Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 959 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent and happy visitor I've stayed at the Intercontinental Times Square every other week for business for nearly a year now, and I cannot recommend it enough as a business hotel. The staff are courteous and efficient, the rooms comfortable and well sized (especially for New York#, and the restaurant is a great asset. One note: if you plan to stay here #or any other Intercontinental) more than a few times, go for the Ambassador membership -- it's well worth it. The lower floor rooms that face the outside streets can be noisy, making the room upgrade more valuable. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and good service We have had a nice stay and friendly and efficient services with a little less positive note on the cleaning: a little too much pressure on timing to have the room cleaned and vaccum frequency too low for a long stay like ours. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! During my week stay in New York I enjoyed everything from this hotel since the rooms are cormfortables and the staff has all the disposition to make you feel as an important guest to them. Thanks Intercontinetal Times Square for you kind attention and you hospitality. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting from New Zealand Great location, very safe and friendly feeling hotel. Housekeeping staff were excellent. In the 5 days we were in New York, we didn't come across a better suited hotel for family. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but weak points Lovely hotel Room hvac could not hold set temperature Breakfast buffet was lame, unappetizing and not befitting a hotel of this caliber 24 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Check in with no one in line took over 30 minutes. When we went back at night our keys didn't work; staff member took over 42 minutes to figure it out. No one seemed to be properly trained at the front desk at night. We were given a water for our troubles. Not good service 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury stay Our double bed room exceeded our expectation, size was adequate. Rooms were clean and neat. Location was great , 5 min walk from time square and accessible to all transport modes. 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel in Times Square Hotel was clean, new, great service and bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms and amenities were excellent!! My only complaint was the $100 continental breakfast for 4 .....Seems a bit excessive for some coffee and a muffin. Eat breakfast elsewhere. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed, Great Location My family & I come to NYC once a year and stay at different hotels in Manhattan and I really ENJOYED my stay here at I.C.! We will stay here again next year for at least 1-2 nights before we move to a different area in Manhattan. I highly recommend Intercontinental in Times Square NYC, great location if you want to see some of what makes NYC a grand place to live or visit! 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centre of the universe The IC TS has to be the best location of any hotel in the world. Ok, perhaps 2nd best after the IC Bali Jimbaran Beach. From check-in, to housekeeping to Adrian at the Concierge desk, the service was just tremendous. Easy access to the ACE trains just a minute away and TS at your doorstep, what more could you ask for! Definitely we will return. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great base from which to experience New York City... We had a fabulous stay at the InterContinental Times Square. The accommodations as well as the staff exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this hotel 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best staff The bellhop and door men were awesome!! Our stay was outstanding! I WILL BE STAYING HERE AGAIN. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The reservations person and room service was horrible. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more There is no club lounge in the hotel. Not much selection in the breakfast buffet. When I went to check out at the guest relation desk as a Royal Ambassador member, I told the staff that I was not happy during my stay. He simply answered you're entitled to say anything. Quite frankly I was shocked by his answer. I expected he is going to ask me about the things that I didn't like so they can make it better. I was totally disappointed. One other thing even at the guest relation desk, I went to ask a question they are always in a rush doing millions of things they don't take their time and make you feel special. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location,excellent restaurant some "snobbish" staff at the front-desk,besides that nice. excellent bar and restaurant,reasonably priced,perfect service. small rooms,good view from upper floors 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice location and room, so-so staff I loved intercontinental times square very much as far as their rooms. Rooms are very spacious and clean and new. I'm super picky about bathrooms when choosing hotels and this one definitely meets my requirement. Marble decorations with spacious counter. one full-body mirror and a makeup mirror. I definitely recommend intercontinental times square for those who want a good sleeping and getting ready environment. However their staff is kinda like not very warmhearted and lack some smiles. But I mean I dont really need to talk to front desk staff much so I dont really care. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but beware of mini-bar charges The hotel, room and staff were all quite good. The only negative surprise was the $9.80 fee for use of a single bottle of Evian water from the hotel room minibar. When I related this fee to my wife later (she had consumed the water), she told me that she recalled a price list in the room indicating $5.00. Even this fee ($5) is of course high for a bottle of water, but $9.80 is what I would call "off the charts." Still, I know that one is always just best advised to resist purchasing ANYTHING from hotel minibars so I can't really say that this is that surprising. As I say, in all other and more important respects the hotel and room were more than adequate 19 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Experience The ambassadors and Platinum Ambassadors go somewhere else. The front desk rude and impolite. No recognition at all, although we've send a letter 3 weeks before mentioning about our 20th wedding anniversary. No upgrade (they gave us a very noisy room next to the lift#, no water, no fruits, no welcoming letter. They left us carry the luggages! No attention at all!! Only after complaining #second night of stay) Vicky and David from the guest relations try to apologize. The front desk manager is always upsent. The location is excellent and the valet parking exceptional! After this very bad experience we change our plans and spend only the sleeping time in this hotel. It was very bad situation for us because we spent 16 days travelling and staying in hotels of the group and this hotel was our intention to celebrate our anniversary. With their behavior we sent us out, to celebrate in some nice restaurants. Thats the good point of view... We paid a lot of money for such a service. It was the worst Intercontinental ever been 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Arrived early and was well taken care of. Room was spotless. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The best experience in New York. Just close enough to Time Square with out all the crowds. The staff is super kind and professional!!! We will stay there again. A little more expensive than the neighboring hotels but well worth every cent!! 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I enjoy this hotel. Stayed at the Intercontinental Time Square in May for 3 days. Brought my family with 2 adjoining rooms in July 1 day and August 4 days . Great location. Hotel management and staff are excellent. See everyone in September. 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are comfortable It is good place to go anywhere in New york. But a little bit noisy at lobby. I trip to Newyork for sightseeing, it was good to choose this hotel. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The Intercontinental Times Square is perfectly located for theatre trips to NYC and surrounded by great food and good shopping. Walking trips north through Central Park one day and south through the Village, Little Italy and China Town the next. The staff were awesome and the room was perfectly outfitted for our visit. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Service it was not We were really looking forward to our stay at this location because it was our first. We typically stay at another well known hotel on 6th Avenue as we travel to NYC at least once a month. We had booked 2 double rooms and requested them side by side. We booked online and then I called to confirm that they had received the request for side by side rooms and that they were aware that I was an Ambassador member and I would be taking advantage of the 4 pm late checkout. I received a call back from the hotel the next day verifying the # of guests per room which I clarified for them and they also confirmed our late 4 pm checkout. When we arrived the front desk had no idea that we had requested side by side rooms and they tried to give us 2 rooms on 2 separate floors. I asked why and they said they had no knowledge of our request. The desk clerk continued to pressure me to take the separate rooms but I refused. Then she said how about 1 room with a King bed and I with a double? I asked are they side by side, and she said no, so I refused again. I asked to speak to a manager and she said hold on and went back to get him. After waiting 10 mins she reappeared and said we can have 2 rooms on the same floor but they were still not side by side and that was my only choice. So we accepted since that was the only option and at least they were on the same floor. Then I asked if she had me listed for a 4 pm late checkout as I was an Ambassador member and she said no you are not listed as an Ambassador member. I then pulled out my card to show her that I was and she said she would input it in the system and put us in for a late checkout. We checked into our rooms and something told me that we had better double check that she had indeed put us in for a late checkout. So on our way out to dinner, I stopped at the Ambassador desk and asked the clerk to check to see if I was indeed put in for a late checkout and I was listed as an Ambassador member. He checked and said I was not and took all my information again and imputed me in the system again and this time I demanded a printout confirming my late checkout and my status as a Gold level Ambassador. Now I ask you, what would you rate yourself if you had to go through what we did. Its a shame because the hotel is beautiful and its a great location and the rest of the staff was so friendly. The front doormen and crew were a pleasure to deal with. The rooms were comfortable and clean. When you book a hotel a month in advance and call to double check everything because you don't want issues and still end up with a headache and a front desk that acted like she didn't care and didn't even apologize once or acknowledge a mistake was made it makes me wonder If I will use this location again. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! Best hotel ever! This was my first trip to NYC with my husband and we were so pleased with this hotel. People are so nice, the rooms as so clean and the shower is to die for! The best thing is that is located 2 block away from Time Square. When we left the airport, we took the air train and then the subway and the hotel was right outside the entrance to the station!!! It was 2 subways station right infront of it that literary take you anywhere you need to go for sightseeing ! Best Hotel ever! I will definitely come back and check in here whenever am in NYC again!!! 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2503 For an upgraded room it seemed small. No room for the coffee maker, no room for luggage rack. The cable connection for the TV was not good, some channels were not connecting. Bed was very comfortable. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms but computer didn't work The room was nice, however the computer in the room didn't work. Also, as a platinum member, I thought we would be upgraded to a suite. We ended up in a deluxe room, which was what we had booked originally, so it wasn't much of an upgrade. Good location and close to transit. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location Good location for theatres and Times Square. Excellent luggage/door handlers - I arrived with a carrier bag which had broke on way from airport , door staff immediately went to get me another one even though I hadn't asked. Rooms lovely and clean. Celebrating our 50th birthdays and received a lovely little cake which was a lovely gesture.Concierge very helpful and knowledgeable. Had just become an ING Rewards Member and as a Result was given a late checkout which was much appreciated as our flight was not until Early evening.Would definitely recommend it. 15 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Location of the hotel is not in the main time square. Also, the reception staff is not customer friendly. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC Excellent place to stay, comfortable & welcoming. Would stay here again & again. Staff was very knowledgable & kind. 14 August 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 33 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs