Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average room for an Inter-continental hotel Good location but the room was small with no bath and I was told I was upgrade and in a suite! Otherwise the staff was very helpful in our every request. Also no pool or Spa, what saved the day was the best quality room service meal I ever had and It takes a lot to impress me or my wife with food. 25 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend! A girls weekend with my daughter-in-laws and a first time to New York City! The staff was so friendly and helpful to us which helped enhance our overall experience in New York. The restaurant food was delicious both at dinner and breakfast with large portions. I think the prices were in line with surrounding places. The hotel was centrally located for sightseeing and hop-on hop-off transportation and subway. The Lincoln Centre a short taxi ride away. This hotel is only 2 years old, very fresh and modern. We booked a deluxe queen bed room with 2 queen beds - however the beds were "double" size by Canadian standards, a bit tight if you're sharing. Also there were no mirrors outside of the bathroom (which was very large, clean and modern) - and that did present a bit of a problem for a "girls weekend". The hotel did have Wifi throughout but I was surprised that as a Priority Member that it was not included - even for a couple of hours a day. I guess the best way to give our opinion is to answer the question "Would we come back again?" Definitely! 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I stayed at the hotel for 5 days whilst on business in New York. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is a perfect location to see NYC. The rooms are very comfortable, and spacious. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the Big Apple. 22 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Staff During Check-In time, Front Desk Staff requested me to handover my credit card and gave example that we need to swipe your card in case you take LCD from the room..... I was very disappointed from the conversation. Room key maker (extreme right) was not in order as it was making invalid keys. Front Desk Staff was aware of that but still making keys form the same machine. Thanks 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful views and very comfortable stay One of the best hotels I have been in NY with very nice areas to enjoy. 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and reasonable rates Rooms were comfortable, staff were friendly, located within all tourist attractions. Parking was opposite from hotel, and its reasonable, because of staying at the hotel. The beds and pillows could be a little firmer but overall had a comfortable stay. 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As customer Ambassador As customer Ambassador, I have to complain about the lack of water is always in-room amenities. When we called to complain, we are not well atendidos.Tudo is very slow to be served. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room a little bit noisy 2nd experience at hotel. On rooms on 8th ave more noise than rooms on 44th street. Wireless price far too much expensive. 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay...best in NYC yet We go to NYC about twice a year. We typically stay four to six nights. This was our first stay at Intercontinental. I was very happy with every aspect of the hotel. The only thing that is a tiny bit negative is that when they delivered room service on one of the days, the waiter/delivering person told my three year old daughter that he was going to come back with some chocolate chip cookies for her. He must have gotten busy, because he never returned with the cookies. My daughter has still not forgotten that he did not bring her the cookies like he said he would. I understand what happened, but she doesn't. It is very minor thing, especially considering that I anticipate that will still choose to stay at the Intercontinental on our next trip to NYC. 16 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service The service is too bad, no one helped me with my luggage when I got to the hotel, the first room they gave me had a letter for another guest. I think i rather stay at holiday inn, paying less and probably getting the same service or even better. Been part of your ambassador program and priority platinum member means nothing. 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in New York The room was spectacular. The location was fantastic. How can you beat Times Square. The service could not have been better. They set up car service for us that was everything we could have asked for. We will be back to this property. 11 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Stay but... When I booked the hotel, I explicitly ask for connecting rooms because we were reserving 6 rooms as we were traveling with children. This was denied at the registration desk. For the stay, service, beds, rooms, liked very much. Is our second vacation at Intercontinental Times Square 10 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and comfortable I stayed here for 3 nights after Hurricane Sandy as I had no power, water or heat in my NYC apt. I am an Ambassador member and was given exemplary service. It was great to be warm , take hot showers and sleep in a very comfortable bed. It is steps away from Times Square but you can avoid the crowds by heading west to 9th or 10th avenues for an abundant choice of restaurants. 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel This hotel, as with almost every InterCntinental, is beautiful. The service is top notch and professional, the room well appointed, and the overall experience polished and well done. My only slight disappointment was in the room size. When booking online, it wasn't clear to me from the pictures which room we were booking. From the price and the pics provided, I thought we were securing a larger room. After the complimentary upgrade, I was really expecting a "wow" room. It was a very nice room, but not a "wow". With that said, it is again a beautiful hotel, and of course I will be staying here again...just with a bit more research on my part first. 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel This hotel is beautiful. The staff was excellent and the location could not have been better! 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay Very good Hotel, room new and modern style with all that you need. Quite and comfortable, with Wifi perfectly working. Just a suggestion : propose more option to buy WiFi service. 31 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Went for a double delux and got a room on the 20th floor. Views were great. Room was everything we wanted with excellent bathroom and very comfortable beds. Hotel is in a fantastic location being one block from Times Square. Also very handy for the Shake Shack which we thoroughly recommend. Overall I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. 30 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room as well as food and beverage. Front desk staff could use an improvement. Overall, I would say that my stay at the InterContinental was a positive one. The room I had was spacious and was well appointed. I liked the rainfall shower as well as the computer placed in the room. Almost all the staff provided me with an excellent experience. However, I must say that the front desk staff can use an improvement. The few associates I engaged with were somewhat cold and not pleasant. But otherwise, I had a positive stay. 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in a wonderful city We had a wonderful time in the intercontinental. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Great beds en a very nice bar to end your afternoon or day in New York. 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Champagne and strawberries My wife and I stayed overnight in NYC for our 30th wedding anniversary. The Intercontinental was the perfect choice - great location, and a great room on the 30th floor with a beautiful view of the East River and downtown. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was 5 star. As with most NYC hotels, the room was small but not unreasonably-sized. Also, the very astute desk clerk remembered that my wife had mentioned 'anniversary' and had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent to our room after getting back from dinner. A GREAT overall experience. 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splenda Moon My son and his new wife just started new jobs and had no time for a true Honeymoon, so we brought the tickets to a show , gift card for dinner and night stay at your hotel. Like a lowcal honeymoon that we dubbed a spendamoon. They show was so so, the dinner was great but all they wanted to talk about was how wonderful their stay was at your hotel. They raved about the room, staff and the generosity of the management. Thank you for making their stay special 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation and Friendly staff Great experience at this hotel, as soon as you walk in you are met with a spa like scent that is really refreshing as it is relaxing. Nicely decorated rooms and very comfortable beds, the only down side is that the rooms seemed a bit small for me (Corner rooms). They also have the friendliest staff in NYC, in fact they are so friendly you won't believe they are new yorkers. I stayed there 4 times this year and would definitely stay there again. 25 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room THE ROOM WAS DIRTY the curtains had a lot of dust didn`t like that you have the passion kit because I was travelling with my son 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room With A View The corner room of the 36th floor provides a panoramic view of the city, river and the Freedom Towers from the amazing comfortable bed. The evening turn-down service and nightly snacks were always welcome after dinner and theater, I forgot my jacket when catching the redyeye flight and the hotel promptly boxed and shipped it back to my office. Many thanks for a great stay! 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel is in a great location. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would of liked more drawers and closet space, but I understand that In NYC the rooms tend to be a bit smaller. The staff is very friendly and very helper. I would definitely stay here again for any future trips to NYC. The view from my room was amazing! 23 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE AT INTERCONTINENTAL TIME SQUAR My staff and I have stayed at the Intercontinental Time Square hotel in the past but have never experienced such poor service as this last time. I am a Royal Ambassador and therefore I am allowed to enjoy the liquids in the mini bar at no charge. The minibar was NEVER refilled although we asked for it every day for our 4 day stay. We had to call 3 times the same night just to get two bottles of water. We asked for extra pillows the first night and were promised they were on their way - they never came - we asked for extra pillows the second night and they also never came even though we complaint that on the first night we asked for them and they never came, We also enjoyed an arrogate server at the restaurant who kept saying that what we wanted to order was not available until we called the manager and he got it for us. Overall we did not feel like Royal ambassadors or special quests and the experience was really not a good one 21 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and view I choose this hotel for his location - nearby the Times Square. The view (sky view room) was very like a postcard. Alas, I was told that breakfast is only a-la-carte, which means less choice and more expensive - and no mixing. It should be mentioned the late check out (19:00)! No doubt that I'll be back to this Hotel! 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We had an excellent 2nd stay for 6 days within 4 months this year at this hotel and we were indeed most pleased with the InterContinental Times Square! We had again an Avenue Studio and the size and set-up of the room were very conveniant, in addition to the views. We returned to this hotel for the atmosphere, service quality, location and moderness of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is managed very well and is above the standard IC product. The Gym is very modern, very well equipped and was always accessible. It was a pleasure being there and we shall return when back in NYC. A big thank you to all the staff! NRH 17 Oct 2012 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome price for location, good sized room i booked a last minute stay for one night and was thrilled with the price point, upon arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner and that was the same for the rest of the staff that helped us over our 24 hour stay. the room, for nyc, was spacious and modern. we enjoyed it. 18 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!! Rooms were very clean, all staff was very helpful. Had a wonderful stay celebrating my 50th birthday! Loved the lounge/bar and the location was perfect!! 17 October 2012
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:39 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs