Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 849 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location and hotel The front desk was cortius enough to give us an early checkin. the room was specious and artisticly decorated. the location of the hotel is amazing the metro is next door and times square is only one avenue apart. the cinemas , ripleys, madam tusad is only two streets apart across the road. there are plenty of food outlets right outside the hotel. taxi and bus tours are available right outside the hotel. bad part: - room service demanded $8 for 2 plates and a bowl when i brought food from outside. - internet is &17 / night per devic eif i have 1 laptop and 2 cellphone its more than $50 per night which is unacceptable. the PC given inside the room has free access but with very limited social media and no websites. it only starts working once you like the Intercontentental page on FB :) - in room dining is expensive. - Night Security is really high as we cam,e back at 3:00 am and the security staff ensured we were valid guests and identified my spouse with the hotel receords. LIKED!! - the guest rooms elevator access is secured through room key cards - the front desk was again cortius enough to give us a late checkout at 2:30 pm. excellent room server highlly recommended!! 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast , great toiletries and comfortable bed. The breakfast had a vast variety everyday to please anyone and if not they try to please you with you're request. Beds and room was clean and comfortable with a supreme quality of toiletries . 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious beds and bathroom...no free wi-fi My family of five stayed recently in two rooms at this hotel. Our favorite things about the hotel were the very clean bedding, carpets, and bathrooms. The rain shower and beautifully tiled bathroom were very luxurious and appreciated after long days in the big city! The staff members were all very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is ideal for those attending the theaters and shopping at Times Square. We were disappointed there were NO options for snacks, a cup of coffee, drinks in the hotel other than room service or the restaurant. We needed to leave the hotel for just a cup of milk!! And we had to pay extra for a small refrigerator. With a family, a little snack bar or café would have been ideal. We were also flabbergasted by the charges for Wi-Fi. At a luxury hotel, Wi-Fi should be included. In fact, we were informed, even if we paid the 14.95 per day, it was for only ONE device. Many families travel with several devices. We just opted to live without Wi-Fi and that was a major inconvenience. 27 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hardware is great but the software suffers... The hotel lobby, restaurant, reception and the room is just great. But the service is only there to fight for tips - so getting the bags in and out the staff is just not listening to you that you want to do it your self, but they make sure that you hear that they expect a tip. Well ok, but during the check in and the check out the platinum member line is not in service, and after I recognized that the "platinum fast track sign" was there just for decoration, the staff advised me to que behind the people who came in after me. In the evening we asked for the next morning breakfast, and the receptionist told me it is from seven to ten and the price is 20$, what was both wrong. A bit later we wanted to enjoy a glass of champaign in the bar, the bar service told us that the bar is already closed, but she will do her very best to get us something, the same half an hour later, so I had the feeling it was just all talking for a better tip. Then we wanted the staff to call our car service and they told us that they can not this for us cause they want us to use the hotel owned car service and if we insist to have our own, we will need to do the call on our own. 26 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & comfy beds Bathtubs only avail on lowest floors. We were sad to lose the view we had up on 21 to go to 4 that had the required bath tub. Sadly the room had the kind of mini bar fridge that charges you once something is removed. I had bought soy milk for my son and could not store it in fridge. When I called front desk to see what was to be done I was told I could pay for another fridge ($30 a DAY) or PAY for a larger ice bucket - ridiculous! The ice bucket was the size of a large 7-11 cup. There was no hot tea maker in room where plain water could be heated. This was disappointing as I could have heated milk for my son. Starbucks, MC D, Auntie Annes are across the street which was nice; lots of other food options very close. I think in a room that costs as much as they charge here they could give you wireless. Too many other hotels include it. If I was not using some points to help with a stay, I would not choose here again for the reasons listed. The bell hops were friendly and helpful with taxis. The conierge was quick to reply to my email questions. I did not feel there was any recognition for Priority Club member other than "hello priorty club member"; at other hotels there is always some kind of perk given. Here they only seemed to care if you had become a member of the paid Ambassador Club. Beds were comfy! And the room was kept very clean. We always left electronics, etc out and they were left undisturbed. Our housekeepers on 4th floor were trustworthy & did a great job; much appreciated! Subway exit right at hotel entrance though we never seem to exit the right one and had to walk around to hotel. Closer to Port Authority Bus station than I realized (couple blocks). I had considered a different property that included internet and breakfast that showed very close to Port Authority Bus Station, but some commented about sketchiness of area at night. We were out late; felt fine. Easy walk to Gerschwin to see Wicked; other theaters close too. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection Everything was perfect and correct from check-in to check-out. Check-in took 2 min. Room was the one I wanted and clean. Newspaper arrived everyday. Check-out took 2 min. Excellent! 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Although I was only there for one night, I found the hotel to be excellent. The parking was convenient and right across the street, and the price was reasonable. I also thought that the room service delivery of fresh fruit was a nice touch. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay My wife and I chose to use a reward night for a quick getaway. From the second we walked in we were treated wonderfully. I was immediately greated as a Priority Club member and given an upgraded room without requesting it. The room was amazing and spotless. After going out for a while we came back to special treat with a nice letter thanking me for being a Priority Club member. I have been a platinum member for several years and have felt it was way over rated. This stay proved me wrong. Everything about this stay was perfect. The fact that it was a free night is absolutely amazing. My wife and I can't wait to go back as we most definitely will. 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and friendly staff. I did have issues with my access key a few times, which the inconvienence was to take the elevator back down, otherwise my stay was great. I am an Ambassador Gold and Priority Elite, thank you for everything and I will be back July 31 - August 6. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location In the heart of New York, good value and great rooms but you must like the noise of police cars by night 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved that sky view. I got to the bottom of my bill error and it has nothing to do with your hotel When I called Visa, they tolod me it was from Inercontinental and theywere wrog. I asm so sorry for bothering you about this. We totally loved our stay. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful night We were seeing a show around the corner Sat. night so we chose the best hotel near the theatre. Intercontinental was a superb choice. We came in early and had been told our luggage could be stored but got to check in early instead. The beautiful sky view room was clean, crisp and nice and cool on a hot day. Dinner and breakfast in C,ava were convenient and good. Staff was great and helpful. One problem has since occurred though. I have a charge of $188.02 that Visa says is from the hotel despite the travres heading. Getting through today was a problem and I was disconnected, had to listen to horrid and scratchy music while waiting as well. I called again and was put through to reservations instead on being reconnected to customer relations. Eventually they got me the hotel desk who was unable to figure out why I was charged as we used no services. Visa is checking as is your staff and I await a response. Otherwise, all went perfectly. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was great. Service was also good. I had a couple of room issues (TV On and Internet not allowing a log-on) that took a couple of calls to get the engineer in the room, but he was great once he arrived and apologized for the wait. Room service food quality could be better. Pizza order was supposed to be a Margarita, but was just basic cheese pizza. Not great. Other dishes i ordered were ok. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental, Times Square, NYC My wife and I went there for our 25th Anniversary and had a great time. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Our first night there they surprised us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberry's! Not sure if this was because of our anniversary, something that came with the room package (advance purchase), or something they do for everyone ... but it made a great impression! 13 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away with my 17 year old son Excellent location near Times Square which my son enjoyed and a little bit of Intercon luxury which I appreciated. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable concierge staff (Adrian and Kate) and first class Ambassador check-in. Unbeatable in terms of being central for everything - we walked everywhere 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant room and service we were upgraded as is part of being an ambassador, the room was great, clean and a great size, plenty of room for a cot in the King room. Only draw back is the fridge is wired to the weight of items supplied and you get charged immediately even if you don't use the item, so we couldn't put any drinks that we had with us in to keep cold, like milk. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 18th Anniversary Our stay at the Intercontinental Times Square was fabulous! We were celebrating our 18th anniversary and the staff at he hotel made it very special for us. We stayed in a corner room on the 35th floor with a great view (day and night). The room was very nicely decorated, the shower was wonderful, rainshower overhead and additional handheld option, towels were large and fluffy and the bed was amazing - the best sleep I have had in years!! During the 3 days we stayed at the Intercontinental we were assisted with outings by the knowledgeable concierge staff and joined friends for happy hour at CaVa - great service and atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hotel. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent concierge Aside from the excellent room, the concierge service was impressive. My concierge managed to book me at a very nice restaurant on the same day for a dinner reservation. The staff was very friendly and helpful in my short stay. The gym was also very clean and full of new equipment. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super The situation of the hotel is completed for a discovery of New York.Le service, the staff, the cleanliness everything allows to have a carefree stay. We shall return to it certainly. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spotless and thoughtful staff We thought the hotel was lovely! Pretty lobby, gorgeous room, great location. It was a rainy day and we loved that there were plenty of umbrellas available in the lobby on loan. Also loved that we arrived early - around 12:30 and our room was available for us for early check in! My husband and I went out for a long day of walking and came back to our room at about 7:00 pm to find a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice and 6 huge chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. I had mentioned when booking we were celebrating our anniversary that night and whoever booked it for us did that for us! We just thought that was above and beyond. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great location Our stay at the New York Times Square Intercontinental was memorable! We enjoyed a corner studio room with a fantastic view. Times Square and Broadway were mere steps from the hotel, yet with all the bustle on the streets, our room was comfy and quiet with only an occasional car horn or siren being heard. We loved the size of the room - not your typical closet-sized NYC hotel room. We had a sitting room divided from the bedroom with a screen which made it feel like two rooms. The bed, pillows and linen were lovely. Only one thing was lacking to make it perfect - no full length mirror in the room. A small thing to say the least, but a woman depends on one to dress confidently. We ate at Ca Va, which was delicious. The restaurant tends to be somewhat noisy when full, but the service and food are tops. All in all, a very enjoyable stay! 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend Had a great time but had to wait in the lobby for quite a while until room was ready (after check in time). Desk clerk said we would get a call on our cell when it was ready but we never did. We went back to the desk and surprize it was ready. 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercon on 44th is a favourite.... BUT last stay was not stellar. Ruined by lack lustre service at Ca va (Todd English ) restaurant. I generally stay at this property when in NYC for business, and was last here in February with my family. I like the rooms and the toiletries, but "upgrade" to corner sky view room isn't really worth it - much smaller than average room from 18th floor upwards. I do love the pillows which are extremely comfortable, and the toiletries are great. I appreciate a hotel that still provides a coffee/tea service and travel kit niceties (like cotton buds, a sewing kit - just in case one should need them). Big points here as other hotels have given this up. The restaurant needs a change - menu items do not seem to have changed at all since my first visit when the renovated hotel opened in 2010. Same old dishes. But last visit to Ca va was worst ever - one waiter for 20 (more?) tables? I was seated and 15 minutes later, still no service. Called the hostess over, she finally took my order. The busboy was the one who finally brought over the bread basket, and other than "how's things?" never heard from the waitress again. Bus boy needs promotion to waiter and that evening's waitress (May 28th) should be demoted. Hotel staff, despite my informing them of the dismal service, offered only a weak apology. Needless to say, that's the last time I'll be patronizing Ca va. + = + ++========================== 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and great location The staff was very helpful, the location is fantastic, close to broadway theaters and fantastic restaurants, and right next to shake shack, the views from the room were amazing. My new favorite NYC hotel 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location Having had such a bad and unpleasant experience with the InterContinental (Hotel de la Ville) in Rome, Italy, we were hesitant to book our reservation with the InterContinental in New York Times Square. We are so glad we did book the reservation. Everyone was so friendly, helpful in recommendations for restaurants, transport to the airport and attractions. They upgraded us to a beautiful room on the 29th floor and when we got to our room, they had a bottle of champagne, a bowl of fruit and chocolate covered strawberries. The rooms were spotless. The InterContinental New York Times Square renewed our trust in the InterContinental Hotels. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second try, still not the true Intercontinental experience... This is our second stay at the Intercontinental New York Times Square in two years. The first stay was a bit of a nightmare, but at the end of the stay our complaints were heard and promises made for the next time. Having had great experiences at other ICH properties worldwide, we came back to give it a second try. This NY property is still disappointing. Having to phone twice before the bags were delivered to the room indicates poor service. Having problems getting the bags picked up on departure as well ... indicates poor staff selection and training. The room was great; comfortable and good views, cleaning, etc. was the high quality I expect. Our other challenge with this property is that there is no quiet social space. The bar/lounge and restaurant are all open plan and very loud - good for a party group, but not good for a business-social conversation, or an intimate chat. Making one space available as an Ambassador lounge, or not-so-loud bar space would improve this property as a destination. 02 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In the Heart of New York In the Heart of New York, well not quite! But, 300 West 44th Street is indeed near enough to Times Square as any nearer would spoil the hotel as a refuge from the city bustle. And what a refuge! In an instance one can vanish from the streets of New York into the well-served and comfortable privacy of neat, modern and functional rooms. The room décor and layout indicate considerable thought has been given to the limits of the space and the need to cater for night and day time use. The beds were great as they normally are at an InterContinental Hotel providing optimal and excellent rest after one's travels. The staff were unobtrusive, but available whenever help or service was needed. The Intercontinental Times Square truly lives up the quality one knows and expects of the brand name. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remove the computers My only complaint is the computer in the room continued to cycle and would not turn off. The noise made it difficult to sleep. 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location Perfect location if you like to be in the heart of it all, but that was reflected in the price. Had a great corner room on the 33rd floor. Overall we had a good experience the only let down was the inconsistency of the housekeeping, on two occasions we had cleaning products left in the room, two occasions the tea & coffee wasn't replenished. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Postcard view Checked into the Intercontinental Times Square on 5/18. It was my first trip to NYC. The room I was given was a sky view on the 30th floor and the view was magnificent ! The amenities in the room were first class, everything was very clean, the bathroom was pristine! All the staff were pleasant and helpful. I could not have been happier with my choice of hotels. 25 May 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 30 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:38 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs