Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 961 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent way to solve issues The night we check in we realized the TV didn't work at all at 11 pm, when the person came to check it, he said they needed to change it or we shoud go to other room. It was late so I decided to do nothing until the next day. Next day I went to the Ambassador counter and I explain the problem, the boy was very nice and told me they would fix it, since I didn't wanted to change room because I have a kid and we had a lot of stuff. When we came back at 6pm, the tv was perfect and they called me to tell me I had an 80.00 credit for the inconvenience, which I think was perfect. It's somekind expensive (450.00/night) and the room was a not too big - but we were in NY near of everything!!! Totally recommmended!! 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and fabulous restaurant The ambiance of this hotel located right in the middle of the theatre district is friendly and inviting in a casually elegant way. I LOVE the restaurant, the quiet room floors, and the staff is always on their game. Overall. it is a delightful experience with a capital D. It is my NYC hotel of choice. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chase Free Night We used our Chase Free Night at this very nice Hotel, from the moment my wife and I walked in we just knew that we made the right choice. The location is perfect in the heart of the Theatre District, getting there from Penn Station is just a subway ride away using the A, C, or E line and walk up stairs on 44th St. The Front Desk personnel were very friendly and Professional, I had two requests, 1st - to be in a high level floor to get a view of NY City, 2nd - two double beds, both request were fulfilled. The room was very spacious and very comfortable, the bathroom was very large for a NY City Hotel, the walk in shower with the rain fall shower head. My wife said to me " I want one of those in our bathroom". Thanks InterContinental. LOL - I go away for a romantic night and my to do list just got bigger. While we were out on the town, the maid service came into our room and gave us a plate of complimentary fruit (2 plums and 2 peachs), package of BonBons, and a bottle of Evian water, which I thought was a nice touch. Overall, I will use this Hotel for future stays in NY City. Thank You Chase and Holiday Inn. 08 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad I was expecting better as I enjoyed in the same hotel but in LA the staff was nice and cooperative The hotel told me there are no suits to make upgrade while my friend cane after me and they got suit and they assure me many suits still vacant 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best By Far... This hotel surpassed my expectations in every way. I honestly think it's location is perfect if you want to stay in the Times Square area. Very close to several subway lines (one is literally outside the hotel's front door). The staff was very accommodating, even though our room was not ready when we arrived. They gave us a drink ticket while we waited in the bar and extended our checkout time, so we felt this made up for it. The room was very nice and my wife really liked the comfortable bed. I would highly recommend using the bus/subway to and from airports, as getting a good cab is hit or miss. I have traveled to NY several times and never had to pay more than $35 from LGA to Manhatten, but this cab seemed like he was deliberately trying to hit traffic by going down cross streets. $60 cab ride was not a good way to start our trip. Save your money and buy a week long unlimited metro pass, which gives you access to all local trains and buses. 07 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel but offhand service at reception We arrived from our flight at 2pm & expected that we may not be able to check in until 3pm. However the 'gentleman' on the desk was not at all welcoming & told us that we would be unable to check in until around 5pm. After travelling for over 7 hours, this was not what we needed to hear. In the event we were given one of our 2 rooms around 4pm. However, it was the receptionists offhand  manner that was most upsetting. We are on the 2nd leg of a celebratory vacation in Florida & currently staying at another hotel chain. By contrast, we had the most wonderful welcome at reception, room upgrades & welcome gifts of wine & fruit in our rooms.  It would appear that Intercontinental do not have the 'edge' on customer service & it will certainly have a bearing on our hotel choices for future vacations.   07 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good concierge, lousy accounting staff I had a generally acceptable stay with the concierge good knowlege of New York activities. However, I had a very bad experience with the accounting staff. They did not release the authorization on my credit card and made a full charge of my account upon my departure. This action made my credit card to stop as part of the spending limit is blocked for no reason. The mamger on duty after 2 days promised to realease the blocked amount. As this did not happen, I called hotel accounts after 5 days to see why they did not release the money, and the lady kept saying it should take few days to clear by the system and suggested that the bank calls them. After 13 minutes of argument, she hung up the phone on me in a very rude manner. This is unacceptable behavior with me as a Royal Ambassador customer. The money is still blocked. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful staff. Located near subway and in the theater district. Great views and super comfy bed. It costs some but worth it to have a great New York City experience 06 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Just stayed for 5 days at this property over Labor Day weekend. The view was very nice and the overall décor and comfort of the room was decent. Maybe it is me and the fact that I travel too much but the collective little things tend to get to me... Things like where the TV is for example. Anyone who stays in a NYC hotel knows the challenges with space. Truly, most NYC hoteliers have done well with the less is more concept. However when the desk chair is blocking my view from the bed along with the remote control sensor to the TV that is basically parallel to the bed...there is a problem and an obvious one at that. I know, who comes to NYC to watch TV....me sometimes so there. Granted it is a corner room with windows however there is space for TV (perhaps a smaller one) in between the two windows that would actually face the bed. Then there would be room on the side area to move the personal computer that is provided (something I have never seen before by the way) so one could place their own laptop on the desk and be able to work comfortable. I had to shove this very nice PC against the wall so I could place my laptop there. I have a hard time saying there is value for staying here. From the ludicrous $13 per day internet charge to the going rate for the mini-bar items, it almost seems like the hotel is daring you to use these services or hoping that you do not understand English or the American currency system ;o) I like the premium items in the mini-bar like evian water, Red Bull, etc. but $5 for an 11oz water / $9 for a 16.9oz (not a typo-$9)? That's some serious mark-up folks especially when you consider that national hotel chains negotiate everything to get some of the best prices available. Like I said, daring you to make a purchase. I stay in the hotel to avoid being robbed on the street and they don't even use a gun to do it. I'm sure they make money and sell a lot of the items in the room so it is justified in their minds but that doesn't make it right. I absolutely agree with charging more for the convenience of not having to leave your room but there is a limit and exceeding it by this much sours the overall experience in my view. In this day and age one would think that we could bundle things into the room rate so as to avoid all of the nickel and diming that gets done. What do I mean you ask?...I had a letter given to me from the front desk and they charged me $5 for "handling'. Didn't bring it to my room, open it, or read it to me just handed it to me when I checked in...shouldn't this be a service I can expect just by paying for a room? To conclude my compliment sandwich, the fitness center was well maintained and even included in the room rate so at least there was a place to work through all the anxiety I suffered in my room. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience; personable and professional Had a great time and in a beautiful hotel located perfectly in the Broadway/Times Square district. Close to many nice restaurants and palces to go out. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They custiomized a very nice greeting letter in my room and had an amazing spread with a nice bottle of complimentary wine, water, fruits and cheeses - very nice! I used my IGH priority club points and was treated like a VIP. A very organized hotel. I travel to various hotels through the year and in my life and this experience was very nice. The room's view was stunning; the room was average size - nothing great but very nice overall. Would definitely recommned this hotel - paying or free! 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No toast A wonderful design, extremely clean, with wonderful people, but...no toast. For breakfast only choices were a $19 continental or a $30 buffet. Disappointed because all I wanted was some toast to go with the cappuccino! And I was unable to have breakfast before a very early flight. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location; very busy area Great hotel - new, clean, comfortable, typical of Intercontinenal brand. Good location, just off Times Square, but obviously a busy area, particularly at night. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Location, location, location... Excellent would stay again 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just ok they didnt have the room type that I reserved upon check in. calls to front desk went un- answered. never did find out why i couldnt open the refrigerator. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC Hotel is right in the center of all the action; Times Square and the musicals on Broadway, but the hotel atmosphere is very calm, no noise, and coming in there is fast acces to the elevators. The sky view was well worth the extra fee. Room could have been a bit cleaner under the beds, but well furnished and quite large, 2 queensize beds, slept the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 teens) very comfortably. Good bathroom too, with a big walk in shower. Hope wifi will be free one day, the fee is very high. Quite a downer for our two girls. But all in all a great experience, we would definitely stay again. 02 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations We have stayed 4 nights in the hotel, we had better experience for about 2 years ago, the location is horrible, too crowded too much traffic both human and cars around. Service is way beyond what it should be in an Intercontinental brand. We have to call house keeping 3 times to get a bar of soap, they never replace shampoos or other stuff, the safe was locked by a previous guest, it took 2 days for the hotel stuff to unlock for us. We wanted to post an envelope, instead of front desk or concierge to take it from us they told us where the nearby post office is. Bell boys do not like the amount of tip you gave and they negotiate with you. I have Platinum Elite card and that card has no value in this hotel, Simply you do not get what you pay. I will never stay in this hotel in the future 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with my Family Super Hotel and location for a family Holiday in New York 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reliability of the hotel staffs During my first stay as an Ambassador member, I truly enjoyed all the benefits including free upgrading, late check-out etc. It was after I got on the plane to return to Japan that I realized having left my valuables in the safe deposit in my hotel room. As I called the hotel right after arrival in Tokyo, all the staffs were so kind and swift to locate and ship them safely to my home. New York does not appear always safe but this happening gave me a very good memory of the city and assured me that New York has a real good hotel with reliable staffs. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Excellent experience. Everything was perfect. I really recommend this hotel to everyone heading NYK. Especially for those who like to spend the whole night outdoors because it is like 5 minutes walking distance from Times Square which never sleeps. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to the attraction landmarks Very close to almost all the tourist attractions in NYK city. You may reach them in walking distances. The restaurants and shopping stores are spread every where nearby, theaters and museums are close too. The streets are very safe at night, because police are everywhere especially whenever you approach Time Square. The only con I experienced is that no swimming pool at the hotel. But other than this everything were super. 01 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service standards have slipped I stayed at the Intercontinental Times Square for 3 nights in late August as a corporate customer. I normally stay there 3-4 times a year and the experience has always been excellent - but not this time. The first night, I got back at 10pm to find the room hadn't been made up or cleaned. The second night, I couldn't get into my room because the key had been de-activated and finally when I checked out, they didn't even know I was a gold member. Wasn't expecting such incompetance from such a great hotel. Thankfully, one or two members of staff did stand out from the rest for which they must be applauded. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at it's best! From the moment we drove to the front entrance we felt safe and welcomed. As a traveller, this is such a good feeling. The front desk knew me although we never met, had our room ready with a spectacular view and almost knew that because of our long drive I didn't know what I may need and asked all the right questions including did they need to keep anything refrigerated for me or any special needs. In short, they had me at hello. Our stay was fabulous. The drinks and food at the lounge that evening were wonderful and the hospitality carried on until we checked out three days later. The breakfast buffer including those wonderful poached eggs on the biscuit topped with hollandaise sauce and crumbled bacon chips were to die for. The discounted parking across the street was a welcomed surprise especially with prices in NYC - make sure you ask the doorman. Can't wait to get back! Thank you so much for making travel fun again! 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely coming back Not my first stay nor my last. My favorite hotel. 5 stars in all services provided. Close to all actions. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location! We had a great trip here. Check-in was quick and everyone was very friendly. My only complaint is that everyone seems to want a tip. My husband called to see if he could get a cart to our room, and they insisted to bring it up and fill it with our luggage and bring down for us. Another gentleman put the luggage in the car (my husband also said he could do this but was basically told "no"). Overall, we ended up giving tips to both gentlemen because that was the etiquette. However, they were still very friendly and we had a very pleasant experience.... don't understand why the bottled water in the room is more than the red bull in the mini bar though. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent second time in hotel, excellent property, would stay over and over again 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! This hotel has it all. Great room, excellent service and a fabulous location. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, knowledgable, and willing to help staff! Our stay was nothing less than perfect. With a great staff always willing to assist and point you I'm the right direction, the possibilities were endless in the city that never sleeps. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental hotel to anyone traveling to the city for a short or lengthy stay. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by About the Room I am used to the Intercontinental in Toronto--when an upgrade is done, the room is spacious with a table seating 6, 2 bathrooms, 2 TV's and I could go on and on. In New York, I was shocked. The deluxe room, at a significant cost, is small, tiny seating area, and 1 bathroom. I was really shocked! However, that excellent service was still there, from the Ambassador check-in/out, to the concierge and Marcus the room service wonder--all was excellent. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful NYC hotel Wonderful room, great location, friendly staff. I was a bit confused by their check-in system. We checked in at 5:30 and were told the room had to be released by Housekeeping. We waited for 10-15 minutes, then had to stand in line again to get our room keys. I had hoped to relax in the room before heading out. This was a very minor bump in a delightful weekend stay. I enthusiastically recommend this hotel! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great weekend in NY Very nice location, comfortable room & great service. 28 August 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 33 next>>

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:28 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs