Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful about prepaid rates Ok, so the hotel was nice and the location good for what we wanted. However, we booked a prepaid rate thinking it was te best way to get a good deal. But when we got to the hotel and needed to extend our stay the new rated were like 50% less than what we paid for the best deal by prepaying. I know there are lots if 'reasons' why rates vary, but to be honest I feel like te prepaid rates are a rip off and won't wet do that again. Because you have zero flexibility. So all in all te hotel was ok but I'm not happy at all with the prepaid 'deal' I got. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IC is always great Location is great. The bathroom is fascinating. Will come and live again! 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and experience Ideal location near great restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The concierge helped me with both dining suggestions and an activity. I was in town for professional reasons and had a wonderful personal time. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in new york It was a wonderful experience due to our stay at this hotel. It is convenient to anything you may want to do - theaters, Times Square, tours, subway, you name it. The staff was most friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was as pictured. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom luxurious. The cleaning staff kept our room clean and fresh. We felt safe at all times even very late nights. This is a top notch hotel and we will be returning. Reason for Visit:Vacation 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth while a stay First time at that IC property. Very friendly staff, great rooms, great service. Very recommandable! The only thing missing was an executive lounge 05 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Group Check In Hotel is okay but the group coordinator did not have the billing fixed correctly and guests were asked to pay for the rooms upon arrival. Should have been a much better experience but I guess we were just to small of a group to matter. Finally got it sorted out but it took hours, the front office mgr was not being helpful and all could have been avoided if the group coordinator had the billing set up as we asked for. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in Times Square Want to thank the Intercontinental for a memorable stay at there hotel. Service was outstanding and the view from our Deluxe room was truly breathtaking. even though we live on the Island the weekend stay in the city was one we will definitely do again! Thanks again to all!! 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was our first visit to New York. It was a wonderful experience in large part due to our stay at this hotel. It is convenient to anything you may want to do - theaters, Times Square, tours, subway, you name it. The staff was most friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was as pictured. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom luxurious. The cleaning staff kept our room clean and fresh. We felt safe at all times even very late nights. This is a top notch hotel and we will be returning. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend I wanted to say thanks to the staff at the ICH Times Square. Everyone was extra friendly and helpful from the front desk, to the support staff and even the bartenders! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in NYC and look forward to future trips back to the area. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love intercontinental Lovely place, perfect for doing just about everything. I'm a native New Yorker. And I know how first impressions are lasting ones, so I must say the person on duty at the Ambassador desk , should probably be someone else, someone a lot more catering to the Ambassador patrons. I was not even greeted as I waited while one of the hotel workers lounged at the desk having conversation with the man who manned it. I eventually just went to the regular reception counter. Every other experience was great but the one I received at the Ambassador desk. Am I asking too much? I don't think so. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Great hotel, classy, elegant but not really expensive. Everyone is super nice, great restaurant too. Location, location, location!! Dr. Bruce 02 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff apathy I have been a loyal priority club member for the past 13 years but I have to say, this hotel has got to be the worst hotel that this prestigious brand operates. The staff was generally indiferrent and in some cases downright rude and dismissive. When I insisted on check in that I am a gold or platinum member, i was immediately cut to size by the lady at the reception that the system was showing that I was just a standard member. As a result, I was asked to pay for internet charges at check out which are supposedly free for gold and platinum members. On my return I did log into my account and it shows me as a platinum member! When I asked for a slightly late check out (2 pm), I was rudely told that 1 pm is latest as the hotel is full! There was no customary fruit tray in the room and no special recognition for my membship level and loyalty for the past 13 years. I must confess that I have rarely felt so unwelcome at a hotel before - let alone an Intercontinental. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very close to Times Square but this hotel located like hidden corner. Not much big but always feel like back to home. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing view the rooms are very comfortable, beds as usual perfect. Housekeeping good but must be improved for this kind of hotel category 27 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experiance Almost everyday we had issues. From overflowing toliet, minbar not being restocked (on 4 separate occasions), charging for items that were included in our stay, could not contact valet or concierge through telephone, charged international long distance for local 1800 numbers, preprogrammed system, had to go through reception always, slow responses to issues, computer not working, television not working, the list goes on. Did not feel special at all as a Royal Ambassador. Rooms are very noisy, you hear all the traffic, emergency services sirens going all night After meeting with the manager 2 days before our departure we were told many of our charges would be taken off the bill due to our issues, at checkout this had not happened, wasted 45 minutes checking out getting the 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fish stinks from the head after talking with the GM and nothing happened... you understand why the staff (and not line staff) is as rude and non caring as there GM.. as i travel 40 weeks a year i will rank this as one of the worst hotels of the year.... 26 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dispappinting stay throughout our time there Almost everyday we had issues. From overflowing toliet, minbar not being restocked (on 4 separate occasions), charging for items that were included in our stay, could not contact valet or concierge through telephone, charged international long distance for local 1800 numbers, preprogrammed system, had to go through reception always, slow responses to issues, computer not working, television not working, the list goes on. Did not feel special at all as a Royal Ambassador. Rooms are very noisy, you hear all the traffic, emergency services sirens going all night After meeting with the manager 2 days before our departure we were told many of our charges would be taken off the bill due to our issues, at checkout this had not happened, wasted 45 minutes checking out getting the bill right. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Hotel - Great Location - Nice but small rooms Had a good experience at this hotel. The room size is a bit smaller than other intercontinentals I've seen. As always the rooms were high quality, clean, and with great views of New York. Staff are mixed, some very helpful and others I had to truly battle with to get what had been promised. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Could not be better in the city which never sleeps. Very close everywhere - bus, subway, river and obviously Times Square! I do recommend! 24 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM SIZE/SERVICE ROOMS SIZES ARE SMALLER THAN EXPECTED AND THE BATH ROOM DOES NOT HAVE ANY INSIDE LOCK OR BOLTS PILLOWS WERE VERY THICK SO UNCOMFORABLE TO SLEEP. YOUR FRANCHISE HOTELS IN ASIA ARE MUCH BETTER IN SIZE AND SERVICE REALLY THOUGHT YR BRAND IN ''USA'' WILL BE STILL HIGHER STANDARDS. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed in the world!! Staff were really friendly and gave all information needed. At some hotels they will only tell you info if you request it. Not here...they tell you the small print outright which is fantastic. All the bell boys were really helpful, the concierge had finished for the day and we didnt know where to go so we asked mike one of the bell boys and he was so lovely and gave us tips on where to and where not to go! As it was our honeymoon, the hotel spoiled us and we did get a bottle of champers in the room (on ice) with chocolate dipped strawberries which i thouught was a lovely gesture and really kind. The mattress in the bed was soooooo comfortable, i had the best nights sleep...it was that good, we took a picture of the make and model to get one when we get home!! Fantastic and literally right on top of the shopping area!!!! Thankyou for a wonderful time :) 23 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have never had so many problems at a hotel before. Despite being very expensive, the service level was not up to par. House keeping forgot to clean my room 3 times and it took me 4 phone calls in one evening to finally get service at 10pm (6 hours later) and additional phone calls on subsequent days. The problems continued with the shower, television, carpet stains, missing bath robes, computer, and frequent newspaper delivery problems. Then when they offered a complimentary breakfast in compensation, they tried to charge me for it twice. The whole operation was not what I was expecting and was the only source of stress on an otherwise great trip. At the end of the day, all I am looking for in a hotel is a clean room and good service - neither of which this hotel delivered, despite the high price. There are so many good hotels in New York and this hotel sadly isn't one of them. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay at IC Times Square I spent one evening at the IC Times Square due to a business trip to NYC. The location and great price for a hotel during Fashion Week sold me on the IC as the best IHG property for my stay. Having Ambassador status was great for a room upgrade, 4 pm checkout, free internet, newspaper and complimentary snacks. If I only had time to watch my complimentary film. Perhaps next time I visit. This is a wonderful property. You would not be disappointed to stay here. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The Times Square Intercontinental has great customer service and location. I stay at this hotel when in New York, which is usually once a month. I highly recommend this hotel. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel perfect location very good hotel service and location is the best rooms are not big but this is hart of ny 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet I do not understand why you have to pay seperately for each device you add to the wifi network - daylight robbery in my mind. 16 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mostly good with a few scarcities We stayed for the second time at the Intercontinental Timessquare. Overall we had again a good stay. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. What I don't like is that the minibar automatically charge items when you take them out. I usually bring from home presents like chocolat so it would be great to but them into the minibar as well. I can live with that. What I was really disappointed about is the WIFI! In my opinion they should have a FREE WIFI in the lobby at least. I'm not going to pay about 15$ per day for WIFI. I already pay enough to stay there and other hotels can fix that as well. I hope this is only a matter of time. 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Wonderful but brief stay. Room was nicely appointed and the bathroom was excellent--great shower and amenities. Nic at check-in was professional and very accommodating. 13 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tourists would like Ive stayed here several times with pleasure. Most recently I arrived early, with some strange requests, and the guy at reception sorted me out immediately. The location is too busy for me but I'm sure many people enjoy it. Im always given a high floor room, but I find the rooms to be typical New York small. Food in restaurant was good. Will stay again. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel - fully recommended I don't normally write reviews but I feel I have to about the Intercontinental Times Square. It was our first trip to NY and the staff couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. Firstly, the hotel is ideally placed to see all of NY and the hotel rooms are lovely (and the bed extremely comfortable#. It's the staff, though, that need a big mention. From Martin who checked us in to Hector on the door, what a team! So knowledgeable and helpful #ask Hector about restaurants, cars - he never fails in good suggestions). We will definitely be back 12 September 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:14 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs