Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1027 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The Intercontinental Times Square is perfectly located for theatre trips to NYC and surrounded by great food and good shopping. Walking trips north through Central Park one day and south through the Village, Little Italy and China Town the next. The staff were awesome and the room was perfectly outfitted for our visit. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Service it was not We were really looking forward to our stay at this location because it was our first. We typically stay at another well known hotel on 6th Avenue as we travel to NYC at least once a month. We had booked 2 double rooms and requested them side by side. We booked online and then I called to confirm that they had received the request for side by side rooms and that they were aware that I was an Ambassador member and I would be taking advantage of the 4 pm late checkout. I received a call back from the hotel the next day verifying the # of guests per room which I clarified for them and they also confirmed our late 4 pm checkout. When we arrived the front desk had no idea that we had requested side by side rooms and they tried to give us 2 rooms on 2 separate floors. I asked why and they said they had no knowledge of our request. The desk clerk continued to pressure me to take the separate rooms but I refused. Then she said how about 1 room with a King bed and I with a double? I asked are they side by side, and she said no, so I refused again. I asked to speak to a manager and she said hold on and went back to get him. After waiting 10 mins she reappeared and said we can have 2 rooms on the same floor but they were still not side by side and that was my only choice. So we accepted since that was the only option and at least they were on the same floor. Then I asked if she had me listed for a 4 pm late checkout as I was an Ambassador member and she said no you are not listed as an Ambassador member. I then pulled out my card to show her that I was and she said she would input it in the system and put us in for a late checkout. We checked into our rooms and something told me that we had better double check that she had indeed put us in for a late checkout. So on our way out to dinner, I stopped at the Ambassador desk and asked the clerk to check to see if I was indeed put in for a late checkout and I was listed as an Ambassador member. He checked and said I was not and took all my information again and imputed me in the system again and this time I demanded a printout confirming my late checkout and my status as a Gold level Ambassador. Now I ask you, what would you rate yourself if you had to go through what we did. Its a shame because the hotel is beautiful and its a great location and the rest of the staff was so friendly. The front doormen and crew were a pleasure to deal with. The rooms were comfortable and clean. When you book a hotel a month in advance and call to double check everything because you don't want issues and still end up with a headache and a front desk that acted like she didn't care and didn't even apologize once or acknowledge a mistake was made it makes me wonder If I will use this location again. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! Best hotel ever! This was my first trip to NYC with my husband and we were so pleased with this hotel. People are so nice, the rooms as so clean and the shower is to die for! The best thing is that is located 2 block away from Time Square. When we left the airport, we took the air train and then the subway and the hotel was right outside the entrance to the station!!! It was 2 subways station right infront of it that literary take you anywhere you need to go for sightseeing ! Best Hotel ever! I will definitely come back and check in here whenever am in NYC again!!! 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2503 For an upgraded room it seemed small. No room for the coffee maker, no room for luggage rack. The cable connection for the TV was not good, some channels were not connecting. Bed was very comfortable. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms but computer didn't work The room was nice, however the computer in the room didn't work. Also, as a platinum member, I thought we would be upgraded to a suite. We ended up in a deluxe room, which was what we had booked originally, so it wasn't much of an upgrade. Good location and close to transit. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location Good location for theatres and Times Square. Excellent luggage/door handlers - I arrived with a carrier bag which had broke on way from airport , door staff immediately went to get me another one even though I hadn't asked. Rooms lovely and clean. Celebrating our 50th birthdays and received a lovely little cake which was a lovely gesture.Concierge very helpful and knowledgeable. Had just become an ING Rewards Member and as a Result was given a late checkout which was much appreciated as our flight was not until Early evening.Would definitely recommend it. 15 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Location of the hotel is not in the main time square. Also, the reception staff is not customer friendly. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC Excellent place to stay, comfortable & welcoming. Would stay here again & again. Staff was very knowledgable & kind. 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay Hotel in excellent location - close to theatres and good range of restaurants. Also walking distance to numerous popular tourist attractions eg Times Square ,Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping. Hotel provides good quality of accomodation , all necessary ameneties , and is staffed by friendly and helpful people. Would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for many reasons The IC in Times Square is close enough to tourist attractions yet not the stampeded of Times Square foot traffic and easy for taxis to maneuver to get you in and out of the city. Great bellman services, nice guys Great bar and food, great service Concierge is great Front desk is nice, my only complaint because I have stayed there several times is some of the rooms are small 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Service The hotel is strategically located in Time Square and excellent service from hotel staff members. 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curtains Curtains cannot block the day lights which get right into the eyes 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a view! Had a corner room on the 31st floor overlooking the Hudson River! I could watch the cruise ships docking and leaving from Pier 88. Vicki at the ambassador desk was very helpful, so was Brett at front desk. both of them did a lot to help me access my internet. The tun down service crew were great also, love getting the chocolate every night. the fresh fruit was good. would have like the nuts better if the walnuts had not been there after I had requested them not to be there. always enjoy Torn Ranch products. looking forward to staying there again. 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel, made worse by a bad apple in the concierge Had an excellent stay in the hotel with my two kids and another family and liked all the service. Whilst checking out, I had left my luggage with the concierge and planned to collect it in the evening. Unfortunately, I had lost my luggage ticket when visiting various tourist spots in New York. After coming back to the hotel, I have apologised to the person in the concierge and requested him to look for the room number written on the luggage. The person at the concierge was very rude and called us waste of his time. I have stayed at various Intercontinental hotels across Europe and never had such an experience. Having said that subsequent experiences in Washington and Niagara were excellent. Either way, I have steered a couple of my colleagues away from this hotel. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed the location and the property and would stay at this location again. Staff was very helpful and informative. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and luxurious room Just a block or so from the main Times Square area. Right above a Shake Shack (which we stopped at multiple times...we were right there, why not??). The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous. We almost didn't want to leave to explore the city. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location The hotel is in the Times Square district and steps away from many of the theatres. The hotel is quiet and the housekeeping was efficient and cleaned our room promptly before we returned each day in the mid afternoon. We arrived early in the morning, from a ten hour flight, and an early check in was available. This in itself was a great plus for this hotel. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You always hit the high note Without a doubt your staff knows me when I walk through the door. The room is immaculate, you cater to my needs and you are flexible to my needs. High five! Thanks! 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience!!! The hotel is close to all the happenings around Time Square and the Theater District. My GF loved the place. The only disagreement that we both had was the cost of the breakfast buffet. Bill was $ 76.00 for two people with a very small buffet. Other then that, we have an awesome experience at this hotel and will definitely stay again. But will look somewhere else for breakfast :-) 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC trip! Stayed 3 nights with wife and 2 kids....great trip! Super clean hotel in a great spot....1 block from Times Square, yet a world away. Very near 9th Avenue/H Kitchen neighborhood with some great restaurants. The subway entrance is just steps from the front door. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with dining recommendations! The rooms were very nice and clean, not big, but decent for NYC.....and the shower amazing! The bed was as comfortable as any I've ever slept on! Look forward to returning soon! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in a great location. The hotel was very nice and we had a room with a lovely view of the city. The room was small, but very well maintained. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near Times Square It took a long time to think about what this hotel should be rated. It's definitely not the best Intercontinental that I've stayed at, but it's still a very nice hotel. I think when you look at some of the costs of nearby hotels you still won't regret booking here. The lounge/restaurant doesn't represent a great value by any means, but it was good for a quick snack and drink. The drinks were okay, but nothing spectacular and probably not worth the prices. It's probably a typical trendy NYC restaurant that is after more of an image than anything else. The business center on a lower level is a joke. We went down to print some tickets and none of the printers were working. The attendant was not helpfule and rude. There were two other people also there tyring to print out stuff for a conference/meeting and at one point the attendant just went in his office and closed the door. The people had to knock on the door to get him to respond. We didn't get our tickets but was still charged $8 for printing (what would have been 2 pages# that was never done. We complained at the front desk and a nice front desk person printed the tickets herself. We weren't allowed to be reimbursed for the cost apparently but since we received our tickets anyway it didn't matter. Overall, we came across plenty of wonderful employees providing great service but there were still a few that seemed too good to bother. If you're going to come to this brand of hotel you expect that every staff member is going to provide exceptional service. The hotel also has a great location and great recognition for IHG rewards members #upgrades, bowl of fruit, chocolates, etc). 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice room, missing attention to detail The room was very nice, and it is nice to have a new touch screen computer in the room, but even when not being used, it hums and is rather noisy to sleep with. There was no way to turn it off or unplug it, so we had to deal with it. Also when I went to shower in the morning, we realized there were not enough wash clothes. Yes, a simple enough call to resolve, but at the price for the room, those small details should not be overlooked. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location - in theatre district and right next to subway station so can access anywhere. Walkable to Intrepid Museum, Fifth Avenue, and Times Square. Parking across street -- $25/day with hotel voucher - cheapest than anywhere else. Great nearby restaurants. Friendly staff that provides advice and accurate directions. Comfortable beds and well-appointed room. No free wi-fi and no pool. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times. My only concerns are the elevators are difficult to operate with the keycard and the times square location eliminated their coffee bar. So, you have to go outside the property for a cup of coffee, or use the K-cups in your room. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great service from all departments. Rooms were very comfortable. 31 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again In less than 20 hours after check-in we had a very serious security breach in our room. Security was called and the police as well. What happened next was even worse. The hotel management team completely ignored the issue and treated my family with contempt. I have never been so rudely treated in the 18 years that I have been a priority club member, 17 of those years as a platinum elite member. Repeated calls to the GM for an update on their investigation went unanswered. The day of check-out I told the front desk I was not leaving until I received an update. Finally around 2:00p the customer relations manager called and said since the police were called they were no longer responsible for the investigation and that they had no update for me. Emails after check-out have gone unanswered. Lock all your valuables in your safe immediately after check-in and if you have an issue, do not expect any support from the management team. I will never be back. 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Stay We had an excellent time staying a the Intercontinental Times Square location during our mini-honeymoon. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We were staying for a short honeymoon and the staff graciously offered to upgrade our room free of charge. They also provided my wife and I some chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne once we settled into our room, which was an extremely nice gesture. The location was top notch with tons of restaurants, bars, theaters, and attractions within walking distance. The room was very nice and accommodating, considering we didn't plan to spend much time there and rather spend time exploring the city. We had pretty good views as well. Great amenities on site too - the gym was very nice for those who wanted a workout, and the bar downstairs was excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to NYC! 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Felt like a Queen during my stay, the Staff even were able to get me a ticket to the Book of Morman. looking forward to my next stay there on Sat, August 3,2013. I even had a baggage handler turn down a tip. It would be nice to have a place to purchase a soft drink. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good Location My husband and I had a wedding in the area and we stayed at the hotel. The room was great. Very clean and I was especially impressed with the condition and quality of the bathroom and shower. We are coming back in September for a few nights and looking forward to staying here again. 30 July 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 35 next>>

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs