay. Not ideal but we'd deal with it. They also offered us a comp breakfast the following day. We got into the room and I noticed it was very warm. I lowered the thermostat down to 65 and we went out for a bit. We returned a couple of hours later and the rollaway was not there yet. The room was still very warm, 76-78 degrees. I checked the thermostat again, made sure the fan was on and lowered the temp further. We even opened the window a bit, even though it was snowing outside. This chilled the room a bit. We went out for dinner and a show an returned late. No rollaway. And a stifling room. We crashed on the king bed and figured we'd deal with the heat for the night, knowing we were moving the next day. I should have brought these matters to the attention of management right away but did not want to take time out of my busy schedule. Once we moved we had two nice beds and the thermostat did as it should have so were able to get the room set at a nice temperature. The breakfast buffet was less than stellar but it fueled us enough to start our day. Overall, I will stay here again. I will be more vocal when challenges arise. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!!! Staff was so nice! I't was my 9 year old's birthday and they actually sent a birthday cake to our room for him! Accomadations were perfect, great view, close to everything! 09 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay The service I received was below expectation. Most staff were nice and professional; except one front desk lady was extremely rude and snappy. The toilet has stein on it, which was absolutely disgusting. The computer wasn't working properly in the hotel. Also, you need to wait 7-10 minutes for the cold water to get running, otherwise it's just gonna be hot water. Every time you need cold water have to repeat the step, according to the staff it was due to the fact my room was located on the higher floors. I just think it's ironic how there are tags and reminder encouraging guests to participate in saving the environment program, but the hotel is conducting itself to the biggest waste- water wasting. You cannot argue by repeating such process is merely thing but a waste of natural resource. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class hotel Just returned back to the UK after spending 9 nights at the InterContinental Hotel Time Square New York. Can only give high praise in every aspect of the hotel. The room was very comfortable, clean and modern. My work takes me to many hotels around the world and I would say that this is a true high quality hotel. It is in a great location for visiting all areas of the city, and there was great information and support available in the hotel when planning site visits. Yes, if you want quality, then this hotel will give you that. Recommend !!! 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Weekend Great hotel and location. Would definitely stay here again! 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to perfect for my needs Great location although windows do not insulate noise from very busy Midtown streets. Comfortable, good sized rooms and excellent service all around. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC Stayed with my family. As an IC Ambassador, I was given a deluxe room. I had a great view of the city and the Hudson River. And the price is reasonable for the level of property you get to stay in. The room was comfortable (and OK size for NYC). The shower was great. The beds were a little too soft for me, but my kids liked the beds. The property is a block from Times Square. There are good places to eat nearby. Overall, worth the stay. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in no early check inn as a member of IHG 155377838 no free wifi 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in Times Square We spent six nights here over the Christmas holiday. The hotel is relatively new and the room was comfortable with a great shower. We were on a lower floor so we could hear traffic and the bar across the street. The restaurant was good but not great. The martini's were strong and the lounge was very attractive but too small for the crowd or hotel guests. Room service arrived promptly within the 35 minutes promised and they granted our request for food that was not on the all day menu. The concierges were fairly knowledgeable and available for quite long hours which is unusual but quite convenient. The best part of our experience was the incredibly friendly and helpful staff - particularly the front doormen. We were in and out quite a bit and relied on the doormen for information and directions. They were very friendly and rushed to us to be of service. Although the hotel was a little pricey, we will definitely stay here again. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Another great stay at the hotel. Very friendly staff all around. Only person who was off was the front desk person at check in. Besides that everyone is great. Rooms are nice, not the biggest but big for NYC. The hotel is a close walk to everything and if you get a city view room you can see the city all around. GM and other managers do a great job welcoming and keeping the staff on top of things. Its a fantastic hotel and I will return again soon. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Times Square New York This was my wife and I first stay at the Intercontinental times Square and were very impressed with the friendliest of all the staff. When we checked we were recognized as Platinum IHG Reward Members .We had the pleasure of meeting Adrian Chief Concierge who very helpful in getting us excellent seats for The Phantom of the Opera . We ate dinner at the Ca Va Brasserie (Todd English) restaurant at the hotel, food was excellent. Parking was directly across the street. We plan on returning next year for another Christmas time stay. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the room and location Rooms are big because in NY i seen rooms always smaller but This hotel room are big.. clean .. and gr8 services .. Location is really nice love this hotel ... I visit NY time sq every 31st dec and this time experience was gr8 . 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel let down by New Year experience I am a platinum priority rewards member and have stayed in the Barclay but wanted to be nearer the action for NY eve so decided upon this hotel. Emailed the hotel before we came requesting a high level room and a fridge for my GF's medication. We were given a fantastic room on the 32nd floor and the fridge was delivered a couple of hours after we arrived. Thank you. The bed was amazing and all the staff seemed friendly and were always willing to help. Location of the hotel is great for getting around town and there are some great places to eat within a few yards (Shake Shack for burgers, amazing#. Our only gripe was the New years eve package. We booked late so this is partly our fault but we expected better for $600. As we booked late there was no seating available in the main dining room so we had to have our meal in the bar area. We were given a very small and very wobbly table next to a very drafty window whilst much better looking #empty# tables had reserved from 8pm signs on them #it was 09:00 so why we were not allowed to use one is beyond me). The main issue was the quality of the food. It was all cold or warm at best. Not what you expect for the money we paid. Also we got the feeling that they wanted us to finish ASAP as they were pretty much lining our courses up one after the other. No rest in between!! The food was obviously not cooked fresh. I know the staff probably wanted to get finished and enjoy the night but come on!! If you choose to work in the service industry and accept the additional pay for NYE then do your job properly!! Apart from NYE great stay, great hotel and great staff. We would stay again but would not book a NYE dinner with them again. Rating would be excellent if it wasn't for this. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Prime Location Hotel staff was really nice and helpfully. Though I was not able to secure a late checkout they store my luggage free of charge. Service was impeccable. Excellent stay. 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terribble Room and Service the first night I booked this hotel because of the location which was great and walking distance from entertainment and shopping. Being a platinum member, you have certain expectations that hotel staff need to be aware of, especially at the front desk. I checked in early around 8 am and was certain the room would not be ready, but i expected the room to be ready by noon or 1pm, which front desk agreed. When we got back at 3, room was still not ready and was reminded of the standard check-in time of 3pm. We were given a corner room on the 10th floor, which sounded good. We put our bags in the room and left for the evening. When we came back around 10pm, the hallway on the 10th floor stunk of cooking and smell had entered our room which was unbearable to sit, let alone sleep. This cannot be the first time this smell was there, must be a problem with the ventilation, since kitchen is few floors below. We asked the duty manager and housekeeping manager to come to the room and they were shocked to smell that, they had never heard of this complaint. If the entire 10th floor hallway stinks, we were not the only ones staying on that floor, so downright lying was another negative to a platinum member. After we insisted of moving to another room, Manager said she will get a room ready for us next day, and even offered to get our bags moved to the other room, now thats what i call service. But it took the pain to get that service, which should be offered in the first place. Next room was on a higher floor and did not have the smell, so we kind of felt better, but the experience of the previous night still lingers on. If the hotel does not value its frequent travelers then what would you do? 05 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Nice Location - Dreadful Service, Rude Management This is a hotel to avoid, unless you simply have no other choice in New York - the rooms are typical size for NYC, nicely appointed, and well-situated in the theater district. The subway is close by, and there are plenty of great restaurants within a short walking distance. In general, the hotel is clean, well-maintained, and attractive. The hotel service could not be worse, and it starts with the management - they have a simple attitude: "we don't care, we don't have to". I average more than 20 trips a year for business or pleasure, including many to New York, and this is the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I would never stay at this hotel again. It is inconceivable that the hotel staff and managers can be this rude and lazy. From the bell staff who are more concerned with standing around and laughing at guests, to the in-attentive front desk staff, to the bar lounge staff who refused to take our order, to the managers who do not like to be bothered with trivial matters such as helping guests - the service here is the WORST! AVOID THIS HOTEL! InterContinental is a fine hotel chain - this just happens to be one of the worst managed of their properties. 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Location but Service Lacking Booked 2 skyview rooms for a family vacation starting 12/22/13. Niether room was ready at the scheduled 3:00 check in time. We managed to get into one room around 4 with the promise that room 2 was in the "final stages". Left the hotel at 6:00 PM for dinner and room 2 was still not ready. When we got back that evening and checked into the second room the cleaning was incomplete, including a half empty bottle of wine left on the desk. Nice facility and location but the service was disapointing. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location The best thing about this hotel is the location. As a platinum ambassador priority club member I enjoy the fruit in the room on arrival, however it normally comes with a plate serviette and knife. I did ask for a knife but in the 4 days we were there it did not arrive. I could not get the coffee machine to work and was not able to get this resolved either. The hotel restaurant was good for dinner but not so good for breakfast. The location was however great. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great modern hotel in a central location I stayed here for 3 nights on 22nd December and had a great experience from the time I arrived. The staff were all very helpful and friendly (front desk, concierge, bellmen, bar staff, etc.) and were very quick to check me in to start my holiday. I had a corner room on the 35th floor, which had amazing views across downtown Eighth Avenue and midtown 44th. The room was very clean and smelt fresh, with a huge king size comfortable bed. The bathroom was large and had a big walk-in rainfall shower, and hot water always available. The amenities were all very nice and replaced daily. Although I didn't eat in the restaurant, the food and menus looked very good. The lounge and bar area were very nice to relax in and have a drink or snack if you wanted. The internet was charged at $12.95 or $14.95 per day (higher cost = higher speed#. It was ok and adequate for Skype, etc., but wasn't lightning fast considering the cost. The hotel is located one block from Times Square so it couldn't be easier to walk to. It's central enough to walk a lot of places if you desire #down to 34th, up to Central Park, or across to Grand Central), or the subway for 42nd is right next to the hotel. I flew into Newark and got the Amtrak to 34th NY Penn Station for $12, and then the subway for 1 stop uptown to 42nd street, right outside the hotel. I normally get a $60+ taxi, but this was a very easy, alternative method. I normally stay in an alternative hotel in New York and fancied a change. I'm glad I did change and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Times Square Location. Nice Rooms. Visited between Christmas and NY Eve. Went to a broadway show and Birdland concert across the street. Great Times Square location. Staff were knowledgeable and nice. Very crowded. Concierge was very busy but did not hurry us. Restaurant was great for breakfest/brunch as well as cocktails. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great satay We have stayed at this hotel 5-6 times, always at the busiest times. The staff is extra nice, remembering names and preferences, giving a little more than what is expected. For those that go to the theater, this is a perfect choice. 01 January 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 33 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs