Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1023 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Location but Service Lacking Booked 2 skyview rooms for a family vacation starting 12/22/13. Niether room was ready at the scheduled 3:00 check in time. We managed to get into one room around 4 with the promise that room 2 was in the "final stages". Left the hotel at 6:00 PM for dinner and room 2 was still not ready. When we got back that evening and checked into the second room the cleaning was incomplete, including a half empty bottle of wine left on the desk. Nice facility and location but the service was disapointing. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location The best thing about this hotel is the location. As a platinum ambassador priority club member I enjoy the fruit in the room on arrival, however it normally comes with a plate serviette and knife. I did ask for a knife but in the 4 days we were there it did not arrive. I could not get the coffee machine to work and was not able to get this resolved either. The hotel restaurant was good for dinner but not so good for breakfast. The location was however great. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great modern hotel in a central location I stayed here for 3 nights on 22nd December and had a great experience from the time I arrived. The staff were all very helpful and friendly (front desk, concierge, bellmen, bar staff, etc.) and were very quick to check me in to start my holiday. I had a corner room on the 35th floor, which had amazing views across downtown Eighth Avenue and midtown 44th. The room was very clean and smelt fresh, with a huge king size comfortable bed. The bathroom was large and had a big walk-in rainfall shower, and hot water always available. The amenities were all very nice and replaced daily. Although I didn't eat in the restaurant, the food and menus looked very good. The lounge and bar area were very nice to relax in and have a drink or snack if you wanted. The internet was charged at $12.95 or $14.95 per day (higher cost = higher speed#. It was ok and adequate for Skype, etc., but wasn't lightning fast considering the cost. The hotel is located one block from Times Square so it couldn't be easier to walk to. It's central enough to walk a lot of places if you desire #down to 34th, up to Central Park, or across to Grand Central), or the subway for 42nd is right next to the hotel. I flew into Newark and got the Amtrak to 34th NY Penn Station for $12, and then the subway for 1 stop uptown to 42nd street, right outside the hotel. I normally get a $60+ taxi, but this was a very easy, alternative method. I normally stay in an alternative hotel in New York and fancied a change. I'm glad I did change and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Times Square Location. Nice Rooms. Visited between Christmas and NY Eve. Went to a broadway show and Birdland concert across the street. Great Times Square location. Staff were knowledgeable and nice. Very crowded. Concierge was very busy but did not hurry us. Restaurant was great for breakfest/brunch as well as cocktails. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great satay We have stayed at this hotel 5-6 times, always at the busiest times. The staff is extra nice, remembering names and preferences, giving a little more than what is expected. For those that go to the theater, this is a perfect choice. 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorest Service at an IHG hotel yet! Being an ambassador IHG member, I must say this is the poorest service I've received at an IHG property! The hotel front desk is severely understaffed and not attentive. We had to wait over 6 hours for our room to be ready and we had to forgo getting ready for our first show. The front desk staff was not attentive nor accomodating. As an ambassador member of the hotel, there was not a feeling of going above and beyond nor recognition of a frequent member. The concierge staff was unaccessible as well as they were understaffed. With that being said, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Upon checkout of the hotel, a charge was placed on my card for the minibar which was never utilized. I was told that we more than likely had moved a bottle of wine which activated a sensor. I've been told that they need to verify with the minibar crew that nothing was taken. Such an odd system and one that warrants a better system and to have trust in your faithful customers. Still waiting for the credit. It's ironic that the manager of this hotel at one point managed the Chicago Miracle Mile location. The service there is way above par. My recommendation is that this manager go back in training in Chicago. We asked to get a call from the manager at the pitiful check in and wait process as well as some form of accomodation; with that said, we never did receive a call or apology for that matter. Pitiful!! 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. First time staying at IC NY Times Square for Christmas. Nice, friendly staff and gotten free amenity and upgrade to a floor with an incredible view for being IHG platinum ambassador member. The room was spacious and had a lovely bathroom. One small complaint I have is that I am still not able to reach anybody at the accounting department after several calls to inquire about in-room dining charges which we did not consumed. Overall, we had a good experience and will probably return. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in process We arrived at the hotel after a long flight from UK at 3.30pm only to be advised that our room is not ready for at least 1 hour and asked to sit in the lounge/bar until room became ready. The hour passed and returned to the reception only to be advised our room was still not ready and would be a further hour. We decided to find a restaurant for dinner and returned to the hotel at 7.30pm, 4 hours after we originally arrived, only to be advised that our room was still not ready. At this point I advised the receptionist that this was totally unacceptable and was therefore offered a different room for the night and then we could move to our original room the next day. I declined this offer and asked to speak to the manager. The receptionist left and returned minus the manager and was advised that our room would be ready in another hour. I asked where the manager was and at that point she left and came back to say they had found a room on 36th floor. Why could this had not been offered earlier? Totally unacceptable to be left for more than 4hours without a room. I then asked for a late check out till 3pm but was advised that I would be charged for this but I could buy the Ambassador service for $200 and would have a free late check out till 4pm. After a long discussion I managed to negotiate a late check out to 2pm at no cost. Where is your level of customer service? We are well aware that we were not the only people who were experiencing check in problems as I overheard people when checking out. It was disappointing that or Christmas holiday started this way as although I have been to New York previously and stayed at this hotel it was the first time my wife and son had been. I am a frequent business traveller have made over 80 return flights in 2013 and are always looking to find a regular hotel chain and are in fact staying at the Intercontinental in Warsaw from 6th-8th Jan 2014 and are seriously considering changing my hotel chain should I experience further problems. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time Although it wasn't our favorite view, it was an amazing view. We splurged, got the corner view room, and we LOVED it. People who worked there were great. We enjoyed the large bathrooms and comfortable bed. We just wished we had gotten our thermostat fixed the first night, it would have made our stay perfect. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel a block from Times Square The parking lot across the road was $25 for 24hr, a good bargain by ny. The Door man was super welcoming and made my kids very happy. Front desk was courteous and fast. Elevators fast and nice. We opted for a higher superior, nice south facing views, could see down the river in areas and Englewood cliffs were nice in the AM. The room was nice, bathroom lovely. Twin queens a bit small. Internet not free unless you have rewards program. Location is wonderful. Used the bar, drinks were great, food not bad, lounge area a bit spartan and cold. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Christmas in New York Great place to stay, close to all the main attractions and places to eat. Rooms were a tad small, but from what I have heard that is typical of New York. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beds were so comfortable. The only thing I can say negative about our stay was our bathroom sink. It was clogged and would not drain. Showers in bathroom were awesome.....would stay again. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location close to Times Square and very close to the Hirschfeld Theatre where we went to see a show. Disappointed that there is no Club InterContinental, also disappointed that my upgrade was just a high view of the back of the hotel. Oh well. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for NYC The bedroom and bathroom were quite large and comfortable, especially by New York City standards. I've stayed in rooms in the city in the past that were no bigger than shoeboxes. The location was also very convenient -- close to the theatres and Times Square, restaurants, shopping, the subway, tour buses, etc. We also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the $14.95 charge per day for WiFi usage. Considering the cost to stay in rooms in NYC, you'd think that WiFi would be included for no extra cost. Otherwise, a great experience and nice accommodations. Would definitely stay at the InterContinental again. 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Milibar and closet There is no warning that moving things in the minibar will cost you even if you do not really use them Surprise is at check out and you have to fight for the charges to be drop. I did that and hope stays that way . On the other hand closets are not nearly enough for a 2 person luggage less for 3. Not even room to hang a jacket or a coat. Other than this the hotel is very good and at a great location 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in NYC My wife and I arrived in Manhattan about noon on Monday, 12/23/13, looking forward to a wonderful couple of days with our son and his partner. We came up from the subway about 50 yards from the Intercontinental Times Square. Very convenient to say the least. The hotel staff was ready for us and although we had to wait about 20 minutes for our room, the wait was well worth it as the room was beautiful with a great view North and to the river. The hotel delivered with friendly service and smiles all round. It was a great couple of days and we will be back without question. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great location, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, excellent staff. Thank you. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and excelent location Modern hotel with excelent staff, lovely location close to Times Square but far from the confusion and noise. Fabulous view from the Ski view Rooms!! The bed was too soft. 27 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missed free internet on the room. Bad and noise air conditioning service. Comfortable bed. Overall the service is average. Expected better service for the price payed. The air conditioning is not supplied inside de bathroom so we get soak when finish de bath. The air conditioning machine is to noise so the sleeping quality is poor. Internet service is expensive and missed as free service on the room (like any NY bar or restaurant). Spectaculars views but almost half of it block because of the curtains. Could be remotes controlled as well. The room cleanliness average or poor since we found rest of hear on the bathroom flor. Thank you. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Times Square! My boyfriend and I (we are 23 years old) decided to take a spontaneous road trip and stay in Times Square, here at the Intercontinental. It was a wonderful experience overall! We arrived a lot earlier than the check-in time but we checked to see if the room was ready anyways. Well, they ended up getting us in our room almost 2 hours before the normal check-in time (which was awesome after a 5 hour drive!). The view was very pretty, even for a cloudy overcast day. We could see out one window the busy night life of Times Square and out the other window the Hudson River. It was located in a GREAT location; we walked everywhere! The only part that was confusing was where to park our vehicle (since we drove from IN). If you are driving, their "parking lot" is the weird lot directly across the street from the entrance of the hotel (they "stack" the cars on this weird storage thing). I read on their website that you could charge the daily parking fee ($25/ day) to your room bill, however no one ever mentioned or asked if that was what we wanted to do when we checked in or out so I paid for it separately when we left. They do have valet, but the valet pull-up was kind of small and, to us, it made no sense to have someone valet for us when we were perfectly capable of parking our car right across the street ourselves. The bathroom was huge and the bedding was so comfy! The staff was friendly. We had a great experience here and would stay here again. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Overall, had a wonderful experience. Arrived early and was allowed to check in (8AM), which was a good start to the stay. The hotel also provided my wife and I a complimentary bottle of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries. I'm presuming this was because I had mentioned we were there to celebrate out 25 year anniversary. Enjoyed the fact that the hotel provides the luxury comforts of the larger ICH properties, yet maintains a boutique feel and ambiance. If I had one complaint it would be that there were not enough wait staff serving the lounge area. As such, they appeared to truly be understaffed and over worked. I also dinged sleep quality. But hey, I realize it's NYC and we were staying at Times Square so of course, the noise outside did sometimes get a bit loud (fire trucks, ambulances, etc). So even while I listed it as a "con", I also recognize those noises also add to the character of a stay in "The City". 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We love this place, they were very helpful in getting our visits planned. They directed us to places to eat that met our special diet. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgetable one week Best Location for visiting New York. We had the most beautifull room with unique overview of large part of town. Good size room, very confortable beds, big bathroom with good toiletterie products. The entrance and Lobby were very inviting and all staff so friendly always a smile and nice worts. You let us feel wellcoming at this Hotel. Thanks! Our daughter had the opportunity to Visite the Hotel with the Director and she was so prude and honored as it was a surprise organized by us. Thanks for giving some of your time. No question, we will always recommend your Hotel for a New York stay and we will never forget you. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary My girlfriend and I come into town for christmas every year and we usuallly try a different hotel. We had such a good experience that this could be our new spot. The staff was friendly, I had an amenity sent up and she loved it. I've been in the hotel business for a while and this was everything you look for in a stay. Thanks for the great experience 20 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury but not attentive This is my third stay in this hotel in last two years. Yes, it is luxury and convenient, but I always had felt something unsatisfactory. This stay confirmed it once again, unfortunately. We arrived around 2pm and wanted to quick check-in but my 8-month pregnant wife was refused to do so, because I was not present at the desk (reservation was under my name and we don't share family name, though I put her name as additional guest). OK, I was idling my car right outside; The hotel has no lobby or (temp) parking whatsoever so there is no way to do so without risking a parking ticket. Well, at least they stored our luggages. Fair enough. After the show, we were back for the check-in; the representative conveniently handed me a 'welcome letter' as delivery guy throws you a receipt. No recognition, no greetings. Hey, I know you must be tired after long day or for the night shift, and I don't expect nor like a lengthy appreciation, elite members are greeted a bit better even at the low-end IHG property. Complimentary internet access, which is much advertised benefit for the elite members, was not provided either. Room was as expected as IC standard. View was great. The in-room PC was making a funny noise even the screen is off. Next time, I would consider other upscale properties nearby. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable room in a great location. The room was very nice looking and clean. The bed and pillows we so comfortable I did not want to get out of bed. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. I will stay again. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience from beginning to end! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great location and excellent staff! 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Great Employees From the moment we walked in, we were treated with genuine enthusiasm and professionalism. The doormen were on it throughout the whole weekend. The woman who checked us in was extraordinarily welcoming and professional. The concierge's office was knowledgeable and efficient. The room was very comfortable and we really appreciated the comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and toiletries and good coffee. Could not find a thing to complain about ( and that is saying something because I am picky). It was expensive (NYC in general was), but can't blame them if they can get it! Will definitely return (again)! 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay at IC Times Square A dependable hotel with comfortable beds, great bathrooms, and convenient access to subway 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay I've stayed numerous times and am always pleased. Location is perfect, and facilities are wonderful. The staff was warm and friend and the rooms are wonderfully comfortable. My only concern is the technology, the TV was experiencing issues and many channels were not available, the WiFi was terribly slow, and the in room PC had a very bright light and noisy fan. The PC in the room seems unnecessary and a waste of electricity as you cannot turn it off, and the light and noise were disruptive at night. Overall I highly recommend the property and look forward to many more stays there. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Location for New York Although no decent hotel is inexpensive in NYC, the interContinental in Times Square, over the holiday season was an unexpected surprise at a decent rate and an incredible location to theatre and restaurants of quality. The room was lovely, fabulous bed and Todd English's Ca Va restaurant is exceptional. Even had the NY Times Sunday paper to read in bed! What more could a single woman ask for at the height of the season? Only thing the management should change is to offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms and in the hotel. Inexcusable these days! 18 December 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 35 next>>

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs