Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 856 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and great location The staff was very helpful, the location is fantastic, close to broadway theaters and fantastic restaurants, and right next to shake shack, the views from the room were amazing. My new favorite NYC hotel 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location Having had such a bad and unpleasant experience with the InterContinental (Hotel de la Ville) in Rome, Italy, we were hesitant to book our reservation with the InterContinental in New York Times Square. We are so glad we did book the reservation. Everyone was so friendly, helpful in recommendations for restaurants, transport to the airport and attractions. They upgraded us to a beautiful room on the 29th floor and when we got to our room, they had a bottle of champagne, a bowl of fruit and chocolate covered strawberries. The rooms were spotless. The InterContinental New York Times Square renewed our trust in the InterContinental Hotels. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second try, still not the true Intercontinental experience... This is our second stay at the Intercontinental New York Times Square in two years. The first stay was a bit of a nightmare, but at the end of the stay our complaints were heard and promises made for the next time. Having had great experiences at other ICH properties worldwide, we came back to give it a second try. This NY property is still disappointing. Having to phone twice before the bags were delivered to the room indicates poor service. Having problems getting the bags picked up on departure as well ... indicates poor staff selection and training. The room was great; comfortable and good views, cleaning, etc. was the high quality I expect. Our other challenge with this property is that there is no quiet social space. The bar/lounge and restaurant are all open plan and very loud - good for a party group, but not good for a business-social conversation, or an intimate chat. Making one space available as an Ambassador lounge, or not-so-loud bar space would improve this property as a destination. 02 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In the Heart of New York In the Heart of New York, well not quite! But, 300 West 44th Street is indeed near enough to Times Square as any nearer would spoil the hotel as a refuge from the city bustle. And what a refuge! In an instance one can vanish from the streets of New York into the well-served and comfortable privacy of neat, modern and functional rooms. The room décor and layout indicate considerable thought has been given to the limits of the space and the need to cater for night and day time use. The beds were great as they normally are at an InterContinental Hotel providing optimal and excellent rest after one's travels. The staff were unobtrusive, but available whenever help or service was needed. The Intercontinental Times Square truly lives up the quality one knows and expects of the brand name. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remove the computers My only complaint is the computer in the room continued to cycle and would not turn off. The noise made it difficult to sleep. 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location Perfect location if you like to be in the heart of it all, but that was reflected in the price. Had a great corner room on the 33rd floor. Overall we had a good experience the only let down was the inconsistency of the housekeeping, on two occasions we had cleaning products left in the room, two occasions the tea & coffee wasn't replenished. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Postcard view Checked into the Intercontinental Times Square on 5/18. It was my first trip to NYC. The room I was given was a sky view on the 30th floor and the view was magnificent ! The amenities in the room were first class, everything was very clean, the bathroom was pristine! All the staff were pleasant and helpful. I could not have been happier with my choice of hotels. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Always a pleasure returning to the IC Times Square. The staff is wonderful, room are very comfortable and location is great. We stay here numerous times a year and its continues to be our favorite place to stay in the Big Apple. They always recognize your Platinum Ambassador status! 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed I've had We stayed 5 nights taking an extended stay over the scheduled meeting. Location was great. Everything within walking distance. Best beds I ever sleep in. Great temperature control in the rooms. Food served at our meeting was excellent. My only request is not to charge a wireless fee per unit. Having an I phone, lap top and I pad should accessible with one fee. 24 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Conference I stay at this particular hotel very often and usually the experience is above average. This time and as I was visiting NY for a business conference, and although I am an ambassador, the experience was just not as great. I was given a two-bed room (although I had booked a king-bed room) with a mediocre view. Last day of my trip, I had a 4pm checkout, and I had a person on the door at 2PM asking if I wanted my room serviced. Room service is normally in the morning hours, not at 2PM, especially when it is the guest's last day. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, unforgettable time My wife and I stayed in the hotel to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. I upgraded to the deluxe corner room with skyline view and was not disappointed, top floor with views of the Hudson and city, fantastic. Room was excellent, well equipped and bed luxuriously soft! I went for the deal which included breakfast and late check out which was perfect for our evening flight. Pleased we included breakfast which was delicious each morning but expensive if paid for separately. Unfortunately the late check out was only available until 1400 rather than 1600 which we made work for us, but that is why I marked the service down slightly. Overall exceptionally happy with the hotel, room and very helpful staff, especially the guys downstairs and out front and finally the Concierge team who helped me a lot before we arrived from UK via email and face-race after we arrived. Thx for making our trip one we will never forget! 21 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good. Where do I start. I was "upgraded" at check in from a king room to a "sky view" room with two double beds. Believe it or not this "upgrade" was situated squarely between the ice maker and the elevators. Unfortunately I was already late for a meeting so I did not have the opportunity to go back downstairs and demand either my originally booked room or a real "upgrade" since I went ahead and joined the "ambassadors club" when I made my reservation. I returned to my room at 11PM after hours of meetings to find that the mini-bars were locked out due to computer issues and when I asked if there were any bottles of water in the room, I was told to call room service and order water.....very helpful. I was assured that technicians were working on the computer problem yet two days later when I checked out, the mini-bar was still not functioning. The A/C was working at about 20% at best. For the cost of this room I have to say that I will never visit this or any other Intercontinental again. 20 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, pity about the service Reception staff poor at explaining services - apparently - we were told - you have to ask for things to be done - eg turn down service. Breakfast pricing outrageous for what was on offer. Helpful concierge service and welcoming porters. Resturant managers humourless made up by waiting staff ICH seem to be the hotels to charge for WiFi - spent a month in the US touring and Times Square and The Willard were only places adding this facility to the bill The hotel is a great location and while it is new(ish) - clean and comfortable and our corner room overlooking the river was a welcome bonus PS Why cannot hotels put soft closers on doors to avoid the annoyance of selfish guest slamming doors 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and bathroom I live in NY but I stayed here for my birthday. The bed was so comfy, excellent pillows. The bathroom was lovely with a great bathtub and good bath and body scents. They allowed me to check outl late. The staff was knowledgable of where to find things in the area. I had a fabulous time and would love to stay there again. Oh and the room comes with a robe and slippers. My only cons are that they charge for wifi and there's no microwave. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit Our 2nd visit to the property in 6 weeks. Nice hotel, nice staff, nice rooms. However, on both visits WiFi was down except for the hotel common areas. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service This hotel works wonders if you enjoy theatre and dining. We never took a cab anywhere. It is the perfect spot. If you are heading out to the theatre, stop by the lobby bar for a libation. You will probably meet some interesting people. We did not dine in the hotel because there are so many restaurants in a short walk. If you like Italian family style, try Tonys. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beakfast Limiting breakfast to a buffet and then charging for a buffet plus alacarte for eggs, etc. is totally unacceptable. I am staying at the hotel next week and will make other breakfast arrangements! 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stay We stayed at the Inter Continental in Times Square and really enjoyed our stay. The room we had was excellent all the staff were very friendly and we would go back tomorrow. Thank you to everybody who made our stay so fantastic. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location We have always stayed in the Upper East neighborhood but stayed most recently at this property because we wanted to be closer to the Theater District. The service and staff was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Our room was very clean, the air conditioner worked well, and the size was quite comfortable for a family of three. I loved being so close to the subway station as we really learned how to go everywhere on the subway. We have already recommended this property to friends traveling this summer and will return ourselves in the future. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay The stay was amazing, compared to my stay in Intercontinental San Francisco where there was a bug in my food, the room door can be opened from outside without a key, the staff was knocking the door when the DND light was on and the manager was rude and unprofessional. However in New York it was totally opposite, the staff was friendly, the food was clean and the manager was friendly and professional. The room view was amazing, everything was perfect in this hotel. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay My home away from home in New York! Suburb friendly service, comfortable room with great views of NYC. Returning again in a week! 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and kind staff. Everything looks so perfect. I'll come back this hotel next time. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL VIEW AND CONFORATBLE BED The bed was a little bit too small for two persons. The view of the town was wonderfull (34 th floor) . WIFI should be free . The bathroom is very pretty 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location If you are in town for Broadway shows, this is an excellent location.The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. All the elevators work and the wait for one is brief. A good value for New York. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot in theatre district Great rome, good staff, difficult for payment with bank cards ( debit ) and the WIFI is ridiculous expensive ( 14,95 per device per day) for the expensive hotel itself. Should be free for guests. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and wonderful experience. The bed was very comfortable. The room was beautiful and the view was great. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Best Service & Concierges in the World ...But Perfect location, Great room with central heating/ air conditioning. You may get as good or better services( like room service or receptionits) in other hotels, but there is no match to the services that the concierges in this hotal can provide. They are specially qualified to provide you with top service. If you call and a concierge is busy they wil return your call. They communicate well with each other and you don't have to explain things twice! Rachel helped me book two tickets to the best tour in New York and Sonia followed up with the deal with no problem. This is just an example....The only major dissappointment I had was when I reserved a deluxe room (for the view) but at check in they told me that I could not have it and was given a room at the six floor....This was my first visit to New York and I wanted to enjoy the night with a nice view but that didn't happen....How can they compensate me for this??? 10 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location, unfriendly staff As a Platinum member, I have stayed in a number of hotels from the chain (more than 6 months in a year). Having accumulated all those points I decided to use them at the Intercontinental Times Square. The room and the location were great although still noisy as you can hear the sirens and the horns. However, the staff was a real let down. They did everything they could to remind me that it was a stay paid using the loyalty points and treated me like a guest that didnt deserve the same quality of service as full price guest. From the receptionist who checked me in and almost barked at me when I asked if any upgrade was available for "daring" to ask to the doorman who made me wait 15 min to finish his conversation with his friend while my taxi was waiting, I wasn't impressed at all. The friendliest staff was the cleaning lady. I found it quite ironic to see a letter in my room saying that due to my loyalty status I should expect an even greater service.. It was actually quite the opposite! To conclude, next time on a business trip when I will be paying full price and may get a better service I will not choose Intercontinental Times Square and will certainly not recommend it. For a good Intercontinental Group experience I strongly recommend the Intercontinental in HCMC in Vietnam or even the Indigo in Newcastle in the UK where quality of service has a real meaning to the staff. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It! I have stayed in other hotels in NYC, and they were tiny and cramped (really could only accommodate 2 people to a room). But there were 4 of us on this trip, and our room was more than spacious. This hotel is also located right in the heart of everywhere we wanted to go! And the beds!!!!! Wow! We had to pry ourselves out of bed every morning! Only complaint I have is...we requested an early check-in at 1:00 PM...and our room was not ready until after 3:30 PM (normal check-in time is 3:00 PM). But the room was well worth the wait! We had a room on a higher floor, and our view was just fantastic!!! And the rooms were VERY clean...which is a must for me!!!! I already recommended this hotel to all of my friends and family for their upcoming trips to NYC!!! 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! The location was amazing for people using the bus tours , it is just at 2 blocks away theatres: 1 block away the welcomness perfect feeling of safety perfect room: nicely renovated and clean a bit of noice with the toilet after flushing triple A members: advantageous prices not too much crowed , not too big feeling relaxed as soon as you get back in the lobby of the hotel after a long and exhausting day definitively a place to go back 07 May 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 30 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs