Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay NYC Great staff. Comfortable bed. Nice décor. I stayed on the 24th floor. I enjoy peaceful, quiet rooms. There was little outside noise from the city (an occasional siren during the night), but a bit more noise coming from the hallway in the morning (due to kids squealing and running). 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Times Square Stay A great experience from start to finish. From the excellent check in staff (who upgraded my room to a higher floor) to a friendly and knowledgeable concierge, my stay was lovely throughout. The addition of a well stocked and designed gym was very pleasing as it got some use during my stay. The hotel itself was very clean, well designed and in a good central location with a very convenient subway stop next door. The bar served a lovely selection of drinks and while I did not use the restaurant, it looked nice and was always busy. I would certainly stay again as the staff and the service I received was excellent at all times. Many thanks and I look forward to visiting again sometime. 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New York I have a few issues with my stay. I booked a sip and save package which included 2 drinks and valet parking. The check in process was not a good experience. The hotel was very busy and we arrived a little early. We were told to leave our bags and they would call us when our room was ready. Which was fine with us. The call did not come until after 500pm. When you are paying a very high room rate and can't check in until 2 hours after check in time...this is a problem. The next issue was parking I have a written confirmation that states that valet parking was included however the front desk said no it's only self park. My husband ran out and self parked the car. We then proceed to the bar for our drinks....which were really bad. Not chilled and not what we asked for. The room was very nice and the woman who made up the sleeper sofa also very nice. Lastly my parking ticket was validated and when we went to get our car they charged us. It took two trips back and forth from the very argumentative parking attendant who did not want to give us our money back. Finally the front desk paid us. I am in the travel business and would think twice before booking this hotel again. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service/Great Location My wife and I recently stayed at the Times Square location and we have nothing but good things to say about the Intercontinental staff and location. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. Concierge were extremely capable and helped me secure last minute show tickets, flowers and make our trip a memorable one. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay I had a work function for two nights at the Intercontinental Times Square. As a native New Yorker, it was great to see the city in the eyes of a tourist. The room was spacious. The rain shower was definitely the icing on the cake. The only con to my stay was the loud door slamming and children yelling from their respective rooms. Overall, it was a great stay. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge and view from our panoramic suite The hotel is very nice. Our concierge was very friendly and he was always smiling. We had great views from the three sided panoramic windows. The hotel is close to everything in Times Square. We had four in our room but staff only left three towels/washcloths. And our coffee cups were not replaced at all during our stay...mine still had my lipstick on it everyday! Overall experience was great and would recommend this property. 29 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Intercontinental Stay in a decade I have been an Ambassador member for years and this was by far my worst experience - snotty, rude staff who routinely ignored requests, and complaints answered only by super junior equally rude "management" members.... 28 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, very poor service Hello, Here's a summery of my experience with the hotel's service: - One day I was summoned down to the reception late in the evening because they couldn't charge my card. I asked to wait till morning and they refused. Once down, they were able to charge my physical card, although the receptionist kept telling me that he's sure it wouldn't work that way either!!! The card, of course, worked, and it turned out the reception was inputing a wrong expiry date. I found the fact that they insisted I come down the same evening and the comment of the receptionist very degrading, especially that the institution should know me, as I hold an HG Rewards Club Platinum Elite card. - This happened again, and this time my room was "double locked" due to the reception's problem with charging the card, and my family and I couldn't access it, even after they charged the physical card again, due to additional communication errors between their departments. - When I discussed these issues with the assistant manager she told me they'd compensate me with a small credit on my room expenses, but at check-out time there was no trace of this promise and it took more than 30 minutes for the receptionist to include this credit (though I was in a hurry and asked her just to check with the manager, which she wasn't prepared to do!) - Last but not least, my daughter lost her stuffed animal (very small) in the room and we're sure it was taken out by mistake with the sheets (as she never takes it out) but I told the hotel people about that several times, and even later on emailed the concierge service, but didn't even get a response to my email, which I've never yet seen from any institution! Overall, the room was nice but the service was awful and I will not go to this hotel again. K. Gherzeddine 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel and staff As a platinum elite member I use IHG HOTELS frequently, and my wife, daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights. Great location, fantastic staff, extremely clean hotel, great restaurant. I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay around the Times Square area. Annie also set up a few things prior to my stay and was extremely helpful and courteous in her emails . . . Thank you Annie! Very clean room and hotel, all staff incredibly helpful. Without question, would stay again. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff is super responsive to the requests of their guests. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience ever My wife and I stayed in the intercontinental hotel in time square for our 25th anniversary. I can not express to you how wonderful of an experience we had. first off you upgraded us to a corner room, on the 26th floor with a breath taking view. The night we checked in we went out on the town to return to champagne and a chocolate dipped strawberries. You guys are amazing. Anything asked for, was received in less than 5 minutes. This made me feel amazing, and made my wife feel like a queen. Cant thank you enough for your wonderful staff, from the adrian who helped me get wicked tickets to surprise my wife, to the bellman, the guys that were always smiling and helped flag a cab, or answer any question. Your housekeeping was awesome, anytime we would see them in the hall, they would always ask if there was something more they could do loved the little touches with the turn down service, and leaving little chocolates. all in all the best experience in my life, and i will tell anyone and everyone to stay in our beautiful hotel in time square Thank you again, for a GREAT experience Jeff Gross 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, Wonderful Hotel! I am an Ambassador with IHG hotels and I LOVE staying at Intercontinental Hotels. When I go to a city, that is where I stay! We usually stay at the Barclay in NYC, as it is in a quieter area, but this time we wanted to be right in the area of theatre and great food and this is the perfect location for that! Everything is wonderful here! I have no complaints!!!! The beds are amazingly comfortable and the rooms are great. I will say that the staff at the Barclay is friendlier, but they were fine here. I highly recommend this hotel!!!!! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Chose this hotel because of the location and because I am a Priority Club member. The location to Broadway shows can't be beat: easily within walking distance and yet away from the chaos of Times Square. The room was large by NYC standards and all of the staff members we met were helpful and friendly. The only downside that I can see is that there is no bathtub in the room. Normally, that wouldn't bother me as I generally shower and the shower in the room is great. However, it would have been nice to soak for a little while to relax the muscles at the end of a long day of walking all over NYC. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 非常好的酒店,床铺舒适,服务一流,地理位置很好,逛纽约的名牌商店不用坐车,走路去就可以了。礼宾服务也很好,比如去机场,会主动告诉你可以选择的线路和价格,可以按自己的情况进行选择。 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Well situated - staff helpful ! Concierge could not do enough! Hotel room not ready on arrival at 2 pm despite calling ahead only let down. Cleanliness ok but bathroom not great! Bed and bedding good. With a few tweaks could be excellent ! 24 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Safe hotel, but not worth the price The hotel was clean and safe but not worth the price. The fridge was unusable because it was full of stuff to purchase. We couldn't bring our left-overs with us. 24 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff concern was a bad experiance , I stayed in this hotel multple times the staff at check Mr.Posadas in was so rude , took us so long time to check in despite being InterContinental Ambassador memeber , the system didn't show that my membership was updates in the system and he didnt even bother to contact and check , booked 3 rooms requesting king bed and on check in it was 3 rooms double beds and they he was talking to us was non professional at all . 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room with great location. Great location, good size, very quiet at night. Only drawback is the fridge. It is stocked with the hotel's drinks which cost a fortune. Would have been nice to be able to chill my own drinks. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed and great shower I had the best night sleep ever! Also, the shower was amazing. We were spending a night in New York so we were not it our room very long but after a long day of sight seeing it was so nice to have such a comfortable room to come back to. The check in was fast and courteous and the concierge was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I highly recommend this property! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Just spent 3 nights at The InterContinental Times Square with my 3 sisters and we had a wonderful time. It was one of my sisters 50th Birthday & she received a great surprise from the hotel. They had chocolate dipped strawberries, a mini mouse cake and a bottle of chilled sparkling wine all ready to welcome her in the room. She was absolutely trilled! Thank you soooo much for making her stay so memorial. Also the turndown service every night was very thoughtful! We would come back late at night all tired out and it was so nice to see the clean room with the beds turned down & sweet treats left by the bedside! Very nice indeed. Overall, the room we stayed in was great. It was on the 25th floor and we got a good view of the Hudson River & the city. It was not a large room but according to NYC standards, it's a good size room. It was very clean with an awesome bathroom. We only wished the large mirror in the bathroom could have been in the hallway or in the room since when you are sharing within 3 ladies it really helps when getting ready. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! Stayed in this hotel for 3 night with my mum for my 21st birthday recently. The hotel is in a great location if you're looking to be close to Times Square and is about a 15/20 minute walk from 5th avenue for shopping! The rooms are spotlessly clean, and the facilities in the room are just what you need during your stay, a coffee machine etc. But most of all, the beds are the comfiest beds I've ever encountered in a hotel! We had a room on the 4th floor and the view was quite nice, just enough for me because I am quite scared of heights. We never ate an evening meal in the hotel however we had breakfast every morning, and everything was so delicious and well cooked. The main thing about this hotel that I loved was how friendly, polite and helpful all the staff were. Nothing is too much trouble to them and they really care about making your stay amazing! And my stay was brilliant. I'm so sad to be home, but I know when I go back to New York this is the place I will stay time and time again. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service Stayed for 5 days, service was great from the moment we entered the hotel. Location was awesome...close to anything and everything, subway station next door. View to 44th and 8th streets from the 21st floor was greatly appreciated. Yes, we could hear the sirens from the street below, but we did not mind, it was all part of the experience of being in the busy NYC Times Square. We rested perfectly every night we were there. The room and bathroom were spacious enough for 3 adults. No complaints at all. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going back! This was my daughters first trip to NYC and staying at the Intercontinental made it a wonderful experience! From the breath taking views and beautifully decorated rooms to the friendly staff. We will be staying at the Intercontinental next time we come back to NYC! 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Spacious Room The location was great - very convenient to many restaurants, the subway, and theaters. The room was very quiet. The room was large, very clean, and the bathroom was very modern and seemed to have been recently updated. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soft pillow It would be nice to have some hard pillows as well as the ones inside the room since I found the pillows in the room are too soft, not enough support for the head. Internet in room could be annoying sometime as lose connection often happens and have to re-logon, but once connected, speed are quite fast. Overall, nice, quiet and comfortable room. Nice, clean toilet. 21 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FORGETTABLE I have some serious complaints about this hotel. I'm member of IHG and I could never imagine what will count. It's frustrating when you get it at 15:45 and the "executive" room is not ready. Just wait after long trip as the only solution,...: Since the suspicion that the room assigned range did not match the contracted and prepaid fare to fraud limousine services. Since the low level of training of personnel to the lack of attention to the most basic. It's the kind of hotel that I call GGF (Get, Go and Forget). Never again in NY. Improper from Intercontinental Hotels, it makes me rethink remain faithful to this chain. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel met our expectations, having stayed at other Intercontinental hotels. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. We will return to NYC and stay here again. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL ....Great hotel in midtown right in the action! Hands down the best hotel in midtown. 20 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room with some problems The bed is very comfortable. But the room is small. Water is leaking to the bathroom when I was taking a shower. The towel quality is bad and even have stains. There are only a few TV channels. The check-in/out process is not efficient.... disappointed about my first stay with Intercontinental 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location for first time NY visitors I especially loved the central location of the hotel to all the key places of interest. Room service cuisine is excellent! I would certainly do this again for the fun and fabulous atmosphere. 19 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs